WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Steven Spielberg's Cinematographer Says "Indiana Jones 5" is His Next Film
Oct 2nd, 2014
Ethan Hawke Considered For Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Oct 2nd, 2014
Adam Sandler to Make Four Movies Exclusively for Netflix
Oct 2nd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Teases Return For "Iron Man 4"
Oct 2nd, 2014
First Look at Bradley Cooper in Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper"
Oct 2nd, 2014
Michael Caine Says Daniel Radcliffe is His Son in "Now You See Me" Sequel
Oct 2nd, 2014
First Look at Sony's "Angry Birds" Animated Movie
Oct 2nd, 2014
Trailer for Hugo Weaving's "The Mule" Arrives Online
Oct 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Oct 2nd, 2014
Final Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos of Batman, Bane and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: May 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos of Batman, Bane and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Today we have several new photos of Batman (Christian Bale), Bane (Tom Hardy) and Catwoman (Anne Hathaway) from "The Dark Knight Rises." The photos come from the latest issue of TotalFilm magazine. Check them out below.

Also in the magazine, Hardy spoke about wearing the mask. "It's not as bad as you might think," he said. "You just put it on. Work out where your drool goes. That's it. Mask-work is good fun. This one wasn't painful; there was the stunt mask and there was the up-close one for the sexy glam shots."

He also spoke about how he gained the weight to play Bane. "[By] eating entire villages of chickens," he explained. "When I started I was about 160-something pounds. When I was done I was 190. You lift weights. You eat. You lift some more weights. You don't run anywhere because if you do cardio, you drop weight. So it's really good for heart attacks."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:51:24 PM

It's good you posted these Alex or else I'd have no idea what the characters look like.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:52:17 PM

I'm waiting for the photos of catwoman and black widow lesbo crossover!!! A guy can dream!
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:58:45 PM

i have a feeling black widows boobs and ass would consume anne hathaway's boney frame.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:10:26 PM

EH Nolan overrated,Hardy Overrated(and yes I have seen Bronson but he's not gonna play that character here,and looks small),Morgan Freeman Overrated black guy like Sam Jackson,Catwoman no meat on her body.GAAAAY too mainstream for me.

f*ck YOU IN ADVANCE LEEZY84 you c*nt sheep
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:10:36 PM

http://tinyurl.com/3lrz95x
http://tinyurl.com/cy33f5v
http://tinyurl.com/ceelfwq
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:11:49 PM

Banes head look like my asscheeks and he's a cheap p*ssy version of Kabal from Mortal c*mbat.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:12:53 PM

good job cinema.Batman is an exception though
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:17:01 PM

Those are great cinema. Nolan's sh*tman is just like Bay's Trashformers. No f*cking respect for the source material.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:20:03 PM

^maybe they'll look like that in the reboot 5 years from now.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:23:28 PM

I'd be totally happy if they made it like that, for sure. Hard, gritty, with a goofy side. You know, like the comic books. Not Heat 2, starring throat cancer Batman and John Wayne Gacy's gay Joker, directed by Michael Mann's retarded Estonian cousin....aka TDK.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:29:22 PM

"A guy can dream!"

If all you're doing is dreaming, you're doing it wrong.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:52:41 PM

I can't wait for this movie to come out. It may not make more than the avengers but I'll certainly be at the midnight showing!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:04:19 PM

I'll be waiting patiently at The Pirate Bay.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:35:35 PM

@ mink

1337x.org

don't pirate bay
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:46:04 PM

^^DASAGOODWON!

I also have a Demonoid account. Just don't ask me about my ratio. lol.
Recumbentibus writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:46:39 PM

I read an interview with Terry Gilliam where he described Nolan's films as devoid of sexuality and overly sterilized. It is not surprising then, that Nolan went with a Catwoman who seems cold and not at all sensual. None of his characters elicit real emotions from the audience members. He just moves the characters around from scene to scene like chess pieces until the inevitable, unsatisfying conclusion. As far as being fun and dark at the same time, the two Burton Batman films are vastly superior."The Dark Knight Rises" just looks like it is going to ripoff the James Bond films in the same way that "The Dark Knight" ripped off Heat.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:49:05 PM

I also have a Demonoid account.


?????

I am not aware of this...I shall research, Oh yes...I shall
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:55:02 PM

Big_daddy, what's an email account for you? I have one Demonoid invite, as it's a private torrent site, to share. Good place by the way. They don't seem to mind being raped.
beepboop writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:31:28 PM

that hathaway quote...
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:35:55 PM

I bet Tom Hardy is used to wearing mouth-gagging masks...
CornNugget writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 12:31:13 AM

this movie looks retarded...
AGB writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 1:25:33 AM

all the major isp's are blocking piratebay here in the uk

as for TDKR.. ZZZZzzzz
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 2:30:51 AM

Yo mink, throw that invite my way. I need a proper place to get my fix lol.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 4:39:00 AM

Anne Hathaway end of One day OUCH !!!!
Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 8:33:31 AM

^yeah, my lady dragged me to see this movie. It was alright, but that last Hathaway scene was edited in a way that it looked like Mel Brooks movie.

Ta-ta-ti-ta-tara-ta-BAM!
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 9:33:36 AM

LOL that is very true (on both counts), Everyone saw it coming except her !!

Yeah the movie wasn't to bad, Nice idea i thought ....
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 4:44:40 PM

Holy crap, why is everyone hating on this movie? Seriously, 2008-2011 everyone was talking about how great The Dark Knight was and now it's being called overrated and dumb. What did I miss? Is Nolan NOT a good filmmaker all of a sudden. Were Memento, The Prestige and Batman Begins NOT good films? If there's any one of his movies you should be badgering, it's Inception. THAT was overrated. TDKR will be great. And FYI, Anne Hathaway is damn f*ckable and I'm glad to see her in a roll I'll actually enjoy.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 9:15:32 PM

^^Don't worry. The mercurial pendulum will swing the other way soon enough.
leezy84 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 9:38:33 AM

Lol I'm a c*nt sheep haha bandelero would have a gay ass wrestler in tights play bane, wait that already happened you absolute f*cking moron, so if you enjoy a film these days you get called a sheep now ? Lol f*ck off, get off minks c*ck you fool, another mink minion now who's the sheep
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 4:37:54 PM

^^Yeah, I knew my name would find a way into the conversation.

Because Bando isn't some Nolan-d*ck-sucking Batnerd, he must be on my d*ck, because the only people to not like Nolan's Batman, specifically TDK, are obviously my 'minions'.

Go suck Batman's Kevlar c*ck you stupid c*nt.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 5:16:49 PM

Leezy the first bane was a roider.he died of overroiding himself.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved