WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jonah Hex" Co-Creator Suffered a Stroke and Needs Your Help

Posted: April 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jonah Hex" Co-Creator Suffered a Stroke and Needs Your HelpSubmit Comment
"Jonah Hex" co-creator Tony DeZuniga has been dealing with mounting medical bills after suffering a stroke, which caused brain damage and swelling. A procedure to reduce the swelling only exacerbated the problem, and things have now become very critical.

His wife explained: "The stroke damaged the brain. His condition is so unstable. He [has an] infection that they need to treat, his pneumonia needs to be watched because he's having problems breathing and blood pressure on top of the heart. With too much medication his stomach bleeds. One on top of the other."

DeZuniga has no insurance and his hospital stay [in the Philippines] is costing around $1,500 per day. Plus there's the cost of medication.

Comic artist Neal Adams (Superman, Green Arrow) is asking fans to donate money. He wrote: "May I ask you for a donation to help him and his family out in this time of need? Please, whether as a favor to me, or to help a fellow comic book artist, or for any other reason you can do it, please find a way to send any amount of money that you feel you can afford."

If you would like to contribute, you can send money via Paypal to tonydezuniga@yahoo.com.

Source: ComicArtCommunity, Blastr


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 3:11:27 AM

I'm a little confused - I've had family members who have had strokes, and sometimes the treatment has been expensive, but nowhere near this amount.

Sorry, can't help - I would if I could.
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 4:18:02 AM

Say what you like about the NHS and it has it's problems, But we don't have financial worries like this if we are ill.

Why didn't the guy have some sort of medical insurance to cover this type of event if you're living somewhere like the Philippines.
Bullit writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 4:35:38 AM

@Trailer:

My exact same thoughts mate.

Here's another good example how the American health care really sucks! And how can this guy go abroad without any insurance? My employer covers me worldwide and anytime and if I ever leave my company the NHS will take over. I really can't conceive to be otherwise.
alexgi writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 5:11:22 AM

@Bullit: He's not American. He's actually from the Philippines.
Bullit writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 5:47:59 AM

^ ^ Alright but the system appears to be similar in the US, right? I mean, you need a good job to afford an insurance. Michael Moore's Sicko explains it much better than I will.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:43:14 AM

Trailer:

I am living in the Philippines. Cost here is expensive because of corruption, and the government here does not have the power to stop the rising costs. He can go any radio station here in the Philippines. Rich, middle class families can donate money. Hey sometimes a little bit of help can go a long way.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:43:17 AM

Trailer:

I am living in the Philippines. Cost here is expensive because of corruption, and the government here does not have the power to stop the rising costs. He can go any radio station here in the Philippines. Rich, middle class families can donate money. Hey sometimes a little bit of help can go a long way.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:43:19 AM

Trailer:

I am living in the Philippines. Cost here is expensive because of corruption, and the government here does not have the power to stop the rising costs. He can go any radio station here in the Philippines. Rich, middle class families can donate money. Hey sometimes a little bit of help can go a long way.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:46:07 AM

Anybody can take a piss on me, but if you have not lived in the Philippines for the past (1) year and so, then don't complain.
WTF writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:04:19 AM

Id donate a dollar to not make another Jonah Hex Movie ever
WTF writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:04:21 AM

Id donate a dollar to not make another Jonah Hex Movie ever
WTF writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:04:25 AM

Id donate a dollar to not make another Jonah Hex Movie ever
YoungChris writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:15:40 AM

You can count on me ...
KillerSniper45 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:26:22 AM

Most of those who draw cartoons comes from the Philippines, just so you know people. Lets help this person in anyway we can.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:35:08 AM

Did he help create the comic or the atrocious movie with that robot Josh Brolin.
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:00:27 AM

Bullit

I know what your getting at mate. We always have an all year round insurance policy for the whole family just i case we go away. You just have to be covered, It's not worth taking the risk is it.
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:04:41 AM

KillerSniper

That sounds pretty terrible mate. But surly he must be able to afford some sort of health cover over there.

Either that or fly over to the UK, cause we will always take care of any old tom, d*ck or harry for free !!
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:17:46 AM

You know what I hate? Famous people that think they can use their fame to pump people for cash based on the fact they're famous, even though millions the world over are croaking left and right with NO health care whatsoever. This includes very old people left to rot and die and CHILDREN.

You can call me heartless, but I (using a personal example) still owe over fifty grand (that's a five followed by four zeroes) in hospital bills for three (3) days in the ICU after some gangbanging hoodie-wearing black punk (no, not Trayvon Martin) shot me with a shotgun for no reason other than he and his d*ck-faced homies thought I ratted his stupid ass out to the cops for weekend drug-dealing right next door.

I didn't, because I'm not a f*cking narc, but in retrospect I would have rather shot him dead.

The point? I feel for the the guy, I do, I really do, but I'd much rather send my donations to St. Judes.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:18:39 AM

"Either that or fly over to the UK, cause we will always take care of any old tom, d*ck or harry for free !!"

Call me, Trailer, when your country allows white people to emigrate, no questions asked, like they do with the people form Pakinstan.
Bullit writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:26:10 AM

@Mink: I'm sorry to hear that mate. Whas there an investigation from the cops after that? I mean, that's what usually happens when you get shot.

50.000 us$ for 3 days!? Sounds the hospitals are much worse than the lawyers...
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:29:25 AM

@Bullit: Yeah, 53k for three days, not including the elective plastic surgery they wanted, which wasn't necessary, I guess, as I healed up pretty well, but I still have metal in my heart, so I guess you can call me Tony Stark. I also set off metal detectors every blue moon, which is strange, and I hear I make X-Ray machines go bonkers.

And no, they never caught the bastards, because how could they? You can't trace shotgun shells like you can handguns (through IBIS) so that's that.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:30:42 AM

And yeah, Texas gets their money, no doubt. There isn't a heart or soul in the entire state. Noone down there rights anything off to charity or goodwill, they just bill the next guy 5000% to cover all the illegals getting free health care.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:31:26 AM

writes...
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:38:42 AM

@Bullit: 53k is what I still owe. It was actually a good deal more.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:59:19 AM

@Mink:

I understand what you went through. But a little help will go a long way. No pun intended.
Bullit writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 11:16:32 AM

"and I hear I make X-Ray machines go bonkers."

Lol, that's the spirit.

You've got to curse the bastard every time you pay off the amount! It's a very sad & infuriating story.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 3:45:08 PM

@Mink - sweet Jesus! That's a hell of a personal account and terrifying experience you went thru. Not many have been shot at and lived to tell the tale. Glad there were no permanent effects and sounds like you healed up well. I hope you've since moved to better parts of the neighborhood or safer States where there are less gun totting gangbanger punks.

Getting back to this post, I'd probably donate money if it were Neal Adams. His Batman and GL comics are legendary. Of course, I'd follow up with a visit to the hospital to make sure he got my funds, was on the road to recovery, and ask him to sign my comic.
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 5:03:57 PM

Holy sh*t Mink that is shocking mate !!

And they never caught the mofo either, Damn !!

Mink if that had happened here in London say, We would fixed you right up and it wouldn't have cost you a penny.





vaodsi writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 5:48:45 PM

this is not just an ordinary stroke, there are other complications which is why it's so much more expensive.
My dad was in a car accident last year and had extensive brain damage. There was a similar complication where the medication was thinning his blood causing more bleeding in his brain. They had him in a coma for 3 months. That bill adds up hell of fast. Thankfully he is still alive, can talk, and had great insurance cause he was a doctor. Not anymore though. AND MINK SERIOUSLY? THAT IS SOME CRAZY sh*t MAN! And I was pissed cause some punks threw eggs on my door cause i told them to shut up at 3 in the morning. They were standing outside my apartment daring each other to yell c*nt the loudest. kids.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:31:13 PM

"You've got to curse the bastard every time you pay off the amount! It's a very sad & infuriating story."

Nah. He'll get his, not because of karma or some of that other New Age crap, because when you live the life he's living, you can only end up in one of two places. Dead, or in prison. My revenge is knowing he's f*cked no matter.

"hope you've since moved to better parts of the neighborhood or safer States where there are less gun totting gangbanger punks."

minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:37:29 PM

Ooops.

"hope you've since moved to better parts of the neighborhood or safer States where there are less gun totting gangbanger punks."

The only place safe these days is Alaska, Mr. Blonde. And even Juneau has it's problems with the coke-dealing polar bears. You can see them on the news here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2nBBMbjS8w

White furry killer bastards, and the way they pimp their hoes. No shame in them I say.

"Mink if that had happened here in London say, We would fixed you right up and it wouldn't have cost you a penny."

Thanks, trailer, but a better solution is to stop giving illegals the healthcare every one else has to purchase, either in the US or in your country.

Btw, saw Chronicle today, if anyone gives two flips of a f*ck, and you know, I liked it. Don't think the sequel will be nearly as good, and I don't think they should even try, but whatever.

masKritic writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:49:38 PM

even if i could help im pretty sure those are terrible conditions and sadly i don't think he'll make it much longer.
bane writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:37:39 PM

if you like Jonah Hex

you are gonna love this



http://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn#!/photo.php?fbid=433839133294798&set=a.364499296895449.97173.364497426895636&type=1&theater

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved