WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "7 Days in Hell" Tennis Comedy, with Andy Samberg and Kit Harington
Jun 23rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Confirmed for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 21st, 2015
Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay
Jun 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two Official Photos of The Lizard from "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: May 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two Official Photos of The Lizard from "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
After seeing the trailer for "The Amazing Spider-Man," fans started wondering if we'll get to see the lizard in his lab coat. Director Marc Webb assured us that the lab coat is in the movie and we now have proof.

Columbia Pictures has unveiled two new photos from the film, both featuring The Lizard, played by Rhys Ifans. In the first photo, he's wearing his lap coat while choking Dr. Ratha (Irrfan Khan). The second photo gives us a look at his reptilian palm as he holds Peter Parker's camera.

Check out the photos below and see the movie in theaters on July 3rd.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
theotherworld writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 4:42:58 AM

the guy he's choking looks green, also looks like his fingers are a bit claw-ish is he turning into a lizard as well? read a spidy comic a little while back where the lizard turned tons of people into lizard type creatures, including his own children.is that happening in this film?
Taco writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 4:52:07 AM

Glad to see the lab coat on him. Still think his face could have been better.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 5:12:35 AM

Classless
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 5:30:53 AM

Lovin' the comic lab coat look...but really wanted to see more snout on the guy.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 5:31:46 AM

Hate see him choke a chicken!!
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 6:53:07 AM

Are there any people out there who don't give the slightest sh*t about this film????

No?? so I'm the only one...lol f*** if i care, proud not to care, looks pointless in any case.
trailertrash writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 7:19:38 AM

Yeah i'm not that fussed about this film, Serpico

Will catch it on Blu Ray later this year.

But B.O.Mojo think it could be the 3rd biggest hit of the summer, Which is a bold statement from them.

http://boxofficemojo.com/news/?id=3433&p=.htm
boogiel writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 7:31:31 AM

Hooraayy...the lab coat.
nawtnt writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 8:22:34 AM

Awesome photos.

Still I think this is too much revealing.

The Amazing Spiderman should be kept a bit of sercet like Prothemnus to build the exicitment.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 9:43:19 AM

The lab coat was the make or break point of this movie, thank god it's in there.
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 9:44:50 AM

^^ prometheus, a secret ??
lol not anymore. my f***ing cousin sent me a trailer and it's kinda ruined it for me , f*** i'll nail his head to the wall as soon as i go Sheffield..

regardless of what i know though, Prometheus looks very promising, I trust Ridley to do a brilliant job.
trailertrash writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 11:08:20 AM

Are you guys taking the piss with all this lab coat talk or what ?
Man in Black writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 12:14:09 PM

What Boogiel said . Come on folks it's a lab coat . BFD.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 1:54:04 PM

thats gay
the wire writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 2:04:15 PM

no one needs this movie.
Bullit writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 2:33:13 PM

^ ^ No one needed this thread!
kBob writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 3:28:10 PM

No one needed the fifth season of The Wire either =/
mehh0408 writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 3:37:37 PM

Boring
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 4:02:39 PM

The guy in the second photo doesn't even look bothered that he's being strangled by an 8 foot lizard. Some better direction required there I think. He does look he'll make a better villian to fight than Green Goblin though. As much as I loved the first Spidey, Green Goblin and his face that didn't move was one of my least favourite parts. Doc Oc was the perfect villian for me and some of the fight scenes with him and Spidey, especially the train one, are some of my favourite action scenes in any super hero film.
potofgold writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 6:20:52 PM

is spiderman even getting major buzz?

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved