WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Big Spoilers from "Star Trek 2" Set, Villain Revealed

Posted: May 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Big Spoilers from "Star Trek 2" Set, Villain RevealedSubmit Comment
Back in February, we showed you a video of Benedict Cumberbatch battling Zachary Quinto and Zoe Saldana on the set of "Star Trek 2." It looked like Cumberbatch will be play a villain.

Now that the new movie is almost done filming, AICN got a report from the set with some interesting news. This particular news seems pretty accurate, especially after shots of Quinto wearing the same dark uniform as Cumberbatch were released.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

So what's this news that everyone keeps talking about? It turns out that there's a good chance that Cumberbatch is playing Kahn. And according to AICN's source, Leonard Nimoy will definitely be back as Spock, and Kirk will be forced to battle Khan in flying suits while in "deep space."

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
funkymonk writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 10:01:41 PM

Never been a fan of Star Trek until the most recent movie. Yep, I ain't a "fan" at all, but meh, I could care less. Now... in relation to this, cool beans i say! Yeah sure they used Khan in earlier movies/tv shows, but f*ck IT, as long as it's mildly entertaining, then more win to me.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 10:24:29 PM

Wow, a rumor that essentially refutes two things we were told were emphatically true, i.e., no Spock, no Khan, which is how you spell it, btw.
OneTime writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 10:25:36 PM

shoulda went borg
johnny_boy writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 10:41:29 PM

I'm interested. Hope Abrahams can bring the same magic he did in the first.
bane writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 11:32:05 PM

wow

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=g8evyE9TuYk
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:11:33 AM

If this is true I really wish they woulda stayed away from Kahn during the alternate timeline. Give us someone new and keep it exciting. I know the reboot was dumbed down for the ADD crowd but it was refreshing an exciting .
boogiel writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:55:12 AM

KHAAAN! Seriously, rebooting Khan is just plain stupid. Can't JJ come up with something orighinal?
SACdaddy writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:20:12 AM

Just saw this c*mberbatch guy in Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy. He was decent but I can't imagine him playing an intimiditing villain at all. Not a good pick for such a legendary screen character. Ricardo's performance is tough to follow. Still will give this the benefit of the doubt considering how much I loved the last installment, but the margin of error is much smaller now after JJ failed miserably with Super 8.
velocityknown writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 8:40:02 AM

@SacDaddy

Just out of curiosity have you watched "Sherlock" at all? c*mberbatch is fantastic in it, has me convinced he can play anything. But I have yet to see Tinker Tailor Solider Spy.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 9:16:32 AM

Never seen Sherlock. Must be a British Tv show I don't get here in the States.
j-man writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 11:03:07 AM

@sac

Yea its british mate but id advise you to find sum way to watch it, its brilliant!
velocityknown writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 11:33:18 AM

It is British, but you can get the first season on Netflix and the second season will be airing on PBS starting May 6th I believe.

Not that the RDJ Sherlock films are very good as it is, but that series makes them look like some teenagers who only know Sherlock Holmes was a detective got together and shot a film about him.

It's a great, great TV show.
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 12:52:11 PM

Yes, Sherlock is amazing and c*mberbatch is incredible. Whoever he plays in this movie, I'm positive it'll be a great performance.
fmphila writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:03:18 PM

Are you people serious? Didn't you get the fact that in Star Trek, with Spook changing the time line, that everything that happened in Star Trek the Original, Next Gen, Voyager & Deep Space 9 NEVER HAPPENED! That mean, they haven't met the Borg yet. Or any other villian. All that is yet to came with any outcome different from what we've seen. Meaning a entirely new outcome for all the others shows. Now THAT is BRILLIANT!
hunter207 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:56:05 PM

I just read the comic they put in between both movies, and I suspect the romulans are still the bad guys in a big way
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 2:51:02 PM

"Are you people serious? Didn't you get the fact that in Star Trek, with Spook changing the time line, that everything that happened in Star Trek the Original, Next Gen, Voyager & Deep Space 9 NEVER HAPPENED! That mean, they haven't met the Borg yet. Or any other villian. All that is yet to came with any outcome different from what we've seen. Meaning a entirely new outcome for all the others shows. Now THAT is BRILLIANT!"

Yeah, brilliant, except you're forgetting that it has been done a billion times before to reboot a story line, probably even more in the ST television shows, for example Star Trek Voyagers series conclusion.

You're also forgetting something else: it is said that they didn't f*ck with the original timeline; Star Trek 2009 occurs in an alternate universe spun off by the Romulans changing the past.
elrei writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 6:39:15 PM

Last weekend I watched the first 6 Star Trek movies on TCM.. I gotta say that Wrath of Khan was the most enjoyable to me. So I really want to see JJ Abrahams vision. He can make some pretty sick AND interesting villains.
OneTime writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 11:09:46 PM

good point mink never thought of the whole time travel and time altering crap...

leaves the door wide open
Bunny X writes:
on May 2nd, 2012 at 10:19:36 AM

I still say do like they did in the first Star Trek movie. With Kirk and Spock starting as enemies destined to become friends. Have Kirk and Kahn start out as friends destined to become enemies.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved