WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ralph Macchio and James Van Der Beek Making Hollywood Comeback?

Posted: April 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ralph Macchio and James Van Der Beek Making Hollywood Comeback?Submit Comment
"Karate Kid" star Ralph Macchio and "Dawson's Creek" star James Van Der Beek, whose careers have slowed down in the last few decades, have just been cast in separate movies that will end up on the big screen.

The 50-year-old Macchio has been making appearances on TV shows, but will now play "Psycho" screenwriter Joe Stefano in "The Making of Psycho" alongside Anthony Hopkins, Helen Mirren, and Scarlett Johansson.

Meanwhile, Van Derk Beek, who is the only "Dawson's Creek" actor not to have a Hollywood career, is in talks to join "Labor Day," a new movie by Jason Reitman (Juno, Up in the Air, Young Adult). The drama centers on a boy and his reclusive divorces mother (Kate Winslet) who, during a Labor Day Weekend, meets a stranger (Josh Brolin) and offers him a ride. The man turns out to be an escaped convict and ends up teaching the boy life lessons.

Van Der Beek will play a police officer investigating a missing person's case.

Source: Deadline, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 6:14:31 AM

Ralph Macchio and James Van Der Beek Making Hollywood Comeback?

Why not? Haven't seen Ralph since the original "The Karate Kid" and James Van Der Beek in "The Plague". Hope this two actors make a good comeback.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 7:00:54 AM

Ralph my boy let me tell you one thing:

You' re the best around...nothings gonna ever keep you down!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 8:13:46 AM

It's crazy that Macchio is 50 and looks like he's 10 years younger than Van Der Beek.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 8:15:40 AM

Great to see these guys come back. Van Der Beek's best movie was The Rules Of Attraction. one of my very fav movies of all time.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 8:19:28 AM

Good for Ralph Macchio. better than that wop c*nt James Franco.
Bonzaitri writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 8:51:32 AM

Macchiooooooo!
Bullit writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 9:28:51 AM

Funny, everybody thinks about the Karate Kid while I always think about My Cousin Vinny with Joe Pesci. I love his New Yorker accent, too bad he didn't make more comedies.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLValMc9XjU&feature=related

"Two youts", LOL!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7J-2EIvItVY
nawtnt writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 10:03:56 AM

Hate how Hollywood treats it's past actors.

I mean, look at Macaulay Culkin.

I am happy that Ralph Macchio is making a comeback and I don't know who Van Der Beek is.

Lots of 80's and 90's actors have made a comeback:

Mickey Rourke-The Wrestler
Dolph Lundgren-The Expendbales
Eric Roberts-The Dark Knight Rises
Tom Beregner-Inception
Stallone-Rocky Babola and Rambo

I don't know any other actors.

Still here's my list for actors to make a comeback:

Robert Davi
Macaulay Culkin
Keith David
Veron Wells
Sasha Micthell (Kickboxer 2)
Michel Qissi (Tony Po, the main villain from Kickboxer)
Steve Bauer (Manny from Scarface)
Billy Zane
Bokeem Woodbine
Johnny Strong (Leon form The Fast and The Furious)
Jean Reno
Rutger Hauer
Michael Dudikoff

And that's all, I don't know any other actors.
Bunny X writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 10:52:06 AM

Van Der Beek is trying to pull a Neil Patrick Harris move by over playing himself on that new Apt 23 tv show. It's annoying and worked once with NPH.
Kurskij writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 11:37:41 AM

Van Der Beek was good in "The Rules of Attraction" and much overlooked "Formosa Betrayed", so good for him if it works out. But I have to quote Andrew Dice Clay - "That's the biggest f*cking head I've ever seen!"

I haven't seen Macchio since "The Karate Kid" and frankly have no problem with that. He looks like every other guy out there - buy who knows, maybe he'll pull Jackie Earl Haley comeback.
peanutbut writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 12:08:42 PM

Look up the rowing film "BACKWARDS" on facebook, and you'll find another film Van Der Berk is starring in this year.
pornfly writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 2:54:46 PM

Wheres MY Kate Winslet to offer me a ride
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 6:00:43 PM

Dolph Lundgren didn't make a comeback in The Expendables. He was given a form of welfare by his old co-star Stallone. Lundgren's been making sh*tty straight-to-trash films for years, btw, and he'll go back to that and only that when Stallone pulls Dolph's welfare checks.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 7:53:15 PM

Hahahaha Sasha Mitchell!!! that guy was cool sh*t, I'd love to see that guy come back.
OneTime writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 9:00:59 PM

i

dont want


ur life
Dekead writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 11:25:50 PM

Ralph! Where ya been dude?!
Muscle Man writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 11:20:53 AM

Glad Dawson is back ! Who didn't love that gay little show ?! ... I don't wanna wait for our liiiiiifes to be over, pedipedopipedopedeaaaaiiiiiiiii
bandolero999 writes:
on April 20th, 2012 at 6:18:33 AM

There's a reason why these actors career's are in the sh*tter.sh*tTY AGENTSthey're one dimensional actors,sh*tty movie decisions.
Cry me a river you broke ass f*cks.and Poor Dolph welfare checks.that one must of hurt.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved