WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Three-Minute "Prometheus" Trailer

Posted: April 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Three-Minute "Prometheus" TrailerSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled an international three-minute trailer for Ridley Scott's upcoming "Alien" prequel, called "Prometheus." It features lots of new footage from the movie. Check it out below.

Plot: The film takes a team of scientists and explorers on a thrilling journey that will test their physical and mental limits and strand them on a distant world, where they will discover the answers to our most profound questions and to life's ultimate mystery.

"Prometheus" also stars Michael Fassbender, Noomi Rapace, Charlize Theron, Guy Pearce and Idris Elba, and is set to hit theaters on June 8th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Prometheus."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 10:02:59 PM

I'm going to say this before I even see the movie; Thank you Mr. Scott.
ericthebald writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 10:32:01 PM

This is going to be insane!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 10:56:30 PM

See the 3 min trailer? Nah, pass. I really wanna see it at the theater with no more trailers, clips, or spoilers...

I absolutely know it'll be kick ass from the trailer. I'm sold!! I haven't felt like a trailer really peaking my interest since SIN CITY. The movie lived up to the hype IMO. And I know PROMETHEUS won't disappoint either...
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 11:12:52 PM

Wow, I really stoked to see this now!!
nastyfinger27 writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 11:47:13 PM

Chris Nolan has his work cut out for him this summer, THAT sh*t CRAY!!!!!!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 11:57:06 PM

Dear God, this looks amazing.

While The Dark Knight Rises and SkyFall are still my big 2 "Must-See Movies" this year, Prometheus is looking better and better. What a fantastic year for movies. Batman, 007, Alien, Avengers, Tarantino....it's like the movie orgy of a lifetime.
Johnnyb writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:54:59 AM

@ PhantomCloneInX:

I couldn't agree with you, after this it makes your day and can make you rest in peace!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 4:08:39 AM

f*ck the avengers,that's the movie i'm looking forward this year..
vaodsi writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 4:17:39 AM

.... and i j*zzed in my pants.
funkymonk writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 4:42:51 AM

I am a huge, huge, huge HUUUUUGE fan of the Alien franchise in general. One and two were balls to wall awesome. Three was a studio rape of the characters I/we came to love and four... f*ck, don't get me started on that turd.

Now, obviously I'm biased as hell and keen as a bean to see this movie, but my expectations are nose-diving constantly because Ridley has been all over the park the last bunch of years. Hopefully he ain't senile yet to pull a slam dunk. Here's hoping.
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 4:47:41 AM

Absolutely superb! I rarely had such a good feeling about a movie than this one.

Ridley Scott is aging like a good old wine.

Very, very promising indeed.
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 8:18:16 AM

f*ckin Fan Dabby Dozy !!!!!

That's it only a couple of weeks to wait, Nothing else is needed ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 8:20:22 AM

And did the trailer really have to list Scott's best films to help explain who he is !

I think NOT !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 8:36:33 AM

Hmbhagagigförkcallaflöxphajc

Yeah, I'm psyched.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 8:55:26 AM

I wish I didn't watch that trailer cause I feel I'm starting to figure too much out with this film but f*ck ME it's gonna be good.

PhantomClonInX- You're right mate, it's an exceptionally good year for films, hopefully raising the standard of years to come and making studios realise that films that make them millions should be good. Can't wait for this film to be released!
Dre-EL writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 9:21:44 AM

I stopped breathing for 2 and a half mins. This is the must see movie of the year.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 10:44:07 AM

Hyped.....BUT theres a lot of slick technology in there, think its a shame when this is supposed to be years before Alien. That said, I'm not put off at all.
Valerie writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 11:05:17 AM

Looks fantastic, and even though i hate trailers this long, that show to much, i dont mind here, cant wait to see it. BRING IT!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 11:22:20 AM

AytBall- I think the reason they can justify better technology on this ship is that the ship and crew in Alien were essentially a delivery crew, so they wouldn't need all the fancy equipment that scientists would.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 11:45:37 AM

Dear James Cameron,


You've just been PWNED!


Sincerely,

Ridley Scott
rocketman writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 11:58:43 AM

Stunning,and that little wotsit thingy jobber on his hand?!?!?!?! whatdaf*ckwozthatsh*t?

minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:05:24 PM

c*m.
rocketman writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:06:19 PM

That trailer just f*cked Avatars ass and and blasted its cinematic load allover its blue face.
rocketman writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:09:21 PM

@Mink first of all lol ,I meant the SPOILER.......



Weird cobra type beastie that bit his hand.

minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:10:27 PM

See, Jimmy, this is what a director can do when they're not ass-f*cking Smurfs with dildos made of unobtainium, you d*ck-nosed arrogant c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:10:56 PM

"Weird cobra type beastie that bit his hand."

Oh.


c*m?
rocketman writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:15:00 PM

On a high protein diet
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:21:53 PM

^^They are what they eat?
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:30:40 PM

Prometheus Trailer @ 3:16 minutes and in 1080p HD.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iIJeQNyZ6VE&list=UUzNWVDZQ55bjq8uILZ7_wyQ&index=1&feature=plcp

Direct download link (1080)

http://tinyurl.com/cr5bhp5
James Blond writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:33:41 PM

BLOCKBUSTER 2012 1 BILLION $$$$
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:06:46 PM

@Mink: Thanks for the link mate, much better in 1080p!
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 6:18:50 PM

@Mink-

Thanks for the link! I have to say that looked tits in 1080p. Damn I'm excited for this summmer!!!
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 6:54:01 PM

^^You're both quite welcome.
bane writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 7:57:31 PM



if you love trailers

look at thishttp://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.232196663526282.57572.100002078500368&type=1#!/photo.php?fbid=321495054584623&set=a.266197466781049.59778.238565269544269&type=1&theater

OneTime writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 8:48:41 PM

every time i jerk off to these trailers i only make it to the 1 min mark.
AYT BALL writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 9:06:23 PM

@ Cinema - I guess, but still, Alien was WAY back from that, not even flat screen monitors! or full colour.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 1:57:15 AM

I can't f*cking wait for this movie, Looks amazing
James Blond writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 5:09:15 AM

THATS A BETTER QUALITY OF THE TRAILER

http://www.imdb.com/list/TB56Gm1AqRw/#play-all
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2012 at 10:23:59 AM

^^Uh, you can't get better than 1080p, I'm afraid.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved