WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Tony Danza Re-Team for "Don Jon's Addiction"

Posted: April 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Tony Danza Re-Team for "Don JonSubmit Comment
Nearly two decades after co-starring together in 1994's "Angels in the Outfield," Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Tony Danza ("Who's the Boss?") are re-teaming for "Don Jon's Addiction," a new movie that will be Gordon-Levitt's directorial debut.

The dark comedy stars Gordon-Levitt as a porn-addicted, modern day Don Juan from New Jersey who sets out to become a less selfish person. Scarlett Johansson will play his girlfriend, while Danza is making a deal to play his sports-loving father who doesn't pay enough attention to his family. Julianne Moore also co-stars.

Gordon-Levitt wrote the script and his "Looper" producer Ram Bergman will produce with Nicolas Chartier, whose Voltage Pictures will finance the film. Production is scheduled to begin next month in Los Angeles.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dirt writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:08:03 AM

Get Johanssons tits out and it will be a success.
Bullit writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:20:44 AM

Tony Danza? In a film???
Bullit writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:21:19 AM

I mean, really?
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:22:43 AM

Bullit

Cannonball Run 2 don't you remember that movie, I have seen that film way too many times
Avirex writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:27:27 AM

Not very realistic. I mean how can you be addicted to porn when you can just Hulk smash Scarlett's vajayjay all day long?

Btw, Tony Danza was friends with Tupac once. Now Tupac's hologram has a better career than Danza does.
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:29:17 AM

BANDOs first film will have Paris Hilton as his girlfriend as he invents The Segway,making him a hero to security guards everywhere.

Dont forget me in your acceptance speaches
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:31:30 AM

BULLIT/TRAILER
Gumball Rally
Bullit writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:15:58 AM

@Trailer:

I saw many times Cannonball Run II and I seriously don't remember that T. Danza was in it but what I clearly remember is the 2 girls driving the Lambo. Especially Catherine Bach...

@Pornfly: Was it any good? Never saw that one.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:27:18 AM

"The dark comedy stars Gordon-Levitt as a porn-addicted, modern day Don Juan from New Jersey who sets out to become a less selfish person"

You lost me at Jersey.Jersey has f*cking pimps? GTFO bwahahahahaha.that place is as whack as Ft. Lauderdale.the bitches are horny as f*ck there.THEY'll f*ck anyone.

bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:40:30 AM

Paris Hilton just stick with rich white boy's like her.she sees mexicans and colored's like theyre insects.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:51:39 AM

Speaking of 2pac Hologram some poster on youtube posted this intelligent comment.
"Government spends millions on making new Hologram technology
Could have used it to bring back Abraham Lincoln to give a peace speech.....
Naww nigga we bringgn' pac back!!!!"
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:52:08 AM

Speeches duh

Gumball Rally isnt a camp fest with colorful characters but its funny and has Michael Sarrazon,Raul Julia,Garey Busey


Hilton livin in a trailer makin meth with her novio,Bando 'The Methican Bandit' would be some nice torture porn cinema
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 7:28:08 AM

he dark comedy stars Gordon-Levitt as a porn-addicted, modern day Don Juan from New Jersey who sets out to become a less selfish person. Scarlett Johansson will play his girlfriend

Wait... wait... wut? How can some one be porn obsessed when they have Scarlett Johansson as a girlfriend. You'd never be happy as all the girls f*cking would never be as hot as what you've got at home. Wrong casting IMO
Avirex writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:10:29 AM

@Bando

They brought 2pac back the way they did purely for the promise of future profit. Nothing more. They could have easily had him do something more positive like recite a meaningful poem from his published poetry book..but no they rendered a shirtless Pac and made him shout sh*t he never would while alive like "Whatz up Coachella!!"
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:50:57 AM

Pornfly

Not seen that movie for years !! That was a big inspiration on Needham when he made Cannonball Run

Bullit

He's the one driving the car with the Monkey at the front

http://cineplex.media.baselineresearch.com/images/313497/313497_large.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:53:08 AM

Cinema

I'd be obsessed about making porn having Scarlett Johansson as a girlfriend
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:42:00 AM

Trailer- LOL

Avierex- Why would Tupac read a poem at Coachella? It's a festival, I think if he was alive and went to the festival he probably would reference the place he was at lol
Avirex writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 10:16:56 AM

@Cinema

I meant that if the people behind it meant to do anything truly sincere and inspiring like Bando mentioned Abe Lincoln, then they would have 2pac's hologram in a different situation with a non-corporate purpose. The reason it was used at Coachella at all was to get potential consumers interested in paying for 'hologram' shows later on. That's why the technology was used on 2pac and not some historical figure or something.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:20:55 AM

The Tupac thing wasn't a hologram. It was a 3d rendered image sent from a computer to a 2d surface (glass). Holograms are 3d, not 2d, and they are projected into free space, not onto flat surfaces.

And it was hardly the first time someone used the stunt (Gorillaz in 2006).

Hell even kids have done the stunt:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCYWEwtrxAk

...which is called Pepper's Ghost btw, which dates from the 17th century:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pepper%27s_ghost

Also, Tupac's poetry f*cking sucks (I've written better sh*t) and so does the author, and that's what Tupac gets (death) for writing mash notes to murdering *ssholes like Huey Newton and Bobby Seale.

http://www.seadeeper.com/poems/tupac.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Huey_P._Newton#Murder_of_Kathleen_Smith.2C_assault_of_Preston_Callins.2C_attempted_murder_of_Crystal_Gray
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:21:53 AM

@Alex: I see you *still* haven't fixed that text wrap bug, but hey, you've only had 6 years to do so, so I'll get off your back.
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 1:39:27 PM

These two belong in half ass sitcoms, not movies.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:23:31 PM

At mink thank you tupac was a sh*tty poet. This is what I do for a living. Ive been doing slam for yrs. WIPS, Nationals southernfried ect.... you want to hear good poetry avirex. Check out Buddy Wakefield. Tupac is just one step below Saul Williams.... and before people say how do I know what good poetry is. Or if I'm bullsh*tting. My avatar is the cover of my first book and I'm on tour as we speak. As for this movie it sounds interesting. JGL has never been sub par in my opinion. Brick was f*cking bad ass. The look out was good. The only movie that he was in that's just so/so is inception. That film was just hyper because of the cast and Nolan as the helmer. This sounds more like his field of expertise. And angels in the out field is exempt from the list. I mean he was a kid and probably had little say so. Besides we all have to start somewhere, right?
Džeko writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 4:15:31 AM

Tony Danza is still alive!!?!?
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 11:15:06 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 11:24:48 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 1st, 2017 at 2:48:09 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved