WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Bryan Singer's Next Film is "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"
Sep 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Bus 657" Action Thriller, with Robert De Niro and Jeffrey Dean Morgan
Sep 19th, 2015
New Trailer for "Point Break" Remake
Sep 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Vin Diesel's "The Last Witch Hunter" Supernatural Film
Sep 19th, 2015
Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult
Sep 17th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michelle Pfeiffer on Playing Catwoman and Tim Burton's "Catwoman" Spin-Off

Posted: April 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michelle Pfeiffer on Playing Catwoman and Tim BurtonSubmit Comment
While promoting "Dark Shadows," Michelle Pfeiffer spoke to Empire Magazine about how she initially got the role of Catwoman in Tim Burton's "Batman Returns" and how she almost re-teamed with Burton for a "Catwoman" spin-off.

"Someone else was cast [as Catwoman in 'Batman Returns'] and I remember being absolutely devastated and calling my agent and saying, 'How have I not had a meeting about this? Why have I not heard about it?' It was one of those things where Tim had someone in mind and went directly to them," she explained. "When [Annette Bening] fell out of it I was just leaving the country and got a call to say Tim wanted to meet me. So I went and he gave me the script and I got halfway through and said 'yes.' But you know, honestly, I would have done it anyway, even without reading the script. But I was very happy that she was actually very well written."

She continued: "For a while, like a brief time, Tim was interested in maybe doing a Catwoman movie, but that didn't really last very long." Eventually, the movie was made in 2004, but with Halle Berry.

Regarding Anne Hathaway's Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises," Pfeiffer said that she believes the actress is "going to be really good." When asked if she would have agreed to play the character if Christopher Nolan offered her the role, Pfeiffer replied: "Oh sure. I definitely would have done it."

Source: Empire, CBM

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 4:57:40 AM

George Galloway was always big fan of Cat Woman

trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:12:07 AM

For a while, like a brief time, Tim was interested in maybe doing a Catwoman

In that outfit Michelle who could blame him ...

Meow !!
Johnnyb writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:24:23 AM

Best Catwoman since Julie Newmar, we have to wait and see Nolanīs version!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:54:27 AM

I liked when devito sent her packin because she wouldnt give it up

What JOHNNY said
Valerie writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:42:10 AM

She was fantastic in it, i really loved her as the Catwoman. But had no idea Anette was the first choice and dropped out, i think she could have totally worked as well. And she has that amazing voice like Michelle, but anyway it worked out fine, so i hope Anne does her own thing, and is good at it as well.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:56:31 AM

@TT Not going to watch that again! Thinking about that now is giving me shivers and a sick feeling. Still he does this and gets voted as an MP?!
Bullit writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 6:59:23 AM

She may be meow meow but the film was boring as f*ck!
WV-Films writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:08:20 AM

I don't understand. These people are actually in Holly Wood and talk about reprising roles in reboots like it's a normal thing. Do they not know what a reboot is? Was Anne Hathaway really clueless enough about the whole franchise to seriously think she was asked in to play Harley Quinn? What is wrong with these people?
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:08:44 AM

Annette Bening as Catwoman? That would have been horrible and nowhere near as hot.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:15:18 AM

She was perfect as Batman. Somehow I don't think the Disney Princess Hathaway will be able to match that dark, sexy charm.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:20:49 AM

Catwoman even... she was a sh*t Batman
trailertrash writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 8:28:21 AM


I know politics is a crazy thing isn't it ....

Don't forget this is the man who ripped the US Senate committee a new one after they accused him of dodgy oil dealings a few years ago, what a p*ssy LOL
Big_Daddy writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:46:59 AM

I would still stick it in her litter box
TemporalFlux writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:55:26 AM

Michelle Pfeiffer IS Catwoman FULL STOP!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 10:08:06 AM

She made my bum hum in Batman Returns.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 1:15:28 PM

Michelle was a great Catwoman. She had the entire part down purrfectly imo, and Hathaway won't touch her purrformance because Nolan doesn't have a handle on the eccentric nature of Gotham's universe, and he never will.

And my, my, how much better Burton's version would have been over that Halle Berry sh*t.

And George Galloway was a total a piece of sh*t.
Gnarkill writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 2:24:11 PM

Pfeiffer was smokin hot as catwoman and she still looks good
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 3:17:17 PM

Someone needs to make a 'Scatwoman' movie. And then redo this song for the credits

bane writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 7:20:32 PM

catwoman broke the law

you could say she was LAW LESS


General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved