WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scary Movie 5" Gets Director and Start Date

Posted: April 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scary Movie 5" Gets Director and Start DateSubmit Comment
About a year ago, it was announced that "Scary Movie 5" would hit theaters on April 20th, 2012. Clearly that didn't happen. But Entertainment Weekly has now learned that Malcolm Lee (Undercover Brother, Roll Bounce) has been hired to direct the new installment.

Production is set to begin this summer with Anthony Anderson, Regina Hall and Kevin Hart all in talks to return. David Zucker, who wrote and directed both "Scary Movie 3" and "Scary Movie 4," will be back to co-write and produce the fifth film, which will be released on January 11th, 2013.

It's not clear whether Anna Faris will return as well, but back in October she revealed that she would be interested in playing Cindy again. "Yeah, I would," said Faris. "I loved playing Cindy. She's so dumb. She couldn't be less intelligent, that girl. It's really fun for me to play that role."

Click here to read more about "Scary Movie 5."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 4:39:15 AM

Give me Airplane any day of the week over Scary Movie...
Avirex writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 4:52:42 AM

I can hardly wait not to see this.

Can't believe how so many sh*tty flicks get 6,538 sequels.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 5:54:54 AM

Trailertrash- To utter Airplane and Scary Movie in the same sentence is almost a crime lol.

The amount of intelligence and rate of jokes in Airplane, plus the standard of acting, hasn't been topped by any spoof film ever, I don't think. Scary Movie 1 is the only one I find even half amusing the rest of them especially the ones directed by this David Zucker prat are pathetic excuses for films. A good spoof film will reference other films and create jokes that work well alone and aren't just obvious observations that any five year old could make.

A bad spoof film will include as much current pop culture as possible, barely changing the original film but will add a fart noise or something childish like that.

One thing's for sure... I picked the wrong day to stop sniffing glue!
pornfly writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 7:35:08 AM

sh*t!
(golly)
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 7:52:50 AM

god dammit this is the Michael Myers of the movie franchise. just when you think its dead it f*cking comes back! ugh!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 8:12:30 AM

Loved the 1st but these have really gotten sh*tty. This will no doubt be beyond sh*t.
mattjudge62 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 8:14:35 AM

I liked the scary movies but they need to get anna faris its not a scary movie without cindy
Cannon writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:45:41 AM

This world needs another Scary Movie movie like it needs another plague.

I still wanna f*ck Anna Faris, though. Especially the trashy, whory Anna faris from Observe and Report. She would blow me for coke -- we'd make babies, and then sell them. Once I get bored I'd just leave her passed out in the back seat of a car somewhere out in the desert, and then I'd walk to the nearest Denny's for a grand slam breakfast. And then I would go murder a homeless person.

Rambo writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:20:43 AM

Aaron Seltzer and his gay partner killed the spoof genere
happileperkon writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:20:33 AM

man that dead horse is getting f*cked up.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:31:21 AM

is not like Anna Faris has many upcoming projects anyways.as long as the wayans brothers are involved it'll be pretty funny.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 12:30:18 PM

Whatever. The ship already sailed on this franchise years ago, and the whole spoof movie genre isn't exactly held in high regards after films like Disaster Movie and Meet the Spartans, so the best they can do is try to get people to remember, as best they can, what made the first few films work with most people and use that to disingenuously sell another.

But be prepared, for if the fifth fails, they won't have a chance to do another, so a good comeback is necessary, unless they're just looking to one-off trick audiences.
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 5:04:54 PM

Cinema lol

Yeah when the jokes are just solely based on the films they are parodying and adding nothing new themselves, you know you are scrapping the bottom of barrel in entertainment
kBob writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 5:47:36 PM

@ Mink

So you're seeing this as a win-win. If its funny, its funny. If not, the whole franchise is destined to the abysmal depths of hell. Problem is, all the stupid teenagers will pay to see this, regardless of the tomatometer, giving Scary Movie 6 an opportunity.

Personally, Scary Movie 3 was the only funny installment. No Wayans, Charlie Sheen, and the George Carlin cameo.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 6:05:01 PM

about time! lol I Acxtually enjoy the Scary movies in an "Entertainment" way only.

i mean.. like i'm not saying they're "Good" Films, but they entertain me.

The crappy spoofs... omg.. Disaster, Epic, Date Movies.. omg what pieces of sh*t lmaoo and Meet the Spartans? Lmaoo You couldn't pay me to watch that one. lol

and Airplane was indeed one of the funniest movies of all time. Period
Man in Black writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:51:05 PM

Scary Movie 5 gets a director and start date ... when it really needed neither .
WTF writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 7:07:04 AM

REALY ? Is there anything else to say
Džeko writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 8:56:01 AM

Best parody movies ever:
1)Airplane
2)Naked Gun
3)Hot Shots

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved