WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
First Look at Judd Apatow's "Trainwreck" Comedy
Jul 19th, 2014
Mark Romanek to Direct "The Shining" Prequel, Called "Overlook Hotel"
Jul 18th, 2014
First Look at Adam Sandler and Peter Dinklage in "Pixels" Action Comedy
Jul 18th, 2014
"The Ring 3" is Finally Happening, Director Announced
Jul 18th, 2014
Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
Jul 18th, 2014
"Fantastic Four" Reboot Isn't Based on Any Comic Book Storylines
Jul 18th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Wants to Direct New "Frankenstein" Film
Jul 18th, 2014
"Uncharted" Movie to Begin Shooting Early Next Year
Jul 18th, 2014
Trailer for "The One I Love" Hints at a Big Twist
Jul 18th, 2014
Disney Announces Lead Actor for Jon Favreau's "Jungle Book"
Jul 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos of Batman, Bane and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: May 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos of Batman, Bane and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Today we have several new photos of Batman (Christian Bale), Bane (Tom Hardy) and Catwoman (Anne Hathaway) from "The Dark Knight Rises." The photos come from the latest issue of TotalFilm magazine. Check them out below.

Also in the magazine, Hardy spoke about wearing the mask. "It's not as bad as you might think," he said. "You just put it on. Work out where your drool goes. That's it. Mask-work is good fun. This one wasn't painful; there was the stunt mask and there was the up-close one for the sexy glam shots."

He also spoke about how he gained the weight to play Bane. "[By] eating entire villages of chickens," he explained. "When I started I was about 160-something pounds. When I was done I was 190. You lift weights. You eat. You lift some more weights. You don't run anywhere because if you do cardio, you drop weight. So it's really good for heart attacks."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:51:24 PM

It's good you posted these Alex or else I'd have no idea what the characters look like.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:52:17 PM

I'm waiting for the photos of catwoman and black widow lesbo crossover!!! A guy can dream!
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:58:45 PM

i have a feeling black widows boobs and ass would consume anne hathaway's boney frame.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:10:26 PM

EH Nolan overrated,Hardy Overrated(and yes I have seen Bronson but he's not gonna play that character here,and looks small),Morgan Freeman Overrated black guy like Sam Jackson,Catwoman no meat on her body.GAAAAY too mainstream for me.

f*ck YOU IN ADVANCE LEEZY84 you c*nt sheep
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:10:36 PM

http://tinyurl.com/3lrz95x
http://tinyurl.com/cy33f5v
http://tinyurl.com/ceelfwq
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:11:49 PM

Banes head look like my asscheeks and he's a cheap p*ssy version of Kabal from Mortal c*mbat.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:12:53 PM

good job cinema.Batman is an exception though
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:17:01 PM

Those are great cinema. Nolan's sh*tman is just like Bay's Trashformers. No f*cking respect for the source material.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:20:03 PM

^maybe they'll look like that in the reboot 5 years from now.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:23:28 PM

I'd be totally happy if they made it like that, for sure. Hard, gritty, with a goofy side. You know, like the comic books. Not Heat 2, starring throat cancer Batman and John Wayne Gacy's gay Joker, directed by Michael Mann's retarded Estonian cousin....aka TDK.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:29:22 PM

"A guy can dream!"

If all you're doing is dreaming, you're doing it wrong.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:52:41 PM

I can't wait for this movie to come out. It may not make more than the avengers but I'll certainly be at the midnight showing!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:04:19 PM

I'll be waiting patiently at The Pirate Bay.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:35:35 PM

@ mink

1337x.org

don't pirate bay
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:46:04 PM

^^DASAGOODWON!

I also have a Demonoid account. Just don't ask me about my ratio. lol.
Recumbentibus writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:46:39 PM

I read an interview with Terry Gilliam where he described Nolan's films as devoid of sexuality and overly sterilized. It is not surprising then, that Nolan went with a Catwoman who seems cold and not at all sensual. None of his characters elicit real emotions from the audience members. He just moves the characters around from scene to scene like chess pieces until the inevitable, unsatisfying conclusion. As far as being fun and dark at the same time, the two Burton Batman films are vastly superior."The Dark Knight Rises" just looks like it is going to ripoff the James Bond films in the same way that "The Dark Knight" ripped off Heat.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:49:05 PM

I also have a Demonoid account.


?????

I am not aware of this...I shall research, Oh yes...I shall
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:55:02 PM

Big_daddy, what's an email account for you? I have one Demonoid invite, as it's a private torrent site, to share. Good place by the way. They don't seem to mind being raped.
beepboop writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:31:28 PM

that hathaway quote...
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:35:55 PM

I bet Tom Hardy is used to wearing mouth-gagging masks...
CornNugget writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 12:31:13 AM

this movie looks retarded...
AGB writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 1:25:33 AM

all the major isp's are blocking piratebay here in the uk

as for TDKR.. ZZZZzzzz
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 2:30:51 AM

Yo mink, throw that invite my way. I need a proper place to get my fix lol.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 4:39:00 AM

Anne Hathaway end of One day OUCH !!!!
Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 8:33:31 AM

^yeah, my lady dragged me to see this movie. It was alright, but that last Hathaway scene was edited in a way that it looked like Mel Brooks movie.

Ta-ta-ti-ta-tara-ta-BAM!
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 9:33:36 AM

LOL that is very true (on both counts), Everyone saw it coming except her !!

Yeah the movie wasn't to bad, Nice idea i thought ....
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 4:44:40 PM

Holy crap, why is everyone hating on this movie? Seriously, 2008-2011 everyone was talking about how great The Dark Knight was and now it's being called overrated and dumb. What did I miss? Is Nolan NOT a good filmmaker all of a sudden. Were Memento, The Prestige and Batman Begins NOT good films? If there's any one of his movies you should be badgering, it's Inception. THAT was overrated. TDKR will be great. And FYI, Anne Hathaway is damn f*ckable and I'm glad to see her in a roll I'll actually enjoy.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 9:15:32 PM

^^Don't worry. The mercurial pendulum will swing the other way soon enough.
leezy84 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 9:38:33 AM

Lol I'm a c*nt sheep haha bandelero would have a gay ass wrestler in tights play bane, wait that already happened you absolute f*cking moron, so if you enjoy a film these days you get called a sheep now ? Lol f*ck off, get off minks c*ck you fool, another mink minion now who's the sheep
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 4:37:54 PM

^^Yeah, I knew my name would find a way into the conversation.

Because Bando isn't some Nolan-d*ck-sucking Batnerd, he must be on my d*ck, because the only people to not like Nolan's Batman, specifically TDK, are obviously my 'minions'.

Go suck Batman's Kevlar c*ck you stupid c*nt.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 5:16:49 PM

Leezy the first bane was a roider.he died of overroiding himself.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved