WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michelle Pfeiffer on Playing Catwoman and Tim Burton's "Catwoman" Spin-Off

Posted: April 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michelle Pfeiffer on Playing Catwoman and Tim BurtonSubmit Comment
While promoting "Dark Shadows," Michelle Pfeiffer spoke to Empire Magazine about how she initially got the role of Catwoman in Tim Burton's "Batman Returns" and how she almost re-teamed with Burton for a "Catwoman" spin-off.

"Someone else was cast [as Catwoman in 'Batman Returns'] and I remember being absolutely devastated and calling my agent and saying, 'How have I not had a meeting about this? Why have I not heard about it?' It was one of those things where Tim had someone in mind and went directly to them," she explained. "When [Annette Bening] fell out of it I was just leaving the country and got a call to say Tim wanted to meet me. So I went and he gave me the script and I got halfway through and said 'yes.' But you know, honestly, I would have done it anyway, even without reading the script. But I was very happy that she was actually very well written."

She continued: "For a while, like a brief time, Tim was interested in maybe doing a Catwoman movie, but that didn't really last very long." Eventually, the movie was made in 2004, but with Halle Berry.

Regarding Anne Hathaway's Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises," Pfeiffer said that she believes the actress is "going to be really good." When asked if she would have agreed to play the character if Christopher Nolan offered her the role, Pfeiffer replied: "Oh sure. I definitely would have done it."

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 4:57:40 AM

George Galloway was always big fan of Cat Woman


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6v9IXwFb_cg
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:12:07 AM

For a while, like a brief time, Tim was interested in maybe doing a Catwoman

In that outfit Michelle who could blame him ...

Meow !!
Johnnyb writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:24:23 AM

Best Catwoman since Julie Newmar, we have to wait and see Nolanīs version!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:54:27 AM

I liked when devito sent her packin because she wouldnt give it up

What JOHNNY said
Valerie writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:42:10 AM

She was fantastic in it, i really loved her as the Catwoman. But had no idea Anette was the first choice and dropped out, i think she could have totally worked as well. And she has that amazing voice like Michelle, but anyway it worked out fine, so i hope Anne does her own thing, and is good at it as well.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:56:31 AM

@TT Not going to watch that again! Thinking about that now is giving me shivers and a sick feeling. Still he does this and gets voted as an MP?!
Bullit writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:59:23 AM

She may be meow meow but the film was boring as f*ck!
WV-Films writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:08:20 AM

I don't understand. These people are actually in Holly Wood and talk about reprising roles in reboots like it's a normal thing. Do they not know what a reboot is? Was Anne Hathaway really clueless enough about the whole franchise to seriously think she was asked in to play Harley Quinn? What is wrong with these people?
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:08:44 AM

Annette Bening as Catwoman? That would have been horrible and nowhere near as hot.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:15:18 AM

She was perfect as Batman. Somehow I don't think the Disney Princess Hathaway will be able to match that dark, sexy charm.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:20:49 AM

Catwoman even... she was a sh*t Batman
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:28:21 AM

English-

I know politics is a crazy thing isn't it ....

Don't forget this is the man who ripped the US Senate committee a new one after they accused him of dodgy oil dealings a few years ago, what a p*ssy LOL
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:46:59 AM

I would still stick it in her litter box
TemporalFlux writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:55:26 AM

Michelle Pfeiffer IS Catwoman FULL STOP!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 10:08:06 AM

She made my bum hum in Batman Returns.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 1:15:28 PM

Michelle was a great Catwoman. She had the entire part down purrfectly imo, and Hathaway won't touch her purrformance because Nolan doesn't have a handle on the eccentric nature of Gotham's universe, and he never will.

And my, my, how much better Burton's version would have been over that Halle Berry sh*t.




And George Galloway was a total a piece of sh*t.
Gnarkill writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 2:24:11 PM

Pfeiffer was smokin hot as catwoman and she still looks good
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 3:17:17 PM

Someone needs to make a 'Scatwoman' movie. And then redo this song for the credits

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3cnQCk0u49w
bane writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:20:32 PM




catwoman broke the law

you could say she was LAW LESS

http://www.flicksandbits.com/2012/04/24/first-trailer-for-john-hillcoats-lawless-starring-tom-hardy-shia-labeouf-gary-oldman/24833/

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved