WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michelle Pfeiffer on Playing Catwoman and Tim Burton's "Catwoman" Spin-Off

Posted: April 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michelle Pfeiffer on Playing Catwoman and Tim BurtonSubmit Comment
While promoting "Dark Shadows," Michelle Pfeiffer spoke to Empire Magazine about how she initially got the role of Catwoman in Tim Burton's "Batman Returns" and how she almost re-teamed with Burton for a "Catwoman" spin-off.

"Someone else was cast [as Catwoman in 'Batman Returns'] and I remember being absolutely devastated and calling my agent and saying, 'How have I not had a meeting about this? Why have I not heard about it?' It was one of those things where Tim had someone in mind and went directly to them," she explained. "When [Annette Bening] fell out of it I was just leaving the country and got a call to say Tim wanted to meet me. So I went and he gave me the script and I got halfway through and said 'yes.' But you know, honestly, I would have done it anyway, even without reading the script. But I was very happy that she was actually very well written."

She continued: "For a while, like a brief time, Tim was interested in maybe doing a Catwoman movie, but that didn't really last very long." Eventually, the movie was made in 2004, but with Halle Berry.

Regarding Anne Hathaway's Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises," Pfeiffer said that she believes the actress is "going to be really good." When asked if she would have agreed to play the character if Christopher Nolan offered her the role, Pfeiffer replied: "Oh sure. I definitely would have done it."

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 4:57:40 AM

George Galloway was always big fan of Cat Woman


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6v9IXwFb_cg
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:12:07 AM

For a while, like a brief time, Tim was interested in maybe doing a Catwoman

In that outfit Michelle who could blame him ...

Meow !!
Johnnyb writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:24:23 AM

Best Catwoman since Julie Newmar, we have to wait and see Nolanīs version!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:54:27 AM

I liked when devito sent her packin because she wouldnt give it up

What JOHNNY said
Valerie writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:42:10 AM

She was fantastic in it, i really loved her as the Catwoman. But had no idea Anette was the first choice and dropped out, i think she could have totally worked as well. And she has that amazing voice like Michelle, but anyway it worked out fine, so i hope Anne does her own thing, and is good at it as well.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:56:31 AM

@TT Not going to watch that again! Thinking about that now is giving me shivers and a sick feeling. Still he does this and gets voted as an MP?!
Bullit writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:59:23 AM

She may be meow meow but the film was boring as f*ck!
WV-Films writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:08:20 AM

I don't understand. These people are actually in Holly Wood and talk about reprising roles in reboots like it's a normal thing. Do they not know what a reboot is? Was Anne Hathaway really clueless enough about the whole franchise to seriously think she was asked in to play Harley Quinn? What is wrong with these people?
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:08:44 AM

Annette Bening as Catwoman? That would have been horrible and nowhere near as hot.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:15:18 AM

She was perfect as Batman. Somehow I don't think the Disney Princess Hathaway will be able to match that dark, sexy charm.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:20:49 AM

Catwoman even... she was a sh*t Batman
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:28:21 AM

English-

I know politics is a crazy thing isn't it ....

Don't forget this is the man who ripped the US Senate committee a new one after they accused him of dodgy oil dealings a few years ago, what a p*ssy LOL
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:46:59 AM

I would still stick it in her litter box
TemporalFlux writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:55:26 AM

Michelle Pfeiffer IS Catwoman FULL STOP!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 10:08:06 AM

She made my bum hum in Batman Returns.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 1:15:28 PM

Michelle was a great Catwoman. She had the entire part down purrfectly imo, and Hathaway won't touch her purrformance because Nolan doesn't have a handle on the eccentric nature of Gotham's universe, and he never will.

And my, my, how much better Burton's version would have been over that Halle Berry sh*t.




And George Galloway was a total a piece of sh*t.
Gnarkill writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 2:24:11 PM

Pfeiffer was smokin hot as catwoman and she still looks good
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 3:17:17 PM

Someone needs to make a 'Scatwoman' movie. And then redo this song for the credits

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3cnQCk0u49w
bane writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:20:32 PM




catwoman broke the law

you could say she was LAW LESS

http://www.flicksandbits.com/2012/04/24/first-trailer-for-john-hillcoats-lawless-starring-tom-hardy-shia-labeouf-gary-oldman/24833/

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved