WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Talks "Fantastic Four" Reboot and "Chronicle" Sequel

Posted: April 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Talks "Fantastic Four" Reboot and "Chronicle" SequelSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to speak to 20th Century Fox CEO Tom Rothman, who spoke about its "Fantastic Four" and "Daredevil" reboots and about a potential sequel to "Chronicle."

Regarding "Fantastic Four," Rothman said: "Josh Trank who [directed] 'Chronicle,' is gonna come on and work on a take, or a vision, that he has for it. I think there's a possibility of [him directing]. He's gonna develop it now, and then it depends on the script."

When asked if there are any plans for "Chronicle 2," he replied: "It's in very active development. I think you'll see that sooner rather than later." Max Landis, who wrote the first film, is now working on the script for the sequel, but there's still no word whether Trank would return.

Finally, director David Slade (30 Days of Night) recently hinted that "Daredevil" was put on hold. Rothman, however, claims that "it's in development; we're working on the script."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 9:21:32 PM

I would have said Fantastic Four deserves a reboot when it originally came out cause those two films were piles of sh*t. The CGI was lame and the acting was more 2D than Paris Hilton's real tits. But I'm scared the remake is gonna make too much money and encourage studios to turn the whole Marvel Universe in to films... GETTING BORED OF MEN IN TIGHTS!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 9:34:04 PM

still havent seen any of those movies.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 9:59:03 PM

how about make a porn parody with Jessica alba and call it fantastic foursome! Plot details being kept a secret. As for chronicle sequel and dare devil reboot bring it. Bring back bulls eye b/c he's a deadly enemy for dare devil.
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 10:42:06 PM

Chronicle was surprisingly great. Little character development, but that wasn't its deal. Exploring how power can corrupt typical teenagers, that was it, and Chronicle did that very, very well.

And yeah, reboot Fantastic Four, but this time, take it seriously!
Gnarkill writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 11:28:22 PM

WOW, Really anther Reboot the word reboot is just a cover up word for someone who f*cked up making the movie and i want to do it better f*ck off
Gnarkill writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 11:56:06 PM

I know this is completly off topic but does anyone know anything about Breaking Bad the finale season 5 cause thats my sh*t and i know that walter will die this season eitherr because of his cancer or goin out gangster but i just want his entire family to die and everyone he ever loved because of his actions .again sorry for being off topic , but hands down most original realistic show EVER!
Raider writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 12:11:42 AM

I cant wait for a sequel to Chronicle. Excellent film.
Avirex writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 12:19:00 AM

Rothman is the same corporate *sshole behind the failed Fantastic Four films and we're supposed to give the c*nt another opportunity to destroy it..again? f*ck off and stop raping Marvel properties (FF, Daredevil, X-Men) you gutless pig.
trailertrash writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 3:29:55 AM

Chronicle was very good, Like a BJ in the back row, It was like one of those nice suprise movie experiences
Psyched writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 8:16:27 AM

I say combine Chronicle with Hanc*ck and have them meet up in some way. I know it would never happen, but I think it could be pretty cool...
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 12:25:20 PM

Chronicle was pretty f*cking cool, and I wouldn't mind seeing his take on Fantastic Four after the rather bland 2005/2007 offerings. If it was done more along the lines of Marvels' current films (Iron Man, Thor, Avengers, etc), I think it could be pretty good.

Personally, I just wanna see a badass Doctor Doom on the big screen. Favorite Marvel villain of all time.
darthraige writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 1:31:11 PM

Reboot a reboot that rebooted a reboot.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved