WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Gangster Squad," with Josh Brolin, Ryan Gosling and Sean Penn

Posted: May 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Gangster Squad," with Josh Brolin, Ryan Gosling and Sean PennSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Gangster Squad" crime thriller, starring Josh Brolin, Ryan Gosling, Sean Penn, Nick Nolte, Robert Patrick, Michael Pena, Giovanni Ribisi, Anthony Mackie, and Emma Stone. Check it out below.

Plot: Los Angeles, 1949. Ruthless, Brooklyn-born mob king Mickey Cohen (Penn) runs the show in this town, reaping the gains from the drugs, the guns, the prostitutes and -- if he has his way -- every bet placed west of Chicago. And he does it all with the protection of not only his own paid goons, but also the police and the politicians who are under his control. It's enough to intimidate even the bravest, street-hardened cop... except, perhaps, for the small, secret crew of LAPD outsiders led by Sgt. John O'Mara (Brolin) and Jerry Wooters (Gosling), who come together to try to tear Cohen's world apart.

The new movie is directed by Ruben Fleischer (30 Minutes or Less, Zombieland). It has yet to get a release date.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Gangster Squad."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 5:33:36 AM

They shouldn't shoot these period pieces in digital, it doesn't look right. Same thing with 'Public Enemies'.
trailertrash writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 5:35:54 AM

Looks good .....

30 Minutes or Less wasn't all that but Zombieland was good.

Hurry up getting a release date will ya
Rambo writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 5:37:33 AM

best trailer I've seen in a while...
Džeko writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 5:43:51 AM

Yep,that was pretty good,btw Sean Penn looks really old.
Avirex writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 5:45:15 AM

Is Sean Penn still bumpin' uglies with Black Widow?
Roadblock8 writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 6:31:31 AM

what does Penn say in the beginning?
Wallace writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 7:15:09 AM

Haven't heard anything from this piece of work, but it actually looks pretty decent.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 7:42:14 AM

Looks good. Great cast, good story good director and good distribution company. To bad they f*cked the poodle on the Jay Z soundtrack. Sometimes its OK to NOT have rap on a soundtrack you douchelipjackmuffins
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 8:30:18 AM

emma stone -_-
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 8:33:13 AM

Looks pretty damn good!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 8:51:43 AM

looks good but Gosling still looks Abercrombie and feminine compared to the other guys.

the Hip Hop part really kilt it for me.

Sean Penn will steal the movie though
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 8:54:17 AM

Not too bad at all.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 9:14:19 AM

can't wait!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 9:54:49 AM

Love the cast. Great material. A little sappy with the dialogue.

Gosling is playing a smart ass, but looks like he's hamming it up a little.

Overall looks solid, I'll watch it, but get the feeling it was handled better by THE UNTOUCHABLES & L.A. CONFIDENTIAL IMO.

But, yeah got turned off a little by the soundtrack
Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 10:16:58 AM

Jay-Z song tosses be a bit but this looks so over the top, I love it!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 11:49:11 AM

Ahh this looks cool. We need more films set in this era. LA Confidential automatically springs to mind and comparing any film to that masterpiece will leave me underwhelmed so I'm gonna watch this on it's own merits. Ryan Goslin's further cementing his place as one of the better actors in Hollywood and Brolin is trying to re-salvage his reputation after Jonah Hex and the most probably sh*t MIB3. I'll try catch this at the pictures.
Bullit writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 1:10:38 PM

This reminds me a lot from the James Elroy novels.

Can't wait for this one!
struck21 writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 1:16:03 PM

Ryan Gosling, I am starting to hate you! Two movies now where you get Emma Stone in bed...................

That said, I find it hard to believe there was a black cop brought into a "special" unit in 1949.
vaodsi writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 1:41:10 PM

Hell yes!
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 2:14:07 PM

Nice cast, lousy Rap-like music, and the Independence Day/Transformers titling is kind of ugly, but I'd say it looks like a solid film...
Lulupendragon writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 2:43:56 PM

lol I guess they added the rap soundtrack because it was a movie about gangsters. IMO, would have been better to use a rock music track.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 3:00:57 PM

So LA Confidential Reduex.

LA Confidential+Untouchable= Ganster Squad
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 4:13:18 PM

Off-Topic: Get the Gringo the Lethal Weapon actioner for which you people were hoping. More like Edge of Darkness but set in a place full of dirty, sweaty Mexicans and some stock violence. Also, a kid.

Not really Mel's action come-back I see. He better hop on Expendables 3 or else I might forget he's even alive.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 4:13:47 PM

..is not..

Somehow that escaped my post.
Bullit writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 4:36:47 PM

^ ^ I've seen it last night and it was quite decent. Better than Edge of Darkness. 6.5/10.
Flav writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 5:02:42 PM

End of Watch and this are my two movies to watch, just look at the cats for both films. Incredible! Sean Penn will get an oscar nom, I'm betting on it. Though Ruben is still learning as a director, he shows potential. Just hope this doesn't pan out like Public Enemies, which I blame Mann for F**cking up.
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 6:44:41 PM

Its time for another Penn/Walken movie
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 8:09:56 PM

"I've seen it last night and it was quite decent. Better than Edge of Darkness. 6.5/10."

Yeah, better, but it does seem the same guy wrote both films...
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 8:41:02 PM

What? GET THE GRINGO is not Mel's comeback?...bummer. He still has MACHETE KILLS to START salvaging his career. LOL.

I won't dog him until people let him behind the camera...now, if he f*cks THAT up...then his stock will go down in my book.

And regarding THE BEAVER, I still say that sh!t should be blamed on the director. Actors are tools to paint a potrait of a movie. Foster clearly needed unstable orange, but instead used Mel f*cked-up green, IMO.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2012 at 9:00:49 PM

Mel Gibson's done. So is Nick Cage and any thought of True Lies 2. And a bunch of other cool sh*t and awesome what ifs. Time to let the past die with dignity.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved