WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron to Only Make "Avatar" Films, and Maybe "Battle Angel"

Posted: May 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron to Only Make "Avatar" Films, and Maybe "Battle Angel"Submit Comment
A few days ago, James Cameron revealed that he will only make "Avatar" films from now on, adding that he will stop producing other people's movies and is not interested in seeing anyone's scripts.

"I'm not interested in developing anything. I'm in the 'Avatar' business. Period. That's it," he said. "I think within the 'Avatar' landscape I can say everything I need to say that I think needs to be said. And doing it in an entertaining way."

But when AICN got worried that this would mean the end of "Battle Angel," the site reached out to Cameron to confirm his plans. He replied: "No. I still love that project. But 'Battle Angel' is not going to happen for a few years."

This is very confusing. Is "Battle Angel" going to be part of "Avatar"? If not, then what was he talking about when he said that he won't be developing anything else besides "Avatar"?

"Battle Angel" is set in a cyborg-dominated 26th century, 300 years after society fell to a catastrophic war. The main character is a young girl in a cyborg body who, after being found in wreckage and repaired, realizes that she has lost her memory and doesn't know who she really is.

Click here to read more about "Battle Angel."

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 5:28:59 AM

U turning already .... Don't give a sh*t anyways
Taco writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 6:28:48 AM

I really hate filmmakers with agendas!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 8:00:50 AM

That's still a f*ck you Cameron!!
Avirex writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 8:38:45 AM

He directs one film like every 10 years and everything in between that is just him talking about sh*t he will never f*cking do anyways. STOP INTERVIEWING HIM. NOW.
Recumbentibus writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 9:34:30 AM

Avatar 2 may very well be one of my least anticipated big budget science fiction films as of right now. The first one was like a special effects reel made only to prove that his 3d cameras could deliver the goods at the box office. It was nothing but 178 minutes of piss poor character development combined with an overly simplistic "military vs natives" story with giant smurfs thrown into the mix. They kept the evil military from getting the natives resources! What they fail to show is the millions of starving children and people made homeless because of the massive financial hit the colonies of earth will now take.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 9:46:54 AM

Trailer said it for me.
nawtnt writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 10:45:09 AM

F*** Avatar films.

James Cameron should do Terminator 5 just like Ridley Scott did with the Alien series by making Prothemnus.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 12:05:26 PM

Rec*mbentibus- That pretty much sums it up. f*ck Avatar!
mehh0408 writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 1:08:35 PM

Cameron can lick my poop hole
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 2:09:31 PM

Cameron will never make Battle Angel, so I think it's best for our collective sanity if we never anything from that hypocritical Hollywood lunatic again.
Rambo writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 2:23:20 PM

Cameron's career ended the day he decided to direct 'Titanic'
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 2:31:47 PM

Oh, btw, seems the Cameron hate is pretty pervasive with the cinematically-informed crowd, and yet I'm compelled to wonder how many of you guys will rush to buy a ticket to Avatar 2 anyway. lol.
Muscle Man writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 2:36:46 PM

Tomorrow on WorstPreviews: 'After stating that he will only do avatar and Battle Angel, James Cameron now confirms that he will also do a third movie' ... Ban this sea-exploring-moon-visiting f*cker from this website !!!
DeVries writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 3:16:30 PM

We don't need you to talk sh*t every single day Cameron, shut the f*ck up and to Challenger Deep in your own ass.
STIFLERinANDaroundURmouth writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 4:28:41 PM

battle angel...........even more gay then John Travolta
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 6:01:02 PM

This idea sounds dumber then Minkowski.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 10:18:22 PM

"This idea sounds dumber then Minkowski."

Your mother thought I was a sharp dude. But that was after I punctured her uterus.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 10:23:54 PM

I f*cked you're mother in the ass Minkowski!
Needless to say she moaned like a ghost.

I also told you're father He was an Ignorant Adelphepothiac who should go f*ck himself.

I f*cked you're Daughter as well In fact she is on my d*ck now Bobbing like she is Bobbing for apples.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 10:24:57 PM

Mink Darwinistically speaking you are not up to date with humans today.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved