WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Two Photos from Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained"

Posted: April 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Two Photos from Quentin TarantinoSubmit Comment
Today we have the first two photos from Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained," featuring a look at Leonardo DiCaprio, Jamie Foxx, and Christoph Waltz. Check them out below.

In the movie, Django (Foxx) is a slave who is liberated by a German dentist-turned-bounty hunter (Waltz) and taught the tricks of the trade by his mentor. Django's major goal in life is to recover his wife (Kerry Washington), and to do it he needs to get past the villainous ranch owner Calvin Candie (DiCaprio), who runs Candyland, a despicable club and plantation in Mississippi where female slaves are exploited as sex objects and males are pitted against each other in death matches. Candyland is a slave's worst nightmare, and that is where Django's wife Broomhilda is an abused slave.

The rest of the cast is comprised of Samuel L. Jackson, Sacha Baron Cohen, Kurt Russell, Don Johnson, Joseph Goron-Levitt, and RZA. "Django Unchained" is set to hit theaters on December 25th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:20:08 PM

"The rest of the cast is comprised of Samuel L. Jackson"

And that's it, folks. Jackson plays every role, because someone said, "well f*ck it, he's already in every f*cking film, let's have him do a movie entirely by himself". And a racist one to boot because he's never done that before...
bspence writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:33:18 PM

kindve has a blazing saddles look to it. specially the second picture. no racism intended. i havent decided on this though. great cast but i think ill wait for a trailer before i make any decesions.
funkymonk writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:40:06 PM

I'm over DiCrapio. He plays the same bloke in every film he's in.

Give me Avengers anyday... which I did do.
IT WAS AWESOME. Being an Aussie ain't so bad, because majority of the time, we get the "big films" first. As sh*tty young Anakin says, "Yippie!"
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:40:49 PM

Anxious to see Russels performance in this
And all the naked slavegirl feet
funkymonk writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:47:20 PM

The Avengers is King of Superhero/Comicbook movie adaptations. BALLS TO THE WALL AWESOME.
funkymonk writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:48:51 PM

f*ck Tarantino.
Yeah sure some of his movies are alright e.g. Pulp Fiction, but I'm over his sh*t.

He should fly to space, and film it... just so he ain't stealing my air. Damn f*cker.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:51:17 PM

Still gonna see this on DVD if that.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:55:45 PM

I like tarantino, he is a good director. I somewhat enjoy the side films he his attached to too. There is a reason why great actors and actresses sign on for his films.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:59:44 PM

^^Money?
funkymonk writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 9:01:46 PM

No, to suck his d*ck!
velocityknown writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 9:10:03 PM

Really excited for this. The only real slip up I've seen from Tarantino as a director so far is Death Proof. Other than that we have him to thank for Reservoir Dogs, Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill, and Inglourious Basterds. Yeah, he's a total d*ck, but he's a great director and writer.
velocityknown writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 9:11:11 PM

And good actors and actresses want to work with him because he is arguably one of the best writers of dialogue we've seen in the past 30 years.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 9:13:31 PM

Love how we have such a good reputation.

http://www.moviehole.net/201253959tom-cruise-to-do-top-gun-2-before-mission-impossible-5

Last comment on the comment section.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 9:38:35 PM

lol.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 9:40:52 PM

"he is arguably one of the best writers of dialogue we've seen in the past 30 years."

No offense to you, but based on what, exactly? Pulp Fiction? I mean, sure, yeah, he writes well, I guess, though his dialogue is about as realistic as H. P. Lovecraft's, which is to say, no real person talks like the way either person writes, but I get your drift, I just don't think he's all that special, namely because no one else hardly even tries any more.
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:00:17 PM

CHAD,he makes it sound like a bad thing
Their BADCHAD has a salsa recipe
Their MINK takes a long time to say nothing
Their RANGER is a flaming homosexual
Their BULLIT is into rollerblading
bane writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:14:37 PM

there was an actor from nantucket
whose films
wound up in the bargain bucket
he used to be on top
now every film's a flop
and if my d*ck
tasted like pay cheques
then he'd suck it
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:17:51 PM

@pornfly: So, basically, www.BizarroPreviews.com?

Hey, Alex, I have the name for your next website! Now all you have to do is hire Armond White to do the reviews!
elrei writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:42:59 PM

If there are no cars... How the hell are you going to do the classic Tarantino trunk shot in this one?
rockkillers writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:55:04 PM

This looks f*cking awesome. I don't know, but I like Tarantinos movies. This guy really loves violence and isn't afraid to show it like these other pg13 hack directors.
rockkillers writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:56:38 PM

Why do people hate on Leonardo? He's a good actor I think. Aside from being in Titanic he's been in some really good movies: The Departed, Blood Diamond, ect...
OneTime writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 11:04:52 PM

LOL
blinkbomber writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 11:13:07 PM

@elrei: .. with an actual trunk maybe?
Dirt writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 12:57:51 AM

^^ as long as they are wet and warm on the inside I'm keen! Sign me up!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 1:18:17 AM

I'm pumped for this. A bit worried about Foxx, but he was good in 'Collateral' so maybe he'll surprise us. And it'll be fun to watch DiCaprio in something completely different, because the guy can actually act.
Avirex writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 8:42:08 AM

Here Jamie looks exactly like that one dude from the Furious 5 video waaay back in the day. No, not the movie I mean the group.
wavydavy123 writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 1:04:34 PM

anyone else would have preferred idris elba ?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 9:43:03 PM

Dicaprio still looks like a p*ssy,but at least he has a different role.maybe it'll be good.

No Idris Elba can f*ck off back to Europe.Jamie Foxx is tolerable.would of loved Denzel but he cant be doing all the movies at the same time. Theres also many struggling Afro American actors that need to shine.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on April 28th, 2012 at 12:30:28 PM

Django will be pretty good. Read the script a while back, and while it's not Tarantino's absolute best work, it should turn out to be pretty incredible.

Very psyched to see Christoph Waltz's portrayal on the big screen. On the page, his character is fantastic.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved