WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dolph Lundgren's Hilarious "In the Name of the King 2" Interview, Plus Two Clips

Posted: May 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dolph LundgrenSubmit Comment
Today we have two clips from Uwe Boll's "In the Name of the King" sequel, which is set to hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on May 21st. The new film stars Dolph Lundgren as the son of Jason Statham's character from the first film. Statham, however, wouldn't return for the second installment. Check out the two clips below.

Explaining the plot of the new film, Boll said: "Dolph Lundgren is [an ex-Marine], and one night he gets attacked by ninjas in his house and falls with the ninjas into a vortex back in time. And then it turns out it's fifty years after 'In The Name Of The King' ended, and [fantasy land] Ehb is destroyed, and Jason Statham and everybody who was in the first part got wiped out... And Dolph is the son of Jason Statham, and he was sent into the future and brought up in an orphanage, because the parents felt they would all die. So he is basically the last survivor of the kingdom..."

Empire magazine caught up with Lundgren and asked him the question that's on everyone's mind. Why did he make this film? "Oh god, the Uwe Boll question," replied the actor. "What can I say? It was an experience. It wasn't exactly my taste, but I did it for other reasons. I was getting divorced at the time and I needed some cash quickly to pay for a few things, lawyers."

When asked how he feels about playing Statham's son, it became obvious that Lundgren is clueless about the plot. "Am I his son?," he asked. "God, I hope not. I didn't see the first [film]. Well, I saw part of it. I don't know who I play. I think I'm just another guy who has the same sort of adventure. I don't know what happened to Jason. Did he go back in time too? We never talked about it, never mentioned it. Wow, you learn things all the time."

Clip 1:


Clip 2:


Source: Empire Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:09:50 PM

Poor Lundgren. He's still brain damaged from Rocky 4.
Rambo writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 11:20:27 PM

so are we...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 2:27:20 AM

Dolph, class act as always.
Avirex writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 2:44:20 AM

"I was getting divorced at the time and I needed some cash quickly to pay for a few things, lawyers."

The most painfully honest 'actor' since Mickey Rourke.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 3:31:39 AM

Guess he and Michael Caine have a lot in common.
Bullit writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 5:02:13 AM

How is it possible to sink so low?
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:22:49 AM

At least he didnt crawl back to his ex like JCVD did
After thinkn he could get any chic he wanted but he became a cliche of himself and the offers stopped rolling in like they used to
swoooop writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 5:43:51 PM

Are the Uwe Boll "movies" making money somehow? Are there maybe some 3.world countries with an audience that finds these "films" entertaining?
I just don't get why this guy (Uwl) gets fonds.
ZoweyZeebo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 8:35:16 PM

This movie has already been out on video, I have it....What do you mean its coming out the 21st? I bought it as a previously viewed dvd at blockbuster.
zyban03 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:52:44 PM

Can't believe this guy is a Chemical Engineer.
Muscle Man writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 5:28:09 AM

Ninja's, knights, time travel, Dolph Lundgren being the son of Jason Statham, ... Beware ! Watching this movie will turn you into a retard !
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2012 at 1:48:35 PM

"Can't believe this guy is a Chemical Engineer."

Look, someone gave Obama a Nobel Peace Prize, so anything is possible...
bandolero999 writes:
on May 13th, 2012 at 5:26:15 PM

Dolph you need to thank sly for the expendables the rest of your life.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved