WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
After many years of talks that one day we'll get a movie that'll combine several well-known superheroes, we finally got "The Avengers," which is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes, "The Avengers" has a very impressive 93% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that this is the movie comic book fans have been waiting for and that the Hulk is the highlight of the film.

The new movie grossed $18.7 million from midnight showings, which is slightly higher than the $18.5 million that "The Dark Knight" grossed back in 2008. And that film went on to earn $158.4 million over the weekend. "The Avengers" is expected to take in around $65 million on Friday and north of $150 million for the weekend.

Click here to read our "The Avengers" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:22:30 PM

It's an absolutely solid fresh comic-book action film (and nothing more), and any *sshole over at RottenTomatoes giving it a rotten rating doesn't deserve to live, because they're just beinig contrarian for the f*ck of it, without any reasoning to support their opinion.
happileperkon writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:30:11 PM

i loved every minute of it! perfect mix of badass action and god smart humor. the chemistry between the actors was great! i give it 10/10!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:38:33 PM

I loved and may actually go see it a second time. Thats saying something bc I never see a movie in the theatre twice.
Jarmiez writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:50:41 PM

awesome awesome just got back from seeing it a second time caught the midnight release in imax 3d awesome 10/10 funny and action and awesome
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:53:26 PM

BadChadB33 same happen to me i don't remember seen a movie twice in my life, only this one, of course all the movies in the last 10 years has been pure crap, and haters gonna hate, keep liking the balls of the c*nt worthingthon, don't care THE AVENGERS ARE HERE TO STAY
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:11:13 PM

Trueman- yup and I dont see a Justice League movie topping this, if it ever gets made.
Dr Fate writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:18:00 PM

I think the 7/10 rating was fair. As John Favreau stated it would be difficult to mend all these properties into one story is correct. I thought it started very sluggish. It picked up pace and became a very entertaining movie and funny as well. RDJ pretty much led this movie and the Hulk stole the movie for his scenes. in my opinion Iron Man should lead thr avengers Rdj is more a stronger actor then Chris Evans.Avengers should rest on rdj shoulders for this franchise.to continue.strong.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:22:04 PM

The Avengers was everything that I was hoping for and more.Tons of action and witty dialogue.While the Hulk was the highlight of the film,I do think that Joss did a nice job of giving Hawkeye his time in the spotlight and showed that he's not just some nobody,but is a force to be reckoned with.The Avengers is my favorite movie of the year and I think this is going to give Batman a run for it's money.

P.s. Now can we please get some new ads for the trailers for this site?......It's killing me.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:23:54 PM

"It picked up pace and became a very entertaining movie and funny as well."

In the story-writing business, it's called 'building momentum'...
funkymonk writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:36:01 PM

I've seen it at least a dozen times now.

The only moment where I'm bored as sh*t is the first Black Widow scene where she's being interrogated by those Russians... that was lame as sh*t. You could tell that Whedon adores female characters and wants to f*ck her.

Black Widow is sh*t. No powers whatsoever. Give me Wasp any day. f*ck.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:45:29 PM

@Dr Fate-They are going with Cap as the leader because his character has the most experience in combat.(Fighting through a war.)But I get what you're saying.
Arlo11 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:45:34 PM

sm00th_eskimo writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:50:16 PM

The avengers was f*cking amazing. Loved every bit of it and I would definitely see it again in theaters!!! And scarjo in that leather outfit was awesome!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:51:22 PM

Trust me. It was a good movie. The momentum was great. Perfect timing, great action, great banter, ruffelo and rdj shined in this film. Of course both are just being themselves but yeah, just awesome.
bspence writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:58:59 PM

Saw it last night at midnight in 3D. imax 3D was sold out. But a very impressive solid film beginning to end. My only dislike, but still taking nothing away from the movie whatsoever, was that i think they took some of the humor overboard in a couple scenes. its okay to have 3 shots in a row without a joke. but i still enjoyed the film even more then i thought i would! solid 9/10.
mehh0408 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 10:05:15 PM

Its pretty good, its more than just explosion like transformers, i think (at least me) we actually cave about the story and the characters, even if its not very original, but it definatly worth the ticket !
and a thumps up to black widow's tight suit !
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:13:08 PM

The Widow actually has been given a Russian version of the super soldier serum, like Nick Fury. The Infinity formula... If you didn't know you don't read comics...
MatimaximumX writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:41:55 PM

Just watched it...

*head explodes from too much awesomeness*

There were just too many scenes of pure awesome. I can see why some of you guys went a second time to see it.

Joss = legend
rick1641 writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 12:34:36 AM

I just got in from seeing the avengers,it was awesome can't wait to see it again
telur writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 12:35:04 AM

i doubt TDKR can beat The Avengers
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 1:05:03 AM

had alot of funny parts. great story and to the point. cgi wasnt sh*t. and cannot wait for part two when Thanos f*cks some sh*t up!!!
mehh0408 writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 1:20:00 AM

TDKR is gonna fail
and that scene during the final battle when we see every avenger one after the other, and fighting together, thats a j*zz moment
pornfly writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 1:22:27 AM

"im always angry"
bspence writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 1:32:00 AM

its amazing how some of you think TDKR will bomb. seriously? even spiderman is going to do close to as well as the Avengers has based on the characters popularity alone. Not to mention the fact its staying way closer and more true to the comics source material (despite 03 hulks origins). Comic fans (like myself) seem to be excited for the new spidey while people who havent read the comics as a kid but watched the horrible last trilogy of spiderman movies dont want the remake. But back on topic TDKR is going to blow Avengers out of the water. Not to say Avengers isnt good, its f*cking awesome. But TDKR will out perform it like its nothing. And in the very end Spiderman wont be too far behind Avengers either. Suck it up.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 1:32:34 AM

^that was strsight gangsta!
johnny_boy writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 1:33:13 AM

My last comment aimed at pornfly
Damon242 writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 1:46:02 AM

It's an entertaining movie, for sure; solid popcorn.

Just don't approach it expecting anything more than that.
Rambo writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 1:57:36 AM

It was okay...I give it 6 out 10 , the hulk was the best part but I can count several other better comic book movies then this one such as:

1.batman begins
2.Iron man (2008)
3.Blade (the first one)
pornfly writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 2:07:13 AM

If you watch,i mean when you watch Black Widows ass right after the carrier takes off she looks back u

in IMAX3D in kills
Caught it first thing in the morning,the last parting walking away booty shot at the end made my pants IMAX3D
Prometheus trailer made me sh*t a pod,this is a wayy better year for movies than last
drediablo writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 2:09:32 AM

all i have to say is thank you "Blade" for being so awesome enough to make "The Avengers" possible...
funkymonk writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 2:09:46 AM

First Blade is better than Avengers? Umm no.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 2:19:01 AM

I never really got the whole Joss Wheadon hype, never watched Buffy or Firefly.

But honestly, after seeing this, i get the hype and why fans really respect him.

Just a great film, really enjoyable.

I think the entire audience loved it, laughed at the funny bits and even got a little teary in a few scenes, but i won't spoil it for people.

Those who have seen it, know what i am on about
Dr Fate writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 2:33:32 AM

@avenger ...agreed
@minkowski...f*ck off
@disney..now you can get your money back from John carter
velocityknown writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 3:10:02 AM

Fun, great film. I thought Mark Ruffalo was a great Bruce Banner and would be very much on board for seeing him in his own film.

And I promise this: I am not trying to complain about the film. But I have a follow up question for everyone.

Though the film is certainly fun and enjoyable, did anyone ever really feel like the stakes were real? In talking with one of my friends after the film, we were discussing how different the universes are here and the one created in Nolan's "The Dark Knight". Whereas I believe anything can happen in the world of Nolan's Batman, I don't believe there is any other outcome other than a solid victory for The Avengers at the end of this film.

My one suggestion for the next film I guess would be to raise the stakes in some way. The film was very well done, did not lose my attention for any of it's two and a half hours (which flew by), but I don't think they could just repeat that formula again for The Avengers 2. I do trust Whedon to take things up a notch though.

P.S. ScarJo is sexy as f*ck.
velocityknown writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 3:10:50 AM

Also, when I say "stakes are real" I don't mean: Does anyone really believe this would happen. I just mean, does anyone ever feel like our heroes are in any real danger.
ZenShark writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 4:34:30 AM

@bspence The raimi spiderman movies were pretty damn close to the original run of the comics. Sure they made some minor changes like organic webbing, but the tone and feel was in totally in line with the Stan Lee's time on the character. The new one is more influenced by the ultimate line which introduced the whole my dad story. Also they have significantly changed the origin of the character if you aren't up to speed. So take your those who don't read the comics elsewhere.
PS. Avengers was awesome.
Shudder writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 6:01:20 AM

F**king amazing. What Hulk did to Loki was brutal and hilarious.
the wire writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 6:02:24 AM

i enjoyed a lot, but the story and lokis plan could be more interesting. (btw i saw it twice at the cinema and after the first view i gave it a 9/10).
the hulk is 10/10.
rocketman writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 7:34:00 AM

OK,Transformers 3 did this ending last year.The best of the Marvel films but still not a 5 star film IMO.
There was nothing fresh about it,I felt like I had seen everything in it before at least once.
Enjoyable popcorn fluff.

rocketman writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 7:51:52 AM

Lokis plans was just lifted from Trannies3....open space portal with cool blue lazer beams that shoot up into the sky from the top of a Skyscraper and let the bad guys come through.Only Hulkatron and Captain Prime can stop em.
YoungChris writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 9:55:04 AM

I recommend you to go & watch this movie .. Best movie ever, period!!! .. I swear this movie will blow your MFin mind ...

#HulkSmash !!!
velocityknown writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 10:00:45 AM


I'm sorry, but Transformers did not do this climax last year. That climax was an hour of meandering bullsh*t and just Michael Bay blowing stuff up over and over without moving the plot forward. This climax featured a variety of action that moved the plot forward.
darthraige writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 10:33:46 AM

Movie was f*cking phenomenal. I do however wanna beat the f*cking bag out of the prick who slammed the movie with this quote: "Lose Hawkeye, and the inevitable sequel will surely attain the orgasmic rush of funny book consistency missing to a certain degree here." Like, what the f*ck does that mean? c*cksucker.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 10:46:26 AM

Haters gonna hate, this sh*t blows! thats a fact, its gonna kick some batman ass you will see
drediablo writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 12:59:12 PM


i am saying that if it wasn't for "Blade" being as great as it is, none of these superhero movies would have ever existed.
Jabba_RT writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 1:16:56 PM

@ drediablo

I think funkymonk was referring to Rambo's comment two posts above yours

...oh yeah, The Avengers rocked!
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 1:26:18 PM

"@minkowski...f*ck off"

No thanks, loser.
Recumbentibus writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 5:52:42 PM

If youíre looking for even a modic*m of intelligence with your special effects smorgasbord, save your money until June and go see Prometheus instead. If, on the other hand, youíre looking for a light-hearted, summer popcorn flick, you will not leave the theater disappointed. Personally I feel like Iíve outgrown special effects showpieces like these, at 24 I can safely say that Iíve seen this trick before.
markoz writes:
on May 5th, 2012 at 10:59:48 PM

Just seen it. Great movie. Top 5 best comic book movies definitely. Joss Whedon has managed to give every character equal amount of screen time, without making any character to come up short. Tom Hiddleston is still great as Loki. Actually entire cast is good as usual. Pleasant surprise came from Cobie Smulders who simply clicked in the role of Maria Hill. Still sad that Ant-Man and Wasp weren't included with Nathan Fillion playing Ant-Man. One issue is that post-credits scene in Thor is kind of confusing after The Avengers but it is acceptable. In whole, no regrets at all.
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 12:32:35 AM

Saw the midnight screening - most f*cking fun I've had in theaters in a long time. Well done Whedon.
python6 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 11:33:47 AM

May have spoiler

Love the movie it was great.Like how they did Capt. America they didn't rush him to be up to date with everything he still stuck in the 40's. Just cant believe it with Agent Coulson.But LMD's was mention in the film that is what I am thinking.Since Stark and Banner rode off together i hope that Banner shows up in IM3 ( Like someone said before maybe Hulk will make a better support character)Before the make Hulk 3.And Black Widow should be in Hulk 3. Clearly something happen between them in the past.So Hulk 3 should take place before the Avengers and the Leader has to be in it.
My Girlfriend only complaint was about Thor.Since he love Jane Foster so much why didn't he try and call her after he ask shield about her to let her know that he was back on earth and shred some tears( she love Thor the movie and think that Thor is romantic and he would of done that). And Speaking of Thor i hope that The Enchantress is in it.As for the Avengers 3 "Acts of Vengeance" Loki (after each film post credit) recruit fallen villains
Like at the end of IM3 he recruit the Mandarin at the end of Hulk3 he recruit the Leader. At the end of Capt. America It shows what happen to the Red Skull and what he and Loki have plan if the Alien invasions fail. Also Graviton should be in it(Who loki found out about while at Shield) and Namor the Sub-Mariner who loki persuade to join his team by tell him that the surface dweller is goning to invade Atlantis.but before the end Namor turn againt loki and his team and help the Avengers.
Muscle Man writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 3:36:53 PM

@Rambo: good review

Don't understand all u guys/Mink: how the f*** can you compare batman with the avengers ? Totally different types of super hero movies: batman movies need brains (combined with intelligent special effects), strong and emotional character play and are all about the suspense, while avengers need sublime and bombastic special effects, 2 hours of smashing the biggest bad guys in the universe and witty humour where possible. I like them both, but†the avengers was far from perfect in its genre: the first hour was a bit boring and without the hulk (and his humour) many people would be disappointed about the movie in total ... Nothing groundbraking, just sublime in our eyes because we want a movie, with all our favorite super heroes combined, to be the best movie ever. The real joke of the movie was captain america though: ok, he can make big jumps, but compared to iron, thor and hulk ... He's a fag !!!

Okay maybe to much criticism, because nevertheless very entertaining and therefore a solid 7/10, but best movie ever ? ... Euuuh neuuuuuu

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved