WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mickey Rourke and Rosario Dawson Confirmed for "Sin City 2"

Posted: April 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mickey Rourke and Rosario Dawson Confirmed for "Sin City 2"Submit Comment
Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller recently announced that they will co-direct the sequel to "Sin City," called "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For." It's set to begin filming this summer and most of the original cast is expected to return.

Now in an interview with MTV, Rodriguez confirmed that Mickey Rourke and Rosario Dawson will be back. "I'm shooting 'Machete' next month, and [then] we go right into 'Sin City,'" he said. "'A Dame to Kill For,' all those people come back. I just had lunch with Mickey [Rourke] this weekend. He's all excited to come back. I saw Rosario [Dawson] too. I ran into her for something else, and she's pumped."

Rodriguez also commented on the rumor that Angelina Jolie may play the title role. "I haven't even gotten to meet with her yet about it or discuss with Frank about who we would want to go with or talk to first," he explained. "That's a fun process, but that probably won't happen in the next month."

Click here to read more about "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 9:28:47 PM

I'm sure rourke is excited for this. That means his career is not completely washed up yet. And yeah id like to run something into Rosario to pump something into her would make my day.. just sayin
elrei writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 9:33:16 PM

Finally! I hope Clive Owen's character returns as well. But what i really REALLY want is a full frontal from Jessica Alba!
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 9:39:22 PM

I believe his character will but probably his character will casted as someone else. Remember he had plastic surgery. I could se them exploring josh harnets character moder seeing how he was only in it for about 11 teem seconds. But bruce's character was pretty well summed up in the last one. Hopefully they will leave. Him out
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 9:54:31 PM

Rosario is happy to do anything anymore.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 9:57:54 PM

more talking and talking.he still has to shoot machete next month.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 11:31:11 PM

"Maybe you should go back to your home on Whore Island..."

As for Sin news, that's good to hear...I hope who'll be showing more skin this time around. Last time it was Guigino & she didn't disappoint.

As for Willis, I smell a cameo there somewhere...
Donyae 420 writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 11:35:17 PM

f*ck YES!!!
AngryBird writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 1:18:56 AM

At least Rourke won't have to spend hours in the makeup chair this time, he's got the look already.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 4:26:44 AM

"I saw Rosario [Dawson] too. I ran into her for something else"

I see what you did there... I guess Robert had some sexy time with Mrs. Dawson.
Bullit writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 8:00:31 AM

From that picture, imagine Rosario doing this to you in real life & in slow motion!

I'll never forget her since I saw her in Alexander...
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 10:56:08 AM

This movie is cursed. Right before Robert starts filming, he'll die or contract cancer or get deported.
holtlt writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 2:27:14 PM

Isn't this article 3 years old?
DeVries writes:
on April 23rd, 2012 at 11:34:04 PM

We wait too f*cking long for this, f*ck Machete 2 just do this right f*cking now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved