WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional Season

Posted: May 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional SeasonSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox Television has picked up "Family Guy" and "American Dad," for additional episodes, keeping both Seth MacFarlane series on air through the 2013-2014 television season. This means that "Family Guy" will be in its 11th season and "American Dad" in its 8th.

Both shows continue to perform well for the network, airing back-to-back as part of Fox's Sunday Animation Domination block, which also includes "Family Guys" spin-off "The Cleveland Show," which has already been renewed for a fourth season.

The renewal comes six months after MacFarlane said that part of him wants to end "Family Guy." He explained. "Part of me thinks that 'Family Guy' should have already ended. I think seven seasons is about the right life span for a TV series, but still the vast majority go pale in the face when I mention the possibility."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Raider writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:06:25 PM

Awesome that Family Guy got renewed. Not into American Dad so I dont give a sh*t about that show lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:07:18 PM

""Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional Season

Why? Bob's Burgers not doing as well as the FOX janitor originally thought?

"Part of me thinks that 'Family Guy' should have already ended"

Sadly, the other parts of you are incredibly stupid. Family Guy stopped being funny ages ago and American Dad was never funny.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:36:07 PM

Roger is the sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:45:10 PM

Well that explains the stink coming out of the TV when American dad comes on.
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 11:26:13 PM

yeah, Roger makes american dad ok in my books
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 3:11:13 AM

Listen tou your gut Seth..end "Family Guy", I watched it recently and didn't laugh once not like I used to.

Good news on "American Dad" writing in that is good.

"The Cleveland Show" is on it's fourth season!!?? I have watched three episodes of this and it is not funny at all, Cleveland is a weak character to have as a 30min show.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 6:43:29 AM

Keep it going Seth. If the atrocious King of the Hill lasted 10+ years (thanks to Simpsons viewers), these shows should be able to last 50.
Rob Lo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:01:32 AM

Wow that guy's comments on WP are starting to get old.
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:16:18 AM

"but still the vast majority go pale in the face when I mention the possibility."

Not me. End it, you *sshole.

Also, who the hell watches American Dad?
Gnarkill writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:16:55 AM

yeah rodger is pretty funny and i still do laugh at peter but its def over rated
AGB writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 12:31:27 PM

never liked american dad...and family guy stopped being funny 3/4 seasons ago

cleveland show???...is that still going?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 6:47:28 PM

I still laugh at both these shows.. So I'll keep watching, as easy as that lol..

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved