WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos of Batman, Bane and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: May 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos of Batman, Bane and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Today we have several new photos of Batman (Christian Bale), Bane (Tom Hardy) and Catwoman (Anne Hathaway) from "The Dark Knight Rises." The photos come from the latest issue of TotalFilm magazine. Check them out below.

Also in the magazine, Hardy spoke about wearing the mask. "It's not as bad as you might think," he said. "You just put it on. Work out where your drool goes. That's it. Mask-work is good fun. This one wasn't painful; there was the stunt mask and there was the up-close one for the sexy glam shots."

He also spoke about how he gained the weight to play Bane. "[By] eating entire villages of chickens," he explained. "When I started I was about 160-something pounds. When I was done I was 190. You lift weights. You eat. You lift some more weights. You don't run anywhere because if you do cardio, you drop weight. So it's really good for heart attacks."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:51:24 PM

It's good you posted these Alex or else I'd have no idea what the characters look like.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:52:17 PM

I'm waiting for the photos of catwoman and black widow lesbo crossover!!! A guy can dream!
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:58:45 PM

i have a feeling black widows boobs and ass would consume anne hathaway's boney frame.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:10:26 PM

EH Nolan overrated,Hardy Overrated(and yes I have seen Bronson but he's not gonna play that character here,and looks small),Morgan Freeman Overrated black guy like Sam Jackson,Catwoman no meat on her body.GAAAAY too mainstream for me.

f*ck YOU IN ADVANCE LEEZY84 you c*nt sheep
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:10:36 PM

http://tinyurl.com/3lrz95x
http://tinyurl.com/cy33f5v
http://tinyurl.com/ceelfwq
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:11:49 PM

Banes head look like my asscheeks and he's a cheap p*ssy version of Kabal from Mortal c*mbat.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:12:53 PM

good job cinema.Batman is an exception though
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:17:01 PM

Those are great cinema. Nolan's sh*tman is just like Bay's Trashformers. No f*cking respect for the source material.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:20:03 PM

^maybe they'll look like that in the reboot 5 years from now.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:23:28 PM

I'd be totally happy if they made it like that, for sure. Hard, gritty, with a goofy side. You know, like the comic books. Not Heat 2, starring throat cancer Batman and John Wayne Gacy's gay Joker, directed by Michael Mann's retarded Estonian cousin....aka TDK.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:29:22 PM

"A guy can dream!"

If all you're doing is dreaming, you're doing it wrong.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:52:41 PM

I can't wait for this movie to come out. It may not make more than the avengers but I'll certainly be at the midnight showing!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:04:19 PM

I'll be waiting patiently at The Pirate Bay.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:35:35 PM

@ mink

1337x.org

don't pirate bay
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:46:04 PM

^^DASAGOODWON!

I also have a Demonoid account. Just don't ask me about my ratio. lol.
Recumbentibus writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:46:39 PM

I read an interview with Terry Gilliam where he described Nolan's films as devoid of sexuality and overly sterilized. It is not surprising then, that Nolan went with a Catwoman who seems cold and not at all sensual. None of his characters elicit real emotions from the audience members. He just moves the characters around from scene to scene like chess pieces until the inevitable, unsatisfying conclusion. As far as being fun and dark at the same time, the two Burton Batman films are vastly superior."The Dark Knight Rises" just looks like it is going to ripoff the James Bond films in the same way that "The Dark Knight" ripped off Heat.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:49:05 PM

I also have a Demonoid account.


?????

I am not aware of this...I shall research, Oh yes...I shall
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:55:02 PM

Big_daddy, what's an email account for you? I have one Demonoid invite, as it's a private torrent site, to share. Good place by the way. They don't seem to mind being raped.
beepboop writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:31:28 PM

that hathaway quote...
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:35:55 PM

I bet Tom Hardy is used to wearing mouth-gagging masks...
CornNugget writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 12:31:13 AM

this movie looks retarded...
AGB writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 1:25:33 AM

all the major isp's are blocking piratebay here in the uk

as for TDKR.. ZZZZzzzz
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 2:30:51 AM

Yo mink, throw that invite my way. I need a proper place to get my fix lol.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 4:39:00 AM

Anne Hathaway end of One day OUCH !!!!
Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 8:33:31 AM

^yeah, my lady dragged me to see this movie. It was alright, but that last Hathaway scene was edited in a way that it looked like Mel Brooks movie.

Ta-ta-ti-ta-tara-ta-BAM!
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 9:33:36 AM

LOL that is very true (on both counts), Everyone saw it coming except her !!

Yeah the movie wasn't to bad, Nice idea i thought ....
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 4:44:40 PM

Holy crap, why is everyone hating on this movie? Seriously, 2008-2011 everyone was talking about how great The Dark Knight was and now it's being called overrated and dumb. What did I miss? Is Nolan NOT a good filmmaker all of a sudden. Were Memento, The Prestige and Batman Begins NOT good films? If there's any one of his movies you should be badgering, it's Inception. THAT was overrated. TDKR will be great. And FYI, Anne Hathaway is damn f*ckable and I'm glad to see her in a roll I'll actually enjoy.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 9:15:32 PM

^^Don't worry. The mercurial pendulum will swing the other way soon enough.
leezy84 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 9:38:33 AM

Lol I'm a c*nt sheep haha bandelero would have a gay ass wrestler in tights play bane, wait that already happened you absolute f*cking moron, so if you enjoy a film these days you get called a sheep now ? Lol f*ck off, get off minks c*ck you fool, another mink minion now who's the sheep
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 4:37:54 PM

^^Yeah, I knew my name would find a way into the conversation.

Because Bando isn't some Nolan-d*ck-sucking Batnerd, he must be on my d*ck, because the only people to not like Nolan's Batman, specifically TDK, are obviously my 'minions'.

Go suck Batman's Kevlar c*ck you stupid c*nt.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 5:16:49 PM

Leezy the first bane was a roider.he died of overroiding himself.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved