WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jessica Chastain Joins "Iron Man 3"

Posted: April 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jessica Chastain Joins "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
A few days ago we learned that Guy Pearce was in final negotiations to play Aldrich Killian, the co-creator of the Extremis virus in "Iron Man 3." Now comes word that Jessica Chastain is in talks to join the cast, which is comprised of Robert Downey Jr, Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle and Ben Kingsley.

Chastain, who starred in such films as "The Tree of Life," "The Help," "Take Shelter," and The Debt," will play a role described as a sexy scientist who is every bit as smart as Tony Stark.

Shane Black (Kiss Kiss Bang Bang) is directing "Iron Man 3," which will begin shooting next month and then hit theaters on May 3rd, 2013.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:18:15 AM

I'm all in, I just love redhead women; a kinky touch is always welcome...
Barney Stinson writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:36:51 AM

She's hot. I love redheads. She's hot.
pornfly writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:50:57 AM

I just chastaind my pants
Judoguru writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:05:35 AM

Well she'll be playing Maya Hansen then! I hope.. The Creator of the Extremis Virus (in the comic's), and an expert Bio-chemist. I would have thought Guy Pearce would have been the Extremis-enhanced Terrorist seeing as there was no 'Co-creator' part in the comic.. But I'm happy to see where they take this. Big plus for Guy Pearce! Also? Redheads just get to me.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:33:32 AM

Iron Man 3 is shaping up to be better than the previous mess already. Where will RDJ go after he's finished with these mother f*ckers, he needs to find a nice small role to prove he's still got what it takes to be in the big league. He might as well be playing himself as Tony Stark.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:06:33 AM

Cool. The cast is getting better & better...
EarOne writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:23:36 AM

so far the cast looks pretty good. but, i just hope they'll have the villain(s) be (near) as good, if not better, than Jeff Bridges in the original movie.

Cannon writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:38:15 AM

From what I understand, this installment won't center around villains with their own armor suits or aliens or Mandrake, but will instead play more like a Tom Clancy style military tech thriller. I've read the Extremis series which was pretty good (and graphically violent) and would fit well with the aforementioned approach. The new casting is already a score with Pierce; as for Chastain, she's a decent actress and is hot as f*ck. Red hair, soft white skin ...me likey.

blinkbomber writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:39:58 AM

it took me a while to recognize her in The Help. then i looked at her face... recognized her and then immediately went back to her rack. it's my favorite movie now. :-)
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:48:00 AM

^ Shes got a face?
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 10:12:42 AM

Looking forward to this more and more. Can we just have all boob shot of her in the movie?
JakeVermont writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 10:34:02 AM

Every bit as smart as Tony Stark??? yeah right...


"It's impossible!"
"Tony Stark did this in a f*ckin cave!"
"I.... I'm not Tony Stark!"

Watched Iron Man yesterday getting ready for the avengers on thursday... sorry you guys in the US have to wait a week more^^
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 10:53:49 AM

^ If she was as smart as Tony stark she would have turned herself into a HIMSELF so that she could get out of the kitchen
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 12:17:18 PM

She was so freakin hot in The Debt. Great casting addition for IM3. No doubt Tony Stark is gonna ask Pepper "Can I have one"?
Cannon writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 12:34:11 PM

@Mr. Blonde

More like, "Threesome?"

Now THAT would be an Iron Man movie: my man Downey Jr. getting it on with Pepper and Chastain at the same time. Oh, and look who just walked in ...Black Widow.

Go Tony!
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 1:17:34 PM

"will play a role described as a sexy scientist who is every bit as smart as Tony Stark."

This is fantasy fiction after all, so whatever...

They should have got Christina Hendricks so I could look at her fat ass the entire time.
Bullit writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 1:21:44 PM

^ ^ Don't forget her big tits!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 3:09:34 PM

Or her great DSL ' sssss
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 3:19:05 PM

http://www.meh.ro/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/meh.ro9459.jpg
Bullit writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 3:43:35 PM

^ ^ Nnnnniiiiiiiiiicccccccccce! Thanks mate.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 4:00:28 PM

@Cannon - also add that smokin hot blonde from Vanity Fair that popped up in both movies. Awesome the way Stark interviewed and nailed her in IM. And was totally awkward with her in IM2. So IM3 should be payback on her fine piece of ass.

So, with Chastain, Pepper, Widow and Vanity Fair chick, I'd say Tony's got a great evening of entertainment lined up.
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:56:38 PM

shes so f*cking sexy
mcm317 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:18:52 PM

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-aIuRtsB1E14/T1ZlDUQM9nI/AAAAAAAADxA/S-6GaihsOMw/s1600/christina-hendricks-hottest.jpg


ahhhh wat i would do to be inside her for 30 secs. thats all i need.
bane writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:31:44 PM




she was
on the Conan O Brien show
not so long ago

she was acting
out a scene
from ROMEO AND JULIET

it was so f*ckin sexy

''romeo where art thou romeo''
pornfly writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:41:31 PM

They did the same thing with The World is not Enough and Denise Richards
But this chic can act so it couldnt hurt
SPURTACUSS writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:55:47 PM

WHO the f@%k is this talentless wh0re???
bane writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:17:48 PM



if you love Jessica Chastain

look at this


http://www.flicksandbits.com/2012/04/24/first-trailer-for-john-hillcoats-lawless-starring-tom-hardy-shia-labeouf-gary-oldman/24833/


bane writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:08:22 PM



here
you can see her bare back

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=DKbU2kiVEQw
bane writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:11:35 PM



here
you can see her bare back

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=DKbU2kiVEQw
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:48:26 PM

"WHO the f@%k is this talentless wh0re???"

Now, now, don't be so harsh. We don't know for sure she's talentless.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved