WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Lawless," with Shia LaBeouf and Tom Hardy

Posted: April 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Lawless," with Shia LaBeouf and Tom HardySubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has unveiled the trailer for "Lawless," starring Shia LaBeouf, Tom Hardy, Jason Clarke, Guy Pearce, Gary Oldman, Jessica Chastain, and Mia Wasikowska. Check it out below.

Plot: The true story of the infamous Bondurant Brothers (LaBeouf, Hardy, Clarke): bootlegging siblings who made a run for the American Dream in Prohibition-era Virginia. Inspired by true-life tales of author Matt Bondurant's family in his novel "The Wettest County In The World," the loyalty of three brothers is put to the test against the backdrop of the nation's most notorious crime wave.

The new movie is directed by John Hillcoat (The Road) and is set to premiere at Cannes Film Festival next month. It will then hit theater on August 31st.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:18:51 PM

I'm impressed looks pretty Damn good.only one problem that little faggot of Shia ladoof.but Gary Oldman and Guy Pearce make a good supporting cast.
kBob writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:25:48 PM

This looks very promising. I'm glad Guy Pearce is getting the recognition he deserves, he truly is an exceptional actor. Although, I heard Lockout was pure sh*te. I'll still see it when it hits VOD because I hear he's still the f*ckin man in it.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:35:30 PM

Well the lockout film was made pg13 so it was for teenagers
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:46:16 PM

Damn it , f*** it !! For one thing , shia ladouche is in this and if that wasn't enough i'm getting a feeeling Tom hardy's character dies.. SH*T !!! Why couldn't they just sideline shia and focus the film on Hardy in the lead with supporting cast of Pearce and Oldman < quality actors working together is unbelievable so there's a plus.

Still pissed abt Shia in the film tho :P
Cannon writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:48:33 PM

Count me as one of the very few that didn’t have a problem with Shia in Crystal Skull (or the movie as a whole, for that matter; I enjoyed it), so back when people were hating on him for swinging with monkeys and whatnot, I thought I’d reserve judgment for other films he’d make down the road, though I never bothered with the Transformers stuff.

But then his off-screen antics really started panting the guy out as a total douche: bad mouthing Indy 4 just to pander to the angry nerds, talking sh*t about how he could take Hardy in a fight and then following it up by starting fights on Youtube only to get his ass kicked, by a pathetic fat shirtless guy, no less. He just seemed like an idiot who needed to keep his mouth shut and start taking on some better roles. Therefore, this looks like he’s headed in the right direction.

Still not sure how good of a thespian he actually is, but maybe this film will help evolve his screen persona into something a bit less ‘young-Hollywood-hotshot-*sshole-prick ‘. These prohibition gangster flicks are always fun, at the very least, even when they aren’t particularly great or well told stories.

I just like seeing good ol’ boys up to no good, driving their jalopies around in the sticks, drinking, brawling, whoring and shooting motherf*ckers. God bless America.
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 10:12:57 PM

"These prohibition gangster flicks are always fun, at the very least, even when they aren’t particularly great or well told stories"

^^ this.
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 10:14:49 PM

I just like seeing good ol’ boys up to no good, driving their jalopies around in the sticks, drinking, brawling, whoring and shooting motherf*ckers. God bless America.

^^ and this lol. I am soo gonna be first in line for this. I guess i'll just have to wait and see whether or not Shia ruins it or actually proves to be any good
zyban03 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 11:23:30 PM

Must say that I do like it. Guy, Hardy, and especially Oldman make a great cast. Maybe Shia steps up to the plate.
DeVries writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 11:26:46 PM

Pearce and Oldman looks like badass motherf*ckers. But f*ck LaDouche.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 11:30:04 PM

I'm impressed. Gonna give this a watch or two.
mrstretch writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 12:14:34 AM

sh*t BEEF that still has me in stitches Bullit
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 1:19:31 AM

Good trailer, looks like a toss between ROAD TO PERDITION & MOBSTERS...

All the cast is looking like they're bringing their A game. Hope you can hang with the big boys Shia...let's see if "your bark is as big as your bite". No f*cking HOLES, EVEN STEVENS, TRANSFORMERS Whiz! Bang! kiddie acting is gonna work here...your dealing with the best of best in character acting.

BTW, is it me or is G Pearce is gonna be our generation's Gary Oldman? Those two f*ckers are chameleons!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 1:58:26 AM

Very good trailer. I will be lining up for this. Never has Shia been around so many GOOD actors, so it'll be interesting to see if he can hold is own.

And I know almost every poster said it before, but Oldman and Pearce is f*cking awesome, and I would see this if only for them.
Rambo writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 2:28:47 AM

will watch it for guy pearce
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 4:10:39 AM

Not sure if this is the sort of film I'd pay to watch in the cinema but It's definitely a DVD buy for me. Oldman and Pierce combination is something I've wanted to see in a while and having Tom Hardy on the cast list never hurts either. Looks like we got ourselves a barn dance!
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 4:19:26 AM

Agree with you all, This looks bloody darn good.

Has the feel of an old style Hollywood gangster movie, You could see a young Cagney and Bogart in the Hardy and Shia roles.

Plus with Oldman and Guy this is one to look forward too.
trailertrash writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 4:21:10 AM

What are Hardy and Oldman now, The new brit double act or something !!
Bullit writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:01:35 AM

@mrstretch; lol.

Whenever I see the Thompson machine gun, it gets me every time, I somehow have to watch a film of that era.

Despite "sh*tty Beef", I'll be watching this in the hope that the story will be more than the Thompson shooting...
SACdaddy writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:01:46 AM

Now why did they have to go and ruin a perfectly good looking movie by casting Shia Labitch? Can't wait to see Hardy slap him around.
happileperkon writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:45:04 AM

that cast alone makes it worth a watch! even Shia doesnt seem to suck as much as usual here!
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 12:39:26 PM

Looks ok, the pumping music and pace of the trailer makes it look more like a Bad Boy prequel than a There Will Be Blood period piece, and guy Pearce's accent sucks, so there's that, but it can't be any worse than Public Enemies, though I wish they'd either trailer the film as it is, rather than sex it up as some sort of action film. Does the actual history a great disservice imo.
vaodsi writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 4:28:02 PM

the supporting cast and tom hardy make up for the obnoxious lead, who actually looks to be playing a slightly different character than his normal shtick. WIth a good director and great supporting cast I'll watch this.
OneTime writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 8:32:51 PM

trailer kinda sucked ass..but i still wanna see it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved