WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Ang Lee's "Life of Pi"

Posted: April 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Ang LeeSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo from Ang Lee's "Life of Pi," which is based on a 2001 novel by Yann Martel that had such filmmakers as M Night Shyamalan and Alfonso Cuaron in talks to bring it to the big screen.

The story revolves around Pi Patel, the teenaged son of a zookeeper. He and his family board a ship headed toward North America, but a wreck leaves Pi stranded in a lifeboat with a hyena, an orangutan, a zebra, and a 450-pound Bengal tiger named Richard Parker.

Pi is playing by newcomer Suraj Sharma, who beat out three thousand actors for the role. He's joined by Irrfan Khan as the grown-up Pi, Adil Hussain and Tabu as Pi's parents, Gerard Depardieu as "The Chef" and Tobey Maguire as Yann Martel. It's set to hit theaters on December 21st.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: CriterionCast, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 8:56:57 PM

Bestiality Porn
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:06:24 PM

Ang Lee, huh? The guy that did Hulk 2003? Yeah, see, no, I don't think I'll ever watch anything he makes. Ever. Surprised the f*cker still has a job.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:30:32 PM

Has this guy made anything good since face/off? Nope and this just adds to the list of his sh*tty film record..
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:47:12 PM

Seven reasons Ang Lee's Hulk sucks

http://www.hdfest.com/Barry/hulk_barry.html
Cannon writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:12:45 PM

@ yourmomgivesgoodhead

You’re thinking of John Woo.

I like Lee, and I disagree that Hulk was a failure. Flawed? Yes, but it also had some artistic balls and the action scenes were borderline lyrical, not unlike Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon – which is still my fav’ from Lee.
OneTime writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:16:30 PM

3.14
happileperkon writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:23:19 PM

hulk was awful. i literally fell asleep ahalf way through and never felt compelled to try to get through it again.
BlueMobius writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:35:33 PM

Um, I'll put the fact that I liked HULK aside and point out that Lee is also responsible for Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon AND Brokeback Mountain. Crouching Tiger was fantastic but I have little hope that the homophobic milieu here will allow for Brokeback to be recognized as a beautifully made (albeit horrendously depressing) film. So, Ang Lee might have a win with Life of Pi. I only hope they don't miss the point of the novel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:55:49 PM

If the tiger goes hungry and tears Pi apart, i
ll watch that scene, other than that f*ck it!!
mrstretch writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:57:57 PM

Ang Lee, the man that made cowboys gay. f*ck off and die.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:58:10 PM

I loved his Hulk, yes its flawed but great for the most part.
Avirex writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:58:21 PM

I think everyone here is missing the most important point of the article: Tobey Maguire is playing an Indian?



Rambo writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 12:10:47 AM

hulk(2003) was like watching shrek without the laughs
Cork writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 1:18:31 AM

Read the book, it's okay but what made it good was Piscine's reflections on religion. Has a lot of internal conflict that would require a decent director to pull off. Never thought this would go to the big screen though
KillerCOck writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:15:42 AM

Shrek was garbage
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 2:39:32 AM

As long as therez NO WILL SMITH SPAWN

Scarlett Jo and Mila Kunis on an island of dogs and just peanutbutter
Life Licking Pie
SeWerin writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 3:01:52 AM

While i didn't like Hulk 2003, i though drama aspect of the story was handled very very good. It's just the same that the rest of the movie is bad mess filled with CGI.

But this story sound really good, so i'll be caution.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:33:16 AM

Sounds like a complete snoozefest.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:40:16 AM

Ang Lee should be banned after brokeback mountain

this movie reminds me of a Jungle book sequel.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:42:28 AM

"Ang Lee, the man that made cowboys gay. f*ck off and die."

Mr Stretch wins for best comment.

i'm one of the few that liked the first Hulk and thought Eric Bana did a great job.
dub031 writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:55:13 AM

think this is more Ang Lee-type material than The Hulk was, although I agree that it was merely flawed a not entirely bad. I just think the Hulk in generell is not interesting as a main character for a movie - Ed Norton's version didn't really deliver either...the Hulk is awesome as a supporting character. They nailed it in the Avengers imo!! absolute scene stealer.
Lee's worst was definitely Taking Woodstock...but Brokeback, Crouching Tiger and Lust Caution were pretty great
KillerCOck writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 1:27:03 PM

Taking Woodstock! holy f*ck I forgot I actually watched that. Ya dat was weak!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved