WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Peter Berg on "Hancock" Sequel

Posted: May 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Peter Berg on "Hancock" SequelSubmit Comment
While promoting "Battleship," director Peter Berg answered a few questions about "Hancock 2," which he has been talking about ever since the first one grossed $624 million back in 2008.

"There was a phone call. That's movement. We had a phone call last week and [producer] Akiva [Goldsman] and Will Smith were on the phone. Everyone's got ideas, and everyone seems energized," said Berg. "Everywhere we go around the world, ['Hancock'] is really loved. In Korea and Russia and Tokyo and Australia, all over Europe, everyone wants to know about it, so it's definitely got us thinking."

Berg previously revealed that he would like to further explore the relationship between Smith and Charlize Theron's characters. "We're looking at exploring their relationship prior to when we first met them and seeing a bit of what happened as a prequel," he explained. "I think we danced around the concept of an origins and we settled on something that is very substantive. That will be part of the sequel."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 5:28:14 AM

Personally, I don't think it's "loved" all over the world. Hanc*ck is just not that good.

They should have sticked to the spec script "Tonight, He Comes". A lot less "usual" and schematic. But in the end, cash made a decision.
darthnoah writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:04:24 AM

pre
darthnoah writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:06:38 AM

Sorry about ^

Hanc*ck was a sh*tty movie IMO. But a prequel with what Charlize Theron's says about the past would be fun to watch. A little super-hero period movie.. Should be fun.
funkymonk writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:11:44 AM

Hanc*ck was so "meh".

The trailer sold it as him doing some good deeds as a good bloke and getting recognition, then it suddenly turns into a f*ck fest of weird origin sh*t and getting hurt while close to each other. SERIOUSLY?! Was f*cking terrible.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:52:01 AM

No! Just No!

Hanc*ck sucked Neeson size d*ck.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:34:43 AM

f*ck you Will Smith!!! You're dead to me. Sorry just in a f*ck you mood today.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:21:56 AM

It was ok. Didn't hurt anyone. One of these movies you see and forget about. But please no sequel.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:31:26 AM

HA!


Han c*ck is loved all over the world for sure.
nawtnt writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 10:52:59 AM

Hanc*ck was okay but not that great.

I think Peter Berg shouldn't make a sequel.
trailertrash writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:15:14 AM

Hhhhhanc*ck's Half Hour ....
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:31:26 AM

Never liked the first one, even though i love Charlize theron i was very unimpressed she chose to do that film < i mean an actress like her, probably got paid a f**kload for it too.

Terrible plot, not that funny overall.. why waste all that time/money production on a prequel :( and will smith sucks as an actor. But if he chooses to do Bad boys 3 and I wont mind watching it :D
vaodsi writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:46:25 AM

i thought hanc*ck sucked. Won't waste money on seeing the sequel.
DeVries writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 1:23:40 PM

Will Smith and Michael Bay are f*cking dead to me until they do f*cking Bad Boys III. Until then, go f*ck yourselves with mink.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:24:43 PM

@ devries you couldnt have said it better especially with mink
Donyae 420 writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 12:30:15 AM

Am I the only one who liked this movie on WP?

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved