WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Actors Name Their Favorite Superheroes

Posted: May 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Actors Name Their Favorite SuperheroesSubmit Comment
During "The Avengers" press conference, Buzzine website had a chance to sit down with Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Jeremy Renner and Scarlett Johansson to find out who their favorite comic book superheroes are. Surprisingly, none of the actors named their characters from the movie.

"I like Iron Man," said Evans, with Hemsworth agreeing. "We owe him and if he didn't do what he did with that role, we wouldn't be making these movies." Evans added: "But I also like Superman too. Is that sacrilegious to say?"

Ruffalo said: "I always loved Iron Man, and X-Men was probably my second favorite comic book series. Frank Miller's X-Men and I really actually loved Wolverine quite a bit. He was probably my favorite."

Renner said: "I always liked Spider Man when I was a kid, I always tried to come up with some way to make that happen."

Johansson said: "I always liked Silver Surfer, which was probably a decent comic, I don't even know. I just thought he was rad."

Source: BuzzineFilm, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:08:14 AM

Rad? Whats this 198f*cking5?

Wheres my skateboard,I wanna go pop a few ollies.
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:08:53 AM

And FYI Avengers,it's Judge Dredd.
realgirl76 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:13:45 AM

@rocketman, Rad is the new awesome..lol...At least for the next month at least
Avirex writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:33:04 AM

That foxy bitch has good taste in characters. Who would've thought?
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:34:07 AM

I'm getting old if 'RAD'S' back in,least I'll be able to get my flare's out.

kevcampbell writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:58:51 AM

clicked on the article link thinking these words to myself 'i will click this link and none of them would have mentioned a DC comics character'

what a surprise
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 8:04:01 AM

If Scarlett says it, then it must be hot!
WV-Films writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 8:48:41 AM

"Frank Miller's X-Men"? Was that around the time Kirby was doing Batman?
rancid meatloaf writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 11:21:52 AM

Bet she doesn't know the difference between the silver surfer and spicoli, only that theyre both rad.
Wallace writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 11:33:22 AM

Update from Boxiffe.com : "... Disney reports that The Avengers will take in $200.3 million domestically during its debut frame. That shatters the previous opening-weekend record of $169.2 million set by Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II."
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 12:13:04 PM

Thanks for the update there Wallace

They are Colossal opening figures for The Avengers.
rocketman writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:01:55 PM

Not as colossal as Lohans opening.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:27:52 PM

Whoa, man, talk about gnarly! Totally tubular!
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:33:11 PM

Rocket That will be: The Sexual Avengers Assemble

Staring:

Chlamydia, Genital , Herpes, Gonorrhea, Hepatitis and Syphilis
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:15:49 PM

^lol. But please don't give Aaron Seltzer any more ideas, trailer.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:16:10 PM

more
bandolero999 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:20:33 PM

who cares.Avengers movie was good though
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:25:56 PM

Scarlett Johansson says she shredded her Avengers costume

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/04/scarlett-johansson-shredded-her-avengers-costume-chris-hemsworth-wore-a-little-air-conditioning-unit-for-thor/

Nice image of the babe, btw (headshot only).
trailertrash writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 6:24:17 PM

I would have shredded that outfit to get to Scarlett Johansson too ..
Rambo writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 2:40:55 AM

remind me who's f*cking her these days?
Wallace writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 3:34:07 PM

Avengers update from THR: "But thanks to a better-than-expected Sunday, the Joss Whedon-directed tentpole came in even higher with a projected $207.1 million (the number won't be final until midday Monday)."

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved