WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Registered Domains For "Shazam," "Wonder Woman" and "Aquaman" Movies
Sep 2nd, 2014
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Peter Berg on "Hancock" Sequel

Posted: May 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Peter Berg on "Hancock" SequelSubmit Comment
While promoting "Battleship," director Peter Berg answered a few questions about "Hancock 2," which he has been talking about ever since the first one grossed $624 million back in 2008.

"There was a phone call. That's movement. We had a phone call last week and [producer] Akiva [Goldsman] and Will Smith were on the phone. Everyone's got ideas, and everyone seems energized," said Berg. "Everywhere we go around the world, ['Hancock'] is really loved. In Korea and Russia and Tokyo and Australia, all over Europe, everyone wants to know about it, so it's definitely got us thinking."

Berg previously revealed that he would like to further explore the relationship between Smith and Charlize Theron's characters. "We're looking at exploring their relationship prior to when we first met them and seeing a bit of what happened as a prequel," he explained. "I think we danced around the concept of an origins and we settled on something that is very substantive. That will be part of the sequel."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 5:28:14 AM

Personally, I don't think it's "loved" all over the world. Hanc*ck is just not that good.

They should have sticked to the spec script "Tonight, He Comes". A lot less "usual" and schematic. But in the end, cash made a decision.
darthnoah writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:04:24 AM

pre
darthnoah writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:06:38 AM

Sorry about ^

Hanc*ck was a sh*tty movie IMO. But a prequel with what Charlize Theron's says about the past would be fun to watch. A little super-hero period movie.. Should be fun.
funkymonk writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:11:44 AM

Hanc*ck was so "meh".

The trailer sold it as him doing some good deeds as a good bloke and getting recognition, then it suddenly turns into a f*ck fest of weird origin sh*t and getting hurt while close to each other. SERIOUSLY?! Was f*cking terrible.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:52:01 AM

No! Just No!

Hanc*ck sucked Neeson size d*ck.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:34:43 AM

f*ck you Will Smith!!! You're dead to me. Sorry just in a f*ck you mood today.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:21:56 AM

It was ok. Didn't hurt anyone. One of these movies you see and forget about. But please no sequel.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:31:26 AM

HA!


Han c*ck is loved all over the world for sure.
nawtnt writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 10:52:59 AM

Hanc*ck was okay but not that great.

I think Peter Berg shouldn't make a sequel.
trailertrash writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:15:14 AM

Hhhhhanc*ck's Half Hour ....
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:31:26 AM

Never liked the first one, even though i love Charlize theron i was very unimpressed she chose to do that film < i mean an actress like her, probably got paid a f**kload for it too.

Terrible plot, not that funny overall.. why waste all that time/money production on a prequel :( and will smith sucks as an actor. But if he chooses to do Bad boys 3 and I wont mind watching it :D
vaodsi writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:46:25 AM

i thought hanc*ck sucked. Won't waste money on seeing the sequel.
DeVries writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 1:23:40 PM

Will Smith and Michael Bay are f*cking dead to me until they do f*cking Bad Boys III. Until then, go f*ck yourselves with mink.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:24:43 PM

@ devries you couldnt have said it better especially with mink
Donyae 420 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 12:30:15 AM

Am I the only one who liked this movie on WP?

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved