WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Winning "The Dark Knight Rises" T-Shirt Design, Chosen by Christopher Nolan

Posted: May 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Winning "The Dark Knight Rises" T-Shirt Design, Chosen by Christopher NolanSubmit Comment
While making "The Dark Knight Rises," director Christopher Nolan launched a contest for the best t-shirt design for the film. There were hundreds of submissions and thousands of votes.

It was eventually narrowed down to the best artwork. And we now have the winner, along with four other Top Five designs selected by Nolan himself. Check everything out below.

First place went to a t-shirt called "Hello Mr. Wayne" for its good sense of motion between Batman fighting off Bane. The artist took home $3,500. Second place got $3,000, third got $2,500, fourth got $2,000 and fifth got $1,500.

T-Shirt Designs: (click to see all five)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: DesignByHumans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:35:23 PM

Even the t-shirts for this film are grim and colorless.

http://www.designbyhumans.com/the-rising-shadow-t-shirt-dark-knight
bandolero999 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:16:56 PM

They look cool.i would wear them
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:57:50 PM

I want one of Anne Hathaway in costume, bending over, and........oh my gosh I'm done!!!! :-D
Whitta writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 12:22:34 AM

Number 3 is the best
telur writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 12:39:46 AM

why they took asian for the picture?
yoshi187 writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 3:58:04 AM

@whitta: Agreed!
@telur: HA!
ZenShark writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 3:58:56 AM

they all kinda suck imo...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 4:22:17 AM

3rd and 5th are the best ones.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 10:28:34 AM

Like them gimme one!
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 5:47:48 PM

Yes minkowski, we all know, you want a smiley, happy Batman.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 5:51:51 PM

^^No, just a good, faithful and balanced adaptation, but I guess I'll just have to settle for Nolan's bleak, dreary vision and his lamely choreographed fight scenes.
Recumbentibus writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 6:27:45 PM

Not sure what I dislike more, mindless action flicks or mindless action flicks disguised as dark and intelligent films with something to say. The way in which the scenario in the Dark Knight involving the two boats and Joker's ultimatum was concluded killed any faith I had in Nolan. Nolan's batman universe is dark and grim but with almost nothing of substance and an air of pretentiousness that seems to grow with each installment. I will wait until the Dark Knight Rises actually comes out to give my opinion on it. It is possible that it will surprise me and actually turn out half decent. More likely though, it will be a joyless and mindless romp with set pieces ripped off from older and better films.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 7:58:56 PM

^^If that's an honest post, then thank you for opening your mind and not running with the sheep.
Recumbentibus writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:27:24 AM

@ minkowski

That is my honest opinion and I know many other people who also feel the same way. There is a pretty good website that goes into detail on the shortcomings of The Dark Knight:

http://www.thedarkknightsucks.com
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:41:00 PM

^^awesome. Just awesome. Thanks.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 2:45:47 PM

I think my more inclined clone wrote this scathing indictment

http://therawness.com/why-i-hated-the-dark-knight/
billofill writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 9:59:01 PM

The whole Ferry scene should of been a Two Face gimmick with all the duality bullsh*t the character has done over the years. Nah they dont do that he just kills some crooked cops and threatens the Gordons.
leezy84 writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 6:14:45 PM

Yes In minks mind we are all sheep just because we liked a film, why don't you just f*ck off yet again your on a batman post with your dribble about Nolan, stop preaching the hate Nolan campaign seriously go out, get some fresh air, actually I bet your rooms like Ray Finkles, instead of Dan Marino plastered all over the room it's Nolan

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved