WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Black Widow NOT Returning for "Iron Man 3"

Posted: April 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Black Widow NOT Returning for "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
In the past couple of weeks, there's been plenty of casting news for "Iron Man 3," which has signed such actors as Ben Kingsley, Guy Pearce and Jessica Chastain. But despite a report that Scarlett Johansson would be returning as the Black Widow, the actress just revealed to ScreenRant that it's absolutely not true.

But she's not done with the character. Johansson would like to see the Black Widow get a solo film, especially since the character got more of a backstory in "The Avengers." She said: "I personally think there's an awesome Black Widow movie in there that is a Bourne-type of film. It would be totally awesome."

Meanwhile, director Shane Black revealed that "Iron Man 3" will be "a technological thriller" and a "crisis movie" set in the world of "international war, arms and terror." He added that Kingsley's character would "frighten in today's world."

Source: ScreenRant, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:09:05 PM

I think there's a demand for a film with Scarlett doing anything, or anyone. So yeah, two hours of her in skimpy tight clothing beating up guys, sure. Ticket already purchased.
SPURTACUSS writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:32:57 PM

Later for this lame ass powerless wh@*re
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:43:10 PM

^^Powerless? Lol. Scarlett makes a billion men stand attention. I'd say she has some power.
Cannon writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:57:31 PM

I'd go see a Black Widow movie, sure.
Man in Black writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:47:42 PM

Have some cameos by past and present Avengers , sprinkle in some gratuitous semi nude scenes of Scar Jo and it can't be any worse then ( cough ) Catwoman .
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:03:26 PM

I'd watch it, naked, but I'd watch it.
Rambo writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:51:20 PM

that's good news,her character was pointless in Iron Man 2 much like anything else on this movie.
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:49:08 AM

Special edition Black Widow popcorn for the spinoff movie with a built in pocketp*ssy in the bottom

Big ol IMAX 3-D high def cleavage
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:57:23 AM

@Sputacuss

How much do you make? Because I highly doubt its anything close to what ScarJo makes. Mo money mo power, bitches. Plus I hear her tits have the ability to put men and lesbians under a hypnotic psychosis. Pretty powerful.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:59:44 AM

KBob, with a body like hers she has the power to turn the straightest woman on earth to a hardcore lesbian. That girl got plenty of power.
Mudders writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:05:19 AM

i think they could do a S.H.I.E.L.D movie to sure up her back story(along with hawkeye,nick fury and agent coulson)from the avengers...but not sure how a prequel as such would work in the timeline now

but hell yeah id pay anything to watch lips legs breasts and ass parade around in black spandex
Bunny X writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 9:26:33 AM

If they want to do a BW movie, lower the budget and go the same route as the first Blade movie. Make it gritty and darker than the comic flash of IM and the Avengers.Toss in some Hawkeye and I'm good. It's just with a big bonanza like the other Marvel films, I would expect powers and since she has none, just bring it down some.
SPURTACUSS writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:04:27 AM

Ha Ha I really do apologize if I have offended any of you jackoff masters But as a hero this bitch is really really lame!!!
Bunny X writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 12:59:35 PM

@Spurtacuss, as far as offensive posts go, yours is really really lame. C'mon, offend us? You're kinda new huh?
minicooperz writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 5:03:23 PM

hope they don't screw this up like they did with films like elektra or that sh*t-party catwoman.
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:59:10 PM

@Spurtacuss

Believe me, nothing you said was remotely offensive compared to the sh*t said on here. Your post was simply ignorant and idiotic. No offense lol
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:01:13 PM

if you're referring to the fact that she has no super powers as Black Widow, well then, I guess that's fair to say. But she's a master assassin...so that somewhat makes her more powerful than any normal human. Wait...why the hell am I having this convo?

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved