WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Think Like a Man" Wins Domestic Box Office, "The Avengers" Dominates Overseas

Posted: April 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Think Like a Man" Wins Domestic Box Office, "The Avengers" Dominates OverseasSubmit Comment
"Think Like a Man" topped the domestic box office for the second week in a row, grossing another $18 million, for a new total of $61 million. It has now become the most successful movie with a black cast.

"The Pirates! Band of Misfits" landed in second place with $11.4 million. The animated film cost $55 million to make and has an 87% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. Most of the money will come from overseas, where "Pirates" has already brought in an addition $63 million.

"The Five-Year Engagement," starring Jason Segel and Emily Blunt, took fifth place with $11.1 million. The $30 million comedy has a 63% fresh rating and will likely become profitable.

Jason Statham's "Safe" action film followed in sixth place with $7.7 million. With an estimated budget of $27 million, the new movie performed below expectations. And with a 57% fresh rating, it will have to do well overseas to become a success.

The other wide release of the weekend was "The Raven," starring John Cusack as Edgar Allan Poe, which ended up in seventh place with only $7.3 million. The film also has a lousy 21% fresh rating, the lowest of the new releases.

Meanwhile, Marvel has been releasing "The Avengers" in international territories, where the movie has already grossed $178 million. That's an incredibly strong overseas opening and it only helps that the movie has a 97% fresh rating. "The Avengers" will hit US theaters on May 4th.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 10:26:09 PM

I guess the raven must of sucked ballz.funny how they were comparing it to sherlock Holmes.

As for statham your last 3 movies have flopped.looks like your 15 min of fame are ovah.say hello to your new friends Steven seagal,van damme,Dolph.you will be relying on sly for more expendable sequels.

I'm still not watching that think like a man movie.

Jason Segel you always play loser roles.you'll soon be buddies with Jason biggs.
YoungChris writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 10:34:20 PM

I can't believe it #smh .. Safe in sixth place? I just saw this movie .. Lots of action........ I love it.

YoungChris writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 10:38:40 PM

I guess ppl now rather to see some funny sh*t than action movies, hu?
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 11:08:57 PM

THINK LIKE A MAN #1?!

SUCK IT TYLER PERRY!!!

Guess the people have spoken...they wanna laugh.

BadChadB33 writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 11:17:44 PM

Can't wait to see what Avengers does in a week.
markoz writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:05:56 AM

Just seen The Avengers. There is only one thing I can say to describe how good it is: Mother of God...
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:24:42 AM

Eish.looks like The Avengers might defeat TDKR after all
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:30:38 AM

Young Chris.I think people are tired of seeing Jason playing similar roles.Dont get me wrong,Statham is a good actor and Safe looks like a decent movie,but ask yourself how many people will go see something that they have probably seen him do in previous movies?The storyline is good and i feel if they had chosen another actor,Safe would have probably done better at the weekend.Cant wait to see Safe though
pornfly writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:51:11 AM

International Box Office
1. "The Avengers," $178.4 million.2. "Battleship," $22.5 million.3. "Titanic" in 3-D, $18.5 million.4. "American Reunion," $14.5 million.5. "The Hunger Games," $7.4 million.

North Americas turning into girls
rabbit86 writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:42:35 AM

the avengers deserves to be making so much money, that movie was bloody awesome!!
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 4:29:59 AM

Speaking of Titanic, I just read that many teens actually found out that it was real!

http://todayilearned.co.uk/2012/04/23/many-teens-dont-know-titanic-was-real-they-think-its-only-a-film/


Children these days...
pornfly writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 5:18:54 AM

BULLIT,who are these people that have no shame in admitting theyre retards(thats an insult to retards, even retards knew Titanic was real) braindead
Did you notice the dumb chics were kinda hot

God i hope my next chic is that dumb therefore hot
If you wanna know how hot a chic is before meeting her just ask her if she knows what the 'E' in e-mail stands for(or something just as insipid). If she doesnt know or worse if she gets it wrong;youve got a hotty and the more stupid the answer the hotter she is
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 5:48:55 AM

Lol & it kinda makes sense in a way...
pornfly writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 5:49:50 AM

That reminds me of how P.T. Barnum would put a sign saying 'this way to the egress' and morons would exit thinking they were bein lead to see another oddity
pornfly writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 5:59:42 AM

led^
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 6:30:13 AM

So...I saw The Avengers online,(AWESOME MOVIE!!!),and I was wondering if I leave a link to it on this site,would it be removed?
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 6:50:49 AM

^ ^ I'm afraid it would be.
YoungChris writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 7:13:16 AM

@witwicky-potter hmmm .. You prob right .. Never saw it from that point of view ...
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 7:58:30 AM

Avengers was awesome. TDK who?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 8:33:12 AM

Yeah, I can strongly recommend The Avengers. You're in for a treat, America.
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 8:35:33 AM

witwicky-potter

Stallone, Arnold, Bruce etc have made careers out of playing the same character over and over again and have had massive success.

Statham (who is great in my book BTW) just isn't a massive star like those guys.

Outside of the Expendables and The Italian Job where he is just one of many stars.

A film he is the main star in always opens around the 8-12.5mil over 3 days.

Studios know this and thats why his film budgets are always around the 20/30 mil because they know he only has the pull to make that sort of money in the US, Maybe double that outside of the USA, But he is massive on dvd (buying/renting etc), Which is where they make their money on him.
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 8:38:54 AM

Young chris

Will be checking that movie out this weekend, looks good to me.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 11:24:47 AM

The other wide release of the weekend was "The Raven," starring John Cusack as Edgar Allan Poe, which ended up in seventh place with only $7.3 million.

Cusack done f*cked up now! He may as well give up his so called "career" and get on the dole.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 11:37:27 AM

I like Tyler Perry. He has to be the first black guy to make it big and not hate the white guy. I hope he becomes something of a role model for other black people, rather than moaning, bitching *ssholes like Spike Lee, because black folks need a positive, successful role model imo.

"That reminds me of how P.T. Barnum would put a sign saying 'this way to the egress' and morons would exit thinking they were bein lead to see another oddity"

That;'s because people thought they were being led to see an *egret*, which is a heron-like bird that was going extinct at the time of B an B. So the mistake is somewhat understandable, I guess. That is, if you would confuse egress with egret, it's understandable...

And Bando, you ungrateful ass, did you get my link or not, because I didn't post that for the hell of it, but far be it from me to ask you to say 'thanks'.
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:08:37 PM

^ ^ I say thank you Mink, a damn good link indeed! How do you find those links anyway? I never found any other site that requires Rapid & others.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:16:10 PM

@Bullit: Ummm, well, by luck, really. Iranians have this 'I don't give a f*ck' attitude towards American copyright law, so they just throw sh*t up. If you look around on that site, you'll find a hell of a lot more movies, too.

That's where I got The Maltese Falcon and The Big Sleep. They also have the entire James Bond collection in lower quality.

BTW, you should look into USENET. Any movie, fast as f*ck. You have to pay, but it's only like 15 bucks a month.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:17:18 PM

And you're welcome Bullit, but really you should thank the folks building nukes to wipe Israel off the map. lol.
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 12:43:37 PM

@Mink: I'll never say thank you to those f*ckers. Not in this life anyway.

They'll never drop anything on Israel as they know the Jews will nuke them for good the day after that. Besides they've got the bomb, they're supposed to be the chosen people by Yahve, so, I'm not worried about the Jews.

I know Usenet as a newsgroup and money is not a problem but do they have the .mkv quality? I'm asking you because I can't be bothered to start & cancel with my credit card if it doesn't offer what I'm looking for.

Thanks Mink.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:01:15 PM

@Bullit? mkv? Sure. And better. They have entire 50gigabyte Blurays that'll download in an hour or two. I sh*t you not. Or you can get the 4-5 gig 720 rip or the 8-10 1080p. I usually do the 720p just because it saves space. If you're going to watch it on the television and not the computer, get the 1080p or you'll see artifacts, like blocking, because tvs need a higher bitstream. Resolution doesn't matter.

The thing you have to know, if you don't already, is that USENET is...different. It isn't like downloading from Rapidshare. You have to use Newsleecher or something similar. And you have to use a site like www.nzbsearch.net, where you get things called NZBs, which are like torrents. You open the nzb with Newsleecher and connect to your newsgroup and the download begins.

Now, the final issue is that places like Giganews and Astraweb sometimes f*ck up the files, so you have to use a program called Quickpar, which will fix the files. Quickpar is free, btw.

I know, I know, it sounds like a c*nt, but it isn't after you do it once or twice. Really isn't complicated at all, and the speed, wow, I mean, Rapidshare is like maybe 500k a sec, but USENET is like, sh*t, megabytes per sec. FAST.

Also, the federales here and abroad don't know much about USENET. You can also use SSL, which is easy to do, so no one can tell what you're doing. Unlike torrents, with USENET you're safe from the media gestapo.

One final thing, and sorry for the info overload: please, for god's sake, do NOT use your credit card directly. These guys aren't crooks, and no one has ever been abused by them, but like Rapidshare, they'll set you up on auto-pay, so use Paypal or a disposable credit card so you can shut them off easily if you decide USENET isn't your thing.

HTH
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:19:10 PM

Bullit lol, The youth is a worry ....

The kids didn't know about the ship sinking because no one had tweeted or FB it silly ....

Speaking of Titanic

http://www.forbes.com/sites/anthonykosner/2012/04/30/what-a-billionaire-can-do-clive-palmer-is-building-a-titanic-redo-in-china/
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:20:44 PM

@Mink: Thanks a million mate, that's exactly what I wanted to know especially about the internet gestapo & paypal! Wow man, you're good. I'm processing the subscription right now. I always wondered when was I going to have the real use of my 70Mb internet line!

ps: the last time I've thanked somebody so many times in a day was when I bought my bosse's Submariner Rolex for half price! I kid you not.

Cheers mate.
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:21:44 PM

What was the link mink ?
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:24:36 PM

@Trailer: Mate, can you believe this? They thought it was just a film??? I mean, some of this young teenager generation is doomed! I mean where the hell is their education going? I mean really?

I saw a film called "Idiocracy" and the more I read & know about some facts like these ones, I really wonder if they will not end up like that, you know. Sweet Jesus!
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:25:17 PM

@Bullit: no, thank you. Good to help someone out with all my otherwise worthless info.

@trailer: I was just reading that article. Weird. It's all over the news. The thing your link leaves out, though, is that Palmer already has plans to modernize the ship. Bigger rudders, altered bow, different propulsion, welding below the waterline instead of rivets, and pretty much every other modern nautical safety option. GPS of course too. Fake smokestacks even.

The way that article is written, you'd think the dope is just going to make an exact replica and drive it into an iceberg.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:27:47 PM

"I mean, some of this young teenager generation is doomed! I mean where the hell is their education going? I mean really?"



Minkowski's Rule #67331: If you're on Twitter, you're already an idiot.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:28:04 PM

What is this link that you speak of?
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:31:45 PM

@Mink: In addition, I'll be happy with the 720p & 1080p as I transfer everything onto my DVico media player & watch them comfortably on my sofa.
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:39:10 PM

I'm so "pumped" that I have to share these 2 great links:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWfph3iNC-k

http://oboi.kards.qip.ru/list/download/195047/


Cheers guys!
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:50:36 PM

@Bullit: That sounds like a win to me. Just remember that if you get something not in mkv, you can convert it using a great program called Canopus Procoder. One of the best out there. Its what I use and it rocks. Although MKV is a container format, so if you take an mp4 and convert it to mkv, you won't get subtitles and dual languages, which is why mkv was invented by the anime scene IIRC. Sorry for the ramble.

http://www.grassvalley.com/products/procoder_3

@myvaghurtz: I won't repost it here. Just think 'Chronicle 2' and then hit the 'end' button on your keyboard.
pornfly writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:54:50 PM

MINK i couldv swore Barnum had a illustration of a bird on that sign but i wasnt 100% thx

Gettin my Avengers weed today!
Ticktock ticktock
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:58:18 PM

^ ^ Don't be sorry mate, that's precious info there. Great stuff!
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:58:47 PM

aimed @ Mink!
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:59:20 PM

Mink -

Man that is a serious toy he's making there !

Hope it doesn't hire Captain Coward (Costa Concordia's Francesco Schettino)to navigate his fine ship
trailertrash writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 2:01:26 PM

Bullit

Was that a pic of the new TITanic ....

and Awesome flying footage there, Love it when the guy just dives out the way.

Would love to do that ....
Džeko writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 2:40:22 PM

I thing that it's safe to say at this point that The Avengers will open with 150+ million $ over next weekend in the USA.
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 2:46:03 PM

@TT: Mate, every time my other half sees a Russian babe, she keep saying the're all tarts and I can't afford to argue with her but you & I know damn well that they are the most beautiful women on this planet! God, my willy goes boom badaboom each time I set my eyes on them...
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 2:47:36 PM

*I laid my eyes on.

Sorry.
pornfly writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 2:57:12 PM

BULLIT,iwish russian chics would get more exposure(boing) i dont have a feel for how they look,ive always noticed czech chics bein way hot,i'd go get me one if i didnt think she would get all americanized on me
pornfly writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 3:00:55 PM

Or just about anythn mixed with italian(especially puertorican)
Thx for bringn up girls by the way
I gotta get my mind off this weekend!
I wouldnt mind 2012 happening after all these bangin movies open this year
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 3:07:44 PM

@Pornfly: Man, Czech or Slovak girls are allright but since I've been to Russia & Ukraine, I still can't get over it! You would have the most beautiful women walking on the street than anywhere in the world, I'm not kidding mate, the're just incredibly beautiful everywehere you go. And I've been all across Europe but they are just unbelievable just to look at them. The downside is they're very demanding because they know what they are & worth. It took me a lot of strength to resist them, bloddy hell!

But God bless them anyway!
pornfly writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 4:00:06 PM

Thnk God for hot chics,they inspire nerds to 'one up' everybody so they can afford them
Creating,inventing,exploring and innovating= babes

You can even inherit guaranteed p*ssy just through lineage
Just ask Salma Hayeks husband(*sshole)
Bullit writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 4:06:27 PM

^ ^ My point was that you can get much BETTER pussies in a lifetime just by traveling even by these days, it doesn't cost that much, even from East Texas...
pornfly writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 4:50:36 PM

MINKs in Texas im unfortunately in Cali
EVERYONE should travel,out here in SoCal people live and die here and dont even know which freeways connect to eachother

See the world people! Or at the least travel your own country
Ignorance is bliss until youre too old to do anythin about it
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 5:56:03 PM

lol, I'm not in Texas, Pornfly, haven't been in more than two years, but in two weeks, if everything goes according to plan, I'll be in San Diego.
YoungChris writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 10:18:04 PM

@trailertrash It's a great movie!! .. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved