WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Actors Name Their Favorite Superheroes

Posted: May 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Actors Name Their Favorite SuperheroesSubmit Comment
During "The Avengers" press conference, Buzzine website had a chance to sit down with Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Jeremy Renner and Scarlett Johansson to find out who their favorite comic book superheroes are. Surprisingly, none of the actors named their characters from the movie.

"I like Iron Man," said Evans, with Hemsworth agreeing. "We owe him and if he didn't do what he did with that role, we wouldn't be making these movies." Evans added: "But I also like Superman too. Is that sacrilegious to say?"

Ruffalo said: "I always loved Iron Man, and X-Men was probably my second favorite comic book series. Frank Miller's X-Men and I really actually loved Wolverine quite a bit. He was probably my favorite."

Renner said: "I always liked Spider Man when I was a kid, I always tried to come up with some way to make that happen."

Johansson said: "I always liked Silver Surfer, which was probably a decent comic, I don't even know. I just thought he was rad."

Source: BuzzineFilm, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:08:14 AM

Rad? Whats this 198f*cking5?

Wheres my skateboard,I wanna go pop a few ollies.
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:08:53 AM

And FYI Avengers,it's Judge Dredd.
realgirl76 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:13:45 AM

@rocketman, Rad is the new awesome..lol...At least for the next month at least
Avirex writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:33:04 AM

That foxy bitch has good taste in characters. Who would've thought?
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:34:07 AM

I'm getting old if 'RAD'S' back in,least I'll be able to get my flare's out.

kevcampbell writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:58:51 AM

clicked on the article link thinking these words to myself 'i will click this link and none of them would have mentioned a DC comics character'

what a surprise
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 8:04:01 AM

If Scarlett says it, then it must be hot!
WV-Films writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 8:48:41 AM

"Frank Miller's X-Men"? Was that around the time Kirby was doing Batman?
rancid meatloaf writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 11:21:52 AM

Bet she doesn't know the difference between the silver surfer and spicoli, only that theyre both rad.
Wallace writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 11:33:22 AM

Update from Boxiffe.com : "... Disney reports that The Avengers will take in $200.3 million domestically during its debut frame. That shatters the previous opening-weekend record of $169.2 million set by Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II."
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 12:13:04 PM

Thanks for the update there Wallace

They are Colossal opening figures for The Avengers.
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:01:55 PM

Not as colossal as Lohans opening.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:27:52 PM

Whoa, man, talk about gnarly! Totally tubular!
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:33:11 PM

Rocket That will be: The Sexual Avengers Assemble

Staring:

Chlamydia, Genital , Herpes, Gonorrhea, Hepatitis and Syphilis
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:15:49 PM

^lol. But please don't give Aaron Seltzer any more ideas, trailer.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:16:10 PM

more
bandolero999 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:20:33 PM

who cares.Avengers movie was good though
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:25:56 PM

Scarlett Johansson says she shredded her Avengers costume

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/04/scarlett-johansson-shredded-her-avengers-costume-chris-hemsworth-wore-a-little-air-conditioning-unit-for-thor/

Nice image of the babe, btw (headshot only).
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 6:24:17 PM

I would have shredded that outfit to get to Scarlett Johansson too ..
Rambo writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 2:40:55 AM

remind me who's f*cking her these days?
Wallace writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 3:34:07 PM

Avengers update from THR: "But thanks to a better-than-expected Sunday, the Joss Whedon-directed tentpole came in even higher with a projected $207.1 million (the number won't be final until midday Monday)."

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved