WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Actors Name Their Favorite Superheroes

Posted: May 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Actors Name Their Favorite SuperheroesSubmit Comment
During "The Avengers" press conference, Buzzine website had a chance to sit down with Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Jeremy Renner and Scarlett Johansson to find out who their favorite comic book superheroes are. Surprisingly, none of the actors named their characters from the movie.

"I like Iron Man," said Evans, with Hemsworth agreeing. "We owe him and if he didn't do what he did with that role, we wouldn't be making these movies." Evans added: "But I also like Superman too. Is that sacrilegious to say?"

Ruffalo said: "I always loved Iron Man, and X-Men was probably my second favorite comic book series. Frank Miller's X-Men and I really actually loved Wolverine quite a bit. He was probably my favorite."

Renner said: "I always liked Spider Man when I was a kid, I always tried to come up with some way to make that happen."

Johansson said: "I always liked Silver Surfer, which was probably a decent comic, I don't even know. I just thought he was rad."

Source: BuzzineFilm, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:08:14 AM

Rad? Whats this 198f*cking5?

Wheres my skateboard,I wanna go pop a few ollies.
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:08:53 AM

And FYI Avengers,it's Judge Dredd.
realgirl76 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:13:45 AM

@rocketman, Rad is the new awesome..lol...At least for the next month at least
Avirex writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:33:04 AM

That foxy bitch has good taste in characters. Who would've thought?
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:34:07 AM

I'm getting old if 'RAD'S' back in,least I'll be able to get my flare's out.

kevcampbell writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:58:51 AM

clicked on the article link thinking these words to myself 'i will click this link and none of them would have mentioned a DC comics character'

what a surprise
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 8:04:01 AM

If Scarlett says it, then it must be hot!
WV-Films writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 8:48:41 AM

"Frank Miller's X-Men"? Was that around the time Kirby was doing Batman?
rancid meatloaf writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 11:21:52 AM

Bet she doesn't know the difference between the silver surfer and spicoli, only that theyre both rad.
Wallace writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 11:33:22 AM

Update from Boxiffe.com : "... Disney reports that The Avengers will take in $200.3 million domestically during its debut frame. That shatters the previous opening-weekend record of $169.2 million set by Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II."
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 12:13:04 PM

Thanks for the update there Wallace

They are Colossal opening figures for The Avengers.
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:01:55 PM

Not as colossal as Lohans opening.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:27:52 PM

Whoa, man, talk about gnarly! Totally tubular!
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:33:11 PM

Rocket That will be: The Sexual Avengers Assemble

Staring:

Chlamydia, Genital , Herpes, Gonorrhea, Hepatitis and Syphilis
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:15:49 PM

^lol. But please don't give Aaron Seltzer any more ideas, trailer.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:16:10 PM

more
bandolero999 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:20:33 PM

who cares.Avengers movie was good though
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:25:56 PM

Scarlett Johansson says she shredded her Avengers costume

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/04/scarlett-johansson-shredded-her-avengers-costume-chris-hemsworth-wore-a-little-air-conditioning-unit-for-thor/

Nice image of the babe, btw (headshot only).
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 6:24:17 PM

I would have shredded that outfit to get to Scarlett Johansson too ..
Rambo writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 2:40:55 AM

remind me who's f*cking her these days?
Wallace writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 3:34:07 PM

Avengers update from THR: "But thanks to a better-than-expected Sunday, the Joss Whedon-directed tentpole came in even higher with a projected $207.1 million (the number won't be final until midday Monday)."

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved