WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Peter Berg on "Hancock" Sequel

Posted: May 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Peter Berg on "Hancock" SequelSubmit Comment
While promoting "Battleship," director Peter Berg answered a few questions about "Hancock 2," which he has been talking about ever since the first one grossed $624 million back in 2008.

"There was a phone call. That's movement. We had a phone call last week and [producer] Akiva [Goldsman] and Will Smith were on the phone. Everyone's got ideas, and everyone seems energized," said Berg. "Everywhere we go around the world, ['Hancock'] is really loved. In Korea and Russia and Tokyo and Australia, all over Europe, everyone wants to know about it, so it's definitely got us thinking."

Berg previously revealed that he would like to further explore the relationship between Smith and Charlize Theron's characters. "We're looking at exploring their relationship prior to when we first met them and seeing a bit of what happened as a prequel," he explained. "I think we danced around the concept of an origins and we settled on something that is very substantive. That will be part of the sequel."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 5:28:14 AM

Personally, I don't think it's "loved" all over the world. Hanc*ck is just not that good.

They should have sticked to the spec script "Tonight, He Comes". A lot less "usual" and schematic. But in the end, cash made a decision.
darthnoah writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:04:24 AM

pre
darthnoah writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:06:38 AM

Sorry about ^

Hanc*ck was a sh*tty movie IMO. But a prequel with what Charlize Theron's says about the past would be fun to watch. A little super-hero period movie.. Should be fun.
funkymonk writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:11:44 AM

Hanc*ck was so "meh".

The trailer sold it as him doing some good deeds as a good bloke and getting recognition, then it suddenly turns into a f*ck fest of weird origin sh*t and getting hurt while close to each other. SERIOUSLY?! Was f*cking terrible.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:52:01 AM

No! Just No!

Hanc*ck sucked Neeson size d*ck.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:34:43 AM

f*ck you Will Smith!!! You're dead to me. Sorry just in a f*ck you mood today.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:21:56 AM

It was ok. Didn't hurt anyone. One of these movies you see and forget about. But please no sequel.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:31:26 AM

HA!


Han c*ck is loved all over the world for sure.
nawtnt writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 10:52:59 AM

Hanc*ck was okay but not that great.

I think Peter Berg shouldn't make a sequel.
trailertrash writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:15:14 AM

Hhhhhanc*ck's Half Hour ....
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:31:26 AM

Never liked the first one, even though i love Charlize theron i was very unimpressed she chose to do that film < i mean an actress like her, probably got paid a f**kload for it too.

Terrible plot, not that funny overall.. why waste all that time/money production on a prequel :( and will smith sucks as an actor. But if he chooses to do Bad boys 3 and I wont mind watching it :D
vaodsi writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:46:25 AM

i thought hanc*ck sucked. Won't waste money on seeing the sequel.
DeVries writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 1:23:40 PM

Will Smith and Michael Bay are f*cking dead to me until they do f*cking Bad Boys III. Until then, go f*ck yourselves with mink.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:24:43 PM

@ devries you couldnt have said it better especially with mink
Donyae 420 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 12:30:15 AM

Am I the only one who liked this movie on WP?

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved