WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Ashton Kutcher as Steve Jobs in "Jobs" Biopic

Posted: May 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Ashton Kutcher as Steve Jobs in "Jobs" BiopicSubmit Comment
Back in April, it was announced that Ashton Kutcher had signed on to play the late Apple co-founder Steve Jobs in the upcoming $15 million "Jobs" biopic. Today, we have the first photos of Kutcher on the LA set. Check them out below.

"Jobs" will chronicle Steve Jobs from wayward hippie to co-founder of Apple, where he became one of the most revered creative entrepreneurs of our time. Joshua Michael Stern (Swing Vote) is directing from a script by Matt Whiteley. Josh Gad is portraying Steve Wozniak, the other co-founder of Apple.

"Since our film covers the early years of Apple, when Jobs was in his 20s, we needed an actor who could carry not only the youthfulness of Jobs at the time but also the psychological complexity," said producer Mark Hulme. "Because of that, and Ashton's physical similarities to Jobs, he's perfect for our film."

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 6:36:55 AM

JOBS

starring:
Ashton Kutcher
John Travolta
Bullit writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 7:08:04 AM

f*ck you Ashton.
Avirex writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 7:43:45 AM

This is how he always looks. Must have been extremely effortless preparing for the role.

Director: "Just keep everything the same. Except we need you to wear a turtleneck."

Ashton: In Kelso voice "Aweesooome!!"
Avirex writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 7:45:14 AM

@Bullit - "f*ck you Ashton"


^^^That's what Travolta said..
James Blond writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 8:35:24 AM

5 min ago i read the producers of 2and half man, paying this d*ckhead more.... 700.000 dollar per episode.... hello??? why???
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 10:40:34 AM

This has already been done in a TV movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 11:06:18 AM

^^^^^^^^....what they said.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 1:03:22 PM

Ashton is the dictionary definition of a c*nt.
Quidd writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 1:47:00 PM

That got going fast
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 2:18:05 PM

Geez,Kutcher, have some respect for the dead.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 4:33:23 PM

What a stretch. An *sshole playing an *sshole. No travolta intended.
Muscle Man writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 4:44:47 PM

Definetely NOT going to whatch this
pornfly writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 5:45:45 PM

^^none taken...HA!

See wutti did there
James Blond writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 6:16:08 PM

i am sure! if steve jobs would see that in tv, he's turning in one's grave
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 6:17:27 PM

Because c*ntcher reeks of complexity.
venomex writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 8:22:42 PM

MUTTON CHOPS! OIY!
EarOne writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 12:07:26 AM

Ashton Kutcher as Steve Jobs..??!!

now THAT's waaaaayyyy too much of a suspesion of disbelief to ask of us, the audience.
thinkvideo writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 12:22:53 AM

Looking at the early pic of Jobs, I could see Adam Samberg from SNL protrey him. That's if Samberg wanted to do a drama rather than comedy.
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 4:18:39 AM

Until I see a trailer, no opinion. I'm not gonna sit here and hate on Kutcher because I honestly can't think of a reason to. He's a decent actor in my eyes. I've never watched Two and a Half Men so I don't know about that.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 6:26:40 AM

Kutcher is wretched, this should bomb hard.
lppinto writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 7:00:24 AM

A douche, portraing a douche.. seems legit!
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:53:47 AM

Kutcher's a decent actor??? In what?! Playing a doofus in That 70s Show? A doofus in Punk'ed? That sh*tty film Killers where he just goes from one lazy scene to another while taking off his shirt for no apparent reason?

Jesus f*ck, someone actually thinks Kutcher's a good actor? LMAO. Next thing you know someone will say Sam Worthington is the next James Stewart.
drewsmit24 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 1:55:44 PM

Travolta Kutchered my Ashton!
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 4:48:42 PM

I just don't think he's a bad actor. I thought he did OK in The Gaurdian. The Butterfly Effect wasn't exactly great but i thought he did fine in that movie.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:07:48 PM

Eh. He's 'ok' I guess. He's no Lautner. But he has shown virtually no growth over the last decade or so. He takes easy roles, nothing to make him grow as an actor. He just swims by on his looks, and that's just a lazy way to go, something I'd expect from a woman, not a man.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:08:05 PM

Never saw The Guardian btw.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved