WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How "The Amazing Spider-Man" Changed Spider-Man's Origins

Posted: May 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How "The Amazing Spider-Man" Changed Spider-ManSubmit Comment
After watching the newly released trailer for "The Amazing Spider-Man," it's easy to see that director Marc Webb altered the origins of Spidey. This prompted BadassDigest to post a plot spoiler about how exactly Peter Parker becomes the web-slinging hero. And it's not too different from the origins in Ang Lee's 2003 "Hulk" movie.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"Spider-Man's origin has been changed in 'The Amazing Spider-Man,'" said Devin Faraci. "The spider bite no longer gives Peter powers, it rather activates something already in his genetic structure. Something placed there by his father. Peter Parker is no longer super-powered by chance, but rather by design."

In related news, Webb spoke about why he decided not to give The Lizard a snout. "In the comics, there are different incarnations of The Lizard," he said. "There's the one with the snout, but I was interested more in something that could relate human emotions because I wanted to keep Rhys [Ifans'] performance in that creature."

Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: BadassDigest, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 5:52:40 AM

Save the tooling around for your own friggn movie
Leave sh*t alone
Is Nick Fury still recruiting PPs dad?
Taco writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 5:58:14 AM

Well there goes some of my hopes for this.
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:13:56 AM

Why are they putting drama where its not needed or called for??
Stop changing the origin to fit your own storyline

Are comic book writers unhireable or what?Theyve been doin these books for the past 50plus years

Why is everybody havin such a hard time writing comic book movies!?
funkymonk writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:05:10 AM

Wow, I was the one who showed the link first you dopey c*nt.

And yes, this move by the studio (story wise) is a complete sh*tstain.
funkymonk writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:13:44 AM

2003 Hulk sucked so much d*ck.
Ang Lee is a c*nt. f*cking bitch.
Eric Bana is ok (sometimes), but this movie ruined my respect for him for years.
funkymonk writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:16:45 AM

Why can't Lizard have his coat on ALL THE TIME? Unless it's some BIG part of the story for the Lizard to be doing the naked dance, but sh*ttttt is it crap.

And where are the goggles? Wankers.
funkymonk writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 7:18:45 AM

Ugh why the parents angle anyway? f*ck.

I'm sick of origin stories. We already know them. Goddammit. f*ck!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:29:04 AM

Well there's a big f*ck you to this movie!!
trailertrash writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 8:44:42 AM

http://absolutelytrue.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/who-give-a-f*ck.jpg


RIP Gary ....
Doc Gonzo writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:05:55 AM

The Lizard looks like sh*t. As if Spidey would fight Michael Bays Alien Ninja Turtles.
Rambo writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:22:06 AM

http://mc10.vividgalleries.com/u/v1500/1/pic/53/8.8d80d7e5.jpg
rocketman writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:26:49 AM

I don't care,the trailer looked cool.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 9:26:55 AM

this movie will make a zillion dollars
trailertrash writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 10:47:15 AM

Rambo

f*ck me i wanna see this film now it looks totally ASSome
trailertrash writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 10:50:32 AM

Big

I'm thinking ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l91ISfcuzDw
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:15:45 AM

OH is amazing! not! is the same crap only with a diferent faggot! my rating for this sh*t maybe 3/10 because, today is friday and i'm happy
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:29:39 AM

I knew I shouldn't have clicked Dustin Putmans Avengers review, but curiosity got the better of me. 7/10? This guy is just a c*nt. Nothing else I can say about him. The film deserves at least 8.

"On the other hand, Mark Ruffalo (2010's "The Kids Are All Right") is disappointing as Bruce Banner; when green and huge and CGI'ed, he's the movie's rock star, but the usually reliable actor underplays the non-transformation scenes with a low-key, laid-back tone that leaves him an afterthought."

He was supposed to be low key and laid back you f*cking retard, the opposite of the Hulk. Alex please can you give me this c*nts address so I can take a sh*t on his doorstep and let him rate it 10/10 for originality and corn.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:30:44 AM

How cinemaisdead went from giving half a f*ck to giving no f*cks. He read this article...
Bullit writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 11:38:14 AM

^ ^ f*ck OFF!
j-man writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 1:25:22 PM

Adam Yauch beastie boy dead :(
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 2:02:04 PM

^ No way he's dead... what a legend.
j-man writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 2:08:15 PM

True dat cinema!
trailertrash writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 2:19:34 PM

Damn !! ..... RIP Adam
Doc Gonzo writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 2:41:18 PM

So sad. Read an Interview today dated from january that said he's getting better. R.I.P. MCA
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 4:00:09 PM

Just came out of Avengers and heard Beastie Boys on radio then heard about M.C. A

Hope he saw The Avengers first


F U C K !

R . I . P.
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 4:18:11 PM

MUTHAf*ckIN CANCER
Rambo writes:
on May 4th, 2012 at 6:43:21 PM

just came back from 'the avengers'... give it 6/10 very over hyped and lacking proper action and more masculinity
Bunny X writes:
on May 7th, 2012 at 12:21:12 PM

Not to Avenger this thread up but Cinema, you are so right. I hated that part of Putman's review. Sure, comparissons are going to be made to Norton's Banner but they're different in that Norton's Banner was trying to keep the Hulk at bay so that intense struggle was needed by Norton. Ruffalo's Banner has found that keeping the Hulk at bay is impossible and only results in the mindless rage aspect being a seperate entity. Ruffalo's Banner has learned to essentially partner with the Hulk to the point where Banner is as much a part of the Hulk as the Hulk is a part of Banner. The scene where Banner is told, "now would be a good time to get angry" which he replies "That's the thing. I'm always angry." basically clarifies this.
Putman is an idiot. He also says Captain America is shortchanged in his attempt to resolve his emotions from being in a 70 year slumber. Well that's intentional too you dolt.
The beauty of Captain America is that he is able to push personal conflicts aside and is mission first. He will deal with his own issues in time but for right now, he has a job to do. Whedon got it. I got it. Too bad Putman is too dense to see that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved