WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Says "Iron Man" Franchise Would Continue Without Robert Downey Jr.

Posted: April 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Says "Iron Man" Franchise Would Continue Without Robert Downey Jr.Submit Comment
Robert Downey Jr already played Tony Stark/Iron Man in the first two "Iron Man" installments and "The Avengers." He's now set to reprise the role in "Iron Man 3," but what's Marvel planning to do if Downey decides he's done with the franchise.

"Let's put it this way: I hope Downey makes a lot of movies for us as Stark," said Marvel head Kevin Feige. "If and when he doesn't, and I'm still here making these movies, we don't take him to Afghanistan and have him wounded again. I think we James Bond it."

In other words, Feige isn't interested in rebooting the franchise. He would rather continue it with a different actor stepping in to play Stark, just like it's been done with the "James Bond" franchise.

Source: BadassDigest


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 9:04:05 PM

Makes sense.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 9:12:51 PM

Why not just stop the f*cking franchise and leave the Iron Man films intact a bit with the Avengers. Please let these super hero films go out in style and stop milking and ruining them. Cheers.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 9:33:25 PM

Downey jr is a peac*ck you gotta let him fly.

I say get Jeffrey dean morgan aka the comedian from watchmen.

cinema the producers wont listen to your opinion they are too busy making millions.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 9:33:26 PM

Downey jr is a peac*ck you gotta let him fly.

I say get Jeffrey dean morgan aka the comedian from watchmen.

cinema the producers wont listen to your opinion they are too busy making millions.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 9:38:59 PM

I remember Downy saying he would love to play Iron Man and Sherlock for the rest of his career.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 9:45:53 PM

yea he can play both of those roles back to back and have a big fat paycheck.He can milk that for 5 years just about
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 9:53:33 PM

When the movie Sherlock Holmes meets iron man comes out then we'll know it's time stop the madness and move on!!!
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 10:39:40 PM

Sherlock Holmes and Iron Man remade RDJ into a f*cking A-list bad ass, so I just don't see anyone else in the suit. He just wears the arrogance so beautifully, and if they recast Stark, well, they'll just get Channing or Pattinson.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 10:52:39 PM

Why not, they did it with Rhodey. I'm sure other actors will do Tony justice. I would like to see Charlie Sheen take the role.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 10:57:33 PM

Love RDJ as Iron Man. Once the day comes where he doesn't play Iron Man anymore, there's no point of recasting
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 10:58:41 PM

^^Sheen is like 70. Dude has to use a splint just to get his d*ck up to f*ck his whore of a girlfriend.

And yeah, they swapped one token black for another. *shrug*
Gnarkill writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 11:33:04 PM

Yeah f*ck this sh*t this makes me mad as hell this movie got robert downey jr back in the game since he f*cked up after weird science days and now since he's getting other roles he might drop out? I like robert downey jr he's great and needs to play in more *sshole roles in movies like when he punch that kid in the stomach
Gnarkill writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 11:38:57 PM

I want to see a movie or doc*mentary about charlie sheen's day to day life filmed 24 hours a day for a 30days
No editing and raw! He would be getting so high/boozed
Up and f*cking so many whores and probably treating them like sh*t ! It would be great oh wait they did it was 2nhalf men
Raider writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 12:12:38 AM

Robert Downey Jr. Is just awesome in general. One of my favorite actors hands down.
Avirex writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 12:22:47 AM

Maybe Don Cheadle's dull incredibly boring uncle tom sounding self can replace Iron Man as well?

Recast Rhodey..again..
telur writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 12:23:16 AM

so who can replace RDJ?

Jason Statham?
WV-Films writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 12:23:49 AM

That's what they should have done with spiderman.
billofill writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 1:17:28 AM

So god damn shocking after they replaced Edward Norton..........
Johnnyb writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 2:17:31 AM

Good move. That's how you suppose to continue a franchise instead of a sooner and useless reboot. That's how you suppose to continue Batman franchise without Nolan & co. Instead another useless reboot, stupid DC *ssholes!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 3:26:22 AM

"I think we James Bond it"

What get an Aussie in for 1 film then pay triple to get RDJ back again ....
bandolero999 writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 4:59:24 AM

I hope that Charlie Sheen comment was a bad sarcastic joke.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 7:21:17 AM

The thing is that Iron Man would suck without RDJ (Iron Man 2 would suck even more). RDJ IS Tony Stark. I doubt that no one could play him like that. And Iron Man is not James Bond, they can't crank out a dozen Iron Man-movies, because the market will soon have reached its limit when it comes to superhero-movies.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 10:24:54 AM

I think they should just make the civil war series into a trilogy and have it all end with the death of captain America. And honestly stark is probably the best played character. Downy just owns it probably doesn't have to try to hard. But I think he is the last actor they should think about replacing right now.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 29th, 2012 at 1:02:59 AM

The thing about RDJ is that if Marvel keeps the plot fresh & really brings the action while staying true to the character, Marvel shouldn't be worried about losing RDJ.
darthnoah writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:03:48 AM

True..
I like RDJ in the role, but I like the suit better.. As long as the tech keeps looking as cool as it does now, it'll do.

The Avengers was grade-A comic book film-making. The Hulk kicked ass..!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved