WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chronicle 2" Story Details Revealed

Posted: April 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chronicle 2" Story Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Just the other day, 20th Century Fox CEO Tom Rothman revealed that the studio is moving forward with a sequel to "Chronicle," which became a surprise hit after grossing $123 million worldwide on a $12 million budget.

"It's in very active development. I think you'll see that sooner rather than later," he said, adding that Max Landis, who wrote the first film, is now working on the sequel. But Josh Trank will likely not return to direct.

Now, in an interview with MeMovies, Landis gave a quick update about where the storyline could head. "That edited footage [in the first movie] is a thing," he explained. "You can't deny cars being thrown in the air in Seattle. You saw all those helicopters. The world changed. That's the end of 'Chronicle.' And things are going to be different now. They can't possibly cover up what happened."

Landis went on to say that Matt (Alex Russell) will return. "I loved Matt and I felt really bad for him because I understood just how emotionally lazy he is and how he doesn't really do what hes doing. And that's why I'm putting him through hell in '[Chronicle] 2,'" he said, adding that the sequel will be about "the world's first supervillain."

Source: MeMovies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 10:04:03 PM

Good. Sounds like an indie picking up blockbuster returns...chalk up one to the little guy.
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 10:07:21 PM

Sounds rather intriguing. Hopefully some backstory on the 'thing' that gave them powers is forthcoming.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 10:38:32 PM

Interesting.
Detrimental writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 12:21:16 AM

Have we forgotten so easily the folly of sequel optimism? Gonna need a trailer here.
OneTime writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 1:13:53 AM

its about time they make a good superpower movie with the element of REALism in it
Raider writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 1:22:43 AM

Sounds good to me.
Rambo writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 2:14:18 AM

first one is overrated...not much happened till the last 30 minutes.
Damon242 writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 3:57:34 AM

Cool, but can we do away with the hand-held camera technique this time and make it a proper film?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 4:57:34 AM

Bollocks!!!
Bullit writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 6:22:30 AM

I saw it last night and just like Rambo said it, it's greatly overrated; too bloody slow until something happened in the last 25 min.

It should have been called Chronicle of a Looser with superpowers!

The story isn't very elaborated either as they should have eplored the origin that gave them the powers on the first place; the positive use of those powers are non-existant, et cetera, et cetera! So, I didn't I said what Dave said: BOLLOCKS!
Bullit writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 6:23:28 AM

* I DID say what Dave said:
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 6:35:21 AM

I didn't mind that it was rather slow in the beginning, it gave the characters a chance to develop. But if there'll be a sequel, they must ditch the found-footage thing.
coldplayesence writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 8:05:31 AM

I tought the first one was about the first supervillain but anyway, they should have ended the film the way it was intenden, the Koreans got him prisioner and he's regenerating fast. Actually the other 2 guys aren't even supoused to be dead, just regenerating slowly.
nawtnt writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 8:38:06 AM

Chronicle was a good movie.

The film left some questions that could be answered in the sequel.

Good news that Matt is returning for the sequel, he was a cool character.
noneofyourbusiness writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 12:11:43 PM

I really liked Chronicle and thought Landis did a great job turning something that could've been wholly cliched into something rather original and dark. I'm excited to see more.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 12:39:43 PM

I actually thought Matt was the weakest character of the 3. All his sniveling at the end was kind of annoying. I hope they develop him more in the next film and bring back the others too. The whole "regenerating" thing sounds cool and could be grounds for some interesting subplots.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 8:57:03 PM

Trying to download it but I've been getting the sh*tty version from the theater.

First one
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 9:37:47 PM

I have a good link bando.
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 9:38:33 PM

http://mail.persianuser.biz/dl13/1080p/2012.04.27/
bandolero999 writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 9:16:48 PM

Thanks guy

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved