WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guy Pearce is Creator of Extremis Virus in "Iron Man 3"

Posted: April 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guy Pearce is Creator of Extremis Virus in "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
"Iron Man 3" is set to begin shooting next month for a May 3rd, 2013 release date. Shane Black (Kiss Kiss Bang Bang) is directing and Robert Downey Jr, Don Cheadle, Gwyneth Paltrow, and Scarlett Johansson are all set to reprise their roles.

Now comes word that Guy Pearce is in final negotiations to join the cast as Aldrich Killian, who co-creates the Extremis virus, but then steals it and sells it to the terrorists. It's at this point that Iron Man adapts the technology.

We recently learned that Ben Kingsley was also in talks to play a villain in the film. He was described as "someone who revolves around the spreading of a nanobot virus." So it's very possible that he'll end up being one of the terrorists.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lebowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:50:34 PM

cant go wrong with guy pearce
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:53:34 PM

guy pearce is slowly becoming the white samual jackson
Morbius writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:57:34 PM

I'd watch almost any film on the strength of Guy Pearce - nice to see he's getting a lot of high profile roles recently.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:07:39 PM

Cool. Good actor, interesting concept, and after learning that Black was hired to both direct and write, I pretty well know Iron Man 3 has to be better than Iron Man 2.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:35:33 PM

^^ Preach it, Mink!!
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:41:58 PM

Mink you are correct for that and the road to forgiving the studio for iron man 2 starts with the avengers and joss whedon
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:12:25 PM

sounds good so far
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:20:32 PM

Its really cool seeing this guy get more and more work. I cant think of one movie he has been in that I have not liked... so far. And yes that does include L.A. confidential
johnny_boy writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 12:06:00 AM

Ben Kinsley and Guy Pearce? In one movie both possibly being villains? Good sh*t!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 12:58:25 AM

Iron Man 3 is looking up.
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 1:25:09 AM

What everyone else said,except the Sam Jackson quip

Pearce has been underused since The Time Machine, i'm sick of the lookalikes that CANT act
The Army Hammers the Bradley Coopers...
Cream_Puff_Deluff writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 3:24:22 AM

Couldn't agree more. Ever since I saw Guy in Momemto, (which is the first film that I really took notice of him)I've loved his work.
Cream_Puff_Deluff writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 3:25:30 AM

And on that note, here's a couple new Avenger's TV spots for you to watch.

http://www.comingsoon.net/films.php?id=44657
KillerCOck writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 6:00:37 AM

Liam Neeson is today's White Sam Jackson or you could still argue that it's Robert De Niro o r Gene Hackman based on number of films.

The white actor whose slowly following Sam Jackson's path is Channing Tatum, and I don't feel right saying that but its true.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 7:46:59 AM

I cant think of one movie he has been in that I have not liked... so far. And yes that does include L.A. confidential

What are you saying? LA Confidential is a brilliant film. Guy Pearce owns that film with his subtle but powerful acting.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 9:38:55 AM

At cinema I loved that film but I do remember awhile back how Neil I mean ranger was giving me sh*t for liking L.A confidential... that's the only reason why referenced the film like I did....
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 10:52:36 AM

Killerc*ck

Nah, I think Gene Hackman is what Robet De Niro could've become. If you look at Hackman's CV, it really shows he's got an eye for choosing good, challenging scripts & material and is pound for pound a great, successful actor's actor. He could be in more films if he really wanted, really.

De Niro nowadays is more, "why to be more picky with your work". I think De Niro, IMO, doesn't want to take himself so serious & really wants to experience as different roles & work with his friends or other best in their field or just needs major money for his pet projects like the Tribeca Film Festival. And the guy is in every other f*cking movie.

How else would you explain RIGHTEOUS KILL (with friend Pacino), MACHETE (a real out-of-the-box director) or EVERYONE IS FINE, STARDUST, or BULLWINKLE movie (experimenting with varied movie roles). Well, that's what I think...or what I keep telling myself! LOL
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 1:17:52 PM

"Gene Hackman"

Uh, Gene Hackman retired ages ago, so comparing him to extant actors isn't really all that fair. Besides, there's a difference between prolific and being a ubiquitous screen whore like Samuel Jackson.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 3:12:39 PM

Which is why I made sure to write based on numbers of films and not quality of films. My point was thats you can make an argument with these people about who a the White Sam Jack is but not Guy Pearce.
I still haven't forgot That Hackman was in Welcome to Mooseport. A damn f*cking dumb movie however I do agree that overall his Track Record is near f*cking clean.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 3:59:09 PM

^^I guess. But mentioning Hackman...might as well as mention the number of plays John Wilkes Booth performed in as well. Hackman's been gone almost as long, it seems...

And I don't think anyone is the white Sam Jackson. I don't think that's even possible, because I think, outside BET or Tyler Perry, there's no group willing to 'tokenize' a white actor just to meet a non-existent WASP diversity metric, as is, I suspect, the reverse case with Jackson...
KillerCOck writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 4:35:48 PM

It has yet to be a Decade without Hackman on screen so I'm just gonna go ahead and disagree with you there about that. He's still Fresh in my mind with Runaway Jury.

As for "Tokenizing" Jackson, I'd Half Agree with what you said because just cuz there is no group willing to do it publicly maybe, don't mean that they don't do it at all.

Personally I think of Jackson in his own category, like I do with Nic Cage.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 4:36:45 PM

Scratch the word "said"
KillerCOck writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 4:37:29 PM

and "what"
elrei writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 8:18:51 PM

So far, so good.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 10:27:04 PM

I think the difference between Jackson and Hackman was that Hackman almost always took real, well-developed roles, for the sake of the roles, not only just the paycheck, whereas Jackson shows up in any old sh*t in any old role, either as a racist or just some mother f*cking dude in some motherf*cking movie, or as the 'black guy', e.g., The Avengers.

Like I said, there's a difference between being prolific, like Hackman, and a hungry screen whore, like Jackson.

As for Cage, he's closer to Jackson than Hackman, then, but Cage is crazy as f*ck, so you really can't compare the batsh*t insane to the normal folks. It just isn't fair to the batsh*t insane.
The First Rule writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:02:36 AM

"Guy Pearce is in final negotiations to join the cast as Aldrich Killian, who co-creates the Extremis virus, but then steals it and sells it to the terrorists"

What a boring f*cking plotline...Like seriously Hollywood, I don't think scripts come with a more straightforward central crisis than that. A middle schooler could think that up, and its sad because I rather liked Iron Man (though the second was sh*t)
The First Rule writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 5:06:16 AM

Especially disappointing because if you have seen Memento and LA Confidential than you know Guy Pearce is as underrated as they come...hopefully Prometheus can belatedly launch his career.
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 11:13:28 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 11:22:59 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 1st, 2017 at 2:47:46 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved