WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Which Two Marvel Superheroes Will Get Their Own Movies?

Posted: May 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Which Two Marvel Superheroes Will Get Their Own Movies?Submit Comment
Following up on what Disney CEO Bob Iger said a few days ago, Marvel head Kevin Feige confirmed that the plan is to have two Marvel films in theaters per year. He added that there are still two movies that have yet to be announced.

"We want to do two films a year. 'Avengers' is our only film this year, but in a week and a half we begin filming 'Iron Man 3,'" Feige explained. "By the end of the summer we'll be working on the next 'Thor' film, early next year the next 'Captain America' film. Those are the three we've announced so far; we've got two beyond that that we haven't announced yet, but we're working on."

Both "Iron Man 3" and "Thor 2" will be released in 2013. "Captain America 2" is set for 2014, and there's an unknown film already scheduled for the same year. This likely means that in 2015 we'll get the second unknown film and "The Avengers 2." But which characters will get the two empty slots?

There have been talks that a Hulk movie is being worked on for 2015, which would fit the schedule perfectly. And we know that Edgar Wright has been developing an "Ant-Man" movie. But we've also been hearing about "Hawkeye," "The Black Widow," 'SHIELD," "Black Panther" and Feige has already confirmed that a "Doctor Strange" film will happen.

Question: Which two Marvel characters should get their own movies before "The Avengers" sequel?

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ZenShark writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 6:01:16 AM

A good deadpool movie would be nice. I do think they've done all the major properties already.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 6:02:45 AM

definitely Dr. Strange, the other ones look like promising failures unless I'm wrong first!!!!!
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 7:26:30 AM

Wolverine 2















Just kidding. I know everyone's sick of hearing about X-Men, but I really wish Magneto would have had his own stand alone movie before First class.
Rambo writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 7:45:56 AM

Just give me a proper superman movie and f*ck everything else.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:11:32 AM

With Zack Snyder on board.I think not
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:17:26 AM

ZZZax played by Ray Winstone, Directed by M Night Shylamamam- http://tinyurl.com/cnr7vzw

&

The Asbestos Lady played by Lindsey Lohan, Directed by Peter Jackson- http://tinyurl.com/btgeyfx
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:20:50 AM

X-factor and new mutants
bandolero999 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:05:28 AM

I'm already tired of this superhero movies. Thought they were gonna start on the next Mortal Kombat movie cause it was succesful on youtube.
the wire writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:08:00 AM

please no jeremy renner movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:17:28 AM

No Blade reboot?
mehh0408 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:27:30 AM

I'd pay to see black widows butt for 2 hours on the big screen
trailertrash writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:39:15 AM

^ Who wouldn't
beepboop writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:43:08 AM

Hawkeye for sure, even though he's useless(he runs out of arrows! hulk never runs out of smash) and doctor strange. there you go. 2 marvel superheroes.
don't care about both, but marvel wants money.

they should remake the x-men movies. I loved the x-men as a kid, but hated all the movies.

also this:
"We want to do two films a year. 'Avengers' is our only film this year"
what? what about SPIDERMAN?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:50:04 AM

^ Spiderman is owned by Sony, so he doesn't count unless Marvel want to buy the rights back in time for the next Avengers film. If Sony would even sell them that is...
Rambo writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:50:39 AM

@badchad

that might work.as long as they keep jaden smith away from main lead.
Rambo writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:53:30 AM

http://i40.tinypic.com/j5coqb.jpg
Dre-EL writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:13:49 AM

Power Man & Iron Fist. Nice way to bring luke cage into the avengers.

I wouldnt mind seeing a good FF reboot.
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:17:43 AM

You could do Hawkeye and SHEILD as one film. Personally, I wouldn't mind seeing a Hulk film. Ruffalo did a great job on Banner and it'd be good to see a more controlled Hulk not just some rampaging monster duality struggle emo crapfest. Follow up his story with the Leader and I'm good. For the other movie, I know there's all this side talk about not being able to fit in more chatacters into the Avengers films but an Ant Man movie would be great only if you are adding him to the group. Ant Man is as part of the Avengers as anyone and would be a great addidition with Wasp as well. A Black Panther film would be great as far as scenery. My concern is that it would borrow too much from Avatar and would be criticized for it.
Dr. Strange would be so cool. But they would seriously have to go so over the top, most would pass on it.
SergioFX writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:26:04 AM

Black Panther and Ant Man
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:28:26 AM

Thor Girl and Wonder Man.
trailertrash writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:49:40 AM

Agent Coulson and James Buchanan 'Bucky' Barnes
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:50:27 AM

Skin and Dazzler.
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 11:06:18 AM

cheers rambo

The Hulk , bring back Norton somehow.

hopefully the next Iron man will be sickk
Bullit writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 11:23:53 AM

Wonder Woman with much bigger tits!
WV-Films writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 11:59:05 AM

Namor
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 12:31:10 PM

Howard The Duck Reboot!!!
Lulupendragon writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 12:39:29 PM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_New_Avengers_(comics)

What about this for the second Avengers movie?
Dr Fate writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 12:41:12 PM

Ant Man n Dr Stranger are.two marvel entities that will struggle to get an audience except from fanboys like minkowski. Shield had a shot because u have Renner, Jackson, Johansson n Coby...the hulk is very known...they should not gamble n f*ck everything else
rocketman writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 12:45:09 PM

Ant-Man and Dr.Strange.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 12:54:40 PM

They better speed things up a bit on that Captain America sequel. Apparently the roids are wearing off for Evans. Dude was skinny as sh*t in the Avengers! Not a good look for the leader of the team. I guess it must be hard to maintain the muscle when they're paying you peanuts.
The First Rule writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 1:01:58 PM

Would love to see a Blade reboot with Idris Elba.
Muscle Man writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 1:02:34 PM

Ok, I'm up for one more Iron Man ... But the last one sure sucked monkeyballs

Stop with the Thor movies, it needed a good first one and it failed

Captain America was new to me (yes i've been living in a cave), initially thought it was good, but then when red skull appeared, i was like: "tha f*ck ?"

3 Hulks: first one sucked, second one better (bad movie though), third one i liked. But sure a new stand alone hulk movie will fail

Conclusion: i only want 2 black widow movies: in the first she has to be ass raped and go after her attackers, in the second she locates her attackers but gets ass raped again ... BOTH IN 3D !!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 1:42:40 PM

I don't know about yall but I need to so what Marvel could do with another Blade film. Wesley should be out soon and should be dying to get back in the game. Blade arguably set the scene for this new breed of edgier superhero movies, let's get him back in the mix.
Janus writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 1:55:52 PM

Don't forget the Guardians of the Galaxy. They were marked for a movie too. The Avengers had their first contact with aliens in their film, so it would make sense the Guardians being introduced for a meeting with the Avengers in Avengers 2.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 1:59:37 PM

Blade really did start the whole trend, but if they ever made another one I think it would have to be more in the tone of the first one. It was very dark and not as flashy with the fight scenes just to make it look cool. 2nd one was pretty badass though but looked like sh*t, 3rd was meh...my least favorite of them
zyban03 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 2:16:21 PM

Warlock?
Rambo writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 2:32:38 PM

black widow toy anyone?

http://bbs.bbicn.com/attachments/month_1007/20100731_11a1ab12923473c726685y46AHMEue8d.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 3:08:45 PM

Where was that from Rambo

Toys R Up Me ......
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 3:14:53 PM

Just develop the characters we have already
Youre gonna oversaturate the market
Have you ever heard of too much of a good thing

With that said,i like the THE FIRST RULEs idea
KillerCOck writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 3:26:44 PM

Namor! definitely Namor. I'd really like another Punisher Directed by Mel Gibson would be fun. And a Silver Surfer movie just for something different.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 3:28:15 PM

Im conflicted with saying SwampThing with Adrienne Barbeaus boobs makin a couple cameos,LOVE part 1 and the only good thing bout part two was the CCR opening credits
Oh and that redhead from Bachelor Party
If RANGER wasnt locked up he would say Heather Locklear, but she didnt show enough compared to Barbeau

Or another Marvel property thats totally different from what we've seen
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 4:43:25 PM

Get Ant-Man and Wasp in one movie and Dr. Strange in the other and maybe connect them to the avengers or shield if the story is right.
Slimer42 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 5:26:01 PM

Hulk should get his own movie first. If they are going to make SHIELD, Hawkeye, and Black Widow movies all three should just be one movie. Hawkeye and Black Widow both work for SHIELD so that would only make sense. Maybe in that SHIELD/Hawkeye/Black Widow movie Black Panther and Ant-Man could be established. Then what if in Iron Man 3, Thor 2, or Cpatain America 2 Doctor Strange is established? I think that if a Ant-Man, Doctor Strange, or maybe a Black Panther movie was made before Avengers 2 it would fail unless they got someone good to do it. That's just my opinion. But atleast Black Panther and Ant-Man should be in Avengers 2. And please everyone not talking about Avengers from the comments below just shut up. This was made to talk about Avengers plans not X-Men, Blade, Superman, or Wonder Woman but I did like Namor being brought up. He should be established soon too.
frost-ogre writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 6:27:16 PM

Now that Marvel has reclaimed the Punisher rights from Lionsgate, can we please get ONE decent Punisher movie! Please. I know marvel hates him and all but he has a huge fanbase.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 7:26:17 PM

Black panther and dr strange
mehh0408 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 7:37:26 PM

@Muscleman

"Conclusion: i only want 2 black widow movies: in the first she has to be ass raped and go after her attackers, in the second she locates her attackers but gets ass raped again ... BOTH IN 3D !!!!!"

Hollywood must hire you !!!
DavidsoMighty writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 7:52:43 PM

Just give me Avengers 2 with Whedon at the helm. Screw anything else, they are just a waste of time.
Frank_Castle writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:20:13 PM

Wheres THE PUNISHER at? And this time with a real good story but keep Ray Stevenson.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:06:27 AM

Hey guys,

Ant-Man (2014). Yup, the script is complete for Ant-Man and it has a release date of 2014 already. You can look it up on IMDB-Pro
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:09:58 AM

They have many other properties in development including "Black Panther" and "Doctor Strange". I don't know what the second movie might be.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 11:30:16 PM

LOL Cinema "Howard the duck reboot" That'd be jokes... But yea.. lets go Hawkeye!
python6 writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 12:56:10 AM

Alan Moore should help write the Dr Strange movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved