WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Listen to Mel Gibson's Latest Rant

Posted: April 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Listen to Mel GibsonSubmit Comment
Writer Joe Eszterhas (Basic Instinct) was working with Mel Gibson on a script for "The Maccabees." The project eventually fell apart, prompting Elszterhas to reveal some of the things Gibson has been saying while the two worked together.

According to the writer, Gibson said that he was making the movie in order to convert Jews to Christianity. He then called WME Chairman Ari Emanuel a "c*nt Jewboy," said that John Lennon deserved to be shot and that he wants to "f*ck [ex-wife Oksana Grigorieva] in the ass and stab her while I'm doing it."

Eszterhas has now released one of the tapes (listen below), which doesn't include any of the previously-mentioned comments, but Gibson can be heard screaming about lack of progress with "The Maccabees" script, stating: "what the f*ck have you been doing?" And then calling Grigorieva more names, like "f*cking c*nt" and "c*ck-sucking whore."

Gibson believes he has a "basic human right" not to be secretly recorded in his own home and is planning to sue Eszterhas.

Meanwhile, during a press conference for Gibson's "Get the Gringo," the actor's anti-Semitism came up again. The moderator asked if there were any issues on set since director Adrian Grunberg is Jewish. When co-screenwriter pointed out that he too is Jewish, Gibson attempted to make a joke, but ended up stating: "Funny, you don't look Jewish."

Mel Gibson Rant: (click play button to begin)


Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:30:59 AM

Someone's c*nt must be bleeding.
jesustheboy writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:33:13 AM

The more of Mr Gibsons rants I hear, the more I like him.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:38:03 AM

someone needs to beat his ass every time he throws a f*cking tantrum.then we'll see who's the big boy now.facking alcoholic.
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:41:50 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RXHTYMbIbHs&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Give this guy a reality show
rockkillers writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:52:51 AM

Mad Mel up to his old tricks again!
j-man writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:04:13 AM

Obviously what he said at the oress conference was a joke....even dim witted f*ckin journalists should get that!!

He was pissed off, went a bit angry, f*ck elzerthas, hebhad a job to do (write the script) and he didnt do it in the time he was gven
lppinto writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:38:51 AM

Just wait a little bit, shout some unperceptible crap in my bathroom, add some noise to the the recording and release tape 2 and tape 3 of Mel Gibson rants... these tapes remind me of those crappy and blurred UFO videos, i don't know why!
lppinto writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:39:25 AM

^^ I'll shout (edit button)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:48:06 AM

I DON'T KNOW WHAT WE'RE YELLING ABOUUTTTT!!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:48:21 AM

LOOOOOOUUUDDDD NOOOOOIIISSEEESSS!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:49:21 AM

My favourite part: "WHO WANTS TO EAT?! WHO THE f*ck WANTS TO EAT?!"

Now you're talking Mel. The milky bars are on me.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:51:54 AM

LOOL the nokia ring tone in the background... "HELLOOOO!! WHAT... I'M HAVING A RANTTT!! YEAH I'M AT HOME..... FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCKKKK!!"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNL3YtdcR_E

JakeVermont writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 7:12:48 AM

this is hilarious :D I'm all up for a reality show^^ MTV will be calling soon, Mel. you better answer it!!!

"I gotta work, you're getting paid! I'm not!!..... yet!!!"

made my day....
Bullit writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 7:44:50 AM

"Gibson believes he has a "basic human right" not to be secretly recorded in his own home and is planning to sue Eszterhas."

No sh*t, who doesn't have that right? It's your own bloody house! Would you be happy that someone is recording you in your own home? That sac of sh*t didn't do his job and that's the best he could do? f*ck. Him!

As for converting the Jews to Chrisitanity, how can you transmit a message of conversion when Christianity didn't exist at the time of the Maccabees??? That is so f*cking stupid to say that! Only the Christians can be converted to any other religion but not the other way around!

At the end of the day, crazy Mel doesn't give a flying f*ck about it as he still have a cool $300 Mil in the bank plus his own island in the Fidji's! So, I'd still be laughing and sue the ass of that f*cker just for fun!
beepboop writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 7:52:17 AM

yeah sue him. while that tape is funny and gibson has serious problems, I don't get why the dude was recording him in gibson's own home/releasing the tapes.

he doesn't believe he has a right to not be secretly recorded in his own hom. he has that right. how autistic do you have to be to put a "believe" in that sentence?
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:34:25 AM

Mel's Angry ...

Eszterhas is a bitter c*nt ....
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:36:39 AM

heard screaming about lack of progress with "The Maccabees" script

Eszterhas is just confused on what Mel meant by script !!

japaninmotion writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:45:01 AM

Gibson believes he has a "basic human right" not to be secretly recorded in his own home and is planning to sue Eszterhas.

thats true
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:51:56 AM

still not as cool as sheen B)
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:10:30 AM

Mel's losing his touch though. The other rants were way more fun and graphic.
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:16:52 AM

This was just a warm up mate ....
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:30:55 AM

John Lennon deserved to be shot ...

I think Mel meant Yoko
Bullit writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:46:52 AM

^ ^ Lol, I think so too mate.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 10:04:32 AM

I could barely hear anything, execept FUUUUCK!. If you hadnt told me it was gibson I never would have guessed.

Still he sounds incoherent. Was he drunk?

rocketman writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 10:51:56 AM

He's just playing Call of Duty.
rocketman writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 10:56:02 AM

It's even better if you imagine him in a nowt but a pair of piss stained Y-fronts and a string vest clutching a bottle of Scotch (his 3rd)
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:06:44 AM

"Gibson believes he has a "basic human right" not to be secretly recorded in his own home and is planning to sue Eszterhas."

If so, he has a case, because Cali is a two-party recording state, which means, in the case of telephone recordings, both parties have to agree to the act of recording, so I would suspect then that Eszterhas recording Mel in his own home, without consent, and then releasing the tape publicly, would be a clear case of libel, which applies to both type and broadcast.

I also think Eszterhas knew this at the time, and didn't give a sh*t. He let his need for revenge trump his common sense and said f*ck it to the legalities and resulting penalties.

Check out the definition of libel below and you'll see it clearly applies to Eszterhas' actions

http://dictionary.law.com/Default.aspx?selected=1153
rocketman writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:39:40 AM

Horse has bolted now,Gibbo might sue but everyone knows hes still a crazy f*cker.
What he needs to do is move out of the US,back to OZ or even Britain,he would go down a treat here.
I might even buy the Sun if he did.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:45:06 AM

Just more evidence that Mel Gibson is possessed. I mean listen to this sh*t, it sounds like the trailer to one of those found footage exorcism movie. We never heard anything bad about Mel before he made that torture porn film about Jesus Christ, but since then this drunken sadistic raving religious nut has emerged. The Danny Gloverloving edgy prankster we use to love is nowhere to be found and probably isn't coming back until someone hits him with holy water and gives him the
SACdaddy writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:45:07 AM

Just more evidence that Mel Gibson is possessed. I mean listen to this sh*t, it sounds like the trailer to one of those found footage exorcism movie. We never heard anything bad about Mel before he made that torture porn film about Jesus Christ, but since then this drunken sadistic raving religious nut has emerged. The Danny Gloverloving edgy prankster we use to love is nowhere to be found and probably isn't coming back until someone hits him with holy water and gives him the
SACdaddy writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:47:20 AM

...POWER OF CHRIST COMPELS YOU speech
rocketman writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 12:01:22 PM

He'd just puke pea soup over the priest.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 12:05:18 PM

TT- Can't wait for the main opera then.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 12:45:57 PM

I wonder what Mel was serving. A cold dish of FUUUCCCKKKKKKK!!!
WV-Films writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 1:52:28 PM

His racism is so pure. You can't help but marvel at it; like a beautiful sunset or a rainbow.
Man in Black writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 2:07:49 PM

"Funny you don't look Jewish "... Mel come on being Jewish is a faith ( Hebrew ) you can't look a faith . How does one look like a belief system . Mel remove head from 3rd point of contact . Also please do explain a god given right ? This ought to be good .IE : Just like the NRA says we have a god given right to firearms ... really when was the babble (sp) wrote , and when was gun powder invented and then the first crude firearm invented ? Goddamn Mel sounds like you have been dabbling in the tiger blood again.
vaodsi writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 3:02:43 PM

"Jewish is a faith (hebrew)"

No, Judaism is a faith. You can be Jewish and not practice Judaism.

For instance I have a jew fro, and when a girl says she likes my curly locks I say I use Jew. I say this NOT because I practice judaism, but because I have Jewish heritage. Though truth be told I'm mostly Scottish.

vincere01 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 3:24:11 PM

Nothing in that tape sounded all that bad. Granted u couldnt make out much he just sounded drunk and angry. Ex wives kinda have that effect. Some wives too lol. But i think this was just a case of some jewish writer having writers block and mel not putting up with it. So the writer decides to secretly tape him hoping to get some juicy lines. Think about it. If a tape with all those highly publicised lines exsisted he would have released that not this joke of a tape. Desperate f*cker
lebowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:46:09 PM

i dont give a f*ck ,i just dont give a f*ck about mels rants he has always been my favourite actor and that will never change,let the man work hollywood ,let him make movies that are not reboots or remakes let him do his viking movie,
Quidd writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:50:15 PM

I guess video recording mel is how some people try to get famous now a days. Im with Mel, if I had a wife that divorced me just to take half my sh*t and ruin my reputation while she's at it, Id probably wanna slice her throat and make my d*ck come OUT of her mouth.
James Blond writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:19:46 PM

those are the first steps getting insane.. however... if he continues like this he get's the second Anders Behring Breivik and starts killing jews....:)
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:34:38 PM

Mein Kampf!
James Blond writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:27:57 PM

Mel "Hans Landa" Gibson the jew hunter loool
OneTime writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:34:43 PM

lol
rocketman writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 12:13:26 AM

Someboduy needs to tell him that 'Baby Jesus' was a Jew.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 1:23:41 PM

Ich bin ein berliner!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 4:21:43 PM

Mr. Jelly Donut (tip the hat to you, Mink ;) is 100% right about this being libel. Gibson might be an insane anti-semite, but Esterhas is a washed-up piece of sh*t with nothing but personal vendettas to generate revenue for him... I would be willing to wager that Mel had every right to get pissed off at Esterhas's lack of writing progress.
James Blond writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 7:19:47 PM

Where is Chris Crocker??

he/she should make a video: Leave Mel Gibson alone!! *buhuhuuu*
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 7:42:05 PM

Gibson is so pre-anti Semite ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 7:43:07 PM

Gibson just needs to cremate Jews so he can get a footnote in history, like his hero ... Adolph Hitler
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 7:52:40 PM

Mel really has become Mad Max ... or in his case, Mad, Mad, Mad Mel ....
James Blond writes:
on April 22nd, 2012 at 3:47:43 AM

I am very curious about the critics about his new movie: Get the Gringo!

the trailer looks pretty good
swoooop writes:
on April 22nd, 2012 at 1:33:55 PM

Why don't you draw on a mustard and put on your nazi uniform right away? Dig yourself a hole inn the Arctics, and wait for the nazi bastards to return Mel.
(if all this is true of corse. If not, Im sorry for my response.

I wonder what the jews, or a jew have done to Gibson. The hate have to come from some place.
bane writes:
on April 22nd, 2012 at 3:58:15 PM

pornfly


instead of BEING JOHN MALKOVICH

being mel gibson

lol lol
James Blond writes:
on April 23rd, 2012 at 6:48:02 PM

I dont know why Mel hates the jews... the real threat are the salafists!!!

the jews are punished enough through the decades.. leave the jews alone, Mel!:)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved