WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos of Batman, Bane and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: May 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos of Batman, Bane and Catwoman from "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Today we have several new photos of Batman (Christian Bale), Bane (Tom Hardy) and Catwoman (Anne Hathaway) from "The Dark Knight Rises." The photos come from the latest issue of TotalFilm magazine. Check them out below.

Also in the magazine, Hardy spoke about wearing the mask. "It's not as bad as you might think," he said. "You just put it on. Work out where your drool goes. That's it. Mask-work is good fun. This one wasn't painful; there was the stunt mask and there was the up-close one for the sexy glam shots."

He also spoke about how he gained the weight to play Bane. "[By] eating entire villages of chickens," he explained. "When I started I was about 160-something pounds. When I was done I was 190. You lift weights. You eat. You lift some more weights. You don't run anywhere because if you do cardio, you drop weight. So it's really good for heart attacks."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:51:24 PM

It's good you posted these Alex or else I'd have no idea what the characters look like.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:52:17 PM

I'm waiting for the photos of catwoman and black widow lesbo crossover!!! A guy can dream!
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:58:45 PM

i have a feeling black widows boobs and ass would consume anne hathaway's boney frame.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:10:26 PM

EH Nolan overrated,Hardy Overrated(and yes I have seen Bronson but he's not gonna play that character here,and looks small),Morgan Freeman Overrated black guy like Sam Jackson,Catwoman no meat on her body.GAAAAY too mainstream for me.

f*ck YOU IN ADVANCE LEEZY84 you c*nt sheep
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:10:36 PM

http://tinyurl.com/3lrz95x
http://tinyurl.com/cy33f5v
http://tinyurl.com/ceelfwq
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:11:49 PM

Banes head look like my asscheeks and he's a cheap p*ssy version of Kabal from Mortal c*mbat.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:12:53 PM

good job cinema.Batman is an exception though
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:17:01 PM

Those are great cinema. Nolan's sh*tman is just like Bay's Trashformers. No f*cking respect for the source material.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:20:03 PM

^maybe they'll look like that in the reboot 5 years from now.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:23:28 PM

I'd be totally happy if they made it like that, for sure. Hard, gritty, with a goofy side. You know, like the comic books. Not Heat 2, starring throat cancer Batman and John Wayne Gacy's gay Joker, directed by Michael Mann's retarded Estonian cousin....aka TDK.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:29:22 PM

"A guy can dream!"

If all you're doing is dreaming, you're doing it wrong.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:52:41 PM

I can't wait for this movie to come out. It may not make more than the avengers but I'll certainly be at the midnight showing!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:04:19 PM

I'll be waiting patiently at The Pirate Bay.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:35:35 PM

@ mink

1337x.org

don't pirate bay
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:46:04 PM

^^DASAGOODWON!

I also have a Demonoid account. Just don't ask me about my ratio. lol.
Recumbentibus writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:46:39 PM

I read an interview with Terry Gilliam where he described Nolan's films as devoid of sexuality and overly sterilized. It is not surprising then, that Nolan went with a Catwoman who seems cold and not at all sensual. None of his characters elicit real emotions from the audience members. He just moves the characters around from scene to scene like chess pieces until the inevitable, unsatisfying conclusion. As far as being fun and dark at the same time, the two Burton Batman films are vastly superior."The Dark Knight Rises" just looks like it is going to ripoff the James Bond films in the same way that "The Dark Knight" ripped off Heat.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:49:05 PM

I also have a Demonoid account.


?????

I am not aware of this...I shall research, Oh yes...I shall
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 10:55:02 PM

Big_daddy, what's an email account for you? I have one Demonoid invite, as it's a private torrent site, to share. Good place by the way. They don't seem to mind being raped.
beepboop writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:31:28 PM

that hathaway quote...
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:35:55 PM

I bet Tom Hardy is used to wearing mouth-gagging masks...
CornNugget writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 12:31:13 AM

this movie looks retarded...
AGB writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 1:25:33 AM

all the major isp's are blocking piratebay here in the uk

as for TDKR.. ZZZZzzzz
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 2:30:51 AM

Yo mink, throw that invite my way. I need a proper place to get my fix lol.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 4:39:00 AM

Anne Hathaway end of One day OUCH !!!!
Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 8:33:31 AM

^yeah, my lady dragged me to see this movie. It was alright, but that last Hathaway scene was edited in a way that it looked like Mel Brooks movie.

Ta-ta-ti-ta-tara-ta-BAM!
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 9:33:36 AM

LOL that is very true (on both counts), Everyone saw it coming except her !!

Yeah the movie wasn't to bad, Nice idea i thought ....
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 4:44:40 PM

Holy crap, why is everyone hating on this movie? Seriously, 2008-2011 everyone was talking about how great The Dark Knight was and now it's being called overrated and dumb. What did I miss? Is Nolan NOT a good filmmaker all of a sudden. Were Memento, The Prestige and Batman Begins NOT good films? If there's any one of his movies you should be badgering, it's Inception. THAT was overrated. TDKR will be great. And FYI, Anne Hathaway is damn f*ckable and I'm glad to see her in a roll I'll actually enjoy.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 9:15:32 PM

^^Don't worry. The mercurial pendulum will swing the other way soon enough.
leezy84 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 9:38:33 AM

Lol I'm a c*nt sheep haha bandelero would have a gay ass wrestler in tights play bane, wait that already happened you absolute f*cking moron, so if you enjoy a film these days you get called a sheep now ? Lol f*ck off, get off minks c*ck you fool, another mink minion now who's the sheep
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 4:37:54 PM

^^Yeah, I knew my name would find a way into the conversation.

Because Bando isn't some Nolan-d*ck-sucking Batnerd, he must be on my d*ck, because the only people to not like Nolan's Batman, specifically TDK, are obviously my 'minions'.

Go suck Batman's Kevlar c*ck you stupid c*nt.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 5:16:49 PM

Leezy the first bane was a roider.he died of overroiding himself.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved