WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Actors Name Their Favorite Superheroes

Posted: May 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Actors Name Their Favorite SuperheroesSubmit Comment
During "The Avengers" press conference, Buzzine website had a chance to sit down with Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Jeremy Renner and Scarlett Johansson to find out who their favorite comic book superheroes are. Surprisingly, none of the actors named their characters from the movie.

"I like Iron Man," said Evans, with Hemsworth agreeing. "We owe him and if he didn't do what he did with that role, we wouldn't be making these movies." Evans added: "But I also like Superman too. Is that sacrilegious to say?"

Ruffalo said: "I always loved Iron Man, and X-Men was probably my second favorite comic book series. Frank Miller's X-Men and I really actually loved Wolverine quite a bit. He was probably my favorite."

Renner said: "I always liked Spider Man when I was a kid, I always tried to come up with some way to make that happen."

Johansson said: "I always liked Silver Surfer, which was probably a decent comic, I don't even know. I just thought he was rad."

Source: BuzzineFilm, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:08:14 AM

Rad? Whats this 198f*cking5?

Wheres my skateboard,I wanna go pop a few ollies.
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:08:53 AM

And FYI Avengers,it's Judge Dredd.
realgirl76 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:13:45 AM

@rocketman, Rad is the new awesome..lol...At least for the next month at least
Avirex writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:33:04 AM

That foxy bitch has good taste in characters. Who would've thought?
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:34:07 AM

I'm getting old if 'RAD'S' back in,least I'll be able to get my flare's out.

kevcampbell writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:58:51 AM

clicked on the article link thinking these words to myself 'i will click this link and none of them would have mentioned a DC comics character'

what a surprise
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 8:04:01 AM

If Scarlett says it, then it must be hot!
WV-Films writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 8:48:41 AM

"Frank Miller's X-Men"? Was that around the time Kirby was doing Batman?
rancid meatloaf writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 11:21:52 AM

Bet she doesn't know the difference between the silver surfer and spicoli, only that theyre both rad.
Wallace writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 11:33:22 AM

Update from Boxiffe.com : "... Disney reports that The Avengers will take in $200.3 million domestically during its debut frame. That shatters the previous opening-weekend record of $169.2 million set by Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II."
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 12:13:04 PM

Thanks for the update there Wallace

They are Colossal opening figures for The Avengers.
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:01:55 PM

Not as colossal as Lohans opening.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:27:52 PM

Whoa, man, talk about gnarly! Totally tubular!
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:33:11 PM

Rocket That will be: The Sexual Avengers Assemble

Staring:

Chlamydia, Genital , Herpes, Gonorrhea, Hepatitis and Syphilis
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:15:49 PM

^lol. But please don't give Aaron Seltzer any more ideas, trailer.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:16:10 PM

more
bandolero999 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:20:33 PM

who cares.Avengers movie was good though
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:25:56 PM

Scarlett Johansson says she shredded her Avengers costume

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/04/scarlett-johansson-shredded-her-avengers-costume-chris-hemsworth-wore-a-little-air-conditioning-unit-for-thor/

Nice image of the babe, btw (headshot only).
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 6:24:17 PM

I would have shredded that outfit to get to Scarlett Johansson too ..
Rambo writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 2:40:55 AM

remind me who's f*cking her these days?
Wallace writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 3:34:07 PM

Avengers update from THR: "But thanks to a better-than-expected Sunday, the Joss Whedon-directed tentpole came in even higher with a projected $207.1 million (the number won't be final until midday Monday)."

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved