WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Actors Name Their Favorite Superheroes

Posted: May 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Actors Name Their Favorite SuperheroesSubmit Comment
During "The Avengers" press conference, Buzzine website had a chance to sit down with Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Jeremy Renner and Scarlett Johansson to find out who their favorite comic book superheroes are. Surprisingly, none of the actors named their characters from the movie.

"I like Iron Man," said Evans, with Hemsworth agreeing. "We owe him and if he didn't do what he did with that role, we wouldn't be making these movies." Evans added: "But I also like Superman too. Is that sacrilegious to say?"

Ruffalo said: "I always loved Iron Man, and X-Men was probably my second favorite comic book series. Frank Miller's X-Men and I really actually loved Wolverine quite a bit. He was probably my favorite."

Renner said: "I always liked Spider Man when I was a kid, I always tried to come up with some way to make that happen."

Johansson said: "I always liked Silver Surfer, which was probably a decent comic, I don't even know. I just thought he was rad."

Source: BuzzineFilm, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:08:14 AM

Rad? Whats this 198f*cking5?

Wheres my skateboard,I wanna go pop a few ollies.
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:08:53 AM

And FYI Avengers,it's Judge Dredd.
realgirl76 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:13:45 AM

@rocketman, Rad is the new awesome..lol...At least for the next month at least
Avirex writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:33:04 AM

That foxy bitch has good taste in characters. Who would've thought?
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:34:07 AM

I'm getting old if 'RAD'S' back in,least I'll be able to get my flare's out.

kevcampbell writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:58:51 AM

clicked on the article link thinking these words to myself 'i will click this link and none of them would have mentioned a DC comics character'

what a surprise
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 8:04:01 AM

If Scarlett says it, then it must be hot!
WV-Films writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 8:48:41 AM

"Frank Miller's X-Men"? Was that around the time Kirby was doing Batman?
rancid meatloaf writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 11:21:52 AM

Bet she doesn't know the difference between the silver surfer and spicoli, only that theyre both rad.
Wallace writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 11:33:22 AM

Update from Boxiffe.com : "... Disney reports that The Avengers will take in $200.3 million domestically during its debut frame. That shatters the previous opening-weekend record of $169.2 million set by Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II."
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 12:13:04 PM

Thanks for the update there Wallace

They are Colossal opening figures for The Avengers.
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:01:55 PM

Not as colossal as Lohans opening.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:27:52 PM

Whoa, man, talk about gnarly! Totally tubular!
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:33:11 PM

Rocket That will be: The Sexual Avengers Assemble

Staring:

Chlamydia, Genital , Herpes, Gonorrhea, Hepatitis and Syphilis
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:15:49 PM

^lol. But please don't give Aaron Seltzer any more ideas, trailer.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:16:10 PM

more
bandolero999 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:20:33 PM

who cares.Avengers movie was good though
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:25:56 PM

Scarlett Johansson says she shredded her Avengers costume

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/04/scarlett-johansson-shredded-her-avengers-costume-chris-hemsworth-wore-a-little-air-conditioning-unit-for-thor/

Nice image of the babe, btw (headshot only).
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 6:24:17 PM

I would have shredded that outfit to get to Scarlett Johansson too ..
Rambo writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 2:40:55 AM

remind me who's f*cking her these days?
Wallace writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 3:34:07 PM

Avengers update from THR: "But thanks to a better-than-expected Sunday, the Joss Whedon-directed tentpole came in even higher with a projected $207.1 million (the number won't be final until midday Monday)."

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved