WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur
Jul 12th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Hellboy 3" Will NOT Happen
Jul 12th, 2014
"Better Call Saul" Unveils New Photos and Plot Details
Jul 12th, 2014
Tracy Morgan Sues Wal-Mart Over Deadly Crash
Jul 12th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" - What Did You Think?
Jul 11th, 2014
Sony Unveils Trailer for "Ghostbusters" Re-Release
Jul 11th, 2014
Russell Crowe and Ryan Gosling Join "The Nice Guys," From "Iron Man 3" Director Shane Black
Jul 11th, 2014
Trailer for Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Jul 10th, 2014
New Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Jul 10th, 2014
Trailer for Reese Witherspoon's "Wild," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 10th, 2014
North Korea Files Complaint with UN to Stop Release of Seth Rogen's "The Interview"
Jul 10th, 2014
New Teaser Video For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Jul 10th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro to Make Small, Black and White Film Before "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 10th, 2014
First Look: Ian McKellen as Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Film
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Clip From Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Action Thriller
Jul 9th, 2014
Alec Baldwin is Head of CIA in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Jul 9th, 2014
Gus Van Sant Replaces Shane Black as Director of "Death Note"
Jul 9th, 2014
Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Jul 9th, 2014
Disney Hires "Transformers" Writer for Live-Action "Dumbo" Movie
Jul 9th, 2014
Ridley Scott is Developing Another Biblical Film, About King David
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Trailer for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 8th, 2014
Mel Gibson Discusses a Return to Directing
Jul 8th, 2014
First Look: Don Cheadle is Miles Davis in "Miles Ahead" Biopic
Jul 8th, 2014
New Trailer for "Sharknado 2: The Second One"
Jul 8th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller is Here!
Jul 7th, 2014
"Superman Returns" Star Brandon Routh Joins "Arrow" as The Atom
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Jul 7th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Still Dominating at Box Office
Jul 7th, 2014
Guy Pearce Explains Why He Initially Turned Down "Iron Man 3" Role
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Jul 7th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Adds Two More Actors
Jul 7th, 2014
Four New Posters for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller
Jul 7th, 2014
Kevin Smith Wrote Fake "Batman v Superman" Script and Then Leaked It Online?
Jul 5th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michelle Pfeiffer on Playing Catwoman and Tim Burton's "Catwoman" Spin-Off

Posted: April 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michelle Pfeiffer on Playing Catwoman and Tim BurtonSubmit Comment
While promoting "Dark Shadows," Michelle Pfeiffer spoke to Empire Magazine about how she initially got the role of Catwoman in Tim Burton's "Batman Returns" and how she almost re-teamed with Burton for a "Catwoman" spin-off.

"Someone else was cast [as Catwoman in 'Batman Returns'] and I remember being absolutely devastated and calling my agent and saying, 'How have I not had a meeting about this? Why have I not heard about it?' It was one of those things where Tim had someone in mind and went directly to them," she explained. "When [Annette Bening] fell out of it I was just leaving the country and got a call to say Tim wanted to meet me. So I went and he gave me the script and I got halfway through and said 'yes.' But you know, honestly, I would have done it anyway, even without reading the script. But I was very happy that she was actually very well written."

She continued: "For a while, like a brief time, Tim was interested in maybe doing a Catwoman movie, but that didn't really last very long." Eventually, the movie was made in 2004, but with Halle Berry.

Regarding Anne Hathaway's Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises," Pfeiffer said that she believes the actress is "going to be really good." When asked if she would have agreed to play the character if Christopher Nolan offered her the role, Pfeiffer replied: "Oh sure. I definitely would have done it."

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 4:57:40 AM

George Galloway was always big fan of Cat Woman


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6v9IXwFb_cg
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:12:07 AM

For a while, like a brief time, Tim was interested in maybe doing a Catwoman

In that outfit Michelle who could blame him ...

Meow !!
Johnnyb writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:24:23 AM

Best Catwoman since Julie Newmar, we have to wait and see Nolanīs version!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:54:27 AM

I liked when devito sent her packin because she wouldnt give it up

What JOHNNY said
Valerie writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:42:10 AM

She was fantastic in it, i really loved her as the Catwoman. But had no idea Anette was the first choice and dropped out, i think she could have totally worked as well. And she has that amazing voice like Michelle, but anyway it worked out fine, so i hope Anne does her own thing, and is good at it as well.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:56:31 AM

@TT Not going to watch that again! Thinking about that now is giving me shivers and a sick feeling. Still he does this and gets voted as an MP?!
Bullit writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:59:23 AM

She may be meow meow but the film was boring as f*ck!
WV-Films writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:08:20 AM

I don't understand. These people are actually in Holly Wood and talk about reprising roles in reboots like it's a normal thing. Do they not know what a reboot is? Was Anne Hathaway really clueless enough about the whole franchise to seriously think she was asked in to play Harley Quinn? What is wrong with these people?
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:08:44 AM

Annette Bening as Catwoman? That would have been horrible and nowhere near as hot.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:15:18 AM

She was perfect as Batman. Somehow I don't think the Disney Princess Hathaway will be able to match that dark, sexy charm.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:20:49 AM

Catwoman even... she was a sh*t Batman
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:28:21 AM

English-

I know politics is a crazy thing isn't it ....

Don't forget this is the man who ripped the US Senate committee a new one after they accused him of dodgy oil dealings a few years ago, what a p*ssy LOL
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:46:59 AM

I would still stick it in her litter box
TemporalFlux writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:55:26 AM

Michelle Pfeiffer IS Catwoman FULL STOP!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 10:08:06 AM

She made my bum hum in Batman Returns.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 1:15:28 PM

Michelle was a great Catwoman. She had the entire part down purrfectly imo, and Hathaway won't touch her purrformance because Nolan doesn't have a handle on the eccentric nature of Gotham's universe, and he never will.

And my, my, how much better Burton's version would have been over that Halle Berry sh*t.




And George Galloway was a total a piece of sh*t.
Gnarkill writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 2:24:11 PM

Pfeiffer was smokin hot as catwoman and she still looks good
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 3:17:17 PM

Someone needs to make a 'Scatwoman' movie. And then redo this song for the credits

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3cnQCk0u49w
bane writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:20:32 PM




catwoman broke the law

you could say she was LAW LESS

http://www.flicksandbits.com/2012/04/24/first-trailer-for-john-hillcoats-lawless-starring-tom-hardy-shia-labeouf-gary-oldman/24833/

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Steven Seagal Will Never Join "The Expendables" Franchise, Wonders Why Liam Neeson is in Action Films

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Description of Lex Luthor's Look in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Kevin Smith Says Leaked List of Warner Bros' Planned Superhero Films is Correct

North Korea Threatens War with US if Seth Rogen's "The Interview" is Released

Kevin Smith Wrote Fake "Batman v Superman" Script and Then Leaked It Online?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved