WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Oct 2nd, 2014
Final Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional Season

Posted: May 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional SeasonSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox Television has picked up "Family Guy" and "American Dad," for additional episodes, keeping both Seth MacFarlane series on air through the 2013-2014 television season. This means that "Family Guy" will be in its 11th season and "American Dad" in its 8th.

Both shows continue to perform well for the network, airing back-to-back as part of Fox's Sunday Animation Domination block, which also includes "Family Guys" spin-off "The Cleveland Show," which has already been renewed for a fourth season.

The renewal comes six months after MacFarlane said that part of him wants to end "Family Guy." He explained. "Part of me thinks that 'Family Guy' should have already ended. I think seven seasons is about the right life span for a TV series, but still the vast majority go pale in the face when I mention the possibility."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Raider writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:06:25 PM

Awesome that Family Guy got renewed. Not into American Dad so I dont give a sh*t about that show lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:07:18 PM

""Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional Season

Why? Bob's Burgers not doing as well as the FOX janitor originally thought?

"Part of me thinks that 'Family Guy' should have already ended"

Sadly, the other parts of you are incredibly stupid. Family Guy stopped being funny ages ago and American Dad was never funny.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:36:07 PM

Roger is the sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:45:10 PM

Well that explains the stink coming out of the TV when American dad comes on.
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 11:26:13 PM

yeah, Roger makes american dad ok in my books
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 3:11:13 AM

Listen tou your gut Seth..end "Family Guy", I watched it recently and didn't laugh once not like I used to.

Good news on "American Dad" writing in that is good.

"The Cleveland Show" is on it's fourth season!!?? I have watched three episodes of this and it is not funny at all, Cleveland is a weak character to have as a 30min show.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 6:43:29 AM

Keep it going Seth. If the atrocious King of the Hill lasted 10+ years (thanks to Simpsons viewers), these shows should be able to last 50.
Rob Lo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:01:32 AM

Wow that guy's comments on WP are starting to get old.
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:16:18 AM

"but still the vast majority go pale in the face when I mention the possibility."

Not me. End it, you *sshole.

Also, who the hell watches American Dad?
Gnarkill writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:16:55 AM

yeah rodger is pretty funny and i still do laugh at peter but its def over rated
AGB writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 12:31:27 PM

never liked american dad...and family guy stopped being funny 3/4 seasons ago

cleveland show???...is that still going?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 6:47:28 PM

I still laugh at both these shows.. So I'll keep watching, as easy as that lol..

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved