WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert De Niro on "Raging Bull" and "Midnight Run" Sequels

Posted: April 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert De Niro on "Raging Bull" and "Midnight Run" SequelsSubmit Comment
During the Tribeca Film Festival, Robert De Niro answered a few questions about sequels to "Raging Bull" and "Midnight Run," both of which are now in the works.

"Raging Bull 2" will star William Forsythe as an older Jake La Motta, but the movie will take place both before and after the events in the original movie. There's really no room for De Niro to return, but when asked about the sequel, the actor said: "If somebody comes up with a great, great script, I'd read it and say, 'Yeah, it's great, I'll think about it, consider it, sure."

Regarding the upcoming "Midnight Run" sequel, De Niro spoke about where the story picks up. "Well, he's helping the son of Charles Grodin [and] he's gotten himself in trouble," the actor explained. "And so that's where we are and the script is being re-worked again. But I hope to do it. It was a lot of fun to do."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 8:04:12 AM

Youre too f*cking old
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 10:07:19 AM

Yeah, because the one thing De Niro knows nowadays is a great script, right?

I think Scorsese said everything that needed to be said about the RAGING BULL sequel...

As for the MIDNIGHT RUN sequel, too soon to tell; still in the works.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 10:43:32 AM

No no no on both. No one has ever asked for a sequel. Both films are just fine as they are. The raging bull will probably one of the worst films of 2012 / 2013. And I loved midnight run. But a sequel would only ruin it. Move on get more original ideas. Oh that's right its hollyweird. Where the best ideas are the lazy ones...
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 1:06:23 PM

Dunno. A lot of the remakes people said would really, really suck, as in epic unsurpassed suckage, turned out pretty much ok. I'm thinking specifically of the new Fright Night, and The Thing Prequel.

But Deniro would do anything these days, and I'm surprised he hasn't done gay porn with Ron Jeremy just to eat.
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 6:02:55 PM

I really like Midnight Run

Bobby does seem to take most offers that come across his agents desk,So i'd be happy to see a part 2 of Midnight Run.

I thought Fright Night was a bloody good remake as well Mink, Lots of fun, Very entertaining.
Rambo writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 6:25:41 PM

I think his last good movie was 'Ronin'
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 6:37:21 PM

I really liked The Score Rambo.

It was a pretty descent robbery film.

Nice to see both Corleone's on the screen at the same time
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 7:30:27 PM


Robert Deniro coming back to Midnight Run ? Pass. I love the first movie (even though it starred Charles " I have as much talent
as nails on a chalkboard " Grodin), but frankly ... Deniro has more luck catching a Krispi Kreme to franchise than he has in
taking the Jack role and making it even 1/16th as good as he did the first time ... you know ... when he took acting seriously.

Raging Bull prequel ? Like I f*cking care what Lame Lamotta thinks about it.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 8:33:09 PM

Never saw the thing prequel but you are right about fright night remake that was entertaining. Not stellar but better than most remakes
Rambo writes:
on April 22nd, 2012 at 3:28:50 AM

@trailer

i thought 'the score' was average at best.Norton was great but deniro and brando were on auto pilot and the plot was quite simple.
pornfly writes:
on April 22nd, 2012 at 7:48:21 AM

Deniro shouldve retired after the mid nineties

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved