WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos of Batman, Bane and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: May 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos of Batman, Bane and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Today we have several new photos of Batman (Christian Bale), Bane (Tom Hardy) and Catwoman (Anne Hathaway) from "The Dark Knight Rises." The photos come from the latest issue of TotalFilm magazine. Check them out below.

Also in the magazine, Hardy spoke about wearing the mask. "It's not as bad as you might think," he said. "You just put it on. Work out where your drool goes. That's it. Mask-work is good fun. This one wasn't painful; there was the stunt mask and there was the up-close one for the sexy glam shots."

He also spoke about how he gained the weight to play Bane. "[By] eating entire villages of chickens," he explained. "When I started I was about 160-something pounds. When I was done I was 190. You lift weights. You eat. You lift some more weights. You don't run anywhere because if you do cardio, you drop weight. So it's really good for heart attacks."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:51:24 PM

It's good you posted these Alex or else I'd have no idea what the characters look like.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:52:17 PM

I'm waiting for the photos of catwoman and black widow lesbo crossover!!! A guy can dream!
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:58:45 PM

i have a feeling black widows boobs and ass would consume anne hathaway's boney frame.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:10:26 PM

EH Nolan overrated,Hardy Overrated(and yes I have seen Bronson but he's not gonna play that character here,and looks small),Morgan Freeman Overrated black guy like Sam Jackson,Catwoman no meat on her body.GAAAAY too mainstream for me.

f*ck YOU IN ADVANCE LEEZY84 you c*nt sheep
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:10:36 PM

http://tinyurl.com/3lrz95x
http://tinyurl.com/cy33f5v
http://tinyurl.com/ceelfwq
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:11:49 PM

Banes head look like my asscheeks and he's a cheap p*ssy version of Kabal from Mortal c*mbat.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:12:53 PM

good job cinema.Batman is an exception though
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:17:01 PM

Those are great cinema. Nolan's sh*tman is just like Bay's Trashformers. No f*cking respect for the source material.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:20:03 PM

^maybe they'll look like that in the reboot 5 years from now.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:23:28 PM

I'd be totally happy if they made it like that, for sure. Hard, gritty, with a goofy side. You know, like the comic books. Not Heat 2, starring throat cancer Batman and John Wayne Gacy's gay Joker, directed by Michael Mann's retarded Estonian cousin....aka TDK.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:29:22 PM

"A guy can dream!"

If all you're doing is dreaming, you're doing it wrong.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:52:41 PM

I can't wait for this movie to come out. It may not make more than the avengers but I'll certainly be at the midnight showing!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:04:19 PM

I'll be waiting patiently at The Pirate Bay.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:35:35 PM

@ mink

1337x.org

don't pirate bay
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:46:04 PM

^^DASAGOODWON!

I also have a Demonoid account. Just don't ask me about my ratio. lol.
Recumbentibus writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:46:39 PM

I read an interview with Terry Gilliam where he described Nolan's films as devoid of sexuality and overly sterilized. It is not surprising then, that Nolan went with a Catwoman who seems cold and not at all sensual. None of his characters elicit real emotions from the audience members. He just moves the characters around from scene to scene like chess pieces until the inevitable, unsatisfying conclusion. As far as being fun and dark at the same time, the two Burton Batman films are vastly superior."The Dark Knight Rises" just looks like it is going to ripoff the James Bond films in the same way that "The Dark Knight" ripped off Heat.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:49:05 PM

I also have a Demonoid account.


?????

I am not aware of this...I shall research, Oh yes...I shall
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:55:02 PM

Big_daddy, what's an email account for you? I have one Demonoid invite, as it's a private torrent site, to share. Good place by the way. They don't seem to mind being raped.
beepboop writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:31:28 PM

that hathaway quote...
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:35:55 PM

I bet Tom Hardy is used to wearing mouth-gagging masks...
CornNugget writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 12:31:13 AM

this movie looks retarded...
AGB writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 1:25:33 AM

all the major isp's are blocking piratebay here in the uk

as for TDKR.. ZZZZzzzz
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 2:30:51 AM

Yo mink, throw that invite my way. I need a proper place to get my fix lol.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 4:39:00 AM

Anne Hathaway end of One day OUCH !!!!
Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 8:33:31 AM

^yeah, my lady dragged me to see this movie. It was alright, but that last Hathaway scene was edited in a way that it looked like Mel Brooks movie.

Ta-ta-ti-ta-tara-ta-BAM!
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 9:33:36 AM

LOL that is very true (on both counts), Everyone saw it coming except her !!

Yeah the movie wasn't to bad, Nice idea i thought ....
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 4:44:40 PM

Holy crap, why is everyone hating on this movie? Seriously, 2008-2011 everyone was talking about how great The Dark Knight was and now it's being called overrated and dumb. What did I miss? Is Nolan NOT a good filmmaker all of a sudden. Were Memento, The Prestige and Batman Begins NOT good films? If there's any one of his movies you should be badgering, it's Inception. THAT was overrated. TDKR will be great. And FYI, Anne Hathaway is damn f*ckable and I'm glad to see her in a roll I'll actually enjoy.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 9:15:32 PM

^^Don't worry. The mercurial pendulum will swing the other way soon enough.
leezy84 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 9:38:33 AM

Lol I'm a c*nt sheep haha bandelero would have a gay ass wrestler in tights play bane, wait that already happened you absolute f*cking moron, so if you enjoy a film these days you get called a sheep now ? Lol f*ck off, get off minks c*ck you fool, another mink minion now who's the sheep
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 4:37:54 PM

^^Yeah, I knew my name would find a way into the conversation.

Because Bando isn't some Nolan-d*ck-sucking Batnerd, he must be on my d*ck, because the only people to not like Nolan's Batman, specifically TDK, are obviously my 'minions'.

Go suck Batman's Kevlar c*ck you stupid c*nt.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 5:16:49 PM

Leezy the first bane was a roider.he died of overroiding himself.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved