WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vince Vaughn to Star in "The Rockford Files" Movie

Posted: April 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vince Vaughn to Star in "The Rockford Files" MovieSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures is moving forward with a big screen adaptation of "The Rockford Files," a popular TV series that ran on NBC from 1974-80 and starred James Garner as a private investigator.

The studio has set David Levien and Brian Koppelman (Walking Tall, Ocean's Thirteen) to write the script, and Vince Vaughn is attached to play Rockford, the lead character.

In the original series, Rockford was a private detective who'd spent a few years in San Quentin prison before being pardoned. He worked and lived out of a mobile home near the beach in Malibu, and unlike most of his TV detective peers, he dressed disheveled, and mostly used his charm and guile to talk his way out of trouble, instead of shooting.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 7:16:26 AM

Loved those old shows like This, Starsky & Hutch, Kojak, Matt Houston, Chips, Ateam, Knight Rider, Street Hawk, Hunter ..... The list is endless !! It's all i watched as a kid

Feel sorry for the kids of today they just don't make shows like that anymore !!
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 7:17:45 AM

Hope they don't go the Starsky & Hutch way and make the film to much of a comedy though.
Bullit writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 9:16:24 AM

Yes Trailer, I watched most of those tv shows you cited plus Magnum of course, :).

As for this useless "actor", I can't stand him; the timber of his voice is incredibly exasperating, very annoying, he's always f*cking arguing in the exact same way in every single film! He can't f*cking act either as he just have to be himself for the last ten years. Bloody useless prick!
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 10:06:33 AM

Magnum !!!!!!!

2 smacks to me for missing that one out ....

I didn't mind early V.V, He had a that cool best friend vibe thing going on for a while.

But as his waste band expanded his roles have become that of some middle aged stick in the mud, If you ask me ....
Bullit writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 10:29:48 AM

Speaking of tv shows, I finally bought the complete season 1 & 2 of "Rome" from HBO with Polly walker and Ray Stevenson. God O'Mighty, that Polly Walker has the most amazing tits in all of the UK!! A true English beauty!

Besides that, I'm totally hooked episodes after episodes, it's a must watch if you haven't seen it yet.
pornfly writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 2:52:04 PM

THE MAN SAID STREET HAWK!

there was a lil show called Superforce,that was filmed at my high school(along with Superboy) and i climbed over the ropes to sit on a 300,000$ BMW motorcycle from the show when i was goin to night school
Bullit writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 2:56:42 PM

"a 300,000$ BMW motorcycle"

That simply doesn't exist or is it a 30k $?

More likely I think.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 3:00:17 PM

"Feel sorry for the kids of today they just don't make shows like that anymore !!"

Well, we did get X-Files years ago, and 24, and Dexter, but for the most part, yeah you're right.

But I'll tell ya, the best theme song ever imo is the Magnum PI one. You just can't beat the guitar riffs in that mofo.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 3:07:02 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pZhVsG3vv3Q
trailertrash writes:
on April 18th, 2012 at 4:55:00 PM

X Files, 24 yeah loved those shows too

X Files was great till about season 6 , Not seen the last 2 seasons of 24 (yet)

Never seen Dexter !! I was talking to someone the other day about that show and the fact i hadn't seen it, They said i was mad.

And totally agree on Magnum's theme tune, Very cool
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 12:32:54 AM

The Rockford Files? Who, Vaughn?

I don't see it......being any good.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 11:54:32 PM

@ trailer deter is good up to season 4 with lithgow. Season 3 was meh .... but seasons 5 and 6 are bloody aweful....don't waste your time mate...
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 19th, 2012 at 11:55:27 PM

Meant Dexter. Sorry this kindle fire predicitve text is a pain at times....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved