WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Peter Berg on "Hancock" Sequel

Posted: May 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Peter Berg on "Hancock" SequelSubmit Comment
While promoting "Battleship," director Peter Berg answered a few questions about "Hancock 2," which he has been talking about ever since the first one grossed $624 million back in 2008.

"There was a phone call. That's movement. We had a phone call last week and [producer] Akiva [Goldsman] and Will Smith were on the phone. Everyone's got ideas, and everyone seems energized," said Berg. "Everywhere we go around the world, ['Hancock'] is really loved. In Korea and Russia and Tokyo and Australia, all over Europe, everyone wants to know about it, so it's definitely got us thinking."

Berg previously revealed that he would like to further explore the relationship between Smith and Charlize Theron's characters. "We're looking at exploring their relationship prior to when we first met them and seeing a bit of what happened as a prequel," he explained. "I think we danced around the concept of an origins and we settled on something that is very substantive. That will be part of the sequel."

Source: MTV

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 5:28:14 AM

Personally, I don't think it's "loved" all over the world. Hanc*ck is just not that good.

They should have sticked to the spec script "Tonight, He Comes". A lot less "usual" and schematic. But in the end, cash made a decision.
darthnoah writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:04:24 AM

darthnoah writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:06:38 AM

Sorry about ^

Hanc*ck was a sh*tty movie IMO. But a prequel with what Charlize Theron's says about the past would be fun to watch. A little super-hero period movie.. Should be fun.
funkymonk writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:11:44 AM

Hanc*ck was so "meh".

The trailer sold it as him doing some good deeds as a good bloke and getting recognition, then it suddenly turns into a f*ck fest of weird origin sh*t and getting hurt while close to each other. SERIOUSLY?! Was f*cking terrible.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:52:01 AM

No! Just No!

Hanc*ck sucked Neeson size d*ck.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:34:43 AM

f*ck you Will Smith!!! You're dead to me. Sorry just in a f*ck you mood today.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:21:56 AM

It was ok. Didn't hurt anyone. One of these movies you see and forget about. But please no sequel.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:31:26 AM


Han c*ck is loved all over the world for sure.
nawtnt writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 10:52:59 AM

Hanc*ck was okay but not that great.

I think Peter Berg shouldn't make a sequel.
trailertrash writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:15:14 AM

Hhhhhanc*ck's Half Hour ....
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:31:26 AM

Never liked the first one, even though i love Charlize theron i was very unimpressed she chose to do that film < i mean an actress like her, probably got paid a f**kload for it too.

Terrible plot, not that funny overall.. why waste all that time/money production on a prequel :( and will smith sucks as an actor. But if he chooses to do Bad boys 3 and I wont mind watching it :D
vaodsi writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:46:25 AM

i thought hanc*ck sucked. Won't waste money on seeing the sequel.
DeVries writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 1:23:40 PM

Will Smith and Michael Bay are f*cking dead to me until they do f*cking Bad Boys III. Until then, go f*ck yourselves with mink.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:24:43 PM

@ devries you couldnt have said it better especially with mink
Donyae 420 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 12:30:15 AM

Am I the only one who liked this movie on WP?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Chris Evans Wants to Play Captain America After His Marvel Contract Expires

"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved