WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Is "Men in Black" Franchise Being Rebooted?

Posted: April 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Is "Men in Black" Franchise Being Rebooted?Submit Comment
MTV caught up with "Men in Black 3" director Barry Sonnenfeld, who revealed that this particular story was always meant to be a trilogy and that the third film will answer any questions left open by the first two installments.

"The fantastic thing about 'Men In Black 3' is that it totally closes out the trilogy, it answers questions that you didn't even know you should be asking, it leaves you emotionally warm and sad and happy," he explained, then added: "And it could also reboot the franchise."

If "Men in Black 3" is a massive success, Columbia Pictures would undoubtedly like to continue the franchise. But according to Sonnenfeld, the only way to go is with a reboot. So does this mean that Will Smith, Tommy Lee Jones and Josh Brolin won't return for any future installments? Not really. "If your interpretation is that 'Men in Black 4' will only star the worm guys and Frank the pug, you are wrong," Sonnenfeld hinted.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:52:12 PM

are you f*cking kidding?
lebowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:56:06 PM

after the second mib i threw up and then i lost interest for the franchise,the f*ckers destroyed any good memory i had from the first one,maybe they can use that thing and make us forget the whole trilogy in the end of this one
Kurskij writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:13:00 PM

I had absolutely no questions after MIB II besides "Maybe I should've just burned the money?.."
Kurskij writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:14:27 PM

"If your interpretation is that 'Men in Black 4' will only star the worm guys and Frank the pug, you are wrong," Sonnenfeld hinted.

Ah, those jews and their jokes. Mel would absolutely love it!
Raider writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:33:42 PM

What was so bad about the second movie? I saw it I didn't mind it certainly not the worst sequel ever. Why do people hate the sequel so much?
Akasha writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:54:51 PM

I was only gonna watch this for Gemma Arterton and she made the right call and backed the f*ck out of this crap.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:55:15 PM

"the third film will answer any questions left open by the first two installments."

Will it answer the question most people want answered? You know "Why the f*ck was any of this sh*t ever made?".
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:00:17 PM

Well, ok, fair enough, the first film was decent enough, but the second, not so much.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:16:43 PM

"Why do people hate the sequel so much?"

Cause Will Smith is the most whitest black guy ever.he's sucks massive amounts of Republican jewish d*cks.just look at how gay this song is:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=66zTaJheKCY&feature=related

minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:33:34 PM

I like Smith's rap more than his acting, and Miami isn't a terrible song imo.

Besides, that city brought the world Miami Vice and Bangbus, so it has a lot of which to be proud.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:35:35 PM

f*ck this rico suave piece of sh*t city.Imma start claiming Orlando now but is pretty bad cause is invaded with Puerto Ricans and they arent that bright.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:42:32 PM

Yeah, but the bitches there have huge asses and like d*cks in them, so that's all good to me. Better than this uptight ultra-conservative sh*t hole in which I f*cking live.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 7:01:45 PM

if they are... oh who am i kidding, they will.. this world is a sad, sad place
Kurskij writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:19:34 PM

@Raider

Well, to me MIB II was like the first part (that was cheesy, corny i na n adam-west-batmanie kind of way at parts but still awesome)... first part's tunnel scene extended to the whole movie. The problem with that phenomenon is that a 30-second gag might be funny as a 30-second gag, but not as feature film.

Bangbus
Kurskij writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:22:49 PM

oh, excuse me my ineptitude:

@mink

Bangbus is a Miami thing? If so, I'm getting a ticket to Miami and Econoline for the next holiday.
Kurskij writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:43:03 PM

Found an option

http://www.quirkins.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/rapes-u-van.jpg
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:53:30 PM

^^lol

"Bangbus is a Miami thing? If so, I'm getting a ticket to Miami and Econoline for the next holiday."

Yeah, pretty sure it is, downloaded like 80 gigs of the sh*t off USENET and every vid was on South Beach or some place.
darthraige writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:24:37 PM

It's not a "reboot" if the same actors star in the f*cking thing.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 12:03:39 AM

"Puerto Ricans and they arent that bright."

Bando, we finally agree on something. Lol
johnny_boy writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 12:04:48 AM

Said it before I'll say it again: If rebooted base it on the actual comics. That would be f*ckin awesome.
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 2:21:12 AM

We dont have to be smart,we're goodlookn

Oyea
COOL just wake me when the reboot gets here then
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 4:18:02 AM

There were open ended questions in the first two?

News to me.
elrei writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 8:59:23 PM

In my mind MIB2 NEVER happend. And it will stay that way.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 11:00:32 PM

uh..how is this exactly a reboot?
Dre-EL writes:
on April 23rd, 2012 at 8:28:01 PM

I didnt have any question after MIB 1 & 2. They're just trying to reignite interest in a movie nobody cares about.

Good luck this summer MIB ur gonna have to come really good to get my dollars.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved