WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Actress Kidnapped and Beheaded by Jealous Co-Stars

Posted: April 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Actress Kidnapped and Beheaded by Jealous Co-StarsSubmit Comment
Bollywood actress Meenakshi Thapar (pictured), 26, met two aspiring actors on the set of her latest film, "Heroine." But after overhearing her brag about her family's wealth and status, the two co-stars murdered her.

It all started when they invited Thapar on a trip to a small town close to India's border with Nepal. There, they held her hostage and sent a message to her parents demanding 1,500,000 Rupees ($30,000). According to police, the actors said they would force Thapar into pornography if their demands weren't met.

Thapar's mother paid 60,000 Rupees ($1,150), but it wasn't enough. Police reported that Thapar was soon strangled to death, beheaded and dumped at two different sites. The actors were later caught and confessed to the murder.

"We are still investigating the case [and] have yet to recover the body," said the police. "They wanted to extort money from her family. They have confessed to the crime. She was strangulated in a hotel and her body was hacked into pieces and thrown in a water tank. They threw her head from a moving bus while traveling back to Mumbai."

Source: Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dirt writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:03:15 AM

Hahaha $30 000.. What d*ckheads.
Dirt writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:05:08 AM

They should of stuck to their word in regards to the pornography thing though.. Maybe a snuff film?
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:08:52 AM

Thats like when instead of giving a bumb a dollar,i give'em a penny

They dont like that either

pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:10:06 AM

No Mothers Day card for this stingy mom
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:11:03 AM

I wouldv paid 30,000 for that
Bullit writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:13:41 AM

"But after overhearing her brag about her family's wealth..."

Rule nį 1: never boast about your wealth among poor people. I guess the pretty woman learned it the hard way.

2nd, IF her family is wealthy, how come they valued her for only $1,150?

A very sordid story indeed!
Avirex writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:17:59 AM

Not sure what to say. The wording used here seems just as extreme as the events. She was beautiful..
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:26:45 AM

Tits like that and all those dumb f*cks could come up with was to kill her !!

Amateurs !!
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:29:17 AM

Thapar's mother paid 60,000 Rupees ($1,150)

You really wanted her back then !!
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:30:42 AM

Those old pakistanis are always looking to get things on the cheap !!
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:35:21 AM

"you got my daughter and you want 30grand??
My friend my friend my friend my friend my friend,i give you one thousand...hello...hello...."
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:38:01 AM

bud bud bud no no no no !!
hottentott writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:17:56 AM

Guess we will see a hollywood movie about this in a near future.
Aziz Anzari & Dominic Cooper will play the crazy kidnappers.
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:20:25 AM

Failed Actor 1: hey you give me head now

Failed Actor 2: "Chop"

Failed Actor 1: Oh dearly me ... Wasn't talking to you

Failed Actor 2: Me sorrly me no understanding you
Avirex writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:20:38 AM

@tott

Please don't say that. Coked up Hollywood executives might be reading.

Wait, who am I kidding? Hollywood executives can't read.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 5:34:21 AM

f*cking Hindus.Her twat must of smelled like Curry.what do you expect from a place where they sh*t where they eat.Kal Penn
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:05:47 AM

The guys were gay and left their home town after one of the guys' wife found out they were camel humping turban ticklers
Everybody Chillllll writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:51:48 AM

Someone please put these two in a movie with Julia Roberts.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 7:26:20 AM

I hope it was worth the money. These parts of the world need to start respecting women and stop killing them for fun. I know this isn't an hounour killing but it all spawns from the same crazy religious values of male superiority.
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:24:26 AM

"Those old pakistanis are always looking to get things on the cheap !!"

LOL tt you prickk ! im pakistani.. ah sh*t i guess you're spot on.

F*** these animals, wish I had kidnapped her :P
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:29:33 AM

In this line of work , hindus and muslims can act in similar ways. South asian mentality i guess.. in afghanistan they do a lot of this beheading business.

Kidnapping is the most common crime in Peshawar [hometown] at the moment, which is f**ked up. People can't stay out late cuz of fear of being abducted. This city was an amazingg place to grow up, but times have changed obviously.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:30:30 AM

Saddened by the lost of boobs in this. Rip <3
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:34:06 AM

lol , exaactly !
struck21 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:43:34 AM

She was probably lying about being rich. I know if someone demanded $30k from my mom, she would have to let me die.
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:07:08 AM

Serpico - LOL !!!

I lent a van to an Asian guy who ownes a newsagents (very stereotypical i know) as he does me a favor now and then.

I didn't charge him, But he then asked me for a score (£20) for diesel !! lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:14:07 AM

Asian = Pakistani
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:18:33 AM

Wow tragic!
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:36:35 AM

She looks a lot like Amy Childs

http://www.gceleb.com/photos/2011/may/051411/amy-childs-boobs-london-3.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 9:37:45 AM

^ If you bother to look at her face that is ..
Serpico1988 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 10:09:54 AM

lmao , tough mate.. yh sounds very familiar.

I checked out the photo, looks like her for sure.. Childs without a tan [imagine tho if it was the latter that had been chopped up.. media panic, political outrage etc.

P.s advice for everyone here, i'm speaking from experience. Never ask an Asian [more specifically a Pakistani] to do you a favor, cuz when the time comes & you need one terribly and you do ask em' < you can't hope for much, it's stupid. I'm not saying I'm like that, myself and my family try to be the opposite, but there are people i know who are all talk, no action whatsoever.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 10:13:14 AM

I hope those c*nts have their c*cks chewed of by a bunch of rats..... and then drenched in gasoline and thrown in a pit of fire...
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 10:35:45 AM

Man, what the f*ck is your deal, Alex? Why do you put this f*cking news on here? Jesus. What, you just have to f*ck up a dude's day to remind me that the world is full of evil people murdering women?? God damn it dude, report the f*cking movie news and not sensational bullsh*t just to shock and awe. This isn't MSNBC, you know.

And god help me if I ever catch anyone who has murdered another person, especially a woman. I'll make the revenge scene in Law Abiding Citizen look like a f*cking 80's Care Bear PSA.

Cannon writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:17:42 AM

I know the comment responses on this website are notoriously tasteless; Iíve made numerous contributions myself. So I donít want to sound like Iím riding in on my high horse by pointing my fingers at you guys for making jokes about this. Itís a free country, itís a free internet. To each his own.

However, this is something that, instinctively, I just canít mock. Itís very sad. I canít imagine the terror that young girl must have felt as she was about to be strangled to death, and during ...knowing that her time was up and that the story of her life would be that of a murder victim. That they went on to mutilate her body in such a manner is the ultimate indignant insult to such a heinous suffering.

I donít get the reasoning here. They wanted money, got double the payment, but decided to kill her anyways? Is that really the cultured mindset of Hindu/Islam people gone criminal? f*ck these *ssholes. To be so unjust and downright evil with another human life; if I ever caught them, no trial, no jury ...I would literally set them on fire, or just beat them to actual death with my fists.
Cannon writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:28:20 AM

Correction: I see that she didn't pay double, but significantly less. Still, I donít see the point in killing her. She was just a girl Ė a silly actress. I canít imagine she did anything to deserve that. If I were the criminals I would be all about the money and nothing else. Pure professional, pure discipline. If the ransom wasnít paid, then they would have called my bluff and I would let the person go. Simple as that. If they only paid a small portion, then Iíd take the money and let the person go all the same, and just get the hell out of there.

The last thing I would do is hurt some innocent girl, let alone murder her.

I call upon the mighty Crom to smite these motherf*ckers into dust!
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:29:52 AM

^This.

"I would literally set them on fire, or just beat them to actual death with my fists."

No. To kill them would be to free them from the pain of knowing that they committed a heinous act. Killing them would make YOU feel better, but the dead stay dead and the guilty get the reprieve of endless sleep.

No, you don't kill them. You hurt them in ways that will never dissipate or disappear. You make them live the rest of their sh*tty lives knowing that what they did was beyond wrong, and in agonizing pain to boot.

Unfortunately, I can't think of any form of non-lethal retribution that meets my song-bird beautiful criteria, unless someone makes that creature from Star Wars that eats people so slowly it takes them a thousand years to die, so I'd have to just torture these f*cks with an icepick, an ice cream cone and 'Bio-Dome' on endless playback.
Flav writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 11:39:17 AM

Free Publicity for the movie!
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 12:22:05 PM

Damn TRAILER,she looks spanish with black hair,russian with red and american with blonde thx
Niiice

There just has to be a hell for homos like these
Death is too good for them if there isnt
DexterMorgan writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 12:56:34 PM

that's just f*cked
Mr. Blonde writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 12:58:53 PM

What a waste. This is an ugly story.

I would finish them off slowly. Much like John Doe did with that convicted drug dealing pedophile in Seven. Tied to a bed and reduced to a critically emaciated state with the words "Sloth" written on the wall above. The slow torture for over a year rendered him immobile and placed his mind into a vegetative state. Probably the worst way to go. Also Ryan Reynolds getting locked up in a coffin in Buried was a horrifying way to go. He tried his best to get rescued under the extreme circ*mstances and limited resources at his disposal. But had no chance.
Man in Black writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 1:59:23 PM

@ Mink and Cannon , you sirs get the gold star of the day for your posts . I read the story and could only think about what Mink said a while ago about the level of civility/culture some how equals how clean the water is in said nation, how this rings true in this case . Truly sickening and yes she was rather easy on the eyes .
cress writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 3:23:49 PM

I had hoped this was some positive news from the set of MACHETE 2, with Lindsay Logan returning for the sequel. *sigh*
cress writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 3:26:19 PM

When I saw the headline, I had hoped this was some positive news from the set of MACHETE 2, with Lindsay Logan returning for the sequel. *sigh*
cress writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 3:31:02 PM

Oops...double post and goddamn spellcheck correcting me on Lohan.
Johnnyb writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:52:06 PM

Poor lad & co. maybe the guys should have opted for the first option than the second one....
johnny_boy writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 12:09:08 AM

"Tits like that and all those dumb f*cks could come up with was to kill her !!

Amateurs!!"

TT, you made my day, mate.
Mr.SandMan writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 12:57:42 AM

Really!!!!

We're cracking jokes about a person who lost their life in a really F'd up way....

Bunch of class acts.

-Mr.SandMan Out-
mcm317 writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 12:50:47 PM

http://img2.allvoices.com/thumbs/image/609/480/91729258-bollywood-actress.jpg



she was quite attractive
blumpkin4 writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 2:56:43 PM

Cant blame 2 actors for wantin a bit of head!!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 4:59:41 PM

Serpico

Yes Sir there would have been mass media coverage for sure, 1st i heard about this story was on here.

pornfly - lol

johnny boy - lol, anytime pal ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 5:01:05 PM

Cannon/Mink

I jest, But i totally agree with both you're posts well said fellas
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 7:35:56 PM

Wow, I guess next time, she won't be able to just shut up.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 7:38:02 PM

@mcm817

Oh well, so much for any headshots ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 7:39:43 PM

Wow. She should have quit while she was a_head ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 21st, 2012 at 7:40:31 PM

I bet those two guys kept f*cking the stump that used to connect her head to her torso.
EarOne writes:
on April 24th, 2012 at 9:21:30 AM

guess they're NOT that rich, after all.

that just shows y'all NEVER brag..especially in front of strangers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved