WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Black Widow NOT Returning for "Iron Man 3"

Posted: April 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Black Widow NOT Returning for "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
In the past couple of weeks, there's been plenty of casting news for "Iron Man 3," which has signed such actors as Ben Kingsley, Guy Pearce and Jessica Chastain. But despite a report that Scarlett Johansson would be returning as the Black Widow, the actress just revealed to ScreenRant that it's absolutely not true.

But she's not done with the character. Johansson would like to see the Black Widow get a solo film, especially since the character got more of a backstory in "The Avengers." She said: "I personally think there's an awesome Black Widow movie in there that is a Bourne-type of film. It would be totally awesome."

Meanwhile, director Shane Black revealed that "Iron Man 3" will be "a technological thriller" and a "crisis movie" set in the world of "international war, arms and terror." He added that Kingsley's character would "frighten in today's world."

Source: ScreenRant, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:09:05 PM

I think there's a demand for a film with Scarlett doing anything, or anyone. So yeah, two hours of her in skimpy tight clothing beating up guys, sure. Ticket already purchased.
SPURTACUSS writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:32:57 PM

Later for this lame ass powerless wh@*re
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:43:10 PM

^^Powerless? Lol. Scarlett makes a billion men stand attention. I'd say she has some power.
Cannon writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:57:31 PM

I'd go see a Black Widow movie, sure.
Man in Black writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:47:42 PM

Have some cameos by past and present Avengers , sprinkle in some gratuitous semi nude scenes of Scar Jo and it can't be any worse then ( cough ) Catwoman .
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:03:26 PM

I'd watch it, naked, but I'd watch it.
Rambo writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:51:20 PM

that's good news,her character was pointless in Iron Man 2 much like anything else on this movie.
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:49:08 AM

Special edition Black Widow popcorn for the spinoff movie with a built in pocketp*ssy in the bottom

Big ol IMAX 3-D high def cleavage
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:57:23 AM

@Sputacuss

How much do you make? Because I highly doubt its anything close to what ScarJo makes. Mo money mo power, bitches. Plus I hear her tits have the ability to put men and lesbians under a hypnotic psychosis. Pretty powerful.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:59:44 AM

KBob, with a body like hers she has the power to turn the straightest woman on earth to a hardcore lesbian. That girl got plenty of power.
Mudders writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:05:19 AM

i think they could do a S.H.I.E.L.D movie to sure up her back story(along with hawkeye,nick fury and agent coulson)from the avengers...but not sure how a prequel as such would work in the timeline now

but hell yeah id pay anything to watch lips legs breasts and ass parade around in black spandex
Bunny X writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 9:26:33 AM

If they want to do a BW movie, lower the budget and go the same route as the first Blade movie. Make it gritty and darker than the comic flash of IM and the Avengers.Toss in some Hawkeye and I'm good. It's just with a big bonanza like the other Marvel films, I would expect powers and since she has none, just bring it down some.
SPURTACUSS writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:04:27 AM

Ha Ha I really do apologize if I have offended any of you jackoff masters But as a hero this bitch is really really lame!!!
Bunny X writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 12:59:35 PM

@Spurtacuss, as far as offensive posts go, yours is really really lame. C'mon, offend us? You're kinda new huh?
minicooperz writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 5:03:23 PM

hope they don't screw this up like they did with films like elektra or that sh*t-party catwoman.
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:59:10 PM

@Spurtacuss

Believe me, nothing you said was remotely offensive compared to the sh*t said on here. Your post was simply ignorant and idiotic. No offense lol
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:01:13 PM

if you're referring to the fact that she has no super powers as Black Widow, well then, I guess that's fair to say. But she's a master assassin...so that somewhat makes her more powerful than any normal human. Wait...why the hell am I having this convo?

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved