WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional Season

Posted: May 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional SeasonSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox Television has picked up "Family Guy" and "American Dad," for additional episodes, keeping both Seth MacFarlane series on air through the 2013-2014 television season. This means that "Family Guy" will be in its 11th season and "American Dad" in its 8th.

Both shows continue to perform well for the network, airing back-to-back as part of Fox's Sunday Animation Domination block, which also includes "Family Guys" spin-off "The Cleveland Show," which has already been renewed for a fourth season.

The renewal comes six months after MacFarlane said that part of him wants to end "Family Guy." He explained. "Part of me thinks that 'Family Guy' should have already ended. I think seven seasons is about the right life span for a TV series, but still the vast majority go pale in the face when I mention the possibility."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Raider writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:06:25 PM

Awesome that Family Guy got renewed. Not into American Dad so I dont give a sh*t about that show lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:07:18 PM

""Family Guy" and "American Dad" Renewed for Additional Season

Why? Bob's Burgers not doing as well as the FOX janitor originally thought?

"Part of me thinks that 'Family Guy' should have already ended"

Sadly, the other parts of you are incredibly stupid. Family Guy stopped being funny ages ago and American Dad was never funny.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:36:07 PM

Roger is the sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:45:10 PM

Well that explains the stink coming out of the TV when American dad comes on.
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 11:26:13 PM

yeah, Roger makes american dad ok in my books
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 3:11:13 AM

Listen tou your gut Seth..end "Family Guy", I watched it recently and didn't laugh once not like I used to.

Good news on "American Dad" writing in that is good.

"The Cleveland Show" is on it's fourth season!!?? I have watched three episodes of this and it is not funny at all, Cleveland is a weak character to have as a 30min show.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 6:43:29 AM

Keep it going Seth. If the atrocious King of the Hill lasted 10+ years (thanks to Simpsons viewers), these shows should be able to last 50.
Rob Lo writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:01:32 AM

Wow that guy's comments on WP are starting to get old.
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:16:18 AM

"but still the vast majority go pale in the face when I mention the possibility."

Not me. End it, you *sshole.

Also, who the hell watches American Dad?
Gnarkill writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 11:16:55 AM

yeah rodger is pretty funny and i still do laugh at peter but its def over rated
AGB writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 12:31:27 PM

never liked american dad...and family guy stopped being funny 3/4 seasons ago

cleveland show???...is that still going?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 6:47:28 PM

I still laugh at both these shows.. So I'll keep watching, as easy as that lol..

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved