WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michelle Pfeiffer on Playing Catwoman and Tim Burton's "Catwoman" Spin-Off

Posted: April 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michelle Pfeiffer on Playing Catwoman and Tim BurtonSubmit Comment
While promoting "Dark Shadows," Michelle Pfeiffer spoke to Empire Magazine about how she initially got the role of Catwoman in Tim Burton's "Batman Returns" and how she almost re-teamed with Burton for a "Catwoman" spin-off.

"Someone else was cast [as Catwoman in 'Batman Returns'] and I remember being absolutely devastated and calling my agent and saying, 'How have I not had a meeting about this? Why have I not heard about it?' It was one of those things where Tim had someone in mind and went directly to them," she explained. "When [Annette Bening] fell out of it I was just leaving the country and got a call to say Tim wanted to meet me. So I went and he gave me the script and I got halfway through and said 'yes.' But you know, honestly, I would have done it anyway, even without reading the script. But I was very happy that she was actually very well written."

She continued: "For a while, like a brief time, Tim was interested in maybe doing a Catwoman movie, but that didn't really last very long." Eventually, the movie was made in 2004, but with Halle Berry.

Regarding Anne Hathaway's Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises," Pfeiffer said that she believes the actress is "going to be really good." When asked if she would have agreed to play the character if Christopher Nolan offered her the role, Pfeiffer replied: "Oh sure. I definitely would have done it."

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 4:57:40 AM

George Galloway was always big fan of Cat Woman


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6v9IXwFb_cg
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:12:07 AM

For a while, like a brief time, Tim was interested in maybe doing a Catwoman

In that outfit Michelle who could blame him ...

Meow !!
Johnnyb writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:24:23 AM

Best Catwoman since Julie Newmar, we have to wait and see Nolanīs version!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:54:27 AM

I liked when devito sent her packin because she wouldnt give it up

What JOHNNY said
Valerie writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:42:10 AM

She was fantastic in it, i really loved her as the Catwoman. But had no idea Anette was the first choice and dropped out, i think she could have totally worked as well. And she has that amazing voice like Michelle, but anyway it worked out fine, so i hope Anne does her own thing, and is good at it as well.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:56:31 AM

@TT Not going to watch that again! Thinking about that now is giving me shivers and a sick feeling. Still he does this and gets voted as an MP?!
Bullit writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:59:23 AM

She may be meow meow but the film was boring as f*ck!
WV-Films writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:08:20 AM

I don't understand. These people are actually in Holly Wood and talk about reprising roles in reboots like it's a normal thing. Do they not know what a reboot is? Was Anne Hathaway really clueless enough about the whole franchise to seriously think she was asked in to play Harley Quinn? What is wrong with these people?
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:08:44 AM

Annette Bening as Catwoman? That would have been horrible and nowhere near as hot.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:15:18 AM

She was perfect as Batman. Somehow I don't think the Disney Princess Hathaway will be able to match that dark, sexy charm.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:20:49 AM

Catwoman even... she was a sh*t Batman
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:28:21 AM

English-

I know politics is a crazy thing isn't it ....

Don't forget this is the man who ripped the US Senate committee a new one after they accused him of dodgy oil dealings a few years ago, what a p*ssy LOL
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:46:59 AM

I would still stick it in her litter box
TemporalFlux writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:55:26 AM

Michelle Pfeiffer IS Catwoman FULL STOP!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 10:08:06 AM

She made my bum hum in Batman Returns.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 1:15:28 PM

Michelle was a great Catwoman. She had the entire part down purrfectly imo, and Hathaway won't touch her purrformance because Nolan doesn't have a handle on the eccentric nature of Gotham's universe, and he never will.

And my, my, how much better Burton's version would have been over that Halle Berry sh*t.




And George Galloway was a total a piece of sh*t.
Gnarkill writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 2:24:11 PM

Pfeiffer was smokin hot as catwoman and she still looks good
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 3:17:17 PM

Someone needs to make a 'Scatwoman' movie. And then redo this song for the credits

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3cnQCk0u49w
bane writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:20:32 PM




catwoman broke the law

you could say she was LAW LESS

http://www.flicksandbits.com/2012/04/24/first-trailer-for-john-hillcoats-lawless-starring-tom-hardy-shia-labeouf-gary-oldman/24833/

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved