WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

DreamWorks Talks "Transformers 4" and "Top Gun 2"

Posted: April 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DreamWorks Talks "Transformers 4" and "Top Gun 2"Submit Comment
THR caught up with DreamWorks President of Production Adam Goodman, who spoke about some of his upcoming projects, including the fourth "Transformers" installment and sequel to "Top Gun."

Since Michael Bay is returning to direct "Transformers 4," THR asked if Shia LaBeouf will be back as well. "The story is going in a different direction now," Goodman hinted. "Ehren Kruger (Transformers: Dark of the Moon) is writing it for us, and we're starting to engage, but I can't say anything more."

When the topic switched to another "Mission: Impossible" film, Goodman said: "We'll likely make a 'Top Gun' sequel with Tom Cruise first. Jerry Bruckheimer would produce, with Tony Scott returning to direct. All parties are moving ahead. We've hired Peter Craig (The Town) to write the script."

In a separate interview, Val Kilmer told MTV that he would love to return for "Top Gun 2" as well. "Sure, it would be fun," he said.

Source: THR, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 3:37:25 AM

"The story is going in a different direction now," Goodman hinted. "Ehren Kruger (Transformers: Dark of the Moon) is writing it for us, and we're starting to engage, but I can't say anything more."

I doubt that. Robots fight each other on Earth... they've done it the past 3 movies. They only thing that is going to change actors.
superman writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 3:45:38 AM

Please save us the pain of another Transformers fiasco. Top gun 2? why not, sounds like fun indeed.
Gates writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 3:48:30 AM

^^^
The return of Val Kilmer?
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 4:08:30 AM

Val you ain't getting in that c*ckpit no more pal
lppinto writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 4:17:59 AM

Here goes val to the Sun Diet...
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 4:26:58 AM

He will need the ethiopia diet or AIDS to back into shape again
Doc Gonzo writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 4:46:56 AM

@TT if he's not able to get in the c*ckpit anymore they could still cast him for the role of the airplane.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:21:24 AM

Val kilmer jokes,too funny
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:31:24 AM

Doc - lol

He'd could be the Jumbo Jet ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:20:37 AM

Never been that fussed about Top Gun. It's about the only Tom Cruise film i didn't really like, Other one was c*cktail.
Bullit writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:27:11 AM

@Trailer: LOL, mate! Val Kilmer is beyond fat, how did he manage to become so obese? Look at the pic from Top Gun 30 years ago & today! Bloody hell, they should definitely send him in Ethiopia for a while before shooting the sequel.
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:30:44 AM

Maybe 'goose' can walk around lecturing eating an actual goose
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:45:57 AM

^ Didn't Goose get Cooked ??
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:47:02 AM

@TT

Top gun and c*cktail are all time TBS classics. How do you NOT like them? Oh I see now. you said you didn't realllllyy like them which means I like them, just when no one is around, and I have popcorn......and the dog.........and some peanut butter. Ewwwwww this just got weird
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:47:37 AM

Bullit lol

I know i think he may have eaten the cooked goose
trailertrash writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:50:16 AM

Big -

Damn you !! You've rumbled me ....
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:35:14 AM

Val Kilmer. lol. No one wants to see that leaking bag of Crisco lard. Next thing you know, they'll throw in Christian Slater.

Just let Tom do his thing, We don't need Val sliming up the flight deck, which is where they'll have to roll his fat ass. Just Tom, because the dude rocks. Hell, he was the only real reason to watch MI3 and 4.

I think this could be pretty awesome if done right, if Tony slacks up on the Jerky Cam and Tom is given room to be himself. Probably better than the first one.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:36:48 AM

And...Transformers...please just reboot the franchise. But I already know how this is going to play out, with Megatron's brain getting used by the military and turned into a weapon. Yawn.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:46:54 AM

UNICRON or bust
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:48:49 AM

Dinobots or bust.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:51:42 AM

How about we leave Val out but yet we hear in the movie that his fat ass crashed a plane and died.
Bullit writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 11:40:29 AM

Speaking of which:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2134770/Former-sex-symbol-Val-Kilmer-looks-bloated-shape-New-York-premiere.html
Doc Gonzo writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 12:32:02 PM

@mink

Totally agree with that. I've always thought, that Transformers had a major lack of Dinosaurs.
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 12:41:34 PM

Transformers+Top Gun= Battleship
KillerCOck writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 1:31:43 PM

10 bucks says Jermey Renner will be in Top Gun 2
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 3:01:15 PM

Just saw Kill The Irishman every scene with Kilmer was either him sitting or standing(mostly sitting) and a couple steps once or twice

He can be The Icecreamtruckman
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 3:14:47 PM

Recall Scott was considering swapping fighter pilots for computer geeks who operate unmanned drones like itís war games, but in real time. And then these geeks party all night (gay). Well Cruise ainít no computer geek so Iím guessing, his role is likely Miramar Top Gun Lead Instructor or Base Commander or some other aircraft veteran expert. And he somehow comes into play when the drones malfunction or they need his input from experienced pilots who have been in actual dogfights. I think it would be funny to include big olí Kilmar still in an opposing role against Cruise. Would love to see Ice Man get up in Maverickís face.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 3:47:41 PM

Also, I like the way that Maverick is holding up his fist to show Ice Man how to jerk it properly.
minicooperz writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 4:59:27 PM

ol iceman better get cracking on the stairmaster if he wants his plane to fly...let alone get into the c*ckpit
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:51:07 PM

I hope they hire Starscream for Top Gun 2.
bane writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:46:11 PM





this
will be THE film of 2012

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn#!/photo.php?fbid=433839133294798&set=a.364499296895449.97173.364497426895636&type=1&theater

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved