WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two Official Photos of The Lizard from "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: May 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two Official Photos of The Lizard from "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
After seeing the trailer for "The Amazing Spider-Man," fans started wondering if we'll get to see the lizard in his lab coat. Director Marc Webb assured us that the lab coat is in the movie and we now have proof.

Columbia Pictures has unveiled two new photos from the film, both featuring The Lizard, played by Rhys Ifans. In the first photo, he's wearing his lap coat while choking Dr. Ratha (Irrfan Khan). The second photo gives us a look at his reptilian palm as he holds Peter Parker's camera.

Check out the photos below and see the movie in theaters on July 3rd.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
theotherworld writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 4:42:58 AM

the guy he's choking looks green, also looks like his fingers are a bit claw-ish is he turning into a lizard as well? read a spidy comic a little while back where the lizard turned tons of people into lizard type creatures, including his own children.is that happening in this film?
Taco writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 4:52:07 AM

Glad to see the lab coat on him. Still think his face could have been better.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 5:12:35 AM

Classless
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 5:30:53 AM

Lovin' the comic lab coat look...but really wanted to see more snout on the guy.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 5:31:46 AM

Hate see him choke a chicken!!
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 6:53:07 AM

Are there any people out there who don't give the slightest sh*t about this film????

No?? so I'm the only one...lol f*** if i care, proud not to care, looks pointless in any case.
trailertrash writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 7:19:38 AM

Yeah i'm not that fussed about this film, Serpico

Will catch it on Blu Ray later this year.

But B.O.Mojo think it could be the 3rd biggest hit of the summer, Which is a bold statement from them.

http://boxofficemojo.com/news/?id=3433&p=.htm
boogiel writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 7:31:31 AM

Hooraayy...the lab coat.
nawtnt writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 8:22:34 AM

Awesome photos.

Still I think this is too much revealing.

The Amazing Spiderman should be kept a bit of sercet like Prothemnus to build the exicitment.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 9:43:19 AM

The lab coat was the make or break point of this movie, thank god it's in there.
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 9:44:50 AM

^^ prometheus, a secret ??
lol not anymore. my f***ing cousin sent me a trailer and it's kinda ruined it for me , f*** i'll nail his head to the wall as soon as i go Sheffield..

regardless of what i know though, Prometheus looks very promising, I trust Ridley to do a brilliant job.
trailertrash writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 11:08:20 AM

Are you guys taking the piss with all this lab coat talk or what ?
Man in Black writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 12:14:09 PM

What Boogiel said . Come on folks it's a lab coat . BFD.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 1:54:04 PM

thats gay
the wire writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 2:04:15 PM

no one needs this movie.
Bullit writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 2:33:13 PM

^ ^ No one needed this thread!
kBob writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 3:28:10 PM

No one needed the fifth season of The Wire either =/
mehh0408 writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 3:37:37 PM

Boring
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 4:02:39 PM

The guy in the second photo doesn't even look bothered that he's being strangled by an 8 foot lizard. Some better direction required there I think. He does look he'll make a better villian to fight than Green Goblin though. As much as I loved the first Spidey, Green Goblin and his face that didn't move was one of my least favourite parts. Doc Oc was the perfect villian for me and some of the fight scenes with him and Spidey, especially the train one, are some of my favourite action scenes in any super hero film.
potofgold writes:
on May 3rd, 2012 at 6:20:52 PM

is spiderman even getting major buzz?

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved