WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional Season

Posted: May 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional SeasonSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox Television has picked up "Family Guy" and "American Dad," for additional episodes, keeping both Seth MacFarlane series on air through the 2013-2014 television season. This means that "Family Guy" will be in its 11th season and "American Dad" in its 8th.

Both shows continue to perform well for the network, airing back-to-back as part of Fox's Sunday Animation Domination block, which also includes "Family Guys" spin-off "The Cleveland Show," which has already been renewed for a fourth season.

The renewal comes six months after MacFarlane said that part of him wants to end "Family Guy." He explained. "Part of me thinks that 'Family Guy' should have already ended. I think seven seasons is about the right life span for a TV series, but still the vast majority go pale in the face when I mention the possibility."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Raider writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:06:25 PM

Awesome that Family Guy got renewed. Not into American Dad so I dont give a sh*t about that show lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:07:18 PM

""Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional Season

Why? Bob's Burgers not doing as well as the FOX janitor originally thought?

"Part of me thinks that 'Family Guy' should have already ended"

Sadly, the other parts of you are incredibly stupid. Family Guy stopped being funny ages ago and American Dad was never funny.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:36:07 PM

Roger is the sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:45:10 PM

Well that explains the stink coming out of the TV when American dad comes on.
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 11:26:13 PM

yeah, Roger makes american dad ok in my books
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 3:11:13 AM

Listen tou your gut Seth..end "Family Guy", I watched it recently and didn't laugh once not like I used to.

Good news on "American Dad" writing in that is good.

"The Cleveland Show" is on it's fourth season!!?? I have watched three episodes of this and it is not funny at all, Cleveland is a weak character to have as a 30min show.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 6:43:29 AM

Keep it going Seth. If the atrocious King of the Hill lasted 10+ years (thanks to Simpsons viewers), these shows should be able to last 50.
Rob Lo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:01:32 AM

Wow that guy's comments on WP are starting to get old.
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:16:18 AM

"but still the vast majority go pale in the face when I mention the possibility."

Not me. End it, you *sshole.

Also, who the hell watches American Dad?
Gnarkill writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:16:55 AM

yeah rodger is pretty funny and i still do laugh at peter but its def over rated
AGB writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 12:31:27 PM

never liked american dad...and family guy stopped being funny 3/4 seasons ago

cleveland show???...is that still going?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 6:47:28 PM

I still laugh at both these shows.. So I'll keep watching, as easy as that lol..

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved