WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for Keanu Reeves' "47 Ronin" 3D Action Film

Posted: May 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for Keanu ReevesSubmit Comment
Variety's Jeff Sneider received an invitation to a test screening for Keanu Reeves' effect-heavy "47 Ronin" action film. Being a film critic, he obviously turned down the opportunity, but still held on to the invitation that contained a shot of the poster for the movie. Check out the poster below.

Here is how Reeves described the film: "It's in 3D. It's kind of a western. I call it a story of revenge and impossible love. The samurai become ronin, outcast, and decide to enact revenge on the person who is responsible for the death of their lord. And I play an outsider, a kind of half-breed with a mysterious past named Kai, who's in love with the princess and she's in love with me, but we can't be together. But during this journey and revenge, things change."

"47 Ronin" is directed by Carl Erik Rinch and co-stars Hiroyuki Sanada, Kou Shibasaki, Tadanobu Asano and Rinko Kikuchi. According to the poster, it seems that Rick Genest (aka Zombie Boy) is also in the film, which is set to hit theaters on February 8th, 2013.

Poster:


Source: Variety, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 5:31:39 AM

Hes an outsider tryin to get insider
Avirex writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 5:41:54 AM

Why does the white guy always try to steal the princess?
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 6:11:13 AM

Keanu is only half white...
Avirex writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 7:44:07 AM

...and?
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 7:48:40 AM

Variety's Jeff Sneider received an invitation to a test screening for Keanu Reeves' effect-heavy "47 Ronin" action film. Being a film critic, he obviously turned down the opportunity,


I don't understand this? why , as a film critic would he turn down an opportunity to see a film? Seriously I need answers!


this looks good too. Hollywood is putting out some decent film projects....to bad its all ending at the end of the year.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 8:23:02 AM

"It's in 3D....
yeah waiting for dollar movies!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 8:55:57 AM

Keanu Reeves you suck

too many japs in this movie as well.Chinese fight better
bane writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 11:48:00 AM



Rinko Kikuchi


i love her performance in BABEL

happy to see her
on the big screen again
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 12:06:41 PM

White man with long hair and a beard fighting with Samurai, this will never work as a film! http://tinyurl.com/3mcu5ql
diddler writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 12:49:37 PM

eh... looks kind of interesting. Probably won't see it in theaters though
SeWerin writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 1:36:38 PM

I see you brought yellow Morpheus with you Keanu
vaodsi writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 1:44:45 PM

wow... what a terrible plot synopsis.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 2:07:01 PM

Terrible? Not really. Generic? Yes. Heard it, seen it, smelled it all before.

But hey, this time it's in 3D and features that surfer boy cyborg turned 'actor', so I'm sure it'll be the bee's knees.

I do like he's like the only white guy in the film. lol. I guess it's ok, though. All Japanese anime characters look white to me.
SeWerin writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 6:09:30 PM

Also Keanu needs to watch movie called Bunraku. The theme and the way he describes it is almost identical. But hey, Bunraku is not in 3D, so there is that....
Dirt writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 6:55:53 PM

^^ Is Bunraku any good? I'm always walking past it at the video store..
TeemSelami writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 7:38:46 PM

I like Asano, and Sanada is one of japan's best actor's but this just looks silly. Such a cool and very japanese story about honor and revenge and they turn it in to some stylized nonsense with a cute love story. No thanks.

and Bunraku put me to sleep.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 8:53:06 PM

Looks crazy enough to catch my attention...I'm in.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 8:56:12 PM

Bukakke involving a very hungry German shepherd is crazy. This looks Johnny Mnemonic + The Hunted bad.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 11th, 2012 at 9:24:16 AM

^ That's not crazy, that's a fetish...or so I'm told. LOL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved