WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional Season

Posted: May 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional SeasonSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox Television has picked up "Family Guy" and "American Dad," for additional episodes, keeping both Seth MacFarlane series on air through the 2013-2014 television season. This means that "Family Guy" will be in its 11th season and "American Dad" in its 8th.

Both shows continue to perform well for the network, airing back-to-back as part of Fox's Sunday Animation Domination block, which also includes "Family Guys" spin-off "The Cleveland Show," which has already been renewed for a fourth season.

The renewal comes six months after MacFarlane said that part of him wants to end "Family Guy." He explained. "Part of me thinks that 'Family Guy' should have already ended. I think seven seasons is about the right life span for a TV series, but still the vast majority go pale in the face when I mention the possibility."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Raider writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:06:25 PM

Awesome that Family Guy got renewed. Not into American Dad so I dont give a sh*t about that show lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:07:18 PM

""Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional Season

Why? Bob's Burgers not doing as well as the FOX janitor originally thought?

"Part of me thinks that 'Family Guy' should have already ended"

Sadly, the other parts of you are incredibly stupid. Family Guy stopped being funny ages ago and American Dad was never funny.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:36:07 PM

Roger is the sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:45:10 PM

Well that explains the stink coming out of the TV when American dad comes on.
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 11:26:13 PM

yeah, Roger makes american dad ok in my books
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 3:11:13 AM

Listen tou your gut Seth..end "Family Guy", I watched it recently and didn't laugh once not like I used to.

Good news on "American Dad" writing in that is good.

"The Cleveland Show" is on it's fourth season!!?? I have watched three episodes of this and it is not funny at all, Cleveland is a weak character to have as a 30min show.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 6:43:29 AM

Keep it going Seth. If the atrocious King of the Hill lasted 10+ years (thanks to Simpsons viewers), these shows should be able to last 50.
Rob Lo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:01:32 AM

Wow that guy's comments on WP are starting to get old.
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:16:18 AM

"but still the vast majority go pale in the face when I mention the possibility."

Not me. End it, you *sshole.

Also, who the hell watches American Dad?
Gnarkill writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:16:55 AM

yeah rodger is pretty funny and i still do laugh at peter but its def over rated
AGB writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 12:31:27 PM

never liked american dad...and family guy stopped being funny 3/4 seasons ago

cleveland show???...is that still going?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 6:47:28 PM

I still laugh at both these shows.. So I'll keep watching, as easy as that lol..

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved