WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Bryan Singer's Next Film is "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"
Sep 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Bus 657" Action Thriller, with Robert De Niro and Jeffrey Dean Morgan
Sep 19th, 2015
New Trailer for "Point Break" Remake
Sep 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Vin Diesel's "The Last Witch Hunter" Supernatural Film
Sep 19th, 2015
Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult
Sep 17th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Black Widow NOT Returning for "Iron Man 3"

Posted: April 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Black Widow NOT Returning for "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
In the past couple of weeks, there's been plenty of casting news for "Iron Man 3," which has signed such actors as Ben Kingsley, Guy Pearce and Jessica Chastain. But despite a report that Scarlett Johansson would be returning as the Black Widow, the actress just revealed to ScreenRant that it's absolutely not true.

But she's not done with the character. Johansson would like to see the Black Widow get a solo film, especially since the character got more of a backstory in "The Avengers." She said: "I personally think there's an awesome Black Widow movie in there that is a Bourne-type of film. It would be totally awesome."

Meanwhile, director Shane Black revealed that "Iron Man 3" will be "a technological thriller" and a "crisis movie" set in the world of "international war, arms and terror." He added that Kingsley's character would "frighten in today's world."

Source: ScreenRant, ComingSoon

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:09:05 PM

I think there's a demand for a film with Scarlett doing anything, or anyone. So yeah, two hours of her in skimpy tight clothing beating up guys, sure. Ticket already purchased.
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:32:57 PM

Later for this lame ass powerless wh@*re
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:43:10 PM

^^Powerless? Lol. Scarlett makes a billion men stand attention. I'd say she has some power.
Cannon writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:57:31 PM

I'd go see a Black Widow movie, sure.
Man in Black writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:47:42 PM

Have some cameos by past and present Avengers , sprinkle in some gratuitous semi nude scenes of Scar Jo and it can't be any worse then ( cough ) Catwoman .
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:03:26 PM

I'd watch it, naked, but I'd watch it.
Rambo writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:51:20 PM

that's good news,her character was pointless in Iron Man 2 much like anything else on this movie.
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:49:08 AM

Special edition Black Widow popcorn for the spinoff movie with a built in pocketp*ssy in the bottom

Big ol IMAX 3-D high def cleavage
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:57:23 AM


How much do you make? Because I highly doubt its anything close to what ScarJo makes. Mo money mo power, bitches. Plus I hear her tits have the ability to put men and lesbians under a hypnotic psychosis. Pretty powerful.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:59:44 AM

KBob, with a body like hers she has the power to turn the straightest woman on earth to a hardcore lesbian. That girl got plenty of power.
Mudders writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:05:19 AM

i think they could do a S.H.I.E.L.D movie to sure up her back story(along with hawkeye,nick fury and agent coulson)from the avengers...but not sure how a prequel as such would work in the timeline now

but hell yeah id pay anything to watch lips legs breasts and ass parade around in black spandex
Bunny X writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 9:26:33 AM

If they want to do a BW movie, lower the budget and go the same route as the first Blade movie. Make it gritty and darker than the comic flash of IM and the Avengers.Toss in some Hawkeye and I'm good. It's just with a big bonanza like the other Marvel films, I would expect powers and since she has none, just bring it down some.
on April 26th, 2012 at 10:04:27 AM

Ha Ha I really do apologize if I have offended any of you jackoff masters But as a hero this bitch is really really lame!!!
Bunny X writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 12:59:35 PM

@Spurtacuss, as far as offensive posts go, yours is really really lame. C'mon, offend us? You're kinda new huh?
minicooperz writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 5:03:23 PM

hope they don't screw this up like they did with films like elektra or that sh*t-party catwoman.
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 6:59:10 PM


Believe me, nothing you said was remotely offensive compared to the sh*t said on here. Your post was simply ignorant and idiotic. No offense lol
kBob writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:01:13 PM

if you're referring to the fact that she has no super powers as Black Widow, well then, I guess that's fair to say. But she's a master assassin...so that somewhat makes her more powerful than any normal human. Wait...why the hell am I having this convo?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved