WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Plot Details for "The Last Exorcism" Sequel Revealed

Posted: May 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Plot Details for "The Last Exorcism" Sequel RevealedSubmit Comment
Back in January, Eli Roth, who produced the 2010 hit "The Last Exorcism," revealed that a sequel was in the works and was to be shot in February in New Orleans. We knew that Ashley Bell would return to play Nell Sweetzer, the possessed young girl, but now Bloody-Disgusting has a few more details from the new film.

The site says: "The sequel follows Nell (Bell) who, six months after the first film's events, has moved to a halfway house only to realize that the demon that has ruined her life is still after her. Without giving anything away, the sequel takes an interesting romantic approach that's focused on Nell's new boyfriend, Chris. A subplot is that Bell is also targeted by a group of rogue Reverends who mean to kill her. The twist is something never before seen in an exorcism film."

"The Last Exorcism" director Daniel Stamm didn't return for the sequel. Instead, Ed Gass-Donnely (This Beautiful City) was brought on. The new movie is expected to be released late this year and to get an R rating. "The first film worked great as a PG-13 psychological film, but now we want to go R-rated and show the true horror of what this subject matter offers," explained Roth.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 5:50:05 AM

why wouldn't the cult kill her after she gave birth to the demon? the priest or whatever he was was great in it bring him back from the dead for the sequel
Kurskij writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 7:08:40 AM

Who watches this movies. Excorcism this, excorcism that, paranormal activity this or that - I've lost count, these movies are indistinguishable and, worst of all, not scary.

Who pays to see that sh*t IN THEATRE?
Kurskij writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 7:09:06 AM

typos-typos-typos
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 8:14:15 AM

LOL I do, Guilty as chargered^

So the last in theaters, was actually pretty good, I'll watch a sequel lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 9:18:37 AM

So, technically wouldn't the first one really should be called "Second to the last Exorcism"?

Wonder what the third one would be titled? "The Third Last Exorcism: The Final One. No, really".

The exorcism angle is really wearing pretty thin...
Sev writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 9:30:28 AM

The title of the last film refers to the protagonist's final exorcism.
Kurskij writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 9:57:25 AM

@tan

That's why they say "tastes differ" I guess.

Seriously, the first Paranormal Activity had a certain novelty value (if you count out Blair Witch) and was pretty well made and watchable aside from poor in-your-face ending.

But the sequels, this one, The Devil Inside - I was able to sit through PA Part Deux, but Last Exorcism and The Devil Inside - I couldn't watch for more than 10 minutes then just clicked through. And to watch that on the big screen - f*ck...
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 1:14:13 PM

They've been beating the exorcism thing to death since 19 f*cking 73 and it hasn't let up since then. The rage even helped inspire the Lutz's to craft that bullsh*t story of possession over at Amityville. And the possessed child angle, or the child that sees demons, or some other lame sh*t.

Hell, if you're going to rape the cliche, adapt Peter Straub's Julia back to the big screen.
pornfly writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 2:56:54 PM

Its either a 'based on true events' or
a found footage movie MINK
I dont think hollywood is doin anythin original with possessions anymore.
The true story on the boy that The Excorsism was based on with Timothy Dalton was the most authentic i believe,correct me if i'm wrong
bandolero999 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 4:34:21 PM

Overrated genre,idiots still pay for sh*t like this
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 8th, 2012 at 2:46:34 AM

The devil inside was the Worst excuse for a borrow movie I've see. In years, I only saw that cuz like 6 other friends went lol Crappiest ending of all time..
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on May 9th, 2012 at 9:09:21 AM

god this movie was such a f*cking disappointment. i couldave just burned my $8 i used to see this crap

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved