WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will The Hulk Appear in "Iron Man 3"?

Posted: May 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will The Hulk Appear in "Iron Man 3"?Submit Comment
Now that "The Avengers" is out, Marvel Studios head Kevin Feige is talking about different aspects of the film and the future of franchise. He noted that Tony Stark had an interesting relationship with the other characters in "The Avengers," but for "Iron Man 3," he will be separated from the Marvel universe.

"He can't call Thor, he can't call Cap, he can't call Nick Fury, and he can't look for the Helicarrier in the sky," Feige said. Those comments are backed by the fact that Black Widow was taken out of "Iron Man 3" after the studio confirmed that Scarlett Johansson will be reprising her role.

This leaves many to believe that despite everything Feige has stated that there's a good chance that Bruce Banner/Hulk (Mark Ruffalo) will make an appearance. Stark and Banner got to know each other quite well in "The Avengers," and since Ruffalo has a contract to appear in six Marvel films, "Iron Man 3" may be a good place to show more of the character.

Meanwhile, Jessica Chastain (The Help, Take Shelter) has revealed that she will not be starring in "Iron Man 3," stating: "Sorry to say that 'Iron Man' 3 isn't going to work out. My schedule is jammed packed and I can't fit anything else in. The press announced my possible attachment far too soon."

Source: Facebook, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
velocityknown writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 10:08:00 PM

Disappointed about Chastain and I hope Shane Black and Co stick to their guns about Iron Man 3 not having much to do with The Avengers. That's kind of what ruined Iron Man 2.
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 10:20:13 PM

This article's DNA was written solely with the molecule known as 'non sequitur'. How the author logically arrives at a possible Hulk appearance in Iron Man 3, from some torturous remark regarding whether or not Johansson will appear in the same film (not), I have no clue.
j-man writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 10:23:26 PM

But how? Surely after the avengers they'll all be aware to every huge threat that comes after........unless they each pick a number from a hat?
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 10:28:09 PM

^^More to the point, where the f*ck were the X-Men and Spiderman when Loki started trashing Manhattan? Watching The Dark Knight?
velocityknown writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 10:47:46 PM

For these films, suspension of the reality of things that have been mentioned in other films is going to become an increasing requirement. It already has been, at the end of Thor, they couldn't figure out how to get Thor back to Earth and in The Avengers he just casually shows up.

Why was Tony Stark building Stark Tower in New York? Everything he owns (including the arc reactor) is in LA.

Why did the end of "The Incredible Hulk" imply that Tony Stark was putting together The Avengers and not Nick Fury?

It probably won't get too much smoother from here on out.
Gates writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 10:50:17 PM

@mink

I can only imagine one day we'll have a huge collaboration movie with the X-Men and Avengers. It would be the "Expendables" of the nerd world. Then there would be an Avenger vs X-Men vs DC Comics. Batman would see all of the super heroes with "real" powers and say "f*ck this sh*t."

The final movie that would create a black hole would be when...

The Avengers, X-Men, and Justice League team up against Lohan's vagina (IE: The black abyss).
Doucheception writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 11:39:11 PM

@Mink

If you follow the chronological order of the Marvel Cinematic Universe you will see that the movie takes place in 2010, since Iron Man takes place in 2008, Iron Man 2 is 6 months later (at the beggining of 2009), Thor and hulk pretty much happen around the same time (The end of Iron Man 2) and Captain America happens a little after all of them, then a year passes so it's 2010 and you have the avengers boom! ,The Amazing Spider-man However would not fit in as the movie will be set in present day (not to mention Sony are a bunch of assclowns that will most likely not let him appear with the Avengers) and the X-Men well hat's up to Fox...

P.S. If they would be watching the dark knight they would probably think it's good but a little over rated.
Doucheception writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 11:43:02 PM

@Gates

Haha Nice!
pornfly writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 11:46:17 PM

Maybe theyll pass one another in traffic and be like,"i just came from Black Widows house and kill some bad guys"
"well i just killed some badguys now i'm goin to BlackWidows house"
"Nick Furys already over there"
"DAASSSAGOOODWON"
darthnoah writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 12:27:53 AM

RANDOM SPECULATION!!
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 1:31:51 AM

Instead of Hulk3,Hulk should have cameos in all Marvel movies
JakeVermont writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 3:11:52 AM

Awesome news, let's hope it's true.

@Mink
if you read carefully what whedon said: He told us who IronMan can't call, Hulk is not among them. Maybe thats why the author concludes that Hulk will be in IM3.

And why wouldnt Sony let Spiderman apprar in the Avengers? I mean they'd make a lot of money. Maybe next tim since spidey has his own movie this year. could that be the reason? Imagine a post credit scene in spiderman with Nick Fury.....
efdfsdft5 writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 4:23:28 AM

I support Inter/racial relationships! I believe love has no color!
..I`nter'r'cilC`htS^,C0*M..
This club is for those of us that don't discriminate! This is to all my people who don't care about somebody's ethnic background, just how they are on the inside.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 4:36:17 AM

Will The Hulk Appear in "Iron Man 3"?

Um ok, if you say so.

Guess we are learning knew things about Banner and Stark's "new" relationship.
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 5:45:22 AM

I would like just ONE Iron Man film to not have any mention of SHIELD or any of the other Super Heroes. I just wanna see Iron Man do his thing.
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 5:45:23 AM

I would like just ONE Iron Man film to not have any mention of SHIELD or any of the other Super Heroes. I just wanna see Iron Man do his thing.
python6 writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 6:55:49 AM

Well didn't Stark and Banner get into the same car at the end of the movie and leave. I hope that the Hulk appear in IM3
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 12:51:10 PM

"if you read carefully what whedon said: He told us who IronMan can't call, Hulk is not among them. Maybe thats why the author concludes that Hulk will be in IM3."

Neither are a lot of Marvel characters in that very short list, so to assume he would call on Hulk specifically is a huge, huge stretch at best.

@Doucheception: I get all that, but according to X-Men First Class, they and a sh*t load of other mutants have been around since the 60s at least. Where were they when the planet was getting trashed? And yeah, I know, Marvel is trying to pretend Raimi's Spiderman movies don't exist, so that character hasn't come along.

The thing is, FOX has X-Men, Sony has Spiderman, and Marvel/Paramount has The Avengers, so because Marvel doesn't have own contractual rights to all of it's own properties, we only get this pocket-sized view on the Marvel universe, and that undercuts the story imo.
Doucheception writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 4:28:56 PM

@Mink

Yes the Universe could be larger and hopefully the will at least introduce some X-Men in there someday, What I would really like to see is a Wolverine cameo like the one in first class, kind of like, "Hello I'm Nick Fury I'm here to talk to you about the Aven...."-Nick Fury ,"Go f*ck yourself"-Wolverine, haha, but back to all seriousness a cross over with some x-men might not be so bad, hell even some mention of the fantastic Four would not be too bad as they have lots of enemies in space, one of them could be Thanos or th Chitauri IMO, One thing I do want to see though is how The Avengers finally getting loose in the world will affect the world, like what controversies will it create from the government or people who will later on be introduced as heroes.

As for Spidey, We are now ignoring Raimi's but I believe that in an early draft of Iron-Man it was gonna say that Stark had helped develop the robotic arms of doc ock but I guess the hope for a tie in with that trilogy is pretty much destroyed, as for Sony theycan go F*ck themselves for all I care, they're greedy bastards who just want to make money off of the spider-man persona. Hopefully they will at least make this new spidey at least decent.
rgon writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 6:01:30 PM

Where the hell were them fantastic four faggots?
I guess they can't have the torch and capt. America on the same time lol
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 6:13:59 PM

@Velocity... Watch The Consultant short film, it explains why Tony went to talk to General Ross about Hulk. In actuality it wasn't about Hulk. The SHIELD council wanted The Abomination for The Avengers so Agent Coulson decided to send Stark to piss off Ross so much that he would never release Abomination from prison.
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 6:16:35 PM

And unlike the comics, all the Marvel movies excluding Hulk, Thor, IM, Cap etc etc take place in different universes thanks to different contracts
TheUniverse writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 12:52:27 AM

I watched the The Avengers and it was FREAKING AWESOME! I like them all but the Hulk/Bruce Banner STANDOUT among the rest. Mark Ruffalo did an AMAZING job and he gave JUSTICE to Hulk/Bruce Banner compared to the other 2 Hulk movies. Marvel and Disney made an EXCELLENT decision for giving the role to Mark Ruffalo. We NEED a new Hulk movie of Mark Ruffalo! WE NEED MORE!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved