WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anna Faris Won't Return for "Scary Movie 5"?

Posted: May 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anna Faris WonSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, it was reported that Malcolm Lee (Undercover Brother, Roll Bounce) was hired to direct "Scary Movie 5" that's set to hit theaters on January 11th, 2013. Production is set to begin this summer with Anthony Anderson, Regina Hall and Kevin Hart all in talks to return.

But despite that Anna Faris has stated several times that she would love to play Cindy Campbell again, it appears that the studio is not interested in bringing her back. "No, I don't think I'm going to do it," she told ComingSoon during a press conference for "The Dictator." "I don't think I'm part of that. I don't know exactly what's happening with it."

Until we get an official cast announcement, it's tough to say who will end up starring in the film. But it would incredibly odd to simply cut a lead character out of a franchise without letting her pass the torch or at least killing her. Stay tuned.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:19:28 AM

Don't worry darling, you won't be missed!
wonderBOY writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:47:35 AM

They did kill her and everyone else in scary movie 1 but yeah she needs to come back.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 6:24:23 AM

If you say so.
pornfly writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 7:38:21 AM

Theyre just cheapskates,besides shes not necessary
Except for my face,her husbands a walkin meatloaf
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 8:15:17 AM

It's sad that Leslie died.. He woulda done wonders to this sequel... And Yea, It'd be better if Faris was in this
Avirex writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 8:20:27 AM

Her shtick in those flicks got old a long time ago ad nauseum.
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 1:11:13 PM

Bah. A fresh take is the only chance this movie has to create interest anyway because no one really seeks out Faris for much of anything, so yeah, get someone else and do something different.
Rambo writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 2:08:35 PM

get charlie sheen back.He's the closest funniest thing next to leslie nielsen when it comes to spoof movies.He was great in Hot shots 1,2 and scary movie 3.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 4:32:25 PM

f*ck Charlie sheen hope he pulls a Ryan dunn
Bullit writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:00:21 PM

@Bando: I don't know why you say that!

The bastard blew up the dream job but hey, he can be responsible for his actions and he did live it to the hardcore! I can only blame him for blowing the fuse on the net but I certainly don't wish him a Ryan Dunn's death.

Just for Platoon sake, the guy is still in my good book and If I were in his shoes, many ordinary guys would have behaved like a docile accountant but f*ck no, I'd be like to be in the stage 4 "f*ck Yeah Motherf*cker" all the f*cking time!!!

Keep it up Charlie!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:30:33 PM

Cause he's a piece of sh*t drug addict,sugar daddy picking up on young slutty p*ssy like pornstars,strippers.
The kinda girls that you don't bring to meet your parents.he's been washed up since the mid 90s and the f*cker still manages to get shows still for playing himself?

Bullit writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:33:28 PM

Alright, on the parent's note, you've got a point amigo.

Esta bien para me!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:37:40 PM

His father is a great actor and it looks bad on him as well as poor Emilio.his last big movie was in the first mission impossible.

At least Robert downey Jr made a hell of a comeback and has been sober ever since.
Bullit writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:55:01 PM

Bando: your sense of honour as a Marine speaks for itself and also as a man with true values and I don't mean to imply a pleonasm there.

Yes, his fatehr & brother should ahve been a model & message in the family business but I guess Charlie chose to be the black sheep and he kind of assumed it at the end.

Honour & values are my lines of conducts since I was born. I'm with you amigo. God Bless.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:57:18 PM

Thanks dude.I just feel that if you support his work lately you're pretty much supporting his hooker and cocaine habit even more.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:59:57 PM

He should be as broke and bankrupt as Gary busey and vanilla ice now.it seems like the devil is protecting him.or some evil force he just keeps "WInning".
Bullit writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 6:05:57 PM

"I just feel that if you support his work lately you're pretty much supporting his hooker and cocaine habit even more."

No, I certainly don't. I don't do drugs & I don't even make jokes about it...at the exception for a good joint once in in a blue moon but that's only between my girl & I.

I don't believe in Charlie's styles of living but I do believe in redemption. So, I'm only hoping he drew the lessons out of his stupid hardcore mistakes.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 6:20:20 PM

Well the people that pay for his comedy shows not you in general.
Bullit writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 6:26:00 PM

^ ^Did you celebrtae the cinco e Mayo?? How was it? tequilla...
bandolero999 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 6:33:54 PM

Cinco de mayo is barely celebrated by Mexicans.it is a day for an excuse to party and do some heavy drinking. Like st Patricks day.Mexican independence is taken more seriously and there's a sh*tload of tequila that day.
Bullit writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 6:47:52 PM

Party? I cheers to that! Salud! With my cold lager..;

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved