WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Black Widow NOT Returning for "Iron Man 3"

Posted: April 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Black Widow NOT Returning for "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
In the past couple of weeks, there's been plenty of casting news for "Iron Man 3," which has signed such actors as Ben Kingsley, Guy Pearce and Jessica Chastain. But despite a report that Scarlett Johansson would be returning as the Black Widow, the actress just revealed to ScreenRant that it's absolutely not true.

But she's not done with the character. Johansson would like to see the Black Widow get a solo film, especially since the character got more of a backstory in "The Avengers." She said: "I personally think there's an awesome Black Widow movie in there that is a Bourne-type of film. It would be totally awesome."

Meanwhile, director Shane Black revealed that "Iron Man 3" will be "a technological thriller" and a "crisis movie" set in the world of "international war, arms and terror." He added that Kingsley's character would "frighten in today's world."

Source: ScreenRant, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:09:05 PM

I think there's a demand for a film with Scarlett doing anything, or anyone. So yeah, two hours of her in skimpy tight clothing beating up guys, sure. Ticket already purchased.
SPURTACUSS writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:32:57 PM

Later for this lame ass powerless wh@*re
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:43:10 PM

^^Powerless? Lol. Scarlett makes a billion men stand attention. I'd say she has some power.
Cannon writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:57:31 PM

I'd go see a Black Widow movie, sure.
Man in Black writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:47:42 PM

Have some cameos by past and present Avengers , sprinkle in some gratuitous semi nude scenes of Scar Jo and it can't be any worse then ( cough ) Catwoman .
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:03:26 PM

I'd watch it, naked, but I'd watch it.
Rambo writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:51:20 PM

that's good news,her character was pointless in Iron Man 2 much like anything else on this movie.
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:49:08 AM

Special edition Black Widow popcorn for the spinoff movie with a built in pocketp*ssy in the bottom

Big ol IMAX 3-D high def cleavage
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:57:23 AM

@Sputacuss

How much do you make? Because I highly doubt its anything close to what ScarJo makes. Mo money mo power, bitches. Plus I hear her tits have the ability to put men and lesbians under a hypnotic psychosis. Pretty powerful.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:59:44 AM

KBob, with a body like hers she has the power to turn the straightest woman on earth to a hardcore lesbian. That girl got plenty of power.
Mudders writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:05:19 AM

i think they could do a S.H.I.E.L.D movie to sure up her back story(along with hawkeye,nick fury and agent coulson)from the avengers...but not sure how a prequel as such would work in the timeline now

but hell yeah id pay anything to watch lips legs breasts and ass parade around in black spandex
Bunny X writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 9:26:33 AM

If they want to do a BW movie, lower the budget and go the same route as the first Blade movie. Make it gritty and darker than the comic flash of IM and the Avengers.Toss in some Hawkeye and I'm good. It's just with a big bonanza like the other Marvel films, I would expect powers and since she has none, just bring it down some.
SPURTACUSS writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:04:27 AM

Ha Ha I really do apologize if I have offended any of you jackoff masters But as a hero this bitch is really really lame!!!
Bunny X writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 12:59:35 PM

@Spurtacuss, as far as offensive posts go, yours is really really lame. C'mon, offend us? You're kinda new huh?
minicooperz writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 5:03:23 PM

hope they don't screw this up like they did with films like elektra or that sh*t-party catwoman.
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:59:10 PM

@Spurtacuss

Believe me, nothing you said was remotely offensive compared to the sh*t said on here. Your post was simply ignorant and idiotic. No offense lol
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:01:13 PM

if you're referring to the fact that she has no super powers as Black Widow, well then, I guess that's fair to say. But she's a master assassin...so that somewhat makes her more powerful than any normal human. Wait...why the hell am I having this convo?

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved