WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Discusses "Wolverine 2" Plans and "Prometheus" Rating

Posted: April 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Discusses "Wolverine 2" Plans and "Prometheus" RatingSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with 20th Century Fox CEO Tom Rothman to get an update on the upcoming sequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" and Ridley Scott's "Alien" prequel, called "Prometheus."

Regarding "Wolverine 2," Rothman confirmed that the movie is called "The Wolverine," and while most of the stage work will take place in Australia, actual filming (starting in August) will take place in Japan as originally planned. He added: "The script is excellent and Hugh Jackman is committed. I can just tell you on behalf of him, his goal is to make the ultimate, bad ass, berserker rage Wolverine."

Regarding "Prometheus," Scott recently said he wants the rating for the new movie to be whatever earns the studio the most money. In other words, he wouldn't mind if it gets a PG-13 rating. You would think that would make Fox happy, but the last thing Rothman wants is to play around with Scott's vision. "Not one frame [of 'Prometheus'] will be cut," he said. "If that means it's an R rating, so be it."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 2:48:45 AM

Then R So Be It then ........
Rambo writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 2:50:21 AM

fliming in japan is not the smartest idea with all the radiation there...
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 2:52:22 AM

So what was all Scotts talk of he wanted the film to accessible to a wider audience at a PG-13 rating then.

I bet it ends up with the PG rating, This guy is just saying what most fans want to hear.
Detrimental writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 2:55:26 AM

I really don't mind Hugh being Wolverine. But my only deal with X-men: FC, X-men Origins: Wolverine, & the Wolverine anime is simply,

The story-to-fight ratio is just lame. So much diversity sacrificing genuine focus to make impacting scenes. They think they can pass along a hot mess with a checklist of nerdpoints to cover and a dash of conventional storyline. I think my favorite was X2. It had all the characters I knew and loved. It felt an actual X-men story made real. Not a cheapened backwash of "this character with do stuff with this character as boring as possible, no surprises, and their fame will make people love them automatically."
KillerCOck writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 3:08:25 AM

They need to recast him already for f*ck sakes
Bullit writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 4:01:17 AM

"Not one frame [of 'Prometheus'] will be cut,"

I should bloody hope so! Besides, it will look really stupid if it will be PG13 next to all the previous films.
pornfly writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 4:12:11 AM

My love for you is like a truck, Berserker Would you like some making f*ck, Berserker My love for you is like a rock, Berserker The Berserker is just so obscene Likes evil people you know what I mean He takes your soul and then just rips you apart He'll steal your heart Would you like to smoke some pot, Berserker My love for you is ticking clock, Berserker Would you like to suck my c*ck, Berserker would you like some making f*ck
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 4:32:48 AM

Scott, god help you, if you are whispering sweet nothings in our ears! !!
trailertrash writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 5:56:34 AM

Just seen that we get Prometheus in the UK at the end of May but the US isn't until 8th June

I'm in the US then Fuuuuuuuuuuuck !!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 8:00:53 AM

Bunch of no talent ass clowns. Make it R and keep some dignity for Christ sake
Avirex writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 8:29:11 AM

Rothman is still alive and still the CEO? f*ck, there really is no God in the universe.
Man in Black writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 11:45:05 AM

Play p*ssy and get f*cked! Wolverine better be " R " then you spineless f*cks, but no you will go PG 13 to widen your audience , $ talks i get it just don't say sh*t like " The fans will love this we stayed so close to the material in the comics ... " bull sh*t you will I want to see heads roll and muther f*ckers impaled on the end of Weapon X's adamantium claws ! Give us blood ! and no more Deathpool abortions .
Man in Black writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 11:47:50 AM

@ Pornfly , Olaf tell girl you want to f*ck her .
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 12:13:32 PM

"Not one frame [of 'Prometheus'] will be cut," he said. "If that means it's an R rating, so be it."

But from Ridley Scotts previous statements we can assume that he filmed it in a way that it would be a lower rating to insure the studio (and him) makes a sh*t load of money. They'll do what they done with Dark Knight and make it a 12A no matter what.
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 1:39:24 PM

"f*ck, there really is no God in the universe."

You didn't get the memo, I see...

"I can just tell you on behalf of him, his goal is to make the ultimate, bad ass, berserker rage Wolverine."

Cool. Glad to see it only took you two movies to do so.

""Not one frame [of 'Prometheus'] will be cut," he said. "If that means it's an R rating, so be it."

Eh. I'm ambivalent. The first four films would probably get a PG-13 rating today, even Resurrection, with a very minimal of editing, so Prometheus going PG-13 isn't killing me.

I'm more worried about cuts made to Scott's vision that have nothing to do with rating.

But then, I'm sure the Director's Cut BluRay will address that issue, so like Ellie said in Contact about being 'okay to go'.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=3J-ZFN8TDys#t=491s
pornfly writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 5:28:45 PM

Directors cut bluray with 2hours extra footage!YEAHHHH!
SNAP INTO A SLIM JIM!!
pornfly writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 5:40:53 PM

dont forget unrated



YEEEAAAHHHH!
OneTime writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 7:50:05 PM

yessssss
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 8:23:44 PM

Pffft. I'm going to f*ck her corpse.
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 11:58:18 PM

Twice. Once for fun, the other for practice.
telur writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 12:20:49 AM

well 21 Jump Street and Bridemaid is R so I think Wolverine is good enough for R

our Kids can see Wolverine


LOL
deckard3446 writes:
on April 30th, 2012 at 3:58:35 PM

I hope to God it gets an R rating. After watching the 3 min. trailer, I would f*cking hope so.
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 10:59:53 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 11:07:43 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 1st, 2017 at 2:34:41 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/archive.php?page=218

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved