WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andy Lau in Talks for "Iron Man 3," The Mandarin is Main Villain?

Posted: April 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andy Lau in Talks for "Iron Man 3," The Mandarin is Main Villain?Submit Comment
There's been a lot of casting news for "Iron Man 3," which is set to begin filming next month. Ben Kingsley signed on to play a villain (possibly a terrorist), Guy Pearce is Aldrich Killian, the co-creator of the Extremis virus, and Jessica Chastain is a scientist who is described being every bit as smart as Tony Stark.

Now comes word that Andy Lau (Infernal Affairs) is in negotiations to come on board as an old friend of Stark. NeonPunch website says that his character "represents China's technology sector and will use China's armored heroes to HELP Iron Man defeat The Mandarin who is seen as a terrorist against both the US and China."

This is a bit odd, considering that director Shane Black (Kiss Kiss Bang Bang) already said that he finds The Mandarin to be a "racist caricature." That doesn't mean, however, that Black can't make change the character into someone less of a caricature.

Source: NeonPunch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:59:40 PM

Ok
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:12:58 PM

Andy Lau is a good cast, but I think Takeshi Keneshiro would be a better pick.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:23:37 PM

Say no Andy Lau,your too good for Hollywood.tell them to eat a d*ck,just like Donnie Yen said no to the expendables sequel.chinks always get some fukt up roles in Hollywood anyway like sidekicks or cooking my honey garlic chicken,doing kung fu or ninjas.

I hate that f*cker takeshi f*cking keanu looking f*ck.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 11:03:33 PM

Asians get good roles in Hollywood as long as they don't look to chino. @ bandolero, if you called me a chink to my face i would f*cking choke you...
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 11:10:43 PM

Bwahahahaha shut the f*ck up internet warrior.
Your gonna try to pin me down and plug me with your faggot mma moves that you rep called jijitsu.

Go do my wife's nails,tutor my f*cking kids in math and make me sum sushi you f*cking 3 inch pecker nip.chino cochino me cago en la boca de tu madre you f*cking phip.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 11:14:29 PM

Theres only 3 popular chinks in hollywood dipsh*t.jet Li,Jackie chan and chow yun fat.and guess what they're eyes are slanted enough.

Like a G6
Avirex writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 11:26:35 PM

Andy is a Hong Kong cinema legend, I dig his flicks. Although honestly they treat Asians in Hollywood like nothing more than glorified mascots no matter how famous or talented they are. Donnie Yen learned this well, which is why he turned down Expendables 2 and whatever else after 2002.

Wait..what's that you say Jackie Chan?! You say Hollywood treats you well? Oh..because I couldn't hear you over the sound of Will Smith's kid getting top credit in your movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 11:31:23 PM

Glad you got sum knowledge in other Asian actors Avirex.
Andy Lau is almost 50 and has done about 100 movies or more in his career.

You might wanna check out his earlier films like long arm of the law 3,dragon family,soul of the sword,shanghai grand.all in my YouTube page as well.guy is multitalented.
Avirex writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 12:46:21 AM

@bando

Oh for sure. Hollywood's decline in quality over recent years has actually been a gift of sorts because it encouraged me to look elsewhere for great films. China, Japan, South Korea, etc. have really stepped up their game.

I'll be checking those titles you mentioned too. Andy's made so many films that it seems there are always some I've missed. Recently saw 'Island of Fire' featuring a bad ass cast and sort of a remake of 'Cool Hand Luke'. Acting wise I thought he delivered a great performance in 'Yesterday Once More' which I also enjoyed.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 12:59:08 AM

Yea island of fire is on my page as well.I had to buy the British dvd to get the right copy.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 4:14:27 AM

I'm a real warrior that fights for my country bandofag. What the f*ck do you contribute besides retard genes? Now go to home depo so i can hire your dumb ass to trim my tree and water my plants.lol...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 4:51:50 AM

@Bando - dude you gotta ease up on the racial slurs. Seriously its pretty insulting stuff. The word chinks is highly derogatory in case you are unaware. I recall you are from Mexico which I had nothing but good things to say about your home country. Everyone is proud of their heritage and home land. You would do well to remember that.

@Avirex - agreed. There are some really awesome Asian films coming out these days. And I am still pissed to hear that Hollywood is attempting to remake Old Boy (why the f*ck why) because it craves new innovative stories told thru Western Directors. Recently checked out (all highly recommended):

-The Man from Nowhere (Korean): one of the best choreographed knife fights on film.
-I Saw the Devil (Korean): Min-sik Choi is one crazy ass mofo.
-13 Assassins (Japan): no-holds barred of 13 samurai who take on an army.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 5:24:34 AM

Nice, great film...great actor.

Now I am interested in this movie.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:58:25 AM

Is there a race war going on in here?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 11:28:27 AM

well is gay ass cruzes fault.everybody calls chinese chinks is a shortword.just like japanese are called japs.dont care if he's asian but is true they always get sh*t roles in hollywood.

and nice comeback cruz.guess all that grass will get caught in your tiny eyes and you'll end up cutting your foot or hand.I make tacos instead little soysauce boy.
SuluNakamura writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 12:53:52 PM

Hey Bandolero, spaces come after periods, and when you're shortening "you are", it's spelled "you're", not "your". You're one to talk sh*t when you have an English education from a third world country.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 1:46:08 PM

I'm sorry sulu,last time I checked this was a comment section,not an English thesis statement for college class.

I'm writing from a mobile phone and i really don't give a sh*t about grammatical errors.also you are homosexual and you have a homosexual avatar.youre gods imperfection and people don't accept you in the real world cause you like sucking c*ck and sticking it in males orifices.talk to me when you have found a woman and enjoy licking her p*ssy juice and beating it up.also Jesus does not allow homosexuals in heaven.so you are condemned to burn in the lake of fire for eternity.

My country is not as bad as people say.the media likes to exaggerate often for more ratings.unless you been there before then you can have your own opinion.we are not like Venezuela or Cuba mmmkay?
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 2:09:13 PM

"spaces come after periods,"

And lots of crying, nagging and irritating moments of awkward emotional confusion, but then I try not to pay much attention to the girlfriend during the time in question.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 3:40:10 PM

sh*t, I must be the only person on this site who doesn't know Andy Lau. Is he Chinese or one of the hundreds of Koreans playing a Chinese guy? You're right though Asians get seriously typecast in Hwood, but welcome to the f*cking club. Brits, Germans, Russians, and Arabs are villains, black people are fat crossdressing loudmouths, and 100 lb white supermodels are asskicking supersoldiers in todays Hwood. Apparently the only people that get any role they want are the f*cking Aussies and Denzel Washington. Everyone should quit bitching and be happy with the massive amounts of exposure that comes with the territory.
SuluNakamura writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 4:48:42 PM

Bandolero, that whole paragraph was a contradiction upon itself. The very fact that you try acting like an internet tough guy, sipping on Red Bulls and masturbating to Rambo movies, totally goes against your belief in the fictional Jesus Christ. If you believe he exists, show him some respect. "My" Gods don't exist, so I don't know who you mean by them not accepting me, but I thank you for your amusing rant and giving me the impression that you're quite delusional in thinking I were the actual George Takei, or fictional Mr. Sulu.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 9:43:20 PM

@ bando... I'm part Mexican dumb ass... You give us all a bad name with your stupidity...
Bonzaitri writes:
on April 25th, 2012 at 10:20:46 PM

as awesome as this news is, I was hoping it would be Tony Leung.
minicooperz writes:
on April 26th, 2012 at 5:09:01 PM

old friend of stark...does that mean that ironman's armor will be made in china? pirated editions welcome
bandolero999 writes:
on April 27th, 2012 at 10:34:33 PM

Shutup Cruz mierda.why would you insult me with a home depot joke then?

I'm guessing your Philipino then?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved