WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story
Apr 12th, 2015
First Look at Negasonic Teenage Warhead in "Deadpool"
Apr 12th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Peter Berg on "Hancock" Sequel

Posted: May 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Peter Berg on "Hancock" SequelSubmit Comment
While promoting "Battleship," director Peter Berg answered a few questions about "Hancock 2," which he has been talking about ever since the first one grossed $624 million back in 2008.

"There was a phone call. That's movement. We had a phone call last week and [producer] Akiva [Goldsman] and Will Smith were on the phone. Everyone's got ideas, and everyone seems energized," said Berg. "Everywhere we go around the world, ['Hancock'] is really loved. In Korea and Russia and Tokyo and Australia, all over Europe, everyone wants to know about it, so it's definitely got us thinking."

Berg previously revealed that he would like to further explore the relationship between Smith and Charlize Theron's characters. "We're looking at exploring their relationship prior to when we first met them and seeing a bit of what happened as a prequel," he explained. "I think we danced around the concept of an origins and we settled on something that is very substantive. That will be part of the sequel."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 5:28:14 AM

Personally, I don't think it's "loved" all over the world. Hanc*ck is just not that good.

They should have sticked to the spec script "Tonight, He Comes". A lot less "usual" and schematic. But in the end, cash made a decision.
darthnoah writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:04:24 AM

pre
darthnoah writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:06:38 AM

Sorry about ^

Hanc*ck was a sh*tty movie IMO. But a prequel with what Charlize Theron's says about the past would be fun to watch. A little super-hero period movie.. Should be fun.
funkymonk writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:11:44 AM

Hanc*ck was so "meh".

The trailer sold it as him doing some good deeds as a good bloke and getting recognition, then it suddenly turns into a f*ck fest of weird origin sh*t and getting hurt while close to each other. SERIOUSLY?! Was f*cking terrible.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:52:01 AM

No! Just No!

Hanc*ck sucked Neeson size d*ck.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:34:43 AM

f*ck you Will Smith!!! You're dead to me. Sorry just in a f*ck you mood today.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:21:56 AM

It was ok. Didn't hurt anyone. One of these movies you see and forget about. But please no sequel.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:31:26 AM

HA!


Han c*ck is loved all over the world for sure.
nawtnt writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 10:52:59 AM

Hanc*ck was okay but not that great.

I think Peter Berg shouldn't make a sequel.
trailertrash writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:15:14 AM

Hhhhhanc*ck's Half Hour ....
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:31:26 AM

Never liked the first one, even though i love Charlize theron i was very unimpressed she chose to do that film < i mean an actress like her, probably got paid a f**kload for it too.

Terrible plot, not that funny overall.. why waste all that time/money production on a prequel :( and will smith sucks as an actor. But if he chooses to do Bad boys 3 and I wont mind watching it :D
vaodsi writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:46:25 AM

i thought hanc*ck sucked. Won't waste money on seeing the sequel.
DeVries writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 1:23:40 PM

Will Smith and Michael Bay are f*cking dead to me until they do f*cking Bad Boys III. Until then, go f*ck yourselves with mink.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:24:43 PM

@ devries you couldnt have said it better especially with mink
Donyae 420 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 12:30:15 AM

Am I the only one who liked this movie on WP?

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved