WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Ben Affleck's "Argo" Tehran Hostage Crisis Film

Posted: May 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the trailer for "Argo," a Tehran hostage crisis film that stars Ben Affleck, Bryan Cranston, Alan Arkin, and John Goodman. Check it out below.

"Argo" centers on how, during the occupation of the American embassy by Iranians in 1979, a rescue effort was mounted by the CIA and the Canadian government to extract six US diplomats. The CIA used a disguise expert and concocted a scenario that involved the six being a Hollywood crew scouting a movie titled "Argo." Under those disguises, they were able to flee the country. Legendary comics creator Jack Kirby's movie designs and drawings were used by the CIA to sell the existence of the movie.

The new film is directed by Affleck (The Town) and is produced by George Clooney. It is set to hit theaters on October 12th.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 8:53:57 PM

Ahem. The CIA took a film script, titled Lord of Light, and renamed it Argo, a name inspired by the ship on which Jason and Argonauts sailed. Lord of Light had a budget of about 50 million, but was cancelled in about 1979 or so, and the CIA shose to appropriate it as a cover for operations in Iran, in which they pretended to be scouting for set locations.

And yes, Jack Kirby did a good amount of art work, but not for the CIA.

http://lordoflight.com/

If Affleck had some balls, he'd make Lord of Light, but no, he just has to go this political route, which I'm sure will be colored by his leftwing bias....
Pig Newtons writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 9:04:12 PM

Oh I had such high hopes, then I read the name "George Cloony" in the credits y heart and my heart sank.

I'm sure the Military-Industrial Complex will be blamed and Iran's humanitarian abuses absolved.
Pig Newtons writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 9:08:00 PM

*and my heart
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 9:19:13 PM

I'd watch it for Goodman, other than that f*ck off!!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 9:29:10 PM

Affleck looks like a young Chuck Norris
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 10:16:27 PM

Very clear look at The Lizard from The Amazing Spiderman

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/JoshWildingNewsAndReviews/news/?a=59401
James Blond writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 10:24:31 PM

WOW! i got some goose skin..

very nice....in this century where iran threats the world, very brave to make such a movie...

i just Iran–Contra affair

two thumbs up from me!
over and out
velocityknown writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 11:43:26 PM

"which I'm sure will be colored by his leftwing bias...."

Not being facetious, I am legitimately curious as to how a hostage-thriller set in 1979 will be affected by a liberal bias.

I think it looks great, Affleck has gone 2 for 2 with his directing projects so far and I LOVE the cast for this one. Bryan Cranston and Alan Arkin were all I needed really.
vincere01 writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 1:53:17 AM

First off i think this movie looks great. Good spy story, good actors, fun trailer. Second, affleck also directed Hollywood land which was another good movie. Point im making is that was a period movie based on a true story and affleck did the story justice. So id say there is enough evidence here to be optimistic. Not to mention its always good to see goodman. Ill be there opening night
trailertrash writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 4:06:07 AM

Looks ok, I thought The Town was great and Afflect has shown himself to be a descent director IMO.
Rambo writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 4:23:06 AM

worth a download
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 4:29:29 AM

It's always hard to create suspense when you how it's going to end, but it still look worthy of a look. Affleck has proved himself, surprisingly, to be a good director.
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 7:18:17 AM

have you guys seen Wag the dog ? CIA thriller starring de Niro and Dustin hoffman and William h macy in a great part.

awesome movie , this will have a lot in common with that , plot wise. And both films consist of a similar satirical/comic tone.
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 7:30:56 AM

@mink's post

yh now i'm definitely not watching Spiderman ! :P looks utterly sh*t.
Imation writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 7:51:09 AM

This looks awesome!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 9:44:19 AM

Does look good.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 1:55:16 PM

"Not being facetious, I am legitimately curious as to how a hostage-thriller set in 1979 will be affected by a liberal bias."

lol. If Hollywood can insert leftwing bias into CGI cartoons, I don't think they would have ANY trouble inserting it into a 'hostage-thriller set in 1979', as if said thriller didn't have sh*t to do with politics.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved