WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Hasn't Given Up on "Battle Angel"

Posted: April 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron HasnSubmit Comment
James Cameron has been talking about directing "Battle Angel" for years, but then "Avatar" became a huge success, which forced the helmer to push development back till at least 2014. Now, in an interview with MTV, Cameron revealed that he hasn't given up on the film and still plans to return to it after "Avatar 3."

"'Battle Angel' is just a great, kick-ass story," he explained. "[But] I see the good that the 'Avatar' franchise can do in terms of keeping a world audience cognizant of our relationship with nature, but doing it in an entertainment context. Ultimately, I think there's more good to be done there than with 'Battle Angel'."

Since he's so busy with "Avatar" and other projects, MTV asked if he would be willing to step aside and let another direct bring the film to the big screen. "It would have to be pried out of my cold, dead fingers," he laughed. "But on the other hand I don't want to take it to my grave, either."

Based on the Japanese Manga by Yukito Kishiro, "Battle Angel" is set in a cyborg-dominated 26th century, 300 years after society fell to a catastrophic war. The main character is a young girl in a cyborg body who, after being found in wreckage and repaired, realizes that she has lost her memory and doesn't even know who she really is.

Click here to read more about "Battle Angel."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 6:30:05 PM

f*ck James Cameron. he can go jack off at the bottom of the ocean for all I care.
Kurskij writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 7:06:24 PM

^ by pure chance that's exactly what he does right now.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 7:19:33 PM

"[But] I see the good that the 'Avatar' franchise can do in terms of keeping a world audience cognizant of our relationship with nature, but doing it in an entertainment context.

What a load of sh*t, all Avatar does is make people want to see more 3D films and less James Cameron films. If you want to help nature spend the millions you spend on this piece of sh*t trilogy and put money in to protecting the environment or your precious rainforests. There's other more obvious ways to raise awareness that don't involve you making millions and inflating your ego. c*nt!
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 7:24:50 PM

^^What he said. And more. I wonder if old Hypocrite Cameron ever considers the f*cking huge carbon footprints of his last two humongous films, aka entertainment, aka entertainment we don't need, and in fact, no one wanted, really.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 7:36:23 PM

We gotta remember JC is God! He does what he pleases. Hopefully he'll try to f*ck a luminescent jellyfish in the at the bottom of the ocean and get stung to death.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 8:00:43 PM

Mink- I can't believe he's actually having the audacity to act like he's doing it for some political reason. That's where he stopped making good films, when he started thinking of himself as some kind of hippie god instead of just an action director.I get the feeling that after Avatar he's just gonna look to make the next big film to beat that and Titanic, probably sacrificing all of the quality of the film too. Ultimate sell out...
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 8:18:17 PM

Just how far can one man get up his own arse !!

minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 8:22:11 PM

@cinema: Well, imo old Reverend Jimmy has been preaching from the pulpit since The Terminator. He only took time out during Aliens (not his film, really) and True Lies (a gift to Arnie), and even in Aliens he insinuated some of his preachy bullsh*t.

The thing is, if he actually lived according to his so-called principles, I'd have less of an issue with his attitude, but the fact the f*cker takes trips to the bottom of the ocean like I take trips to the bathroom, and the fact he has a home larger than Rhode Island and more cars than Bill Paxton's True Lies character, his Gaea-worshiping posturing makes him look like a snake-oil salesman, and an *sshole.

But really, come on Jimmy, unobtainium? You've either lost what little subtlety you had, or you think the audiences are morons.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 9:30:09 PM

he's into his avatar sequels too much
c-prime writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 9:46:44 PM

"...or you think the audiences are morons."

Aren't they?

http://www.boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=avatar.htm
c-prime writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 9:47:41 PM

Don't worry, I'm sure that was a rhetorical question.
rockkillers writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 10:31:25 PM

Man, I used to really respect Cameron. Aliens, Terminator, T2, Abyss, even True Lies were great...Avatar might be the most overrated movie ever made, and no where near as good as any of those other films, but I would be willing to forgive all that if it wasn't for his douchiness and promoting Avatar as some kind of nature awareness bullsh*t. Seriously f*ck James Cameron now. What a c*nt.
Man in Black writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 11:35:15 PM

Why not Jimmy , you seem to give up on your fans that enjoyed your early films , now you make mutant smurf movies and torture porn of the worst kind ( titanic ) .
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 12:16:25 AM

I knew he was a c*nt when he said some phrase in his made up language of the mutant Smurfs on steroids on an award show (Oscars?)...and from that moment on, I knew he was sucking his own d!ck...in public.

Tolkien this douchebag isn't...

That and when he reached the billion mark, he was suddenly ready to make part 2 & 3...f*cker. Putting all his movie plans on hold.

What happened to this f*ck?! He used to be a movie maverick, and now he's a studio bitch...a successful one at that, but a bitch all the same.

f*ck THE CHUCK (this time I mean Cameron who proves even successful blockbuster action directors can be sellouts)
Kurskij writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 3:11:56 AM

^in the voice of James Brown

Sometimes you simply can't resist-a!
MatimaximumX writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 8:40:13 AM

@TrailerTrash: I guess like his movie, its an abyss.
So he has plenty room to go deeper lol
Cleric writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 10:20:15 AM

Holy crap people... I've never seen so much hate for someone you've never met. I'm curious to know just what movies any of you DO like?? Forget that Jim's head got this big, he was always like this, and if anyone ever watched any of his interviews back in the day, it's right there for anyone to see. 3 1/2 billion can tend to do that I suppose. Not to mention 2 of the biggest movies ever made. I don't care so much about the personal lives and doings of a director or an actor, I only care about what comes out on screen. ex: everyone started hating Tom Cruise for his Scientology bullsh*t, and yet just two years pryer, he was the biggest most successful actor in the world. He still sort of is, but his name is tarnished because of what he does in his personal life. Cameron: Deviates from the path of his previous success and everybody hates on him. Forget about what these people do in real life, that's boring. Instead enjoy your time away from the real world where people are all selfish and never as interesting as they are in movies.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 10:40:40 AM

LOL im guessing old camron wants to make this abard franchise into the next star wars

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved