WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "The Dark Knight Rises" Trailer is Here!

Posted: May 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "The Dark Knight Rises" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Warner Bros kicked off a viral campaign for "The Dark Knight Rises" on Monday. Fans were urged to go to different locations in order to find a specific piece of graffiti, which would unlock frames from the upcoming new trailer, which will appear in front of "The Avengers" on May 4th.

The studio was hoping it would take at least a few days to complete this mission, but in just a single day, fans were able to get the majority of the frames. Then all of the available frames were spliced together into an animated GIF, giving us a blury, silent look at the trailer.

As a result, Warners quickly released the official trailer, which you can now watch below.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 192 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:05:05 AM

A better trailer ...

Maybe gives a little to much away
birnam writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:05:26 AM

I feel bad for the which ever director will be in charge of continuing this franchise or rebooting it.
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:08:42 AM

The studio was hoping it would take at least a few days to complete this mission, but in just a singe day, fans were able to get the majority of the frames

f*ckin Nerds .....
rockkillers writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:12:05 AM

I got this yesterday and watched many many times and looks better each time I watch it. This and a rated R Prometheus look like the must sees this summer. Also the Avengers even though I'm not looking forward to it even half as much as these two.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:19:28 AM

So good.

Glad I am in London for this and not in the back end of nowhere.

Will have to see it opening day with all the dregs otherwise some twat will spoil it for me.
funkymonk writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:21:23 AM

I'll admit, I owe those nerds my day for giving us this trailer. I really liked it too.

Hopefully Nolan will give us a WORTHY TRILOGY.

Only other trilogies that are good are Toy Story and Back to the Future.

Doc, Marty and Biff are my heroes.
Džeko writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:41:07 AM

This aint a car bitch :)!!Said to myself that I will not watch any more trailers until the movie is out..but just couldn't f*cking resist!
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:41:37 AM

funkymonk

Don't forget the original Star Wars Trilogy wasn't bad either.

But looking at Trilogys it's always the 3rd part that is the weakest, As i the ones you listed and Jedi.

Godfather 3
Matrix Revolutions
X- Men 3
Pirates 3
Terminator 3
Mad Max 3

Maybe this can buck that trend, Like, LOTR Return of the King, Indy 3 and Die Hard 3 (just off the top of my head)
Džeko writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:53:45 AM

@tt
If I'm not mistaken there are 4 Pirates & Terminator movies at the moment.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:54:37 AM

May The Fire Rise, if you please!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:58:08 AM

Džeko

You are correct Sir, But at some point they were a Trilogy that was my point.

And after last nights game, I won't be talking to you again today !! (lol)
Džeko writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:06:40 AM

@tt
LOL in all honesty I have forgot it,anyway we still have New Castle(hoping for Champions Leaague) away & QPR(strugling to stan in the Premiership) at home so it 's still not over.
Džeko writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:08:21 AM

*struggling to stay
funkymonk writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:31:19 AM

Ooooo yeah, I forgot about LOTR. Oops! How silly of me. And yes, original Star Wars was brilliant, but Return of the Jedi was weak. f*cking teddy bears.

I'd also say the Indiana Jones trilogy... but we all know what happened there.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:32:22 AM

rockkillers- I highly doubt that this will be anywhere as near as good as the Avengers, since the previous two Batman films weren't as good as it. I've got a feeling this will be one of the biggest let downs of the year. Prometheus though... yeah that looks f*cking sick!
funkymonk writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:33:06 AM

What do you guys think of the Bourne movies as a trilogy? Yeah sure it becomes same old, same old... but at least it's consistent. Does that even make sense? lol
funkymonk writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:34:32 AM

Prometheus better be the tits or I'll be getting away with murder Scott free.

See what I did there.
Rambo writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:45:12 AM

A better title for this movie would have been 'Batman-Bane's bitch'
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:50:45 AM

Džeko

Yeah come on the Geordies !!!!

QPR are sh*t though my sunday football team could beat them. But we lost it last week against Everton IMO
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:52:29 AM

Cinema

This movie won't be as much fun as The Avengers thats for sure mate.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 6:14:47 AM

I feel like they meshed Catwoman and Robin into one character.

Return of the King is the worse of the three!!! its the most rushed and corny of the three. Beautiful but still falls into the third being the worst category.

The best trilogy ever is easily the Mighty Ducks films!!!

Then the original Rambo trilogy movies, Live-action TMNT, Johnny Depp's 3 "Edwards trilogy": Edward Scissorhands, Ed Wood and Sleepy Hollow and The Mariachi Trilogy!!!

f*ck Star Wars and Mother f*ck Back to the Future!!!!! The Friday Trilogy is f*cking better. Less class maybe but still better hahahaha
telur writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 6:22:09 AM

TT

do you forget Indiana Jones 3 is better than 2?
canadiansarefags writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 6:22:16 AM

cant wait till they reboot franchise
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 6:24:06 AM

BATWING BITCH!

SeWerin writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 6:32:57 AM

So glad that they are keeping this reality grounded, otherwise that flying vehicle would look a bit silly......
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 6:39:30 AM

Catwoman got DSL
KillerSniper45 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 7:05:03 AM

Trailer:

I don't think this trailer gives too much of the movie. There is still a mystery. But I know that The Dark Knight Rises will beat the sh*t out of The Avengers movie.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 7:21:51 AM

Oh.. and this trailer didn't excite me in any way shape or form. If anything it made me care less about the film. Bane sounds like a spastic. I really felt no emotions through that trailer.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 7:24:20 AM

I hope Hathaway can pull this off. We know the others can but her I have my doubts.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 7:25:50 AM

@sniper:
how do you know? have you seen both? ^^

I wouldnt compare this to Avengers, the Marvel movies have a lot of fun and jokes in them and they dont take themselves very seriously. The Nolan Batman movies are a totally different genre, yes still comic book genre, but the tone of the movie is totally different compared to the Marvel movies.
funkymonk writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 7:46:53 AM

@killerc*ck

Are you f*cking serious? The Friday trilogy beats any I said? Wow, you are retarded. Almost anything beats that sh*tty franchise in general. It got raped, plundered and slapped to high hell.

"They're f*cking clown shoes."
bandolero999 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 7:54:55 AM

Bane is so f*cking scrawny.he's not even 200 pounds of muscle what an intimidating villian.
funkymonk writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 7:54:56 AM

I feel sorry for DC comics/fans. After TDKR comes out, that's it. Nolan ain't coming back. Warner Brothers are up against a wall getting mugged, but they're not fighting back. Marvel is taking a huge dump on them with their Cinematic Universe, but WB has no clue as to how to bring their heroes to the screen. They have Flash, Green Lantern (which sucked hard), Wonder Woman, Superman (but they've got the ball rolling on that) and sh*t loads of others! So what's the hold up?! They've got the finger on the trigger but it's the wrong one. Oops.
funkymonk writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 7:56:07 AM

I feel sorry for DC comics/fans. After TDKR comes out, that's it. Nolan ain't coming back. Warner Brothers are up against a wall getting mugged, but they're not fighting back. Marvel is taking a huge dump on them with their Cinematic Universe, but WB has no clue as to how to bring their heroes to the screen. They have Flash, Green Lantern (which sucked hard), Wonder Woman, Superman (but they've got the ball rolling on that) and sh*t loads of others! So what's the hold up?! They've got their finger on the trigger but it's the wrong one. Oops.
the wire writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 7:57:53 AM

the batman-trailers always were "ok"...but the movies were really good. i'll judge after the movie.
Damon242 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:05:56 AM

@Cinemaisdead

"I highly doubt that this will be anywhere as near as good as the Avengers, since the previous two Batman films weren't as good as it"

You can't compare popcorn with drama.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:12:58 AM

Damon242- I think the Avengers had more character development and "drama" than Batman Begins and Dark Knight. I literally couldnt care less for any of the characters in Nolans Batman Universe, all cold, soulless. The only person who had a personality was The Joker and he was supposed to be the one I rooted against.

Nolan's Batmans are very much popcorn films in the fact that the enjoyable parts are the action scenes. People think The Dark Knight is some clever crime thriller but it's mediocre at best. I preferred Batman Begins for the gritty action scenes and slightly more 2 dimensional characters.

So you're right, I won't compare popcorn to drama, I'll compare popcorn to popcorn... and I feel Whedon's popcorn had slightly more flavour and was a deeper box. Nolans popcorn dark and gets lodged in your throat. Not that I don't like the new Batmans but for drama visit Tim Burtons originals....
KillerCOck writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:20:14 AM

I actually wasn't serious about any of it except Mighty Ducks! But Star Wars still sucks.

I respect how "ground breaking" it was for cinema but I don't get why people enjoy them so much especially younger people, The older ones who literally grew up with it I can understand, that just makes sense.

I think they're all pretty terrible, Half decent movies at best and I feel the same way about Star Trek.

Back to the Future, I'm just not a fan of But
I get why people enjoy them.

I grew up in the Barrio for years and it's something I can Relate to, So Ya even now I Would say the Friday Series is better than Star Wars because Kicking it on a stoop, smoking Weed all day, jammin to some tunes, Crackin jokes, skulls and rollin dice, talking to girls looking to f*ck is more appealing to me than the fantasy of kissing Twins who wanna f*ck each other who ride in space with a giant hairball, a jackass hero and a child raping Jedi preist. Because clearly Obi Wan was f*cking Anakin and thats way he switched over to Darkside. All the undertones are there as clear as the Twins who wanna f*ck.

What do I know doh. I'm retarted.

Lord of the Rings is the sh*t doh! I was just saying that Return of the King is the weakest of the three.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:23:59 AM

why*
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:57:00 AM

@cinema: I just had to say, it is so f*cking nice, refreshing in fact, to read words from someone with their head screwed on tight for a change, regarding Nolan's Batman films.

All these little uber-nerds do is parrot the same tired litany of raving praise for a film that is average at best, one in which Nolan couldn't do anything but rip off far superior films like Michael Mann's Heat, and now, we have to listen to the fanboy c*m drip off their chins for the next year or so, so like I said, it's is so f*cking fresh to hear some sanity for a change.


Thank you.
Blank x25 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:11:49 AM

WP - "Where it's trendy to hate quality"

LoL
SACdaddy writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:14:23 AM

Lol, everytime the trailer got good they through a little Catwoman in to remind me how stupid this is gonna be.
Whitelock84 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:19:15 AM

Yes, I admit it, I just geeked out! Can't wait to see this!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:19:52 AM

"People think The Dark Knight is some clever crime thriller but it's mediocre at best."

Lol. Clever. Right. This was the film where Nolan thought killing Gordon, and not letting the audience give a sh*t, without a damned good reason, putting his family through hell, all because The Joker was supposedly going to go after him, even though the Joker was currently working on Dimple Chin and Annoying c*nt, was a brilliant 'plot twist'.

Probably would have helped if our cinematic Jesus Christ had let the audience take the time to give a sh*t, but no, he was too busy flipping eighteen wheelers with a ton of carbon dental floss hooked up to the back of what looked like the Q-tip for Tim Burton's 'King Kong'.

Man, I could tear TDK twenty *ssholes for all it's myriad flaws, and not even break a sweat or wind.

I like how at the beginning Joker's crew breaks glass all over the street below but no one notices. Or how they can access the upper floor of a skyscraper but not the bank itself because we just had to have some goons that can't tie their shoes straight do eighty-feet high acrobatics. They couldn't just access the bank directly? Oh wait, they do.

Then you have the Joker slamming into a bank with a bus, and pulling out into traffic, right in front and between a bunch of other buses, but if you look, and you can't help not to, no one even f*cking notices. Not even the people on the street. In Heat, when Neal's crew attacks the armored car, they have a setup, they know the police's reponse time. In Nolan's idiotically impaired world of nerdtastic subterfuge (known to Chrissy as 'realism') not only do the villains not need to know response times, they don't even need to care because cops only show up when you need someone to do impossible SWAT van tosses into rivers.

And the guy guarding the bank. lol. Dude cannot even shoot right! He wastes ammo just hitting the desks! While yelling. Who taught the f*cker to fire? Elmer Fudd? It's a SHOTGUN. This isn't Duke Nukem. No infinite ammunition, *sshole. But he keeps plugging away. One skinny guy, who can't shoot worth d*ck, guarding the mob's money. lol! Clever indeed. And the entire philosophical debate between the two? lol. Yeah, right, I'm sure all the mob henchmen are interested in the moral meanderings of some wacko in facepaint during a bank heist.

Reality. Indeed.

And then the Joker, supposedly a brilliant strategist, puts something in Mr Bank Guardian's mouth. Is it a bomb? Laughing gas? Liquid nitrogen? A faulty can of Vidal Sassoon? Who the f*ck knows? It spews gas, but it never does any thing, and before the question is answered we cut to some other unrelated bullsh*t involving 'batmen'.

So why was that put in there? Who the f*ck knows and who the f*ck cares, Heath Ledger killed his stupid assed self and so no questions ever get asked because we just can't impugn the memory of the brave beautiful courageous Hollywood soul who gave the world the first major motion picture homosexual cowboy.

Because that's what REALLY matters.

And that's just the first ten f*cking minutes, and TDK runs for for another five hours, all of which are filled with endless garbage and stupid plots and a wortless, unwanted, unneeded Titanic-like love-triangle and sh*ttily shot action scenes and vapid left-wing commentary a child wouldn't waste time regurgitating, like the whole boat scene with the black criminal who has more heart than the 'evil wealthy white guy', even though the black guy is likely in prison for shoving his mother off a cliff for a bag of crack.

We get it Nolan, you can't think, you're a pretentious dumbass, and you have to jam your idiotic left-wing garbage into this dead, leaden 'comic-book movie', a movie with no magic, no ambiance and one whit of FUN.

And we can already tell, with Catwoman's 'eat the rich' commentary, and the ugly guy with the facehugger over his mouth, and Bale coughing up bat-lungs, we're in for more of this dreadful dreck with TDKR, and the fat-assed cheeto-eating coca-cola inhaling twirp fanboys will suck it down and call it the nectar of the gods.

Oh f*cking boy!

minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:20:36 AM

"WP - "Where it's trendy to hate quality"

Actually, we all like Prometheus and Avengers just fine. And that's quality.
Džeko writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:22:51 AM

@Blank x 25
Nah...it's "WP where it's trendy to call other people trolls while being one of them".
leezy84 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:29:34 AM

Mink - f*ck off you boring c*nt
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:44:29 AM

Yes, because being a troll is putting the truth out on the fore where it needs to be seen, even though the people doing the looking are too willfully blinded by their mindless raging hard-on for a vastly-over-rated director and his bleak, soulless films.

And the bore is the director who does the same damned thing in every film. You know the style. Lifeless, robotic characters with no personality or humor scutting about in a world of grey humorless banality. That's a f*cking bore.

Hey, Nolan, so I can't 'troll' any more on your preposterous hype, how about making ONE, just ONE f*cking movie where the characters SMILE. Just ONE. Just ONE where there's a happy ending, not some ambiguous bullsh*t, at best? Can you do it? How about a comedy? An uplifting romance? How about just balls-to-the-wall properly-shot action? Can you do that? Hire Renny Harlin if you need a superior director, because even he can do better action. Or John McTiernan. Or Len Wiseman. All of them can do better action than you because all of them can at least understand the 180 degree rule, but obviously you can't because you're too busy writing in unnecessarily complicating love triangles.

How's my trolling now?

f*ck TDK and f*ck the f*cking f*ckhead fanboys that can't think for themselves or handle any criticism of their piece of sh*t "Greatest Film Ever".
KillerSniper45 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:54:21 AM

Jake:

I have seen the avengers movie. I admit it was great, but not that great to beat The Dark Knight Rises movie.
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:57:18 AM

Hire Renny Harlin if you need a superior director -

OUCH !!! Right in the queensburys with that one Mink



funkymonk writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:58:57 AM

You do realise Marvel wins by default because Nolan is leaving after this. Batman will never be as good as it is now, EVER.

They'll try to some big Hollywood director next flick, but it'll suck hard.

Džeko writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:00:03 AM

@minkowski
Mink:"How about making ONE, just ONE f*cking movie where the characters SMILE. Just ONE."
Nolan:"NEVA!!"
Come on dude chill out,or should I say....why so serious!? :)).

trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:00:53 AM

Killer

Wouldn't be so sure about that pal ....

Telur

I did say Indy 3 was good 3rd movie mate.
Verde writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:06:17 AM

As much of a fan of Batman that I am this trailer didn't convince or impress me in anyway. The only thing that was good was the music in it.

This 3rd installment looks very weak compare to the other 2 made by Nolan. In fact I'm more "excited" to see The Avengers than the end of this trilogy.
funkymonk writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:11:40 AM

Third Indy flick was IMO the best.

Sean Connery and Harrison Ford together as father and son? f*ck YES, AND THANKYOU.

minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:12:35 AM

"I have seen the avengers movie. I admit it was great, but not that great to beat The Dark Knight Rises movie."

You haven't even SEEN TDKR.

How the hell do you know it's better than Avengers?

You've made up your mind before you've even seen the evidence.

God help the defendant if you're ever on a jury.




And here's some of our very own Nolan fans in North Korea.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/53950695@N02/6985849940/in/photostream/lightbox/




All hail our lord and master!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:15:07 AM

Like I said last night, my interest is renewed alittle bit.
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:17:44 AM

Funky

Yeah Last Crusade as good, But nothing can top Raiders Of The Lost Ark !!

That is one of the finest examples of what going to the cinema is all about, Pure entertainment at it's brilliant best IMO
trailertrash writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:21:06 AM

# is good (damn it)
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:21:45 AM

"But I know that The Dark Knight Rises will beat the sh*t out of The Avengers movie."

Yeah, right. Because everyone is as blind as you, so blind they would robotically....

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/robotically


....choose a humorless...


http://www.thefreedictionary.com/humorless


...soulless...


http://www.thefreedictionary.com/soulless


....film over one that's actually entertaining....


http://www.thefreedictionary.com/entertaining


...uplifting....


http://www.thefreedictionary.com/uplifting


and most importantly, FUN!


http://www.thefreedictionary.com/fun

(I had to do the definitions for the Nolan groupies. as they don't seem to have much of a vocabulary when it comes to old Chrissy.)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:23:53 AM

Mink- Cheers mate, you know people are gonna complain about your posts for having an opinion different from there own. The fact that people think Dark Knight is so amazing shows how low the quality of motion pictures have stooped and what audiences now consider a "clever film" without actually thinking too much about it.

In Nolan's idiotically impaired world of nerdtastic subterfuge (known to Chrissy as 'realism') not only do the villains not need to know response times,

That's what makes me laugh the most how Nolan wouldn't use Penguin because it didn't fit in to his "real" universe but the characters in these films are so hollow and emotionless I felt depressed just sitting through it.

And what's leezy84 on about calling you a c*nt because you said an opinion and backed it up with reasons why the film is ridiculous. All I hear people saying on here when they're getting a boner over Nolans Batmans is how they're "soo awesome!" without actually giving any reasons why. It's an OK action film it's not a f*cking masterpiece. Inception was over rated as well, as much as I loved it visually it wasn't that clever, Nolan felt the need to hand the audience the plot on a plate and treated them like retards. Minimum thinking needed but people come out feeling like they're all clever for getting it.

All I can say is I can't wait to see the reaction of people after this next film comes out. Will people just say it's good for the sake of it, or does Tom Hardy have to die for it to become as over rated as TDK. The last hour of the film showed that Nolan didn't really know where he was going with the whole thing, a good director would look back and see that and cut the sh*t. I love Memento but with a good script and strong leading man you can't go too wrong, Nolan should get off Hollywoods d*ck and prove his worth again.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:47:02 AM

@cinema: Yeah, I know the haters will come crawling out of the woodwork, I'm used to it, but if you notice I can tear on about any old film, but as soon as I get ugly with TDK, they start the name-calling.

Notice how their thinking is very similar to the religious mentality. You can insult whomever, but if you talk trash about Allah or Jesus, your head is coming off or your getting excommunicated. Now notice how angry and hateful people get when you trash their secular god. Nolan, Obama, whomever, which tells me that if you rid the world of every religion, idiots would just find something else to worship, something else over which to kill and hate. Some gold totem to shove up their asses.

As for Nolan's characters, none of them have any personality. No soul. There's nothing going on inside them. They're just automatons, like the characters in the Matrix films. No humor, no idiosyncrasies, no quirks to make them more believable or likeable. They just ape the motions and the skitter off stage when Nolan calls cut.

"And what's leezy84 on about calling you a c*nt because you said an opinion and backed it up with reasons why the film is ridiculous."

I expect very, very little from the buffoons that worship Nolan, just as I expect very, very little from Evangelicals and Ak-toting Muslim extremists. Creative, thoughtful people they aren't. Not much lubrication in a dry sponge.

"without actually giving any reasons why."

There aren't any reasons. And they know it. They just like having a religion, something to which they can belong. That's all that matters. Group identity with a shallow fad and the joy of belonging to some rank and file pop-cultural circus.

"Minimum thinking needed but people come out feeling like they're all clever for getting it."

Exactly. Film's like Inception sell the delusion to people that they're smarter than they are, so they come away with this artificial sense of self-worth because they've been bamboozled into thinking believing they just aced the cinematic equivalent of a MENSA test, when they've really just finally learned how to tie their shoes by having someone else to do it for them.

"All I can say is I can't wait to see the reaction of people after this next film comes out."

I can wait. In fact, I'm dreading it. Because all these gibbering drooling goobers will spend all summer and fall and winter screaming about the greatness of TDKR, and demanding the head of any critic who dares to disagree, while every other film is ignored.

Yeah, I dread it like Mormons knocking on my f*cking door.

Worse. Even they understand the words 'f*ck off'.

"Nolan should get off Hollywoods d*ck and prove his worth again."

Nolan's a whore, a tool. He's at the big table now. He proved his worth and they let him into the temple and now he eats with a gilded fork and sh*ts with gods. He doesn't have to prove himself and he never will again. Maybe one day he'll challenge himself. Take a small budget a make a small film, something good, something exploratory, but even then, it'll be bland and banal and humorless because there's just something WRONG with that man. His personality is reflected in the dull, listless eyes of every character he crafts, and it makes me want to take a chainsaw to my neck. Should have been him that OD'ed and not Ledger, but the world just isn't f*cking fair I guess.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:47:23 AM

How about The Prestige?
c-prime writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:55:52 AM

"...because we just can't impugn the memory of the brave beautiful courageous Hollywood soul who gave the world the first major motion picture homosexual cowboy."

@ minkowski: I would argue Jon Voight, but I get your point.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:57:33 AM

^^Jon Voigt doesn't count for sh*t in Hollywoood and you know it. He votes to the right of the CPUSA.

http://www.cpusa.org/
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:59:09 AM

+h.

f*cking comment section here was culled from the year 1993. No 'edit', no 'like', no threading.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 11:01:53 AM

Mink- That's pretty much the human curse I guess, everyone wants to belong and find some kind of meaning to this pointless existence. Maybe Nolans dull style and 1 dimensional characters is his own Auteristic stamp on his films so people know it's him, either that or him and his brother are manic depressives who don't understand people or society at all.

People will always look for someone to worship like you said which is why so called "celebrities" in general are made out to be these perfect beings without flaws. People need to stop being scared of being different and grow some nuts.

mpiper- I think Prestige is the same thing really, good idea and a much better film than Nolans larger scale ones but no one had any personality, even David Bowie was depressed! LOL
c-prime writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:09:11 PM

@ minkowski: I meant the "first major motion picture homosexual cowboy" crack, not the sentiment as a whole.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:12:31 PM

@MINK:

some people will never know the difference between having a conversation and trolling their opinion out to the world.

when I walked out of TDK I thought yeah the action was great, Ledger was great but maaaaaan the story and the dialogues bored the hell out of me, so much politics and bla bla. Wasnt this supposed to be a comic book movie?

I had 100 times more fun watching the Avengers. Joss Whedon is an entertaining Master!

As for Nolan, Inception was really good, but TDK was way to overhyped.

@Mink:
agree with you on the "realism" thing. But I'd say we have to define this a bit better.

A movie defines it's own realism. A man turning into a green monster smashing aliens is totally fine cuz it doesnt break it's realism, it has been defined before. A bus breaking out of a bank through a wall in daylight and nobody notices it? REALISM BROKEN! Those people on the street have defined as normal people in a normal environment, which allowes me to expect them noticing!

I hope you Nolan's c*ck suckers know what I mean.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:22:58 PM


I love how people can always bash about something that they don't like but when it comes to something that they do like they can'tt talk bad about it themselves.

"Actually, we all like Prometheus and Avengers just fine. And that's quality."

Lets take Prometheus for example. Most people are all hoping that its going to be this great science-fiction masterpiece, me included. But they don't want to face the idea that in reality its most likely going to be another predictable hollywood movie.

It will start off by having scientists who have been trying to find some answers to life, so they find "a message" that will take them to a far off planet. They'll get there and go exploring in what at first they think is some type of cave or tunnel, but will eventually realize it's an alien ship. They will find some "unknown life form or object" which they will bring back to their ship to examine. In the mean time one of them will get infected but keep it to his/herself. Everyone else will be to interested in what they brought back until that object injures or infects someone else.

Maybe throw in a natural element on the planet that they might have to worry about as well.

Then at some point we will find out that Charlize Theron's character who probably works for Weyland or some government corp. will play dumb at first but then reveal that they knew something was on this planet and her objective was to bring back a specimen with no regard for anything else.

In the mean time the person infected will either start changing into an alien monster or go crazy and start killing or infecting the other crew members one by one. Until everyone else catches on. They will find out that the next stop for this "alien thing" will be earth and try to stop it. Blowing up it's ship and/or sacrificing themselves in the process. The corporate bitch will die and the android will either go crazy too or try to be a "savor" and save the others by sacrificing himself. And either one person will survive or they will all die in the end to "save earth". And maybe we'll see some connection to alien in the last 5 minutes. the end.

Unfortunately now a days people spend to much time trying to reinvent instead of inventing something new.



minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:27:10 PM

There is nothing new left to invent in the world of cinema, and there hasn't been for quite some time.

As for what I said about Prometheus and Avengers, that was a simple refutation of what somsone said about WP hating 'quality' films, i.e., "TDKR is quality, everything else is inferior".
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:27:47 PM

"I meant the "first major motion picture homosexual cowboy" crack, not the sentiment as a whole."

Yeah, I got that.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:29:48 PM

"But they don't want to face the idea that in reality its most likely going to be another predictable hollywood movie."

They're all pretty predictable, save those that have some sort of twist. We know Batman won't die, and we know Catwoman and Bane will suffer some sort of defeat. That's pretty generic and predictable. Nothing special in any of Nolan's Batman films either. Just less of everything that would make a generic film entertaining.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:31:26 PM

"Unfortunately now a days people spend to much time trying to reinvent instead of inventing something new."

Everyone makes that statement, and everyone who makes that statement can't come up with anything truly original either, so why say it? Either come up with something truly new and fresh or leave the cynical cliches in the trash where they belong.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:34:40 PM

"I love how people can always bash about something that they don't like but when it comes to something that they do like they can'tt talk bad about it themselves."

To whom the f*ck are you referring? I haven't seen Prometheus so how can I speak of it's flaws? I've seen Alien though and most people agree it was a fairly good film. And I've seen Avengers, and I was thoroughly entertained, and I could go on about how some of the film could have been improved, but if I do then people such as yourself will bitch about my negativity, so there's no way to get a grip on people that eschew rationality in favor of fanaticism.
arcademonkey writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:36:03 PM

Hey Trailer..

Don't forget Infernal Affairs as well...good trilogy !!

hey mink....nolan's disappeared so far up his own ass he won't be able to see anything rising never mind the so called "dark knight"
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:36:31 PM

"A movie defines it's own realism."

Then that logically means there is *no* realism, and I can then say that Looney Toons is 'realistic' when Wile E Coyote hovers in the air after riding an ACME rocket off a cliff.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:36:46 PM

Wow the more I see of Bane in action the less physically menacing he looks. And too small. I know Nolan was trying to make Bane more realistic but will that work?

And does it seem like Bane sounds completely different in every scene we have seen him in?(trailer 1, 2 and prologue.)
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:39:00 PM

"nolan's disappeared so far up his own ass he won't be able to see anything rising never mind the so called "dark knight""

lol. Yeah, I see. Burton had a better handle on what makes Gotham and Batman work imo, and yeah, Tim gets old doing the same sh*t, but at least when I watch Batman Returns, I can say, this place looks dismal and creepy and Batman looks like a freak, which is how I interpret the comics.

With Nolan's, I say hey, there's some dude in plastic running around at lunchtime fighting another loser in a pimps palette of Maybelline.
blinkbomber writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:40:26 PM

I wasn't really psyched about The Dark Knight Rises, but with this trailer... I am now.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:40:40 PM

@mink I was just speaking to everyone in general.

And that would be a great twist if Nolan did kill off Batman. It might happen.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:41:27 PM

"But they don't want to face the idea"

Yes, because my greatest fear is whether or not Scott's latest film reinvents the horror-sci-fi genre, because what I want isn't another solid Alien film, it's an experimental exploratory avante garde trip into French surrealism or some other sh*t....
Rambo writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:48:06 PM

where is Ranger?
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:53:11 PM

@mink- "and I could go on about how some of the film could have been improved, but if I do then people such as yourself will bitch about my negativity"

I have no problem with people sharing their opinions and i'm always interested in what your thoughts are on certain movies. So please express your opinion on how some of the film could have been improved.

Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:55:54 PM

Yeah that trailer def summed up the facts the bane does take batman out in the first fight then rains havok down on gotham.. sh*t def made my d*ck move a little bit though , at first im thinking how can they out do the joker but tom hardy's the sh*t and looks f*cking brutal as bane just watch bronson he was f*ckin incredible in that flick....... But since people complained about his voice without watching the full movie Nolan fixed it and it sounds like its off when he's on the screen
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:08:27 PM

"So please express your opinion on how some of the film could have been improved."

Just so I can here someone else bitch that I'm being negative? What's the point?

I'm sure Avengers could have been improved, visually or otherwise, though. Some of the scenes with Loki riding around had some green screen issues, I know that. I know that some of the characters could have used improved screen time and slightly tweaked integration, and I know there could have been a bit better unwinding with the story regarding Hawkeye's 'defection' to Loki, so that's a few vague things right off the top of my head, though you have to understand, I saw the film via a sh*tty cam (and even still picked up on the greenscreen thing) so I'd have to claw through it again.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:09:55 PM

I mean Mink is right i just watched the dark knight and im thinking to myself they didnt really explain much and things just sort of happened like putting 100 gas cans in a boat with c4 without anyone seeing them the list does go on but No One will ever make the perfect movie and someone will always complain or not be happy with somthing and thats just how it is but non to less im just excited to see bane f*ck sh*t up and kill the batman and the scarecrow who acts as a judge and sentences gordan to death THE ANARCHY in TDKR will be unforgetable and im not just saying that cause im from Pittsburgh
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:10:51 PM

@mink - "Just so I can here someone else bitch that I'm being negative? What's the point?"

You never cared about that before.

rocketman writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:15:50 PM

Understated class.
It will own summer.....after Prometheus finishes f*cking everything in sight.
Avengers can have 3rd place at 4/5,a cool popcorn blockbuster but not the classic the hype machine wants you to believe.The Transformers with a plot comparison I've read is about right.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:18:10 PM

OT: Actor banned for planning to strangle puppies on-stage

http://entertainment.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/05/01/11487012-strangling-puppies-in-the-name-of-art?lite

Ahh cinema verite !

And another thing regarding Avengers, the ending was a bit too pat imo. Too easy. Loki gets creamed by Hulk, sure, that was comedic gold, but too easy. It was rushed like the had to just get Loki done and gone, and the battle scenes, way too Dark of the Moon, and the delivery of the bomb through the portal was smack off Independence Day.

But back to Loki, I thought he was this uber villain? And his Army was nothing but an easily dispatched bunch of hack drones, like the aliens in Battle Los Angeles, that conveniently konked out when the mother ship went boom? How contrivedly tidy for the film's conclusion, because the portal was only large enough to send in some ships and guys on Return of the Jedi speederbikes? Reminds me of the ending to Green Lantern when Hal carries the villain off into the sun when a battalion of GLs couldn't do any better.

And no final mano e mano with Loki? No Caine and Abel plot developing finale? Why not? Kenneth Branaugh would have gone that route. Why not Whedon?

And I'm just getting warmed up. If I watched the film again with an eye to improvement, I could do much, much better, but I watched Avengers for the fun factor, not as a directive in how to make films.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:21:03 PM

"You never cared about that before."

I know you're trying to goad me into proving my claim, and I see through your machinations, but I can assure you I don't care to spend more time than necessary arguing with the sundry twats over a film I actually like, one that doesn't have a lousy fanatical following.

And I already gave you a sampler, so I think I'll call it done with this line of discussion. If you want, maybe I'll write up a dissertation on how to improve Whedon's Avengers one day.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:22:19 PM

"bane f*ck sh*t up and kill the batman"

From what I've read, he breaks Batman's leg, not his back.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:24:30 PM

@ Gnarkill -Agreed. There are some things that happen in TDK that Nolan doesn't get into. Like the planning and setup of certain events in scenes, I guess he leaves it up to assumption. I'm sure if he wanted to he could have shown those details but didn't want to take the time. Then we would have been sitting there for 4 and half hours instead.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:26:35 PM

@KillerSniper45

You can't tell a movie will beat the sh*t out of another movie without seeing it yet. Just because The Dark Knight was kicking major ass at the Box Office, does not mean it will this year. The Avengers is something brand new in cinema, and that movie contains a lot of memorable superheroes that we all admire, and usually like @trailertrash said the third movies are usually the worst, that could be one of the reasons TDKR won't be amazing... See, I like Batman Begins a lot, The Dark Knight is good, but not even close to be as good as Batman Begins, so you have absolutely no reason to say that "The Dark Knight Rises" will beat the sh*t out of 'The Avengers'. See the f***ing movie first and then come back here.... You know what? maybe The Amazing Spider-Man will beat Batman at the box office! Anything could be predicted before a movie comes out, but can't say it as a fact!
The_Zizzler writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:33:13 PM

Minkowski,

For once in my life, I agree with you. Yes I too have read that Batman breaks his leg but in a scene towards the end, he also breaks your mothers back with some bat c*ck, the result of which, is you - Bratfagin. Have a nice day :)
rocketman writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:36:30 PM

There's nothing new at all about the Avengers,cross Ironman with the end of Tranformers... that's it.Good film but nothing special.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:37:28 PM

"There are some things that happen in TDK that Nolan doesn't get into. Like the planning and setup of certain events in scenes, I guess he leaves it up to assumption. I'm sure if he wanted to he could have shown those details but didn't want to take the time. Then we would have been sitting there for 4 and half hours instead."

Actually, if he got into how things happen, how they COULD happen, the film would have never been made because he does sh*t that simply could never occur, like detonating an entire hospital without a single soul seeing him commission a full-scale demolition. He claims to follow realism, but his films are nothing of the sort, and if you tried to make anything he does mirror actual reality, you would fail as fast as Nolan himself, which is something Cameron never did by way of comparison.
Verde writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:41:30 PM

TDK only had great music/sound, fighting scenes, a great villain and explosions. Like someone mentioned above the dialogue wasn't that sharp, so sometimes you got bored. The best scene that movie had was in the ending when Gordon says the last lines of the movie before the credits roles.

Nolan's only good films are:

-Memento
-Insomnia
-B. Begins
-The Prestige
-Inception

The End!
Verde writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:43:42 PM

Prometheus looks very very promising and Spiderman looks like sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:44:30 PM

@the_zizzler: Optimus Prime must be getting awfully cold and lonely without your dirty finger up his Cybertronian sphincter.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:46:58 PM

"I guess he leaves it up to assumption."

No, he leaves it up to bullsh*tting, because the larger the film he helms, the worse the production. He simply does NOT have the brain matter to handle truly complex and/or large films or even sizable set pieces. He's inferior to Bay on action, by far, and grossly inferior to Cameron in story scope, and he'll never get any better because he's to well fed and lazy.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:47:29 PM

@ mink-"but I can assure you I don't care to spend more time than necessary arguing with the sundry twats over a film I actually like, "

Oh. So you will only care to spend more time criticizing movies you don't like ( I mean stating your opinions) and criticize other people for liking them or sharing their own opinions. But will not "spend more time than necessary" criticizing movies you like. Got it.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:00:51 PM

^^Actually you haven't got it and people like you haven't got it since 2008.

You put TDK up on a golden altar and make Nolan your god. You invite irreverent criticism and then absolutely fail to appreciate what you've done to make the situation what it is, and then you blame the critics for not being 'consistent', which again is an all too familiar from the world of religious irrationality.

And I've never stated that I didn't/don't like TDK. This is again a very simple issue that you and others have very consistently failed to comprehend for four years now. In fact, what I most assuredly don't like is your mindless deification, and gain, you fail to see how your actions repulse non-believers and then blame the non-believers for the criticism you've engendered with your fanaticism.

Another issue is that you have a very poor, deliberately poor memory when it comes to the discussion, which reminds me of a family member's selective memory. He can recall every bad thing I've done that works in his argument favor, yet he fails to recall his own detrimental actions or any my positive contributions. His selective memory only works to reinforce his preconceived notions, which again, is culled right from the religious playbook.

The fact is, I've torn apart a variety of films, even Shawshank, on here and elsewhere for their flaws, but none of those films have a fervent, zombie-like following of rabid robots, so no one notices, no one cares. If you need evidence, just re-read your own posts from my perspective, which will require a bit if imagination on your part, but I have faith you can do it if you try.

"But will not "spend more time than necessary" criticizing movies you like. Got it."

lol, you're quite the disingenuous poster aren't you? You fail to recall that I said I would have to watch this sh*tty Avengers cam again, and you failed to mention a number of criticisms I offer to placate your strawman 'arguments', but again, right from the religious-irrational playbook, so color me unsurprised.
Rambo writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:13:03 PM

Inception and Batman begins are his best movies.

I hated 'The Dark knight'...it was more of a crime drama then a super hero movie.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:15:10 PM

Crime drama? And yet it has a higher rating than Heat? lol. Where's Triggax when I need him?
the wire writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:17:04 PM

lol. reading your words, minkowski, makes me see you sitting in front of your computer stomping your foot on the ground every five seconds with a grim look in your face. get a life. no one cares, if someone likes the batman-movies or not. but you.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:19:07 PM

Now Casino, Goodfellas, The Departed, Godfather, THOSE were good crime dramas. Avengers, Batman Begins, Thor, Ironman, those are good comic book movies. TDK tries to be both and fails twice.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:20:46 PM

@the wire: If no one cares, why the f*ck did you post, you illiterate c*nt?
Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:20:55 PM

All i know is that Bane is going to be a ruthless ruthless villian snaping necks busting knee caps punching holes through mofo's all kinds of good stuff and i hope he does kill batman at the end of the movie and end all the reboots and remakes but mink where did u read that about his leg? Cause if he did snap his back there would be a 3 year gap for him to get better so i know that wont happen
Rambo writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:21:22 PM

@mink

agree with your last post.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:23:22 PM

lol, why do people always assume someone's angry? Do you really believe you can judge someone's emotional state through their words even though you can't comprehend their most basic repeatedly-stated motivations?
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:24:53 PM

@Gnarlkill

http://www.gamefob.com/2012/04/21/the-dark-knight-rises-spoilers-proceed-with-caution/
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:25:26 PM

@Rambo: cool. All of those are damned good movies. IMO.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:28:08 PM

Like i said no one will make the perfect movie i liked the dark knight cause is was like a crime drama and not like a superhero movie but some people like the opposite
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:29:42 PM

^^Nolan should have just tried to make one or the other. By making both at the same time, he served up twice the confusion, twice the incoherency.
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:30:00 PM

Over 100posts! Is RANGER back?
return of the trolls??

Oh,its just a healthy discussion
CINEMA,I dug your nolan/dc/marvel/popcorn analysis 100%
Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:34:31 PM

Who cares nolans batman trilogy is def 100times better then johnny depps batman series ohhh i mean tim burton. Nolans batmans are different and have more of a realistic feel they may not be the best movies in history but def good and different , i like diffferent people who make the same sh*t gets old
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:37:24 PM

So I actually watched the trailer and yeah, it does look pretty f*cking epic, but it also looks a f*ck more dark and bleak then even TDK.

Why can't this man just check his nihilism at the door? He'd make films that are far more likeable.

I suspect TDKR may be as good as Batman Begins, though, and TDK may be the weak man of the three, which would be odd right?

And I guess Batman plans on sacrificing himself.

Oh well. Ticket purchased.
Sclawtooth writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:43:11 PM

anyone else notice anne with short hair? nolan has mixed both the original and more "recent" version (batman year one, TNBA) of catwoman in the film.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:48:48 PM

First of all I never made any references on TDK, whether I thought it was good or bad, whether I like Nolan or not, and whether or not you liked or disliked TDK, I never said anything about it and was never talking about that movie! Nor do I care. And I especially don't praise TDK or Nolan like a f*ckin religion, which is bullsh*t IMO anyway. I also don't care if you "tore apart" Shawshank or not.



"Actually you haven't got it and people like you haven't got it since 2008"

And I'm not one of those people who think that, that movie is a f*cking masterpiece movie. People put it way to high on a pedestal and are blind to see what kind of movie it really was.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:00:38 PM

^^Then why are you making such a stink over how I feel about TDK? I lumped you in with the Nolanologists because you made yourself quite prominent in questioning my attitudes and thoughts in a thread wherein I took TDK again to task, so it makes your attitude dubious to say the least.

I guess some people just like to argue.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:06:22 PM

Mpiper: for you bro. Sorry for the gay wrapping

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uuFA-iJaAFg
bane writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:14:32 PM



if you like the trailer
wait till you see
the first 6 minutes

http://www.movieweb.com/movie/the-dark-knight-rises/6-minute-prologue
cress writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:18:35 PM

@minkowski. Tim Burtons' Batman films are sh*t compared to Nolan's. They were nice as a kid maybe, when you were even stupider, but his "vision" of Gotham is laughably cheesy and unrealistic. But whom am I to argue with a guy who thinks Renny Harlin is good action director. Renny f*cking Harlin. What a joke! And your complaining that there is not enough smiling in Nolan's fillms. f*ck off with your pedestrian, imbecile film criticism. If you ran a studio, I'm sure we would see some godawful loud, brightly colored, shallow mindless drivel in our cinemas. And you would chewed up and spit out by critics and the industry quickly.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:20:27 PM

@mink - Again I never made any reference to TDK or about how you feel about that particular movie!! I was speaking about every movie in general.

"I guess some people just like to argue"

This coming from you who "lives for argumentation".
Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:27:27 PM

in the one scene u see bane push a girl into a pit with no mask on but u can barley see his face idk if it was bane but it looked like him
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:28:47 PM

^Actually I live for a frank and honest exchange of ideas amongst intelligent and knowledgeable people, but unfortunately, I'll just have to settle for WorstPreviews for the time being.

And as empirical evidence of aforementioned observation, I present 'Cress', above, who is apparently not the brightest bulb in the Hope Depot chandelier, as he can't comprehend that my remark regarding Renny Harlin was obviously, well obvious to anyone near the apex of the IQ bell curve, sarcasm.

And then he goes on with a variety of ad hominem attacks in defense of his little tin god, which, really, I need not be bothered by any further.

And yet I will.

But hey, at least Burton knows gothic, you know, the root of the word Gotham, so he's one-up on Nolan who still hasn't understood that a flying rat, per his latest silly vehicle (gosh no, does it really 'function', like the bat pod? How gives a f*ck?) and a bat aren't the same f*cking thing, but hey, if that's his definition of realism, good for him.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:29:04 PM

@cress - Tim Burton wasn't trying to make a realistic version of Gotham like Nolan was. And it's all "laughably chessy" you have a grow man running around in a rubber costume and another man wearing clown makeup.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:29:31 PM

..the, home.
DexterMorgan writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:30:31 PM

holy mother of f*ck sh*t tits ass boobies titty f*ck that was awesome I'm even more excited now
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:31:14 PM

"Tim Burton wasn't trying to make a realistic version of Gotham like Nolan was"

No, and that's why Nolan is a pretentious twat, and Burton is an repetitive c*nt.

But I prefer the repetitive c*nt because at least he natively understands Batman.
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:31:59 PM

@mink - Hey that "lives for argumentation" line was yours not mine.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:32:56 PM

As gay as this sounds im going to be riding the Bane d*ck wagon for a while cause hes going to be a bad mother f*cker and one can only hope that batman does sacrifice himself and die it would make for a great ending and thats probably what will happen
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:34:20 PM

"but his "vision" of Gotham is laughably cheesy and unrealistic."

They were made twenty f*cking years ago. And have you never read a Batman comic book? They're cheesy by content alone. Since when did anyone equate comic books with dark over-bearing seriousness anyway? That's why we have the bible. Comic books are supposed to be FUN!

And that's why Avengers wins by default.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:35:47 PM

burtons def was the sh*t when we were young but then when u get older we want more realistic sh*t in movies despite the flying batchopper i just like my movies and shows realistic
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:39:47 PM

"Hey that "lives for argumentation" line was yours not mine."

Yeah, I got that based on your use of 'quotation marks'...
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:43:42 PM

If you say so...
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:44:05 PM

What exactly was so unrealistic about Batman and Batman returns? Penguins with rockets? Okay, so maybe there's a little leap into the unnatural, but then there's nothing remotely realistic about TDK either.

I really think you people are confusing the words 'serious' with 'realistic'.

Sure, Burton's vision isn't all that serious, but Nolan's is super-serious in such a way that it drains all the fun and pleasure of watching the film right the f*ck out, and yet neither are any more realistic. They both involve huge leaps of the imagination to make them work. Burton goes the fantasy route, Nolan goes the unscientific, how the f*ck is that even remotely route.
cress writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:45:10 PM

"Comic books are supposed to be fun." I know someone who said those exact same words minkowski: Joel Schumacher. Its all so clear to me now. You hate Nolans films because you love the "comic book vision" employed by Joel Schumacher. You truly are a f*cking moron.
DexterMorgan writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:46:06 PM

i like burtons batman films,there not that cheesy,but the only difference between nolan and burtons films is that burtons are meant to be fun and something you shouldn't take too seriously and nolans are you are supposed to take seriously because its not really meant to be a kids movie,more of a teen/adult film,i realize its pretty obvious i just felt like point it out
bane writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:46:07 PM

minkowski

you live
for a frank and honest exchange
of ideas amongst
intelligent and knowledgeable people ???
Džeko writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:48:53 PM

@DexterMorgan
You're not allowed to be!!Police will be at your door step any moment now...and stop trolling!!
Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:50:00 PM

BATMAN AND BATMAN RETURNS HAD MORE OF A COMIC BOOK FEEL TO IT BOTTOM LINE AND THE WHOLE GOTH THING TO BUT MICHELLE PHEIFER LOOKED f*ckIN SMOKIN HOT I'D DEF EAT HER BUTT
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:50:06 PM

Their characters from comic books with made up comic book worlds. Nothing is real.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:50:07 PM

@cress: I'm done with you. You have the IQ of a peach pit. I guess because I once said "I'm hungry" and Jesus Christ once said the same thing, I must also think I'm the spirit of God here to offer salvation.

Your lack of intelligence is a huge, no, insurmountable, barrier to me even imagining I could one day experience a remotely worthy conversation with you.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:53:16 PM

"You're not allowed to be!!Police will be at your door step any moment now...and stop trolling!!"

That's funny, Dzeko. I assume that's a reference to me.

So....You're Bosnian. Shouldn't you be raping decapitated babies or something?
Rambo writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:54:41 PM

this scene alone is better then the entire TDK yawn fest...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uk280jVuH1w
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:55:54 PM

...possible...damn it.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 3:58:55 PM

ahhh sh*t ur funny Mink but good look on that spoiler page but when you watched the trailer for tdkr did u see that scene where what looks like bane pushing that girl into a pit with no mask on, its right after they show the tumber riding threw snow from a chopper view'
bane writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:07:24 PM

at exact
1 minute 51 seconds
the prisoner doing the cartwheel
It’s Selina Kyle
The thug sticks his arms out
calling to her
She says “Oh, you want to hold my hand, baby?”
Then she breaks his arms
an extra on the movie
told about this
and A lot of people
didn’t believe it
understandably
but now it’s been proven true
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:07:29 PM

@gnarkill: Could be Bane I guess but doesn't look like him.

@ 1 minute 17 seconds, you can see his profile and he looks like a black guy to me, but it's hard to tell, doesn't look like Tom Hardy though.

You can see a far better trailer version here (1080p):

http://tinyurl.com/76dyj3l
mpiper821 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:08:42 PM

Yeah thats not bane, it some big black guy, and it not a girl he pushed, its JGL.
bane writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:14:09 PM

one of my favourite actors

ben mendelsohn

he was in
this incredible dark aussie thriller
ANIMAL KINGDOM

he is in TDKR trailer

at exact 33 seconds
cress writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:18:27 PM

Minkowski is done with me. Oh no! What will I ever do? I've offended King Turd of sh*t Mountain. You are a douchebag Minkowski. You spout pedophilic humor and rape references in with your posts most of the time. No one else will tell you to piss off because there lips are attached to your *sshole, ingesting your sh*t and asking for more witha smile. So enjoy the feeling of being important here in WP comment section. I'm sure that's all you have.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:22:46 PM

Loki gets creamed by Hulk, sure, that was comedic gold, but too easy. It was rushed like the had to just get Loki done and gone, and the battle scenes, way too Dark of the Moon, and the delivery of the bomb through the portal was smack off Independence Day.

Mink- Yeah, I was waiting for something much more epic with Loki I thought that was a bit of a cop out. The race that they were fighting weren't supposed to be robots either so yeah I don't get why they all just collapsed like sh*tty droids from Phantom Menace. They were also quite weak as well seems like they could have been defeated just by the normal army if Black Widow was shooting them with guns. But yeah, I'm sure Joss Whedon understood a lot of this and as whole he gave us exactly what we wanted, he's not like Nolan pretending it's some serious film. It's men in tights and women in tights, f*cking sh*t up!

pornfly- Cheers pal!

Cress- Tim Burtons Batman films are supposed to be a bit cheesey, they're a lot creepier and darker than Nolan's though and I was actually hoping Keatons Batman wouldn't die whereas Bale could have choked on his own croaky voice and I wouldn't give a sh*t.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:23:00 PM

yeah thats what i thought to he did look black but didnt have black features like big nose big lips
Gnarkill writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:26:01 PM

i dont know whats a good site that has alot of spoilers for movies and tv shows anyone? im trying to find out some spoilers for a few shows i watch
bane writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:51:43 PM

here is a better look

http://img.gawkerassets.com/img/17l9hhvbdbbsxjpg/original.jpg
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 4:59:14 PM

Jeez, there's so much hate on The Dark Knight. I mean, maybe it wasn't as epic as everyone made it out to be, but it was still a good movie. Everyone seems to be pointing out every little plot hole, but a lot of good movies have plot holes. To me, The Dark Knight wasn't about looking for every thing that was wrong with it. I liked the point of the movie. If I may sound like a geek for a bit, it was about Harvey Dent's and Batman's legacy, and which one had to be realized for Gotham. In the end, that's what I liked about The Dark Knight.
bane writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:00:47 PM

here
is a very clever look
at the trailer


http://kotaku.com/5906733/dark-knight-rises-trailer-screencaps-show-just-how-bad-it-gets-for-bruce-wayne/gallery/1
Džeko writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:04:19 PM

@minkowski Didn't expect anything less from you and @cinemaisdead dude...don't spoil the movie for people who haven't seen it...jeez.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:33:02 PM

I'm glad we didn't disappoint you, Dzeko.

@cress: love you too, you hateful little creep.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:40:25 PM

Not bane

http://www.flickr.com/photos/53950695@N02/6987289844/in/photostream
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:43:22 PM

gidday mink ive missed you. I guaruntee mink would have loved the batman movies if everyone else didnt like it. He is one of those guys that loves to disagree with the majority. He is like the loser of hipsters
bane writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:52:27 PM

this is scary

quote from
Denny O'Neil's novelization of Knightfall
in which Bane fantasizes
about keeping an injured Bruce Wayne prisoner and feeding him rats:

Bane could see it
Batman, pale, blinded by light
"Give him a c*ckroach to eat,"
Bane says.
"Give him a live mouse.
Then put fire to his feet.
I want to hear him scream."


wow
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:55:43 PM

@cinema: cheers, brother. Always a pleasure to hear from someone that can think for themselves.
WV-Films writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 6:15:51 PM

Blake has to be Azrael.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 6:27:59 PM

Bane pulled Batman from the car. He paused, dropped Batman to the sidewalk, and pressed the stud on his arm: the sweet warmth of Venom . . .

The time had come to decide what to do with his enemy. Kill him? A death, painful but swift? No. That would destroy this Batman, but with little satisfaction. Bane remembered what he had said to the Mick: "When others look at you, they will remember this day. When I look at you, I will again enjoy this moment."

If that had been true of the Mick, an annoyance hardly worthy of Bane's attention, how much more was it true of Batman? To conquer the enemy—that was admirable. But to break him, to watch him writhe help­lessly, to hear him plead for mercy—that was magnificent. A man who could do that would have cause to fear nothing.

"I will keep you in a cellar," Bane said aloud. "Once a week I will have them drag you across the floor by one foot—"
Bane could see it. Batman, pale, blinded by light, smeared with filth, dressed in tatters, so thin his ribs almost burst from his skin, his arms and legs flopping, drool leaking down his chin.

"Give him a c*ckroach to eat," Bane says. "Give him a live mouse. Then put fire to his feet. I want to hear him scream."
The brief vision had the power of a prophecy.

Effortlessly, Bane lifted Batman high overhead and looked around: there were the three men warming themselves at the fire in the trash barrel; an old lady wrapped in a dark shawl shuffling past them; a deliv­ery van stopped at a traffic signal; and a block behind him, a station wagon similar to the one the warden at Santa Prisca had owned.

"Look!" Bane roared. The men, the old lady, even the van driver turned their eyes toward him.

"/ am Bane. I am the king of Gotham City."

He raised his knee and smashed Batman down on it.







From Dennis O'Neill's Knighfall adaptation.
DeVries writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 6:47:49 PM

Seriously Mink, f*ck off and go eat a c*ck to help you chill a bit.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 6:56:14 PM

Good trailer. Seems like Nolan is still keeping plenty of secrets and big stuff out of the trailers, which is fine for me. Loved both Batman Begins and The Dark Knight, and this definitely is looking like it will be a great ending to the trilogy.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 7:19:08 PM

@Devries: You and your Nolan groupies need to 'chill'.

Remind yourself, it's just a movie, he's just a director. Go outside. Go fishing. Go hiking. Put down your cell phone and get away from the Xbox and slide away from the vending machine. Stop sh*tting every half hour. Put down the bong and the family-sized bag of Doritos Cool Ranch potato chips. Drop the Ding Dongs and Ho Ho's.

And just remember, the big bad old Minkowski can't, won't, come into your home to steal your precious dog-eared copies of TDK and all your comic books and and all your 'collectible figurines'.

I promise. You and all your post-modern objects of worship are safe from me.
darthraige writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 7:35:52 PM

@DeVries - If that's "mink" in his avatar, I'm sure he already does.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:00:48 PM

And here I was thinking you folks were liberal, progressive and tolerant, but the first chance you get, you use homosexuality for an insult.

What would your left-wing god Christopher Nolan think?

Fo' shame.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:09:11 PM

Hey guys, who are you here?

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/marvels_the_avengers/comments/?reviewid=2074913

I'm sure you're on there somewhere...
Damon242 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:10:43 PM

It amuses me to see people bashing Nolan's work and then simultaneously treating The Avengers like it's the godsend of character development and narrative.

No, Nolan's work isn't perfect and follows some convention itself, but to use The Avengers as the antithesis to Nolan's work and call it superior? You're going to have a hard time selling that to anybody, and no amount of egotism or diversion of "you're a Nolan apologist" is going to help.

I called it popcorn because The Avengers is convention through and through. Whedon masterfully convinces the Marvel drones that the character development is strong whereas in actual fact the characters come off the same as they were to begin with.

Is it all about team work? Or has Stark and company already experienced team work in their own films?

Please. I'm tired of seeing people treating their opinions as fact.

And yes, to those who feel that I am aiming this at you, rest assured that I am in fact targeting you.

As soon as I see individuals who factually present what is so obviously their opinion, I know they're a waste of time.

I trust that Mink will look at this and laugh. This is what to expect from megalomaniac, and I know that hegemony dictates that there will always be someone like him.

I'm going to go and watch films that I like, films that hit the right beats for me and do what they do; entertain. I like to embrace the escapism that film, television, and novels provide. I would hate to have to analyze every piece of fiction to impress nobody - something that the company here inspire you to do.

It's a personal experience that I don't need to share with anyone, or justify to anyone.

Just like when you're dealing with pretentious art students; you cannot win, because they're crazy.

Bctande writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:25:54 PM

Hey Mink,
A whole back you and I got into an got into a debate which quickly evolved into a shoot out. I remember that day so vividly because for the first time in my life I sat down on my computer all day dissing someone I didn't even know or care about, you know what I mean, right?

Well seems like things haven't changed, you still love to hate. That is very evident. You still spend hours talking about your personal hate for Chris Nolan as if he was your abusive step-father, putting you in your place when ever you went out of line. Something you clearly need now, but oh no, it's the Internet we can't really back up our words with actions, shame.

Funny, because I remember myself insulting you because of your lack of social life, insults to which you responded by claiming that sitting on a computer all day and talking garbage to people is just as much of a social life as actually going out and meeting face to face, where someone can express their opinion of you not just verbally, but physically as well.

I was just wondering because I bet most of people on here wonder the same, why don't try and bring your opinions on the state of cinema to a more mainstream audience? It just really bugs me that someone with such ........ knowledge........ would never try and expand, limiting himself to fanboys and people who lack the ability to argue effectively. We can all argue against children

A detailed explanation would be nice.
Feel free to take jabs at me with your seemingly endless amount of dry jokes. I always get nice laugh.

Oh well put Damon, don't be surprised if mink comes at with a joke that..... Well...... Is just not that funny.

I will go take a quick jog now, do I apologize if I don't respond instantaneously like Mink who has trained his hands to their physical apex by doing nothing else but typing, amongst other things.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:32:03 PM

^^Pretentious? Come on dude. You're posting sh*t no one wants to read using words you don't even understand so you too can seem like a 'smart guy', when you're not. An example?

"and I know that hegemony dictates that there will always be someone like him."

You don't even understand the word hegemony, but you use it anyway and you're too damned lazy to even look it up because you know no one else will either, so you can get away with the fakery of looking smart. You're a fraud, and yet you call people that are actually intelligent enough to use a dictionary 'pretentious'.

Btw, hegemony is just a form of dominance of imperialism, so when you say what you said, you're really saying "the state of hegemony dictates that there will always be a state of hegemony".

Yeah, and the fact that there will always be a sky means we will always have a sky over us.

"Please. I'm tired of seeing people treating their opinions as fact."

And I'm tired of people ignoring the facts in favor of their opinion. You know, like the fact TDK is f*cking flawed as sh*t, as evidence by the numerous flaws any idiot can see if they take Nolan's c*ck from their mouth.

"I'm going to go and watch films that I like, films that hit the right beats for me and do what they do; entertain"

Yep. Just like every other bigot who refuses to read anything contrary to their experience, thus you'll never grow and you'll forever remain ignorant, safe in your small world of calculated expectations.

"It's a personal experience that I don't need to share with anyone, or justify to anyone."

Riiiiight, which is why you're here every day posting you opinion, because you don't care to share your personal experiences or justify anything to anyone. lol. Thanks for clearing that one up, Damon.

"It amuses me to see people bashing Nolan's work and then simultaneously treating The Avengers like it's the godsend of character development and narrative."

It amuses me even more to see people inventing comments and conversations that never occurred, or grossly mis-characterizing other people's opinions, or even ignoring those that don't serve an ulterior purpose. You know, like the way you're slyly trying to say, without naming anyone (how clever!), that some people are claiming Avengers is a perfect film, when in fact no one, including me or cinema, has said anything more than it was a rousing good time. You know, entertainment.

But hey, keep lying, and keep using words you don't comprehend, Damon. If YOU think you're smart, maybe, just maybe, that Generation Me narcissism will convince a total of two people.

Maybe.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:51:28 PM

@bctande: You're right. I need one of these 'social lives'. Let me grab a couple of dudes and we can go play Call of Duty and Warcraft, and when we get done we can hang out at some sleazy strip club or go get sh*t-faced puking drunk while we hit on the tatted-up ugly c*nts in some loud 'club' down on some sh*t strip.

That's what 99% of all Westerners call 'socializing'.

That and staring zombie-faced and slack-jawed into their sh*tty shiny toy phones wondering when Amy and Joe will friend them on Facebook.

Or maybe I can get married, have a bunch of spoiled kids, and then get divorced, while getting stuck paying for the brats and a lazy fat ex-wife who now hates me and poisons my kids minds against me.

Yeah, the 'social lives' you people have, that you claim are so great f*cking suck. Ive seen them, up close, a million times, and the deep, genuinely happy look on your faces says it all, all I need or want to know.

Yeah, no thanks.

lol.
leezy84 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:00:30 PM

Who said I was a Nolan fanboy you f*cking fool cinemaisdead, I called mink a boring c*nt because he is exactly that, one post about Nolan goes up on wp he goes on such a hate campaign it's unreal, honestly it's so sad, no one cares, we get it you hate Nolan, and we all the rest of us suck nolans c*ck because some people might enjoy his version oc batman, and that's rich coming from you telling someone to go outside, go for a hike or fishing i had to laugh at that comment, bctande just summed you up in his last post
Bctande writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:38:42 PM

Mink:
Hahaha WOW. I guess confining yourself to your computer chair, stuffing your face, ranting on about your self-proclaimed knowledge of film to a bunch of people who aren't smart enough to argue for themselves on a relatively unknown movie news website, garnering the hate of many film-goers, which seems to be the fuel to your fire.
Obviously you have been in turmoil about your lack of social life because you completely ignored all of my other comments and focused one element.

And here you are comparing yourself to the bottom of the pack. That's so consistent in all your arguments its almost disgusting. Comparing yourself to people who get sh*tfaced drunk and FUBAR in an attempt to lift your sorry excuse for a social life to higher ground.

Same on WP you come to a fairly unknown movie news site full of people you KNOW will hate your opinion and freely express it like people give two sh*ts. You're not a good movie critic, you are just literate, and that by itself puts you over much of these commentators. Congrats, your the smartest kid in the special ed class.

And yes you are pretentious, I know the f*cking definition and that's what you are.

By the way, you pathetically avoided my question of why you don't try and start up your own website or forum where you can professionally present your views on film. I'm still waiting for an answer, mink. Hold me to my word, if you ever present your great knowledge of a much higher stage, where others who actually know about filmwill be able to argue just as effectively, I will say you know what your talking about.

But we both know that day will most likely never come mink, we both know.


And "shiny new toy phones" . Let's just say I know a bit or two about mobile computing. And generalizing human feats in technology like the iPhone to "shiny new toy phones" is extremely ignorant. So please in that respect, you have no idea what you are talking about.

So please shut the f*ck up,
Damon242 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 11:52:47 PM

@Mink

I'll keep my word and not respond to anything you said other than the comments regarding use of the word 'hegemony'.

As a Media student specifically, or as any tertiary student for that matter, you would learn that words such as 'hegemony' are not limited to what an online dictionary would tell you.

rockkillers writes:
on May 2nd, 2012 at 12:02:30 AM

I haven't seen the Avengers yet Cinemaisdead so I can't really say for sure...I'm basing my opinion on being more excited for TDKR than Avengers because I enjoyed TDK more than Iron Man, Thor, or the rest (Not that I didn't enjoy those, I just like Chris Nolans movies more)... You haven't seen TDKR either so I guess will just wait and see. I will admit the Avengers looks really good I will be seeing it I just feel its more over the top comic book like (more magic, goofy jokes, cgi, ect) where Nolans are comic book movies but done in a somewhat more realistic fashion, and all his movies have been amazing to me at least. Agree Prometheus if it can get the full rated R rating will be my most anticipated of the bunch.
SondrMan writes:
on May 2nd, 2012 at 2:02:21 AM

I didn't like the trailer dudes. Am I the only one who lost the hype after this trailer? It looks dull and pretty weak.. The trailer is supposed to look better than the movie. If this is the best they can come up with then fuuuuck..

PS: I've seen The Avengers three times. I think it is better than TDK,and will be better than TDKR as well :-)
MasterChief writes:
on May 2nd, 2012 at 8:43:28 AM

@Cinema and @Mink

I just signed up to thank you guys for showing a shred of sanity on the interwebs. I'm sick of seeing just about everybody rating the Dark Knight as some kind of profound, dark film.

In truth, what it is a poorly made, overly long, sappy film which has incompletely developed whiny characters, soundtrack that goes missing for periods of time and don't even get me started about the incoherent action sequences.

And, people who're already saying TDKR will be better than The Avengers? Pffft. Joss Whedon is a master (Though, I'll give TDKR a fair viewing).
trailertrash writes:
on May 2nd, 2012 at 8:52:05 AM

arcademonkey

Thanks pal, I have to say i have never seen the Infernal Affairs films, I meant to after The Departed come out but never did !!

But i will one day ...

TRUEMAN writes:
on May 2nd, 2012 at 10:51:12 AM

well, i see two times the avengers, you know how hard is for TRUEMAN to see the same movie twice in the theater? it's very hard!, it's not a great movie, has many faults, but it's the most' entertainment movie i have seen in the last 10 years! f*ck the barman f*ck nolan
october_midnight writes:
on May 2nd, 2012 at 11:25:46 AM

I'm actually pretty glad pretentious pricks will hate TDKR. It's only going to make me enjoy the movie even more.

Hmmm, which side to take.

1. I enjoy a movie, despite its possible flaws, and even if I don't like a director's previous work...have the ability to just have a good time at the movie.

2. Do my best to come off as some holier-than-thou movie critic on worst previews, a site that probably gets 1/100 of the traffic of a site like AICN, etc. etc.

Gee.....give me a few minutes.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 2nd, 2012 at 11:37:11 AM

@october_midnight fag
trailertrash writes:
on May 2nd, 2012 at 2:00:41 PM

"f*ck the barman" !

Dude you can just pay cash for your drinks ...

Agree on The Avengers top film
arcademonkey writes:
on May 2nd, 2012 at 3:31:12 PM

Trailer
your'e welcome pal....i'm a big fan of asian cinema and Andy Lau is a favourite of mine. in my opinion The Raid will be the best action film of the year but it's such a shame it won't get the audience it deserves
trailertrash writes:
on May 2nd, 2012 at 4:56:49 PM

Agree arcade The Raid (Redemption) looks Totally Awesome.

I think it's out here (uk) towards the end of May, One i will be watching for sure.

Man those guys put so much into their action films don't they.
Recumbentibus writes:
on May 6th, 2012 at 4:43:18 AM

My feelings about the Dark Knight and Nolan aside, this trailer is probably one of the worst pieces of marketing for a long-awaited summer blockbuster that I have ever seen. This trailer fails miserably at making the viewer excited and instead opts to instill a feeling of gloom and doom in them. There is nothing here that makes me curious about the story or interested in the characters. Hopefully the movie will not be as flat and monotone as this truly horrendous trailer.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved