WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Beetlejuice 2" is a Sequel, All Major Characters May Return

Posted: May 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Beetlejuice 2" is a Sequel, All Major Characters May ReturnSubmit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting caught up with writer Seth Grahame-Smith during the "Dark Shadows" press conference and asked him for an update on "Beetlejuice 2" and whether Alec Baldwin, Geena Davis or Winona Ryder's characters will return.

"It's all possible. In terms of the story, however, many years that are between the two films will be the amount of years that are between the two story lines," he explained. "It's not a reboot or a remake, it's a straight sequel with Michael Keaton returning as Beetlejuice."

Grahame-Smith went on to say that he's the reason the film has yet to move forward. "I've met with Michael Keaton about it, I've met with Tim [Burton] about it. Warner Brothers is obviously eager," he said. "But right now the ball is in my court to crack the story that will make it worth doing this again. I don't want to have to look fans in the face and apologize for making a bad 'Beetlejuice' movie. And I don't want to make anything just because I can."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:04:47 AM

They're too f*cking old and yoo f*cking FAT!!!

At the exception of the shoplifter...Winona Ryder.

And Tim Burton's same old nightmares put on films is getting really boring.
Avirex writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 8:14:36 AM

"But right now the ball is in my court to crack the story that will make it worth doing this again."

Oh yeah the world is on your shoulders, I mean you decide whether a film gets made or not. That's right its all about you.

This guy is always full of himself in interviews. Just write the falkin' script and don't say a word until the film is released.
Bunny X writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 8:36:44 AM

Well I will give him credit. Other directors would bring it back just for the sake of bringing it back. And would then deliver a half-assed piss poor excuse of a sequel that ruins even the original. At least he's standing to deliver it right and not rush it.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 9:02:06 AM

please wynonna <33333
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 9:32:55 AM

Really? All of them coming back?

Keaton might be able to get away with it because of the makeup and time have been good to Ryder & Davis, but Baldwin...uh...erm...he's one hell of an actor...let's just say "inflation" would be one of his issues.

The sequel might feel uneven from part 1 due to latest advancement in SFX compared to 20 years ago.

The tone I'm not really worried about since Burton's quirky, gothic feel hasn't changed...at all.

As for Ryder, man, I had a major crush on her (like so many) when I was growing up...I love she's still a fox and hot as ever.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 9:51:48 AM

20 years too late!!
Lulupendragon writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 12:49:50 PM

"If it's interesting. I donít know if Iíd ever know a good script if it bit me in the face, but I know what I like." - Tim Burton.

Found this quote on another site when he was talking about Beetlejuice 2. This new info really makes me worried for the sequel now.
Rambo writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 2:13:01 PM

geena davis today:

http://www.tabloidprodigy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/pete_burns.jpg
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 2:18:08 PM

Rambo- my god what happened to her?
pornfly writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 2:45:41 PM

RAMBO,that cant be far off from the truth
Jeff Goldbloom dodged a cannon ball there
Wallace writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 3:33:16 PM

Avengers update from THR: "But thanks to a better-than-expected Sunday, the Joss Whedon-directed tentpole came in even higher with a projected $207.1 million (the number won't be final until midday Monday)."
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 4:03:52 PM

Rambo

LOL, That's Pete Burns (yes a dude) not Geena but i can see the resemblance it's uncanny
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 4:06:29 PM

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2009/11/12/article-0-07300C14000005DC-486_468x300.jpg

How scared is that child right now ??!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 4:19:19 PM

Omg please shut the f*ck up about the avengers.quit sucking the movies d*ck.is great and all but now is in theaters worldwide so you can go watch it over and over.is already past news.

bandolero999 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 4:21:42 PM

As for beetlejuice I already grew up.only cool thing will be keaton,he needs a comeback and don't want him to be remembered as a police chief in the other guys.
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 4:42:56 PM

Keaton will always be Bill Blazejowski in Night Shift.

Still one of my favorite performances from any comedy film i can think of.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 4:53:37 PM

Isn't Otho dead. If so that can still be worked into the story right?
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 4:56:19 PM

Guess somebody should put together a search party for Ed Rooney and Robert Goulet too.
trailertrash writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:04:57 PM

SAC

Robert Goulet is dead SAC he died a few years
ago and Jeffrey Jones is a sex pest and should be dead

Job done

bandolero999 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:50:48 PM

I'm not interested in taking scripts or producing people's movies,cause I'm in the Avatar business Moef*ckas.

New internet meme by James f*cking Cameron.aka king if the world.
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 9:32:10 PM

This guy is BULLsh*tTING. We've heard about this stupid sequel for how long?

sh*t, Stephen King wrote entire f*cking novels in 72 hours, and this guy hasn't written d*ck in the month or two he's been talking about this crap, so either write the f*cker, or shut the f*ck up, because a) everyone is waiting on you, and b) no one asked for this garbage in the first place.

Thank you and goodnight.
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 2:01:50 AM

He took the BuildingBuzz class from The Adam Rodriguez School of Film Making
In lieu of payment he's lecturing the Cast The Same People course
Gnarkill writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 12:19:36 PM

seriously who gives a sh*t it was cool when i was 10 be original... make new movies not rebooting after 3 years or remaking or having sequals to movies 30 years ago for a pay check or a movie only f*cking fagots will see
Tellingithowitis writes:
on August 18th, 2012 at 11:00:00 PM

That Wanker below me needs a slap in the face for a start age means nothing now a days in hollywood and if your going too have that attitude you have no right too call your self a fan nor do you deserve to see this when it is made . Now I happend too like all the original cast and I happen too know there all interested and i also take it that so called fan hasent goggled the starts of the movie as of now there even hotter now they they where back than. All you people need too get ur asses out of each others asses and realise a sequel will not work unless the original cast are in it aka THAT'S WHAT SEQUEL MEANS. Starting fresh is REMAKE Fools honestly grow a paid and f*ck off from the site your nor welcome
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 10:37:47 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 20th, 2017 at 11:47:47 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 10:48:22 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 1st, 2017 at 12:02:56 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved